Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 616 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    8

Love this place

By

July 26, 2016

club

I always stay here, its easy and fun and well located

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear birthdaygirl52, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and enjoyable stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

We loved our stay at the hotel Indigo. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was great. Our only wish was for a more complete fitness facility. We had a wonderful time in Athens, and the hotel Indigo was central to that experience.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 23, 2016

club

family came for a wedding and we were all in close proximity of each other. We were all able to spend time together in the bar/lounge and we weren't crowded and it wasn't noisy, so we were able to converse..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear patti1947, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love our Madison bar too! We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

hotel INDIGO rocks!

By

July 20, 2016

club

Always enjoy hanging out at the hotel INDIGO in Athens GA!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Ultimate Service, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We always enjoy hanging out with you! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Everything you need is within walking distance or by shuttle

By

July 19, 2016

This has got to be one of the best experiences. The hotel is great and all that downtown has to offer is within walking distance. No driving is necessary!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel or UGA visit

By

July 19, 2016

club

I visited UGA for the first time and wasn't sure where to stay. Indigo was perfect. Very comfortable and the staff as extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear nypd005xo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

July 13, 2016

club

We stayed in the presidential suite for our wedding weekend at Hotel Indigo. I'm fairly certain that this was the nicest hotel room in the entire city, the cost was reasonable, and the room itself really made the weekend have that special feel that something big was going on. The room was perfect for hosting several events throughout the weekend and any guests that came to visit loved it. Our guests in other rooms raved about their stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in anything that we needed or requested. Hotel Indigo was the icing on the cake that made our wedding weekend one that we will never forget!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Willis T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Presidential Suite. We love hearing about your good time! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in downtown Athens.

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

An exceptional hotel in Athens. The staff was professional and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Justin13579, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

July 10, 2016

Had a suite for our honeymoon, it was perfect. Spacious, very clean, great view. Excellent quality bedding, though the pillows are extremely soft. If you need a more firm pillow, call ahead or bring your own. Fantastic staff - very friendly and approachable, very quiet hotel as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear RachelleYrBelle, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Congratulations on your wedding! We're thrilled you loved your suite. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in downtown Athens

By

July 06, 2016

club

We had a great stay at the Downtown Hotel Indigo. Staff was very helpful and available. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The whole experience was excellent. I highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Indigo in Downtown Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Vaiciusc, Thanks for the review of our hotel and staff, we appreciate the kind words and hope you can enjoy another stay with us in the very near future. We appreciate the recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

Stayed Night of my Wedding - WAS UPGRADED!

By

July 06, 2016

club

We checked in around 10PM. First impressions walking in was how nice it was. The entrance and lobby are very classy, clean, and well lit. I was greeted promptly at the front desk and was offered an upgrade from a room to a suite at no extra charge!

The suite was very spacious and the bathroom was huge with a gigantic shower and a jacuzzi tub. King size bed was comfortable with nice pillows and sheets.

Would recommend to everyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Lucasxw, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our suites are designed to wow you when you enter! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Place for a wedding!

By

July 06, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and the way they handled the wedding arrangements was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear jbrockn2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less