Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 520 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    7

Greatness

By

February 03, 2016

club

Wonderful staff and interactions from the moment I checked in. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Kmarimb81, Thank you for your review. We certainly enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for letting us know about the areas you care about most regarding our service and property. We endeavor to fulfill all your expectations and look forwarding to exceeding them every time you stay. See you soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Excellent quality hotel

By

February 02, 2016

club

The hotel was an excellent stay. I must have booked during a very busy time because the price was a lot higher than I was expecting. I didn't regret it though, the quality of the hotel was excellent. Loved the look and decor of the entire hotel. The room was great and refreshing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear mst99, Thank you for your review. We certainly enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for letting us know about the areas you care about most regarding our service and property. We endeavor to fulfill all your expectations and look forwarding to exceeding them every time you stay. See you soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and wonderful hotel

By

February 02, 2016

club

From the moment we walked in the doors at Hotel Indigo, the staff was courteous and wonderful. They were able to suggest sites to see and restaurants to visit. I loved the little books in the room that listed local restaurants and had great descriptions of what kind of restaurants they were. Athens-University Area is like a little walking city, lots of great things to do and see.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear mlowder34, Thank you for the review. Since you're just down the road a bit, I hope you will entertain the idea of staying with us in the Classic City often. We are so glad to hear about your great experience and look forward to taking care of you again! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 27, 2016

club

Fantastic value; only negative is that the bathroom had no fan that I could control

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear cevan83, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the lack of fans in the bathrooms. This is currently not an issue we can correct. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

January 27, 2016

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear stephoit, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 26, 2016

club

The rooms were very comfortable, clean and contemporary.
The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable.
The only drawvback was the room internet was extremely slow- it didn't effect my stay because I was on a leisure trip- if I were in town for business it would make work difficult. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear listhewinerep, Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. We are glad you found our accommodations inviting, comfortable, and clean. Concerning the Wifi, we are in the process of updating our hotspots to bring our guests even faster internet speeds and better service throughout the hotel. We invite you back to experience this yourself! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

January 22, 2016

Had a Wonderful stay!

Was in Athens for a wedding on 17 Jan. checked in on the 16th and checked out on the 18th of Jan. enjoyed the area and all the businesses in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear Gy C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to have had your friends and loved ones stay with us during this momentous occasion. I'm so glad you guys had a great time. Please consider us again in the future for all your stays in the Classic City. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Modern, Clean, Friendly

By

January 21, 2016

club

Very European ambiance. Convenient and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear Mangofrau, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our green initiatives and eco-friendly atmosphere on par with the European hotels. Our commitment to maintaining quality service as well as remaining green is something to which we strive everyday. Thanks for the review. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Value and service

By

January 20, 2016

club

I really enjoyed the thoughtfulness used to create and maintain a award winning Hotel. The ease with which I was checked in ( before check in time) due to a early conference. The atmosphere of this trendy Hotel spilled over onto the surrounding neighborhood was unbelievable. the shuttle was on time and a impeccable vehicle.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear MMSG, Thank you for your review and your attention to detail. We try everyday to provide our guests with the quality service and experience they deserve. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you under our care again soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Quiet atmosphere and great service.

By

January 19, 2016

club

The hotel staff provided great service and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The unique decorations was a nice change from the normal hotel décor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear There56, Thank you for your review. We certainly enjoyed reading about your wonderful time. We are glad you found everything about us pleasing and invite you to stay here again whenever you are in town. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Penthouse was great

By

January 13, 2016

club

High ceilings are great. I would love to stay again. the room has a nice layout.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2016
Dear JTFeedbackman, I love your handle. Great name. Thank you for reviewing us and we would love for you to stay with us again. We're pleased you found our hotel inviting and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable Beds

By

January 11, 2016

This Hotel is set in the best small town in Georgia. I love Hotel Indigo and Athens

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear Bug Long, Thank you for your review. I couldn't agree more with you. The Classic City is one of the most remarkable cities on Earth. We're glad you liked our hotel and hope to see you again soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less