Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 415 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

LOUD!

By

July 24, 2015

club

Unfortunately, there was a race going on during the time of my stay and the race teams were staying at the hotel. They were partying and very loud until very late. At midnight, I called to the front desk to ask them to get them to be quiet. They got quiet for about five min and they started back up again. This continued until almost 1:30 am. I was on the "penthouse" floor and called the front desk asking to change rooms. The front desk clerk said the hotel was sold out and there was nothing they could do. Most hotels with a "penthouse" floor only have 1 or 2 rooms on it - not 10 or 15 rooms. I definitely would not refer this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 23, 2015

club

We were very surprised and pleased to see an Indigo in Athens., GA Loved the modern design! Loved the location! Only encountered two staff members and both were extremely friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay at an Indigo wherever we find one while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear lilsal, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you follow our Brand. I'm excited with each new Hotel Indigo that opens. Each one you stay in is different by design, to represent the neighborhood it's in. Our design is Southern Farmstead Modern. Thank you for your kind words regarding our award-winning staff too! See you soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel I have stayed at in awhile

By

July 22, 2015

I just got back from a 10 day trip where I stayed in 9 different hotels and nothing was close to the Indigo. The staff showed their appreciation of our business from the minute we checked in until we left the next morning. The rooms are very nice and the entire hotel has a crisp clean feeling to it. Would stay here again without question!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Bill CJPP, Unbelievable! I'm so excited to read your review and to see how positive it was. I'm thrilled you had a great time here in our hotel and that our staff was so accommodating. It's our mission to not meet expectations but EXCEED them. Thank you for your nice review. I can't wait to share it with my coworkers. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 21, 2015

Absolutely superb! Great ambiance! Modern and up-to-date amenities! Great architecture!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear HCH1, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our design and our atmosphere. We're so glad your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Please visit us again real soon. We'd love to have you back! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

unique accomodations

By

July 20, 2015

club

Loved the hotel - loved the unique finishes and pet friendly atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Whit1979, Thank you for saying such nice things in your review. We love puppies and kitties (and their owners too!) I'm so glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again real soon. We love taking care of your whole family, including the smallest 4 legged members! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Lighting

By

July 20, 2015

Most everything was very good. However, room lighting was poor. Made reading difficult at night.

I am not a fan of European style Hotels. Energy conservation taken too far.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear fuzzy1bear, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently updating our room lighting for your convenience. Our LEED Gold status requires a lot of unique energy-saving features. Our belief is that you can run a quality business without sacrificing our moral imperative to our environment, especially as it relates to our local neighborhood. By offering our guests the same amenities and services if not more but at a lower energy cost and with less waste, then our goal has been reached. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great location downtown Athens

By

July 16, 2015

club

Staff very friendly and accomodating, pet friendly and excellent location in downtown Athens, walking distance to campus and bars/restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Kathryn10, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location very accommodating. We look forward to having you here again with us soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

College visit

By

July 13, 2015

club

Wonderful comfortable room, restful bed, close walk to local resturants

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Captain Jack 1, Argh Matey! Thank ye for the kind parlay about The Indigo. She's a quick ship and fast in the water. Glad ye be findin' your quarters well fittin' the likes of a sea-worthy Captain like you! We hope to set sail with ye again! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Best Place in Athens

By

July 13, 2015

club

This is like a home away from home, everyone needs to stay here at least once..... although you will probably never stay anywhere else if one of these is around.

:-)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear billbobbird, Nice! What a great review. We really do try to make it the guest's home away from home like you said. I'm so pleased that was the case during your stay. Athens is a unique town with a hip vibe and we try to keep up with our neighbors in every respect. Thanks for noticing! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 13, 2015

club

The employees at this hotel are great! From the check in staff, to room service and housekeeping, everyone made a point to say hello, ask me how I was doing, and also ask if I needed anything. WOW!
The water pressure in the shower was great, as was in the in room coffee.
It is noisy since the floors are wood and the hallways carry sound quite well into the rooms. Also, the thermostat is quite slow to respond.
I like that this is a LEED certified hotel, but I wish it felt a little warmer inside. The concrete ceilings and cold wooden floors without a rug made it feel less like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear zielinam, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm so proud to hear our staff exceeded your expectations. They love taking care of the guests and making them feel at home. I've contacted out Operations Manager concerning the thermostat issue you experienced as well as our Director of Rooms about the carpet. We should be outfitting the rooms with area rugs soon. We look forward to taking care of you again soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay!

By

July 12, 2015

Stayed two nights here and we loved it. Great customer service, helpful front desk, room was clean and we loved the design. Athens is a great town and the staff gave us lots of recommendations. Would stay here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear TWBADGER, What a nice thing to say! Thank you for reviewing us and for the staff shout out! We love what we do and we are so glad you noticed. Thank you for staying here and we are thrilled to be taking care of you again. See you soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very nice.

By

July 11, 2015

club

This is a great little hotel in a great location. Within easy walking distance of the University.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear Glove Sales, Thank you for your review. We love that we are close to where the action is, but far enough away for you to relax awhile. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less