• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome 25 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. No weight limit, all sizes welcome. Service animals are exempt from the fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking in Parking Deck adjacent to the hotel. Parking charge is $25/night, unlimited in and out until 12 noon on departure date. Extra fee applies for parking past 12 noon on departure date.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown
View More

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown Atlanta for corporate or professional ventures appreciate this property's proximity to Bank of America, AT&T, Georgia World Congress Center and AmericasMart Atlanta. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is a short drive. And, with two modern meeting facilities, patrons can host an event for up to 30 without leaving the hotel's grounds.

Near Fox Theatre, the Atlanta Ballet and the High Museum of Art, this hotel is the perfect option for seasoned arts enthusiasts. Vacationing families also love the hotel's location, about one mile from the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Studios and Underground Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome are just steps away, as well.

Here, patrons enjoy free wired and wireless HSIA and on-site dining, an ideal combination for business and leisure travel. Additional perks include 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We invite you to relax, recharge and be inspired with us!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for boutique - style hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, this is the ideal place for you. The hotel's fabulous location adjacent to Fox Theatre is only topped by the impeccable service.
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha
View More
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha Franklin, The Weekend, Jack Johnson) and just a short distance from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Turner Field. Please note there are no rollaway beds.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is showing some wear First stayed here about 1 1/2 years ago when it must've been newly renovated. Very convenient location for our needs. My only complaint is the upkeep of the room we were in fell short. The desk chair's upholstery was totally peeled off. Noticed similar wear and tear of dining room chairs. No big deal but housekeeping should report and management should maintain. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Peaceful We were spending the night so we could be close to Emory Hospital. We had a 5:30 a.m. check in time for my Husband to receive a Kidney Transplant. Our Son was the donor and was staying with us. Needless to say it was an exciting but scary time for them but we did have a wonderful nights rest and were able not to worry about making our appointment in time. If we need to stay in Atlanta in the future we will be using Holiday Inn. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception in the Storm I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express near Emory University about an hour after the snow had started. I was scheduled to attend a business meeting the next morning. It was only supposed to snow two inches; so I didn't think it would be much of a problem. For a variety of reasons that two inches of snow resulted in the interstates turning into huge parking lots and the entire city became trapped. The next morning it became obvious that I wasn't going anywhere; but did not have a reservation. At that time I think there may have only been two staff members at the hotel; but they still got breakfast served and dutifully checked incoming reservations to see if they could extend my stay. I always enjoy staying at this facility. It is convenient, there is a grocery store and good restaurants nearby and lots of places to walk. I don't stay there THAT regularly; so I was surprised one evening when I got in about 9 PM and the receptionist greeted me by name and was genuinely concerned that something had happened. Wonderful staff at this facility. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Great Breakfast I would recommend this hotel to anyone because they are clean, breakfast is awesome, staff is sweet and nice and the bed is soft (comfortable). My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for a Queen We stayed at this hotel during our church meeting in February and we didn't want to leave. The location was not very far from the church and the convenience of having a grocery store (Publix) and other shops nearby was priceless. We actually walked to the shopping center for the things we needed. The area is really well maintained and safe. The room was clean, comfortable and well stocked with supplies we may have needed such as paper towels, dishes and other items in the kitchenette area. I loved the design so much that I took a picture of the bed area so I could change my bedroom when I got home....seriously. We will be back in Atlanta at the end of April and we were ready to re-book even before we left. Our desk manager Nadia was so very helpful and a pleasure to know. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONSISTANLY PLEASANT STAYS Comfortable bed, great shower in the morning, quite, clean, and comfortable room. Breakfast was average to good but the dining area is very nice. We prefer staying on the first floor and found our room to be very quiet. When we come for patient visits to Emory, we have found this to be convenient and close to the clinic. It is equally close to downtown Decatur, which has really nice dining and shopping. This is our 4th stay and the staff continues to be courteous and want your stay to be a good experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service Front Desk Service was excellent up until the point where I had a FedEx package delivered to me and someone at the Front Desk at that time refuse it. This made FedEx reship back to the origin. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and never once did that happen to me before. I asked the Front Desk if any FedEx deliveries were made and that one Manager said not in a couple weeks. I tracked down my package and it said it did reach its destination but was refused by the signing party, which means someone from the Hotel received it and didn't know what it was without looking to see who it was for. I don't know what Holiday Inn Express regulations about receiving mail to their address is but it must differs from each location. Other wise Front Desk Service was great. They answered all my questions and recommended a few restaurants in the area. I would stay there again if another opportunity arises. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We were here during the Atlanta snowstorm. The front desk manager went above and beyond to help everyone stay comfortable. She was overseeing stressed out customers with grace and ease. We observed her putting salt in the drive for safety. Great job during extreme circumstances! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like family during a snow/ice storm. The manager and her assistant stayed at the hotel for 36 hours straight! Assisting and helping anyone in need. A few guest were brought for a night by the Atlanta Police and the manager allowed them to sleep in the lobby and anywhere available. The hotel was booked solid so neither the manager or assistant had a bed to use. She even went outside to help those stuck on the road next to the hotel. All the restaurants in the area were closed so she had food and drink available for all during the meet and greet time from 5:00-7:00 for two evenings. The staff was amazing and very concerned for our welfare and always asking if there was anything else they could do to make our stay very comfortable. We were two women on a business trip and our husbands were at peace knowing we were in good hands. J Peruchi February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home way from home Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Would stay there again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Previously overbooked and responded quickly and made us very satisfied with manner in which they handled our concerns. We will definitely stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth it! Our party of 8 adults, one teenager, and 5 children rented 4 rooms for one and two nights each room, under separate names. At our request, the staff was happy to put us on the same floor. Each party was from a different state! We liked the more intimate atmosphere of this 4 story Holiday Inn, redone several years ago. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Cleanliness is # 1 with me, and we had rooms that we were unaware anyone else had ever stayed in! Beds, totally wonderful, as were the fine bed linens. The clean "makings" for making the sofa into a nice bed, were contained in one zippered package. The staff was wonderfully accommodating (more towels, need light bulb--ah! we hadn't turned on the correct switch) and cheerful. We liked the housekeepers, too. We could have had good accommodations elsewhere, and in fact had reservations originally elsewhere. However, we are glad we chose Holiday Inn/Emory/Decatur, as we had more the "neighborhood" feel. A supermarket, and other food venues were very close by. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is great if you have university business. hotel needs a facelift and complete sprucing up of the interior. plumbing needs a complete overhaul as everything is old and falling apart. Breakfast menu needs to be modernized and more fresh and healthy choices need to be included. Staff is friendly and working with what is available. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except for hair in the bathtub Kind staff and comfortable bed. However , I found short disgusting curly hairs in the bathtub, makes you think about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Decauter Nikki is the best front desk person. Good representation of what you want your staff to be, professional and personality plus.. Breakfast bar ladies couldn't seem to keep up with the demand, nor did they care. Housekeeping understaffed, our room didn't get freshened up until 2 or 3 in the afternoon except the day we were checking out and they were knocking on our door before 9 am. The hotel was nice but the weekend rate was too high for the location. Great little restaurants nearby! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, clean rooms and attentive staff Overall we felt our experience was very good. Very welcoming staff and room was very comfortable and relaxing. Felt breakfast could have been better- eg, scrambled eggs instead of preformed omelets- but that was only complaint! There is a Publix next door so you can walk to get your own groceries if you want. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Atlanta! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and large rooms Very convenient for our appointment at Emory. Room was large with comfortable seating area. Cookies and apple at checkin was a welcomed surprise. Cinnamon roll at breakfast was my favorite. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I was pleasantly surprised when I had checked into the hotel. Considering I had only made the reservation days prior. I had a very nice room. I did not find hairs in my bed, on my floor or in my shower like some other hotel that I had a previous visit. I must say that I was very skeptical about staying here at first but my expectations have been meet with a smile. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite was nice surprise Checking into this hotel for one night, I was pleasantly surprised to find my room was a King Suite. The room included a sofa and coffee table and second sink in main area. Plenty of room, and allowed me to make the extra space my main relaxation area. Hotel is located next to a Publix supermarket. It was fairly easy to find and centrally located in Decatur. Would stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go, Holiday Inn Nikki was so great she is a star and I was really happy with everyone thanks and I will love to come back,, I did ask to speak with the manager and I have not heard from him/her yet about an stolen item wanted to see if they can see who walk out with it but other than that the staff was great September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet hotel....comfortable and relaxing Had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn. Comfortable room. Quiet hotel with a good breakfast and plenty of coffee. Clean hotel with excellent service. Would stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nadia at front desk was wonderfully helpful on several occasions We were greeted warmly by Nadia, and she continued to be VERY energetic and friendly as we had several questions about our trip and our options for dinner. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decatur Hotel This hotel is in a very good location if you have business in Decatur or Emory University. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not their high point. It was adequate but not great. I came in late in the evening and left early in the morning, so I didn't have time to experience the hotel the way I would have liked. I would go back there. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was over all a very good experience. Some very small problems did arise though. First, our room key stopped working about 6 times. We had to go to the front desk and have them re activate them. The staff was very nice, but it was annoying to deal with. Also, when we first arrived, the room smelled really strongly of air freshener. Many people would not mind this, but I found it over powering. The room was very clean and the bed nice and soft. We would probably stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms The room was much larger than I had expected, or seen in other Holiday Inn or similar hotels, and I liked that the bathroom and sink area were blocked off from the rest of the bedroom. Beds and chairs were comfortable. I will definitely revisit this hotel when I am in the Emory University area. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We've stayed here a couple of times, couldn't ask for better service, everyone is polite , helpful and well groomed, which is hard to find in today's market. Everything is clean, comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The staff at HI Express are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. This was our second stay and we returned for this very reason. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Staff and very professional. They know customer service and will support you during your stay. We had taken our daughter to Emory Medical center for needed testing and evaluation and the staff made our stay as stress free as possible...My hats off to a great team! Semper fi, August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice to stay there for visiting Atlanta with its attractions. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service witn a smile! My husband and I have stayed at this property four times in the last 2 1/2 months and each time we have encountered professional, courteous and extremely friendly personnel. We have a few specific requests which have been remembered and fufilled at each subsequent visit. The rooms are clean, fresh, and comfortable with everything in working order. The breakfast area is very clean and the food is replenished constantly. I love being able to have breakfast in my room. Professioanl staff, cleanliness, and genuine smiles ensure our returnto this property. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Private Drive Entrance Fabulous Fox Theatre across street from Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo Front Entrance Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - the world's first Hotel Indigo Peachtree St. Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Guest Reception Area Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Library Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading