Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff….Wonderful Property My stay at the Indigo - Athens was a pleasure from my check-in with Ashley to my departure. I was greeted with a smile, room was ready early, and my Platinum status was recognized. Matt, at the restaurant/bar not only was courteous, but knowledgable as to location restaurants and things to see and do in Athens. Kate in the restaurant was a delight….as were the breakfast selections. Both Matt and Chris helped me, due to a back operation, with my luggage. The room was great….spacious….and clean. Free parking and lots of available parking spaces. Highly recommend and will most certainly here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute and chic The Hotel Indigo is located just two blocks from Downtown Athens. We stayed there two nights while visiting our son at UGA along with our two younger children and they were able to get us connecting rooms. The hotel has a fun, upbeat aesthetic and the staff is friendly and caring. The hotel restaurant is right in the lobby area and the food was reasonably good, although seating was extremely limited given the area's small size. Indigo also accepts small dogs, allowing us to bring our chihuahua for the visit. There is a serviceable fitness room and a very interesting art gallery on the property as well. For those who are environmentally minded (as we hopefully all are), the Indigo is a very green hotel. Overall, a pleasant, no hassles stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel as one of the best choices for anyone visiting Athens, GA. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Big Window My room was sunny and comfortable, with a perfect mattress. This was my second stay, and another nice experience. Only quibble- no room service after 10 p.m. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service Very comfortable,clean rooms with modern design. Hotel staff very friendly and courteous November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo in Athens I like this location for the proximity to several other locations around Athens that I can get to. The staff at this hotel make me feel like this is a home away from home so I would rather come here to the hotel Indigo and drive a hour than go to other hotels that aren't as nice or have the amenities. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful wedding weekend Loved our stay !!!! Perfect for a wedding brunch too in the Rialto the day after October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay/Cleanliness Overall, our stay was good but not excellent due to a couple of cleanliness issues. When we got to our room and enter the bathroom, there were two dirty towels left from prior occupants. I did not inform the front desk at the time. The next day when we came back to our room, the bed was not made completely. Sheets/blanket was hanging and had not been tucked into the mattress. We were dissatisfied with the parking in that there were a good many parking spots marked off for hybrid cars and carpool cars. We don't have a hybrid and we didn't carpool. Therefore, we had to park a greater distance. I don't think we should be penalized because we don't drive a hybrid. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite! Great location for gameday and the room was spacious and perfect for our wedding night! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - Great Staff I didnt stay long but for the time I was there it was a favorite.. Bar staff was great.. Sidney or possibly Cydney or Sydney.. she was alot of fun and helped pick out a couple great spots to eat and introduced us to a couple new drinks.. good fun and the food we did eat there was good too.. be back for sure.. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home We started staying at Hotel Indigo Athens when it first opened. We were there almost every Thursday to work with students at UGA on Friday. They love my dog, Campbell, and make us feel like home every time we come. This is definitely a home away from home. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, very expensive on Gameday weekends I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo despite the fact prices are jacked way up for game-day weekends in Athens. Aside from that, it was convenient, staff was very friendly, rooms were stylish and clean. Highly recommend. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & modern This hotel worked out very nicely for myself, my husband and our infant son. The room was spacious enough for a crib and had enough counter space to prepare my son's food. I loved the Aveda bath products and the in-room recycling. The beds are very soft, and I wasn't thrilled with the breakfast, but there are many other breakfast options nearby. I have already booked a return stay at this hotel instead of at my usual hotel in the area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and super designed rooms This is the most easily accessed hotel in Athens,Georgia, and the indoor parking for days when the weather is not perfect, which is not that often, really is a huge benefit for me. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff needs a litttle Work The front desk was not as friendly as the rest of the staff upon arrival. When I arrived I was unablt to find a parking spot to register. I had to park across the street and run into the hotel in the rain. I asked the staff where to park and was told outside by the doors, I explained there were no parking and they said you can part inside the gate with your room key. I explained I haven't registered. They finally told me if I would pull around they would buzz me in. I finally parked and came in. The front desk made no apology for having me run in and out of the rain. I got my room key and left with no assistance from the front desk. They never recognized me as a IHG Rewards Guest. During my stay my room de-activated 7-8 times and I had to keep coming down to the front desk. ( I kept the key away from everything). The Bar and Food Staff was excellent and the Room Staffe was Outstanding too. The front desk can make or break an hotel. They are the first people a guest comes in contact with. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always love when we stay! The staff is always warm and wonderful- the hotel is clean and love that it is Pet friendly- September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All is good at the Indigo. The Indigo in Athens, GA. is a wonderfully welcoming place to catch up with old friends or meet new ones. The staff is one of the best! Nothing better than ending an evening on the patio talking with everyone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You just feel good staying at the Indigo It's always a great experience when you stay at the Indigo in Athens. Athens is a young and vibrant town with so much happening....and the indigo fits in perfectly. It's a happening place...cutting edge design and a great staff. I enjoy staying there on non-game weekends and during the week as well. It is a calmer atmosphere but even more comfortable and relaxing with great entertainment downstairs. The only suggestion I would have is that they need to be better staffed when there is a "big" game. We came back to the hotel after the UGA/USC game which was about 9:30-10:00 PM. We had a big crowd and everyone was hungry....just like many of the other patrons that were coming in at that time. The hotel was understaffed and continued to tell us they were about to close. When you pay that much to stay somewhere they should anticipate a hungry crowd coming back to where they are staying....and maybe they should be prepared to stay a little later to serve their guests should that situation arise. That's the only suggestion....we really enjoy staying there! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hip little hotel! Hotel Indigo is our first choice when visiting Athens. The restaurant/bar is upscale but friendly & welcoming and the rooms are always quiet & immaculate. Everyone on staff exudes southern hospitality and accommodated our every need, even on a busy home football game weekend. Perfect location, too! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Awesome hotel! Reasonable prices, large rooms, modern decorating, timely room service (breakfast quesadilla is delicious), friendly staff & convenient location. What more do you need? I'll be back :) September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Athens. I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a football weekend and loved everything about it. I could walk to downtown Athens as well as the football game. The design and decor of the hotel were outstanding - different from the same old hotel rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Athens. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but couple of suggestions Just spent the weekend of the Georgia/South Carolina football game at this hotel--my first stay at Indigo. Expensive and a two night minimum, but that's normal for a college town on a game weekend and we had an overall great experience. The room was very comfortable, urban loft feeling, good bathroom (great shower), good TV. The hotel's friendly factor was top notch. To a person, the staff was incredibly nice and ease with guests was evident. The lobby and outside patio are comfortable and fun. Three things I would suggest: 1) the hotel's restaurant has a C sanitation rating. Assume this rating is a short term anomaly at a brand like Indigo and it's parent company, but needs to be fixed. Assume it's temporary. 2) Is it possible to get a free cup of coffee on Sunday morning? This is minor, but irritating after offering a free cup on Saturday plus with the expense and two night minimum in mind.... 3) I'm an Ambassador member and essentially received nothing. Know it's a football/special event weekend, but would think something could be done in recognition of the business and revenue. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and even greater service When on business I could stay anywhere but within an hours drive I choose to stay at Indigo Athens. They have great staff and the hotel is not the same old experience. Within walking distance to great night life and food and close to several great golf courses. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel With Convenient Location My husband and I came here for a weekend getaway - we won a gift certificate to the hotel in a fundraiser and I also have a friend who works for IHG. The location is very convenient - it wasn't a long walk to downtown where all the restaurants and shops are but the hotel sits on the quiet side of town thankfully. Parking at the hotel is $10.00 per night unless you can locate one of the few (and I mean like under a dozen) parallel parking spaces around the hotel. There is no bell hop so don't expect help bringing in your bags. The front desk staff was nice enough. We noticed there was a wedding party when we arrived and we asked to not be on the same floor as them (been there done that) and they were able to accommodate our move prior to check in, although we were still woken a few times during the night but a few stragglers from the wedding party on our floor. *sigh*. We did not eat or drink at the bar so I can not comment on that but did notice they had complimentary citrus infused ice water available. Considering the cost of the hotel I would have expected more channels on the TV - there is not a great selection but wi-fi was free and I was able to conduct some business before we set off to dinner. Our room was very nicely appointed and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are equipped with Aveeno bath/hair supplies. Your key card needs to remain in the light switch to keep the lights on - it's part of conserving energy. The only thing that bothered me about the room that the ceiling over the bed area is concrete so there is no overhead lighting which is fine but you need to make up for that in some other way and they didn't do a great job of that. I'm speaking from a professional stand point as I am an interior designer. One lamp on the dresser would help tremendously with the lack of lighting. Overall a nice stay and if I were to return to Athens I would most likely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! I absolutely love coming to town to stay at this hotel. The staff is always VERY welcoming and accommodating. The interior of the hotel is modern yet comfortable. Great food at the bistro and drinks at the bar! Specifically, I wanted to mention an employee by name. On Wednesday night of my stay, I was not feeling the best in the world. I called down to order room service. (I ordered a pepperoni pizza which was DIVINE!) However, most importantly the server who took my order and delivered the food was named Michelle. She was amazing! So mice and pleasant to be around. She even called about 20 minutes after I got my food to make sure all was satisfactory. What an asset she is to your staff! I also love being able to walk to the Classic Center. I will give you the one con to this hotel that I believe is an issue. Te noise level is crazy. I always request to be on the 5th floor (Penthouse) because of the noise. Something feel off my bed one night and I really wanted to call the room below me and apologize. I know it sounded like a bowling ball coming through the ceiling. I can remember staying there on the second floor and being able to hear the person in the room above me going to the restroom. I understand that it is part of the "green" ambiance that is going on, but seriously, there needs to be some insulation pumped in between, above, and below the rooms. Again, Hotel Indigo is one awesome hotel. I will stay there again and again if given the chance. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An elegant hotel that is definitely a 5-star I have stayed in many hotels in the states and aboad. The Hotel Indigo is at the very top. Elegance, design, friendly staff and an incredible room! The room is very spacious and furnished so that you can make your stay feel "at home." The bathroom was huge and a shower that is nicer than the one I have at home. You don't get the feeling that you are in a hotel. You feel more like you are in a condo apartment that you have rented from the owner. The staff accommodated our needs for a refrigerator in our room, and recommended some great restaurants. They treated us like valued customers. If you are in the Athens area, stay at this hotel. Regardless of your reason for the visit, whether it be work or pleasure, it will become part of an enjoyable experience. I want to go back again soon....just to experience another couple of nights at the hotel and the downtown area again! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing! This is our second stay. We enjoyed it just as much as the first visit. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. Of course we are always looking into saving money so we wish we could get the room for under $100 but, we will come back. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Design & Very Comfortable. Good Value! This hotel is fresh, very clean and gives excellent service! We will definitely be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely visit to a great city We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Outstanding, modern decor and exceedingly comfortable rooms. Two thumbs up! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only boutique hotel to stay at in Athens If you want inner city comfort in a college town this is where you should stay. That is all. Enjoy! August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Illimpressed I Expected just a little more for the price. This was the first hotel I've stayed at in the last 20 years that did not offer free breakfast. The offer of room service was unexpected and great. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner meals. The staff was great, (SecurityOfficer, Restaurant Staff, Front Desk and Bartenders). Parking is limited due to location (downtown area). Was pricey. I've stayed at resorts with full kitchens, dinning area and separate bed room minutes from a beach for less. August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>