Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER, ever again!!! I wanted to take my husband for an overnight stay for his birthday and thought this would be a great start to our weekend. Well, first I booked the "penthouse", what a joke!! It was more like a king sized room. Didn't even have a table to have dinner on. So, BIG disappointment. The bed was not comfortable at all and the tv only had channels 2-11. Needless to say we did not have an enjoyable overnight stay and would not recommend anyone staying here. We are not hard people to please, but, this was a disaster. I will say that the only good thing was the guy that delivered our room service. He was so polite and gave us recommendations on where to go and have some fun. We had planned on staying in and having dinner because we didn't have the kids and wanted some "alone" time. But, the hotel room was such a huge disappointment that we decided to go out. Thanks for the HUGE disappointment. I will defiantly save my money next time. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! Room was beautiful. Especially loved wood floors. Very clean February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Fan but not of this hotel As residents of Georgia and huge UGA fans the city of Athens is a love close to our hearts. We finally found availability for a stay at the Indigo Athens that worked with our schedule. This hotel had been on my bucket list since it opened. The stay was very disappointing. The first room to check into not completed by housekeeping and they were still 20 minutes from being finished. The second Room, one bed had been fake freshly made up and had pre used sheets on the bed by the window complete with multiple public hairs on the bed and what looked like blood smudges on the edge of the fitted sheets. Reported to reception and changed rooms for the third time, however it was not a charm we hoped for. The sheets were wrinkled but clean, the over blankets were clicked and scruffy looking and had strands of hair interwoven into the weave of the blanket. The bathroom sink had hair in it also. There was also a sticky spot on the floor I discovered on a trip to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The decor is more urban than some of the other Indigo's which I feel is slightly colder in atmosphere than the relaxing lux feel that you would get from the Indigo in Fort Myers, or Jacksonville FL. The hall ways are wide and airy feeling in Athens however the doors to the rooms are heavy and the noise through the night seems louder because of the doors slamming and the wide corridor. Also only there was only one roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. (Even in a Motel 6 you get the standard two rolls of paper). We stayed for breakfast but we thought the wait staff was curt and unprofessional. We sat a the bar, but had to shout our order to the attendant as she did not want to step away from the register where she could just punch in the order, instead of walking to us and writing it down where we did not have to shout out of order. The food was average and smaller portions than what you would get at the Jacksonville Indigo. This was a reward stay but honest to goodness we came away not feeling rewarded. Our overall impression was the hotel was at 70% of the standard it is supposed to be at. With sub par room cleaning, skimpy portions of food and toilet paper and curt staff we left feeling gypped. We will continue to explore the Indigo group and when we travel back to Athens we will be going to a different hotel. First impressions count in the world of Hotels, you never can get that first feeling back. Having to go upstairs three times for different rooms because house keeping was not communicating with reception is poor management. I have worked in hotels and can be sympathetic to a hotel having an off day. Poor cleaning is just plain sloppy and rude staff are a reflection of the hotel. I can only think that the people who gave this hotel rave reviews either do not travel much, or have never stayed in the Indigo group before and are just happy to get a modern room. The gym in the hotel had no clean towels at 7:30 in the morning and the water tower was completely drained and empty. The negatives just kept adding up. There was no recognition of being a Priority Club Member February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room The staff was very accommodating.. Loved the hotel bar and the friendly bartender. Room was very comfortable. If charging $10 for parking on top of high room rate, there should at least be valet service. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Loved my stay. Everyone made me feel comfortable and the room was nice February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I stay here any time I am working within an hours drive because I like the location,room, food, service and people. A very personnel touch and great place to work from as a home away from home. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great stay! LOVED that I could bring my dog! He loved the stay as much as I did! Very clean rooms, great people!!!! Would stay again! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in nightmare We were traveling with our son who is disabled and uses a power wheelchair. The first key did not work in the door, we went down to the desk and got a new key. This key opened an occupied room! My husband again went to the lobby for a new room key. Finally this one got us into our room! It was very inconvenient and kept us all waiting in the hallway for over 30 mins just to check in with no apologies. Kind of an "oh well" attitude from the front desk. The next morning before checkout, housekeeping knocked 3 times on our door to come in to clean. I have never had this happen before with the first knock before 9 am on a Sunday. We even had the do not disturb sign on! The housekeeper said that people forget to take them off! We had a handicapped room and always need time all the way to checkout. While the hotel was nice the staff was not tuned in to guests needs and were very cold. We would not stay here nor recommend it. Our oldest son lives in Athens and we will be visiting often but staying elsewhere! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably pleasant stay The rooms are comfortable and open and the staff always tries hard to be accommodating. Hotel Indigo has become one of the best parts of my trips to Athens Georgia. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you want to impress your employees, have your meetings here. We recently held our national sales meeting at this location and it was all but perfect. Every staff member I encountered was genuinely friendly and made an effort to ensure our needs were met. The physical property itself is exquisite and unique and I can't tell you how many of my employees commented on what a cool place it was. I just want to thank the management and the staff for helping to make this an exceptional meeting for us and I promise we will be back! Thank You. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property, Very Nice Stay This was my first experience with a Hotel Indigo. As a mid-50s business traveller the style of the property was a bit trendy and "stylish" for my taste. However, that was merely aesthetic. The property was clean, fresh, and well maintained. The staff were friendly, professiona, and very helpful. The room was roomy and comfortable, and the property was very close to eating/entertainment. I would stay again if I come to this area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Excellent Room This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo in Athens, GA. My family and I decided to spend New Year's Eve in Athens with fellow Bulldawgs! What a great time we had at the hotel, and you would think it would have been very noisy. It wasn't, and the rooms were very comfortable & clean! Great job to the staff, and I appreciate the extra towels for my wife and daughters!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My wife and I stayed for one night recently and enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly as usual, but the bartender was really great. She was very friendly, polite, and recommended several drinks and meals to not only us, but others that came to the bar while we were there. Our room was clean but not perfect as the shower was a little dingy (but not too terrible). Overall, we enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit and we will definitely stay again in the future. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We have stayed at the Athens Indigo a number of times and really like it. The facilities are nice and the service is very good. However, there are a few areas for improvement. The lighting in the rooms is not good. The rooms would be enhanced with a small frig and even more with a microwave. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and a great rate! We made last minute reservations to stay the night in order to see the Randal Bramblett band at the Melting Point and were thrilled at the rate! We've never stayed here before so were pleasantly pleased with the entire experience. What a beautiful hotel! Too bad the weather didn't cooperate since the outdoor area looked so welcoming! We'll definitely stay again, especially if the rates stay this good! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting I realize hotels are using energy efficient light bulbs,but the lighting in the bathroom is horrible as well as by the beds. As I have told others when asked about my stay at the Indigo," it was fine,but if I stayed there again I would bring my own light bulbs". December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about our stay at Hotel Indigo was excellent. We were celebrating the wedding of our son and they helped us in every way possible to make Everything about our stay at Hotel Indigo was excellent. We were celebrating the wedding of our son and they helped us in every way possible to make it a great experience. They had to duplicate my key to my room 5 times and they never ever complained nor made me feel like I was an inconvenience. The manager himself even helped me with my handicapped husband which was beyond the call of duty.They even allowed me a " late" check out due to an after wedding brunch. They were great. I highly recommend them!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Green hotel with best staff and service in Athens Kudos to Indigo for their commitment to ecological principles while offering the most knowledgeable and friendly staff in Athens. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Refreshing I enjoyed my recent visit to Athens and the Hotel Indigo. The room was gorgeous and the bed was super comfortable. Everyone who was working there (it was Thanksgiving holidays) was so friendly and helpful. This is the only place I want to stay when I'm in town. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Parking We stayed 11/27 and 11/28. The service in the restaurant the morning of the 28th was slow and unfriendly. Not rude, but just didn't feel her attitude was very positive. To pay for parking in Athens, GA seems a little ridiculous. Nevertheless, it wasn't very clear in booking that there would be a charge to park on site. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure where to start... I booked 5 rooms 11 months in advance for a big UGA football weekend! Imagine my surprise after a 10 hour drive that they had no rooms for any of our party in spite of the fact that we had confirmation emails? After a lot of back and forth they managed to get us all rooms and we were assured our stay would be "perfect" going forward. Upon check in it was also discovered that whoever botched up the reservations did not charge the required deposits to my credit card. I gave the person handing the situation specific instructions of the rooms whose first night needed to be charged to my credit card as they had already paid me for the deposit. AGAIN- imagine my surprise when my brother in law checked out and they had over charged his account $1200+ (for the deposit rooms) as well as messed up most of the bills in our party. I had to make several call to get to the correct person and I spent a tremendous amount of time over the next few days working with the controller to straighten out all the billing issues. I also spoke to the GM who assured me he would call me back to resolve all the issues. I never did receive a call back from the GM and he has yet to respond to the 3 emails I sent! The hotel was nice, our stay was enjoyable, the DAWGS won but the attention to billing, follow-up and customer service is unacceptable when you pay $400.00 a night. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Athens We always try to stay at Hotel Indigo in Athens for all our football weekends and when we play the UGA golf course. The rooms are excellent, staff is friendly and food is always good. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff….Wonderful Property My stay at the Indigo - Athens was a pleasure from my check-in with Ashley to my departure. I was greeted with a smile, room was ready early, and my Platinum status was recognized. Matt, at the restaurant/bar not only was courteous, but knowledgable as to location restaurants and things to see and do in Athens. Kate in the restaurant was a delight….as were the breakfast selections. Both Matt and Chris helped me, due to a back operation, with my luggage. The room was great….spacious….and clean. Free parking and lots of available parking spaces. Highly recommend and will most certainly here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute and chic The Hotel Indigo is located just two blocks from Downtown Athens. We stayed there two nights while visiting our son at UGA along with our two younger children and they were able to get us connecting rooms. The hotel has a fun, upbeat aesthetic and the staff is friendly and caring. The hotel restaurant is right in the lobby area and the food was reasonably good, although seating was extremely limited given the area's small size. Indigo also accepts small dogs, allowing us to bring our chihuahua for the visit. There is a serviceable fitness room and a very interesting art gallery on the property as well. For those who are environmentally minded (as we hopefully all are), the Indigo is a very green hotel. Overall, a pleasant, no hassles stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel as one of the best choices for anyone visiting Athens, GA. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Big Window My room was sunny and comfortable, with a perfect mattress. This was my second stay, and another nice experience. Only quibble- no room service after 10 p.m. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service Very comfortable,clean rooms with modern design. Hotel staff very friendly and courteous November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo in Athens I like this location for the proximity to several other locations around Athens that I can get to. The staff at this hotel make me feel like this is a home away from home so I would rather come here to the hotel Indigo and drive a hour than go to other hotels that aren't as nice or have the amenities. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful wedding weekend Loved our stay !!!! Perfect for a wedding brunch too in the Rialto the day after October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay/Cleanliness Overall, our stay was good but not excellent due to a couple of cleanliness issues. When we got to our room and enter the bathroom, there were two dirty towels left from prior occupants. I did not inform the front desk at the time. The next day when we came back to our room, the bed was not made completely. Sheets/blanket was hanging and had not been tucked into the mattress. We were dissatisfied with the parking in that there were a good many parking spots marked off for hybrid cars and carpool cars. We don't have a hybrid and we didn't carpool. Therefore, we had to park a greater distance. I don't think we should be penalized because we don't drive a hybrid. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite! Great location for gameday and the room was spacious and perfect for our wedding night! October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>