• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome 25 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. No weight limit, all sizes welcome. Service animals are exempt from the fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking in Parking Deck adjacent to the hotel. Parking charge is $25/night, unlimited in and out until 12 noon on departure date. Extra fee applies for parking past 12 noon on departure date.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown
View More

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown Atlanta for corporate or professional ventures appreciate this property's proximity to Bank of America, AT&T, Georgia World Congress Center and AmericasMart Atlanta. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is a short drive. And, with two modern meeting facilities, patrons can host an event for up to 30 without leaving the hotel's grounds.

Near Fox Theatre, the Atlanta Ballet and the High Museum of Art, this hotel is the perfect option for seasoned arts enthusiasts. Vacationing families also love the hotel's location, about one mile from the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Studios and Underground Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome are just steps away, as well.

Here, patrons enjoy free wired and wireless HSIA and on-site dining, an ideal combination for business and leisure travel. Additional perks include 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We invite you to relax, recharge and be inspired with us!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for boutique - style hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, this is the ideal place for you. The hotel's fabulous location adjacent to Fox Theatre is only topped by the impeccable service.
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha
View More
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha Franklin, The Weekend, Jack Johnson) and just a short distance from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Turner Field. Please note there are no rollaway beds.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable. Staff extremely pleasant and accommodating. We are traveling from north Georgia for treatments at Emory Hospital a couple of times a week. The folks at the Holiday Inn have been very helpful and extremely accommodating. If we have to change or cancel the reservation as a result of the treatment plan Carlos and the rest of the gang just say, "Okay, no problem. Let me get you what you need." Who does that anymore? Plus the location is only 10 minutes from our appointments. Two negatives; 1. The breakfast scrambled eggs. This is a Holiday Inn, in general, complaint. It is not a Holiday Inn on N. Decatur complaint. I have had breakfast at Holiday Inns across the country. The eggs are nasty at every single one. I think they are dehydrated. But I'm not there for breakfast.Rest of breakfast is fine. 2. Some of the AC units are noisy. This is on par with most hotels at this price range. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Thanks so much for a great stay! We enjoyed it tremendously! Looking forward to the next time!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT, ENOYABLE STAY IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION My stay at the Holiday In Express in the Atlanta Emory area was very pleasant. Beds were clean and comfortable. Airconditioning was quite and stayed on temperatuere with no drafts. The room was quite and spacious, with adequate lighting. There was no noticable traffic noise which allowed me to get restful sleep. The staff was very polite and apologetic when my first room was not ready. Beakfast was actually pretty good - food was kept warm and not allowed to run out. they had a 'Managers Snack" or something like that which looked like fun,but I unfortunately missed.it. The Hotel looked well maintaned, but my handicapped shower/tub contraption malfunctioned as the mechanism would not hold the shower head in place.. All in all it was a pleasant convenient place to stay if you have business in the Emory area of Atlanta.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great, comfortable and safe convienient have something else to do July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Good location. Clean and comfortable. A bit overpriced. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, good breakfast Efficient staff, clean room, good TV channel selection, good breakfast selection. Would have liked the pillows to be a little more firm. Shuttle to Emory was a nice plus as I am not familiar with Atlanta. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room cool quiet comfortable beds snacks breakfast items were good swimming area was great July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at this hotel after a long day at Emory Hospital which required to stay close by in an event of an emergency. This was the closest hotel and we stayed previously in Birmingham, AL several months ago for a wedding which was great. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. May should consider discount for Emory patients in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality This experience was extremely refreshing and reinforced the term "southern hospitality." I found the staff to be genuinely friendly and have a knack for service. They anticipated all my needs from start to finish. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find somewhere else to stay Stinky, outdated, filthy, horrible breakfast, hot - ac doesn't work properly. Most expensive HIE I've ever stayed in for the worst quality. Stay away. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From arrival to departure, the hotel staff was friendly and made the stay very welcoming. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This one of the best stays I've ever had because the staff was on great and the hotel was clean, comfortable and inviting. I look forward to coming here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed rooms are great, staff is ok, breakfast and shuttle not so much... June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wheelchair accessibility, poor customer service First, let me say lower-level employees are great, rooms are clean and nicely appointed. My problems include wheelchair accessibility and customer service response by management. First, don't book "Best Available Rate" if you might qualify for an Emory patient discount. They won't let you apply the discount. Second, if you use a wheelchair, beware. There is one room here that has a roll-in shower (that I know of). There is at least one that has a fairly accessible shower bench in a tub. Other so-called accessible rooms have the shower bench blocked by the sink. The beds are too high to transfer. And if you bring this to the attention of management, the only response you'll get is patronizing, at best 1) it's ADA-compliant and 2) it's your fault for not specifying your needs. Customer service is appalling. They won't respond to your calls until you get angry, then when they do, they're not interested in hearing what you have to say. They'll refer you to corporate customer service, who'll refer you back to management. They're not interested in your needs. Go somewhere else. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Experience This was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express. I can say that the service was great and the room was very comfortable and clean. My only problem was that the bathroom door when opening or closing it scrubbed the floor. Please forgive me for forgetting to mention this before I checked out. Thank you for the great service you rendered. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Emory - misleading suite advertising I reserved this room for my 4 day stay touring Emory. I liked the close location. When I made the reservation it was for a QQ suite. Upon arrival I was informed that their QQ "suite" is a standard QQ room. I always stay in Holiday Inn Express and have never come across a suite that did not have a fold out couch, and was very disappointed and feel the listing for this hotel's QQ suites is very misleading. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and clean The staff was warm and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. The breakfast was convenient and varied. We will definitely use them again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel for CDC & Emory With a near-perfect location, excellent service, and facilities that cater to business-related travel, this hotel has become my favorite for meetings and work at Emory and the Centers for Disease Control. The staff is always helpful and courteous and efficient. Nice touches are breakfast with some healthy options, along with a "manager's reception" in the early evening. The immediate neighborhood has some good small restaurants and shopping with downtown Decatur a short drive away. The wireless internet is excellent and more than fast enough to support VPN connections and conference calls. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and filled our housing needs Very nice hotel and staff. Clean and attractive decor. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great staff Was able to walk to CDC for meetings, about 25 minutes. Staff was helpful and it was nice to be offered a free ride to where I needed to go! Very very basic "manager's reception" (tray of ice with drinks and snacks) in the evening (in the registration lobby) was nice gesture and welcomed, but not anywhere near on par with some other hotels in same price bracket. Breakfast was very basic but appreciated, would have appreciated some fruit options. Hotel was nice and clean, room well appointed for this market. Felt like the price was a little high for what I would have expected, but not unreasonably so. Would stay again, but likely wouldn't be my first choice solely due to location being a bit farther from CDC than some other options. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is showing some wear First stayed here about 1 1/2 years ago when it must've been newly renovated. Very convenient location for our needs. My only complaint is the upkeep of the room we were in fell short. The desk chair's upholstery was totally peeled off. Noticed similar wear and tear of dining room chairs. No big deal but housekeeping should report and management should maintain. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Peaceful We were spending the night so we could be close to Emory Hospital. We had a 5:30 a.m. check in time for my Husband to receive a Kidney Transplant. Our Son was the donor and was staying with us. Needless to say it was an exciting but scary time for them but we did have a wonderful nights rest and were able not to worry about making our appointment in time. If we need to stay in Atlanta in the future we will be using Holiday Inn. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception in the Storm I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express near Emory University about an hour after the snow had started. I was scheduled to attend a business meeting the next morning. It was only supposed to snow two inches; so I didn't think it would be much of a problem. For a variety of reasons that two inches of snow resulted in the interstates turning into huge parking lots and the entire city became trapped. The next morning it became obvious that I wasn't going anywhere; but did not have a reservation. At that time I think there may have only been two staff members at the hotel; but they still got breakfast served and dutifully checked incoming reservations to see if they could extend my stay. I always enjoy staying at this facility. It is convenient, there is a grocery store and good restaurants nearby and lots of places to walk. I don't stay there THAT regularly; so I was surprised one evening when I got in about 9 PM and the receptionist greeted me by name and was genuinely concerned that something had happened. Wonderful staff at this facility. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Great Breakfast I would recommend this hotel to anyone because they are clean, breakfast is awesome, staff is sweet and nice and the bed is soft (comfortable). My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for a Queen We stayed at this hotel during our church meeting in February and we didn't want to leave. The location was not very far from the church and the convenience of having a grocery store (Publix) and other shops nearby was priceless. We actually walked to the shopping center for the things we needed. The area is really well maintained and safe. The room was clean, comfortable and well stocked with supplies we may have needed such as paper towels, dishes and other items in the kitchenette area. I loved the design so much that I took a picture of the bed area so I could change my bedroom when I got home....seriously. We will be back in Atlanta at the end of April and we were ready to re-book even before we left. Our desk manager Nadia was so very helpful and a pleasure to know. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONSISTANLY PLEASANT STAYS Comfortable bed, great shower in the morning, quite, clean, and comfortable room. Breakfast was average to good but the dining area is very nice. We prefer staying on the first floor and found our room to be very quiet. When we come for patient visits to Emory, we have found this to be convenient and close to the clinic. It is equally close to downtown Decatur, which has really nice dining and shopping. This is our 4th stay and the staff continues to be courteous and want your stay to be a good experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service Front Desk Service was excellent up until the point where I had a FedEx package delivered to me and someone at the Front Desk at that time refuse it. This made FedEx reship back to the origin. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and never once did that happen to me before. I asked the Front Desk if any FedEx deliveries were made and that one Manager said not in a couple weeks. I tracked down my package and it said it did reach its destination but was refused by the signing party, which means someone from the Hotel received it and didn't know what it was without looking to see who it was for. I don't know what Holiday Inn Express regulations about receiving mail to their address is but it must differs from each location. Other wise Front Desk Service was great. They answered all my questions and recommended a few restaurants in the area. I would stay there again if another opportunity arises. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We were here during the Atlanta snowstorm. The front desk manager went above and beyond to help everyone stay comfortable. She was overseeing stressed out customers with grace and ease. We observed her putting salt in the drive for safety. Great job during extreme circumstances! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like family during a snow/ice storm. The manager and her assistant stayed at the hotel for 36 hours straight! Assisting and helping anyone in need. A few guest were brought for a night by the Atlanta Police and the manager allowed them to sleep in the lobby and anywhere available. The hotel was booked solid so neither the manager or assistant had a bed to use. She even went outside to help those stuck on the road next to the hotel. All the restaurants in the area were closed so she had food and drink available for all during the meet and greet time from 5:00-7:00 for two evenings. The staff was amazing and very concerned for our welfare and always asking if there was anything else they could do to make our stay very comfortable. We were two women on a business trip and our husbands were at peace knowing we were in good hands. J Peruchi February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home way from home Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Would stay there again. February 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Private Drive Entrance Fabulous Fox Theatre across street from Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo Front Entrance Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - the world's first Hotel Indigo Peachtree St. Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Guest Reception Area Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Library Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading