Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very unique - a must see This hotel is very unique and definitely a must see! The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The menu was good and very reasonably priced. My only complaint was I wasn't told about the Priority Club points affiliation when I emailed them to make a reservation nor was I asked upon check-in, so I never had a chance to give my Priority Club membership #. When I asked after I had checked out they said they couldn't give me points after the stay was already over. Not fair! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed,room design was refreshing. My husband and myself,along with our twenty something son were in Athens to attend a family wedding,I was intrigued by the Hotel Indigo's website,so we booked our room there.The first night was not so good due to air conditioning problems(we spent the night hot!),how ever we were moved to a different room the next day and that room was great.The only thing I thing that would be a nice addition would be ceiling fans,also you are led to believe that the garden tub is in all the rooms from the picture on the web site. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urban Chic We love the uniqueness of this hotel. The style is a refreshing change to other overdone low quality interior design in most hotels. It's an experience to study use of materials, function and Archecture. The gym large and bright with lots of windows for inspiration. We have previously stayed at Indigo and will again if price is decent, it fluctuates depending on the weekend festivities. The staff is always courteous and most convenient to town just several blocks. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Welcoming Staff My recent stay at Hotel Indigo in Athens, GA was an excellent experience. I was welcomed by friendly and knowledgeable staff. My room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The hotels of Hotel Indigo are always interesting inside and out. They're conveniently located to activities and attractions. The sustainability mission greatly appeals to me. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable...clean and functional space Have stayed there numerous times as our son is at UGA. The staff knows us and treats us like family...love the wait staff for breakfast.... have stayed at other places in Athens....Indigo is in another league...by far the best... February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Anyone traveling to Athens should stay at Hotel Indigo. Beautiful property and excellent staff! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pet Friendly Place We always enjoy staying at Indigo Athens. It is a great, eash access, pet-friendly property. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience at Hotel Indigo Athens was exceptional! I reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights at Hotel Indigo Athens for 5 high school boys and 2 chaperones while attending a band festival at UGA. At check-in I asked for a rollaway for the boys' room. We were pleasantly surprised when the staff comped us an extra room so the boys did not have to be crowded into 1 room. This made all the difference in making our stay more comfortable! The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Kyle B. and Katie P. Parking in the covered garage was convenient since the weather was inclement. We loved all the "green" thought that went into planning this hotel..... good for both the earth and the people! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Green Hotel with a Great Staff This hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. I will stay at Hotel Indigo when in the Athens area. This hotel makes my nights away from home relaxing and restful. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. I wish all Hotel Indigo's were like Athens GA Indigo! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Athens This hotel simply operates at a higher level than all the others in the Athens market. The clean hardwood floors and comfortable beds make for a relaxing, pleasant experience at this hotel. It is exceptionally convenient to the Downtown Athens area - it may seem a little far north on a map, but it is right in the middle (on College Ave) East to West, so after walking one block south, you are right in the middle of the downtown scene. Couldn't be a better location. Highly Recommended. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Athens! This is the best hotel to stay at in Athens, GA! The service and attitude of all workers exceeded my expectations. Not only did the bartenders and front desk staff make me feel welcome, but the overall experience of the hotel made me feel as if I was staying with family. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and cleanliness comment Stay at the Indigo frequently and are priority club members. The staff was excellent and upgraded our room upon arrival.. However, the bed sheet had a blood stain on it and one of the clean towels in the bathroom had a hair in it. We were disappointed during this stay that the bed was made and a bloody stained sheet was still used after the stain apparently did not come out in the wash. We cannot give a higher than average rating for this stay due to this. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, lovely room, great stay I love hotels like this one. It looks great and also tries to do something for the environment. I love the recycling bins and the local coffee. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in in awhile, including our own! I would definitely stay again. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!! Wonderful room! Everything was comfortable and delightful. It would be nice to have free parking though...it's Athens, Ga, not New York:) November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Friendly and helpful service, pleasant design and nice bathroom, not too far from the centre. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel but billing needs some help I have stayed at the Athens Hotel Indigo numerous times. I love the design, large rooms, and restaurant/bar in the lobby. However, i just experienced another error in my billing. I paid with a check from my school system but the entire stay was charged to my credit card. When I brought this to the attention of the clerk upon checkout, she apologized and said it would be fixed asap. I called the next day and spoke to another clerk who "took care" of it. Then three days later when the charge was still on my bill, I called again and the clerk said that the charge was corrected to reflect the check that I had submitted and that any charge on my card must be from my own bank. 6 days later, the charge is now off of my card but I had to call three times to straighten it out. The clerks are all very polite and professional, but I just want things like this to be handled right the first time. If it's going to take a few days, tell me that. I will give Hotel Indigo one more chance when I return to Athens and I hope things go better. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern design and new era room Modern comfortable design although exterior hard to identify as a hotel with a bit of early Soviet bloc appearance; clean contemporary looking room. Staff excellent; menu was interesting and reasonably priced. Notes: there was no refrigerator in our room; bathroom lights needed key card to operate (proximity detectors are easier and less expensive); no complementary coffee for those of us who like to be on the road early (but the restaurant WAS open); parking places for electric vehicles but no plug-ins evident October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Susan F We choose this hotel because it is dog friendly. All the staff was very accepting of our dogs and we enjoyed our visit very much. Hotel is within walking distance of the UGA campus and the many restaurants near there. Room was comfortable and the oversized shower was a nice extra. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, and great atmosphere I am a Platinum member so upon arrival I was upgraded to a King Suite with a balcony. The room was very nice and the staff at the bar was incredibly friendly. I will definetely be staying here again next time business brings me to the area. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience! We have stayed at this Hotel Indigo several times in the past, but never during a UGA Football weekend. The hotel goes all out to enhance the spirit that surrounds the campus...love the balloons throughout the lobby, the breakfast buffet, the complimentary appetizers and drinks, and the trolley service to many popular hot spots in downtown Athens. We will never stay anywhere else in Athens! Thanks, Hotel Indigo! September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bed very comfortable. My stay was great, the only complaint I have is that it was difficult to sleep in with the staff knocking on doors and calling out housekeeping and other guests letting their doors slam close. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend your hotel to others. Thank yoy! September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best place to stay in Athens! I love this hotel! The staff is exceptional, the rooms are lux and full of great ammenities! I will stay here every time I come to Athens! September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room.. FANTASTIC!!! Loved everything about the place!!!! %the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved Rusty the bartender. August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive King I have stayed at this hotel before and will again! It is a great hotel and I love that it is a "green" building. However, this trip was a bit disappointing. I have always stayed in a regular room and it was great. This time, I asked for the Executive King and they put me on the Penthouse Level, When I got to my room, I was surprised that it was the same type of room I have stayed in before. Nothing special about it but the cost was significantly more. Moreover, I prepaid to save some money but other traveling with me, who did not prepay, paid less and were on the exact same floor. It was disappointing that the PH level and the extra cost yielded nothing more. Sure, some coffee by the elevators, juice, etc. but that's it? The floor in room was also very dirty. if you walked around without socks, your feet got dirty! August 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My First Time Overall I had a great experience. Kyle at the front desk is spot on. He always bent over backward for anything I needed. I had a couple small issues(bug and hairballs) that Kyle fixed for me. He was the one staff member at the front desk that would drop everything and fix a guest issue. The bar staff was very knowledgable about the area and had some great recommendation for additional things to do. Overall it was a great stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No NBC Olympic coverage We were very upset that we could not catch NBC in our room. We asked twice and never got it. August 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Fun The Hotel Indigo design is very fresh and friendly. I love the green LEED features of the rooms, and the atmosphere is modern but comfortable. I also love the bar - very reasonably priced and great service. I will be back! August 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY Place to stay in Athens As a frequent guest of Hotel Indigo in Athens, I've discovered it is the ONLY place to stay in Athens. The hotel design is unique, beautiful and comfortable. The property has incorporated their green concept throughout, in a subtle, unobtrusive style that communicates a true commitment to greening the hotel as much as possible without compromising comfort or service. The very high ceilings and clean lines make the rooms seem extra-spacious and just like home. The staff is the best part of the stay. From the desk staff to management, sales, reservations and housekeeping the nuts & bolts are customer-oriented and top notch. The service staff in the Madison work hard to make sure that first-time guests feel welcome and as much a part of the Indigo family as regulars. Amenities like covered, secure parking, great smelling shampoo & lotion, lots & lots & lots of pillows and a very soft cuddly throw show the attention to detail that is lacking in so many chain hotels. I'd recommend Hotel Indigo in Athens 100%!! July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance, great service. From the friendly and efficient staff, to the serenely designed room, this was a 5 star experience at a 3 star price. The design of the room was beautiful with a refreshingly, non-hotel look. The bed was very comfortable with lots of plump pillows - not too fat, not too thin. The location is within easy walking distance to restuarants and shops - even for an out of shape middle aged person. Only improvement would be if the jazz that is played in the evening in the lobby could be piped into the rooms on demand (since everyone doesn't love jazz..) July 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>