Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience in all aspects of stay. All aspects of the stay met or exceeded expectations. Easy check-in and check-out. Bed and pillows were as good as ever experienced at a Hotel. Internet and TV were of excellent quality. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Athens for a quality stay. Room and hotel were very quiet; apparently excellent insulation on all areas of the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff everyone is just so helpful friendly--top to bottom! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Major Love the art work, the staff was very friendly and the food was good for a small hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but dirty room My husband and I checked on the Penthouse floor . We expected great things because of the price tag attached. What we got was sticky(uncleaned floor) and water left over in the ice bucket. They were quick to come and replace the bucket. They also cleaned the floor with me waiting to get back into my room. We then had a film of cleaner all over the bottom of our feet for the rest of the stay. It wasn't worth the price to get an executive room. The room itself needed some repainting and a big cleaning. I was disappointed because I have wanted to stay there for sometime now.... Finally convinced my husband..... it was a bad experience. I will stick to my preferred hotel chain. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice place to stay in Athens,GA. A nice place to relax and get away from the busy work week of traveling July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay! The Indigo is an excellent choice for lodging in Athens. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Location is within walking distance to downtown Athens and to UGA campus. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Administrator Great experience, I would visit again. Thanks for all you have done. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party loved it My now hubby and I had our wedding reception at the hotel's Rialto Club in Athens and rented out the two presidential suites for the wedding party to enjoy, hang out at and get ready in before the ceremony and during the reception. It was more than wonderful! Not only did we receive a complimentary bottle of bubbly from our event coordinator, but had everything we could have wanted from a hotel at our availability ; clean towels, beyond comfortable beds, fridge and oven, great decor, etc... Also at the reception, all of my guests were very impressed with the venue, it was beautiful and cozy! It was overall a great experience and the staff was oh-so-helpful! They even let me bother them until the wee hours of the night the night before the wedding just so i could get my cake to the downstairs fridge when the cake baker arrived. LOVED IT!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay but missed breakfasts due to need for earlier opening. Just a suggestion to offer breakfast service or a common area for microwave, toaster, etc. Refrigerators would be good as well. We have no other complaints about room or stay. Courteous and accommodating staff members! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We have made the Hotel Indigo our hotel of choice when we visit Athens. The location, hotel staff and the "green" concept make it an easy option. The rooms are clean and comfortable and hotel atmosphere is calming and upbeat! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but noisy Everything about the hotel was great except for the noise level in the room. I could hear voices in the other rooms and their wake up calls in the morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was my first visit at a Hotel Indigo. Super nice concept. Really enjoyed the suite, in fact, I'm returning in a couple of weeks and asked the staff for the same room, they took care of it immediately. Everything was so clean, modern, and convenient. I requested a late check-out for 1:00, no problem, and even though the dining room wasn't open, I asked if there was any way I could get some yogurt and the guy went and made me one with strawberries and granola! Wonderful experience and look forward to our return visit. Recently found out that some suites have a balcony, I plan to request that on our next stay. Thanks, for a great experience, and an unbelievable friendly, and accommodating staff!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Slept well. Great location. Will return. Wish there was a fridge in room. Would have liked the Front desk agent to tell me where the elevators and such were- amenities ect. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I've stayed at 3 different Hotel Indigos and this one is the best. Room design and amenities and staff superior to the others. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient to downtown Our stay was brief but convenient and very easy to downtown Athens, but away from the noise and traffic. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a beautiful town We stayed at the Indigo over the 4th of July weekend and we had a wonderful time. This is a boutique hotel with edgy surfaces, lots of wood and exposed concrete as well as beautiful large murals in the halls and rooms. The bedrooms were large and comfortable, with tightly woven sheets and plenty of towels in the bath. The staff was friendly and very helpful about different places to eat and local attractions. Definitely coming back to the Indigo July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We stayed at this hotel for several days and had a great experience. The staff consistently went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to accomodate requests, even when they didn't have to. For example, we had missed our flight connections so arrived at a time when the kitchen was closed. The staff went the extra mile to make us a meal rather than sending us to another local restaurant. Very friendly staff, nice accomodations. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Athens I always look forward to visiting Athens mainly so I can stay here again! Fantastic hotel with a great energy and cool decor. Staff is always friendly. Wish the parking was free but it's still worth it for the nice rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Athens, GA Good Hotel, my only complaints are: *Bar Menu is very limited *My hotel room wouldn't get as cool as I would have liked..... Pluses: *Very nice decor *VERY Friendly Courteous Staff *Clean, well maintained June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a weary traveler The room was up to date, plenty of electrical outlets and room to do work. Very nice, very clean. Great staff. Thanks for the experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable Hotel Indigo Athens is gorgeous, comfortable, and eco-friendly -- and the staff is terrific! I would recommend it to anyone. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must in Athens. Just go. The hotel is spotlessly maintained. Design is refreshing, clean, modern, and tasteful. Lots of natural light in room and all of hotel common areas. Staff is naturally accommodating to your any request-- no forced hospitality here. This is not a stuffy hotel. I truly feel at home whenever I am at the Hotel Indigo in Athens. The bar does not disappoint the beer, wine, or liquor drinker. Top-notch all around. Craft beers, well-picked wines, and a cocktail list that always excites. The cocktail list is always changing... and it's not your typical vodka-martini madness. Gin drinkers' delight! Location is fantastic. Sheltered a few blocks away from the thick of Athens downtown and the college. Not too close, but not too far. Thank you Hotel Indigo Athens! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jerry Russo I hosted a week long golf outing for twelve men. I started the planning three months in advance. Abby , director of sales, was a great help in the planning. She offered us a fair rate and even gave us a reserved parking space for the large van I had rented. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful . The only negative feed back that I received from my group was in reference to the breakfasts. There was only one server for the entire number of people eating. We all felt sorry for them, this happened the entire week. The second issue, again with the breakfast, the eggs were not edible. I , along with others, tried them several different ways. We ended up only eating cereal . Bottom line, better menu, and more help for the morning shift. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK I have been staying here for over 3 years - just not as good as it use to be. Beds are not as comfortable and I think they need to provide refrigerators. Rooms don't seem as clean as they use to be. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Stayed here for a wedding. Overall very nice. No complaints. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service Excellent service by all staff members, from Front Desk to Housekeeping and the bar/restaurant lounge area. What a great, cool, hip place right in Athens, GA, who would have thought this type of hotel would be in a college town. It's just not the typical run of the mill hotel, far exceeding my expectations that's for sure. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Athens to have an enjoyable stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and sophisticated We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo several times in a different type room each time. We always love the space of our room and the chic design. Each time we have met friends in the bar and the service is always good! This time I tried a grapefruit basil cosmopolitan and it was fabulous! Always a great experience to be there! Relaxing and yet sophisticated! Love it! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING was perfect Stayed at Hotel Indigo during my daughter's wedding as did my daughter, the entire wedding party and some other guests. From the minute I checked in to the minute I walked out, I have only praise. The staff was cheerful, helpful, respectful, and made things feel personal. The room was unique, comfortable, very quiet, peaceful and very, very clean. The bed was like a cradle. The temperature, which i prefer very cool, was my choice. The green features were awesome but my favorite was putting the room key in the slot immediately inside the door so that it could power the room's electricity. Not only was it saving power but turning lights off when I left but I never had to search for my key. I knew right where it was. There was an unusual amount of storage in the bathroom so that I didn't have clutter surrounding the sink. The restaurant was just what was needed for those occasions when you didn't have the energy to go out to eat. The lobby was sunny and cheerful and there was always lemon water handy. There's more but I think I've made my point! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed and air conditioning bed is a little to stiff and the room did not cool down enough for my liking June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Like the green theme and the friendliness of the staff. Excellent location for conferences in Classic Center. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>