• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome 25 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. No weight limit, all sizes welcome. Service animals are exempt from the fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking in Parking Deck adjacent to the hotel. Parking charge is $25/night, unlimited in and out until 12 noon on departure date. Extra fee applies for parking past 12 noon on departure date.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown
View More

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown Atlanta for corporate or professional ventures appreciate this property's proximity to Bank of America, AT&T, Georgia World Congress Center and AmericasMart Atlanta. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is a short drive. And, with two modern meeting facilities, patrons can host an event for up to 30 without leaving the hotel's grounds.

Near Fox Theatre, the Atlanta Ballet and the High Museum of Art, this hotel is the perfect option for seasoned arts enthusiasts. Vacationing families also love the hotel's location, about one mile from the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Studios and Underground Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome are just steps away, as well.

Here, patrons enjoy free wired and wireless HSIA and on-site dining, an ideal combination for business and leisure travel. Additional perks include 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We invite you to relax, recharge and be inspired with us!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for boutique - style hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, this is the ideal place for you. The hotel's fabulous location adjacent to Fox Theatre is only topped by the impeccable service.
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha
View More
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha Franklin, The Weekend, Jack Johnson) and just a short distance from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Turner Field. Please note there are no rollaway beds.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!!! Besides the restaurant being very small and can be busy with large crowds, the location of this hotel is key to enjoying the Centennial Park and surrounding areas. Great staff and very clean. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I am thrilled with the service I recently received. From the greeting at the front desk until I checked out I had excellent service. I had a last minute request for a private meeting room and they were accommodating. I will stay again, GREAT JOB!!!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel This is a very dated property and definitely needs a renovation. The staff is great and the location is very good May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favorites This property is one of my favorites. I have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. The location is great and the staff is really personable but professional. I look forward to seeing them each time I go there. The rooms are comfortable and the food is some of the best provided at IHG Holiday Inn properties. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn This ws the best most upscale Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tracy at the front desk! My girlfriends and I were in town for a concert and decided to use my points for a free rewards night at this location. We cant say enough about how lovely our stay was and how much we truly appreciated the professionalism and courtesy of Tracy at the front desk. She made checking in and out a breeze and was wonderful about answering all our questions and concerns. I honestly couldn't wait to write this review because we all agreed how she alone made our stay better. I hope to have someone that wonderful at every IHG hotel I stay with. Please make sure she reads how appreciated she is and I hope she receives a real reward for her work. Thank you Tracy!! May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel room was the size of a broom cupboard, it seemed that ,that was all that was left. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not if you need to sleep at night The hotel is clean and valet services were excellent. Although I specifically requested a room away from ice machines and elevators, I was placed one door away from both. Hallway and street noise is very audible in room. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel I stay 95% of my travel at a HI, this was the worst one. First room, smelled horrible, holes in the walls, no chair at the so called desk and a/c didn't work Second room, smelled even worse TV didn't work, very slow sink drain and had to hold the toilet handle forever just to get it to flush. The maintenance man fixed the TV, but couldn't get the sink and toilet fixed. The rooms were extremely small and the a/c was horrible in the 2nd room also. The staff at this hotel was great, all very nice and very helpful they all deserve a 10. For the rest of my stay in Atlanta I went to another HI that is great! So thank you to this HI for restoring my faith in HI. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent!! No complaints and easy Downtown access. Friendly staff and overall great stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta Great! hotel was convenient to everything. Staff was concerned and helpful at all levels. Thank you! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely a wonderful experience! We just returned from a 2 night stay at the holiday Inn in downtown Atlanta( Centennial Park). By far, this has been the best hotel we have stayed in Atlanta and the best holiday Inn anywhere. From the moment we arrived the front desk staff Traci was so welcoming and treated us like royalty. The whole hotel's team was kind, attentive and made us feel so welcomed. The Hotel Lobby and bar is very nice and well decorated. The breakfast was surprising the best we ever had for a buffet style. Late night room service was quick, well priced and tasted great. Check out was friendly, easy and quick, The valet were super nice and fast. Only things we would would change is we like a king bed room and this location only has queen and the $20 a night parking. But the pros out way these 2 cons. We Will be staying here again! Thank you for a great weekend! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and loud, but good location. Only stayed one night. Front staff very friendly. Room was on upper floor (I think 10th). The floor is not level. Wonder if the building is going to fall over any time soon, and there is something structurally wrong in this room....I mean, the floor is noticeably tilted in one direction. The TV didn't work but after calling the frond desk, a service guy came up and after turning it off and on about 3 or 4 times it started to work, then worked ok for the rest of the night. The night I stayed there was some kind of event happening across the street, loud (LOUD) music until 11 pm. That was very annoying. Was conveniently located to some nice restaurants just a few blocks away. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!! GREAT TEAM!!! Team and hotel were wonderful! Location was perfect!! April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance I went to initial room on the 11th floor and found it not to be completely serviced and ready for occupancy - the bed was not fully made, pillows and spread still piled in chair. Went back downstairs to get reassigned. Aside from having to make this unnecessary trip, it was handled very quickly and professionally. When I got to that 10th floor room, I found only one hanger in the closet. Another call to the desk and several more were brought within a few minutes. The next morning, I wanted to enjoy a cup of coffee in the room, but the coffee pot wouldn't start - no electricity. So, I had to remove the dresser drawer in order to get to the plug strip behind it. Sure enough the coffee pot wasn't plugged in. After plugging it in, the coffee pot worked. I was planning to stay in the room until about 10, so I wanted to put out the Do Not Disturb hanger to keep housekeeping from knocking on the door. Unfortunately, the door hanger was nowhere to be found. When compared to the accommodations I get at other major hotel chains, Holiday Inn ranks a distant 3rd. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location But... This wasn't my first visit to Atlanta but it was for my family. We had a few issues. One one of our rooms weren't ready until 3 on the dot, no extra blankets, no free continental breakfast ( key word continental) charge $10, only had one valet working on Saturday afternoon, and one of the rooms keys did not work on our second night stay. I do give them this...the people were very hospitable and friendly. No issues there. I understand they were busy. Overall the stay was good. We enjoyed ourselves. But hey its was a place to stay and sleep! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Location I stayed at the hotel this past weekend and it was a great experience. It was conveniently located in downtown and there was plenty of restaurant choices within a short distance from the hotel. I will definitely stay at this location next time I come to Atlanta. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great help at the front desk from Gigi Our reservation had been made for 1 bed even though we were traveling with 3 people. Gigi quickly fixed the problem for us and was so helpful. She has a great attitude and should be commended for her excellent customer service. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This was one of the nicest places that I've ever stayed. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Uncomfortable I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's and this was by far the worst one I have ever stayed at. The front desk service was great and the location is good. The room was small and very loud. You can hear people in the next room and in the hall very easily. All of the doors slam so you will hear when anyone near you leaves or comes in. The pillows are small, like throw pillow size. I am used to a standard when it comes to pillows at Holiday Inn and there was no standard here. The cleaning of my room was inconsistent. The amount of towels I had each day varied, sometimes I had new soap and shampoo sometimes I didn't. There were cigarette butts in the drain of my sink. Three other co-works stayed at the hotel on different floors in different areas and they had the same problems. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 dated hotel with great location The room is very very very dated. Loud ac/heat unit on the window. Great staff, and wonderful location. Right next to Centennial park, 5 mins walk to CNN, Georgia Aquarium, and World of Coca Cola March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! I arrived a tad earlier than check in time but the staff didn't bat an eye. They were warm and welcoming and let me check in early. You could pick out the flaws in the room but the location was perfect right downtown. Easy walking distance to CNN, World of Coke, the Aquarium and the Train Station!!! My one little wish would have been complimentary breakfast since I was there to run a race. It would have been nice to get at least a banana. I did not take advantage of the restaurant in the hotel as there were plenty of food options within walking distance. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Awoke to what I thought was some one trying to unlock my door, looked through the peep hole and didnt see anyone. I called the desk to ask if they had double assigned the room but was told they had not. About fifteen minutes later maintenance was unlocking my door because the desk had either double assigned the room or told the other guest the wrong room number. Tried to eat in the restaurant that evening, waited to be seated for three to four minutes, finally bartender came and sat me. Waited about ten to fifteen minutes while the waitresses walked past many times waiting on the other tables, not even a glance my way so I couldn't even signal them that I was ready to order. Finally gave up and went to Ruth's Chris on the other side of Centennial Olympic Park. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It is a great location, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Strongly recommend to stay at the Holiday Inn Atlanta downtown. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Southern Hospitality From the initial check in until my party occupying two rooms checked out four days later, we were overly happy with the :"southern hospitality" of the entire staff. I especially want to single out a check in lady, GiGi (sp?). Not only was she efficient at an extremely busy check in time but also she is a "sweetheart". Thank you, UK FAN at SEC Tourney March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible! My room was so clean and the complimentary internet was fast and reliable - was able to get alot of work done! The hotel team was incredible; my check in/check out were very quick. Thank you!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great location! All employees at the hotel were very nice and helpful. We had a problem with our T.V. one night, but we called the front test about it and they took care of us. Due to some technical difficulties we had to move rooms BUT we were awarded free room service for the evening. I could tell that the employees truly cared about guest satisfaction. As a priority reward member I was very pleased with the rewards we received upon checking in. Breakfast was delicious! The hotel is a short walking distance from CNN, World of Coke, and the Aquarium. Valet parking was great! It was nice to not have to worry about finding a space and I felt like my care was safe, therefore it is worth the parking fee. I highly recommend this location and plan to stay here again whenever I stay in Downtown Atlanta. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel staff Hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The rooms do need to be updated, the hotel let us know that they are going through a major renovation on their rooms. I respected the fact that they let us know what was going on with the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad day If you check my records, I usually stay at this hotel when I am in Atlanta. This particular time was not the best stays I have had. Usually I am greeted with big smiles and they acknowledge my membership along with a big thank you. At times I have been given small gifts such as bottle water or a small care bag. This trip the staff seemed focused on something other than making customers feel welcome. The reason I stay with IHG is because of customer service so if it is going to fall off I will have to reconsider. I am eagerly waiting on my upcoming trip to D.C. this summer. Hopefully they will restore my faith and loyalty to IHG. Thank you for reading. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This property is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Atlanta and ideally situated for business, entertainment and convenience. The property itself is well maintained for its age and volume of travelers but does have signs of wear in spots. However, any negative aspects are quickly overcome by the quality of service and hospitality of the staff. It is important to specifically call out Tracy (@ the front desk) and Cynthia (@ the restaurant) for their constant positive attitude and refreshing smile after a long travel day and high profile business meetings. Thank you and I look forward to staying here in the near future. February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Private Drive Entrance Fabulous Fox Theatre across street from Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo Front Entrance Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - the world's first Hotel Indigo Peachtree St. Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Guest Reception Area Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Library Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading