• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome 25 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. No weight limit, all sizes welcome. Service animals are exempt from the fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking in Parking Deck adjacent to the hotel. Parking charge is $25/night, unlimited in and out until 12 noon on departure date. Extra fee applies for parking past 12 noon on departure date.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown
View More

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown Atlanta for corporate or professional ventures appreciate this property's proximity to Bank of America, AT&T, Georgia World Congress Center and AmericasMart Atlanta. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is a short drive. And, with two modern meeting facilities, patrons can host an event for up to 30 without leaving the hotel's grounds.

Near Fox Theatre, the Atlanta Ballet and the High Museum of Art, this hotel is the perfect option for seasoned arts enthusiasts. Vacationing families also love the hotel's location, about one mile from the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Studios and Underground Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome are just steps away, as well.

Here, patrons enjoy free wired and wireless HSIA and on-site dining, an ideal combination for business and leisure travel. Additional perks include 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We invite you to relax, recharge and be inspired with us!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for boutique - style hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, this is the ideal place for you. The hotel's fabulous location adjacent to Fox Theatre is only topped by the impeccable service.
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha
View More
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha Franklin, The Weekend, Jack Johnson) and just a short distance from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Turner Field. Please note there are no rollaway beds.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend My family and stayed at this location for 2 days. Upon our arrival everything up front seemed presentable. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. However, once we entered the elevator and looked around we kinda sensed that things weren't as they should be. The elevator was a little run down. Once on our floor and walking down the hall we noticed the doors to the rooms had scuffs, dents and were discolored. Once we opened the door to our room we did a "oh no". The room was run down with old dented furniture, an old badly dented and rusty mini fridge. No microwave to speak of. The carpet and floor ebbed and flowed (don't know why). The bathroom fixtures were rusty and the shower clogged when we used it. I was very, very disappointed. You work hard for your money and expect that if you are paying for a room in a hotel that supposedly has a reputable name that you'd get a good room and all the amenities that go with that room. I thought after not staying in a Holiday Inn in 20 plus years that they would have by now gotten their act together. I will not stay here again. I will not participate in their rewards program. If this is the best you have to offer in a metropolitan downtown location, then I can just imagine what your other locations must look like. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very welcoming and friendly We stayed 2 nights for the Chick-fil-a bowl at this hotel, which was very convenient to all the festivities (fanfest, tailgate party and stadium) all within walking distance. All we had to do was walk outside the front lobby and watch the parade. We had a window view and could see how close we were to centennial park and all the events. The staff at the front desk and restaurant were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety of options. I would highly recommend "Ron" at the omelette station. Each morning, the waitresses made sure that our coffee cups were full and that we had everything we wanted. The only issue of concern, is that we requested a non-smoking floor due to allergy issues. My husband and I could smell cigarette smoke coming from outside our room. Although we did not see anyone, it was strong enough that we placed towels on the bottom of our door to keep the odor from coming into our room. Otherwise, great location and friendly staff made for a good stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Valet We stayed for 5 nights. After the third night we went to park our car and we we're confronted by a mean valet. He got in my boufriend's face, tried to take the keys from his hands and made me feel unsafe. He was screaming and being very ugly. We went to management and when he brought the valet to us he continued to have an attitude. We had paid for parking but another valet had mistakenly given our keys back so we assumed since we paid and had our keys we could go and come as we please. Unfortunately this is not the case. The hotel was in a great location and everyone but the horrible valet and incompetent management were ok. However I don't like feeling unsafe where I am staying and one rotten apple really does ruin the whole bunch. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Atlanta for Chick Fil A Bowl Location is very convenient to all activities we wished to do. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Hospitality We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and we really were impressed by the hospitality we were shown. On checking in we were helped with all queries. The restaurent staff at all times were welcoming and helpful. There was a coffee pot going all day. The ATM worked. We were able to obtain advice on accessing the subway. Our platinum status was rewarded with complimentary breakfast and a drink at the bar each evening. A delightful stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treat At your arrival, all the employees are great!!!! Also the room service was very good and the valet employees. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service from hotel staff members and great location. Two stays at this hotel and I'm hooked. Great treatment both times and it will be many more visits from me. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next to Centennial park with a good view of the park It is very close to Centennial park and the rooms have a good view of the park January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff! The staff at the hotel were wonderful! When we checked in Tracey made us feel welcomed and was very helpful. The location was great as we were able to walk to our destinations without a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends (and already have). December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but some small issues Cleanliness of rooms and elevator not fair, breakfast could be better for what you pay December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and a Great location. We enjoyed our stay at this Atlanta Holiday Inn. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. This is a great location to enjoy the downtown Atlanta area. There was a lot to do within walking distance from the hotel. Centennial Park was wonderfully decorated for the holidays and the local bars/restaurants were very friendly. Unfortunately for us we stayed only one night, but would have enjoyed having more time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very accommodating staff! This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do during the SEC Championship weekend. The staff was helpful, polite, and very professional. Our room was nicely furnished with a great view of Centennial Park. Comfortable beds with plentiful pillows made for a good night's sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people that made it great! Although there were a few hiccups in the 3 night stay at this hotel, I must say that the service and personalities of the people that accommodated the inconveniences made it all worthwhile. Despite the construction, the brief walk to the Convention Center was perfect! As an IHG member, I received free buffets every morning. I was able to get made-to-order scrambled egg whites with all the fix-ins and/or omelettes. They had a great work ethic! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very friendly, courtious and Knowledgeable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I always dislike coming to Atlanta but this was a necessity. We arrived by GPS and could not physically get to the hotel due to construction, very tired from travel we were beyond aggravated. I called the hotel and the finest gentleman got on the phone w me the hostile client and stayed on the phone until we were in the valet parking. We had a few bumps that were fixed immediately w kindness and actually sincerity which you don't see very often any more. I would highly recommend the accommodations. The food service was prompt and very kind also even though the description of the meal was not what what we were serviced. The wedge salad made up for it though. A very nice experience. And almost forgot the beautiful young lady that checked us in @ the front desk delightful would be the word I would use to describe her ...thank you Holiday Inn. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service, price, and location The room and furnishings could use a little update, but the staff's friendliness and high level of service make up for older towels and other linens. The location is very good and I would stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deluxe service! The hotel was very nice. Comfortable and clean. The personal service we received was what made the hotel outstanding! We were greeted at the desk with a warm welcome and offered a bottle of water. Very welcome after a long car ride. Everyone working there was unbelievably helpful and cheerful, from the lovely lady at the desk to the attentive servers in the dining room. The icing on the cake was the valet service. They parked the car when we arrived, Brought the car to us the next morning, packed it, parked it again and then brought it around for us again when we left that afternoon. Will we ever stay anywhere else in Atlanta? Absolutely not! All of us were blown away by The Holiday Inn's superior service. Our thanks to all of you November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel location is great. All you want to do downtown is only a short walk away. The staff is great, very courteous, and very helpful. Rooms are a bit small, but very comfortable. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn and the location is great. Close to the aquarium, CNN center, centennial park, and the coke museum. The staff was friendly. The building however needs a some work. The bed was just so so. One of the elevators makes a metallic grinding noise that can be clearly heard from rooms half way down the corridor on the 11th floor, and it is very difficult to limit the amount of light coming in from the windows which affected my sleep. The WIFI would not cooperate and I ended up finding a signal from the nearby Holiday Inn Express and was able to connect to their WIFI. Also I had two unexpected insect guests in the room which made me question the cleanliness. When you look at the price for this Holiday Inn the value is just OK until you add the $20 valet parking fee and then given some of the issues I think this property tips to the wrong side of the value equation. I will probably try the Holiday Inn Express next time. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF I JUST WANTED TO LET THE HOTEL MANAGER KNOW THAT THEY HAVE THE MOST FRIENDLY AND MOST ACCOMODATING STAFF OF ANY HOLIDAY INN THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. FROM THE TIME THAT YOU WALK IN TO THE HOTEL UNTIL TIME YOU LEAVE THE HOTEL YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON IN THE HOTEL. THIS GOES FROM THE VALET PARKING ATTENDENTS TO THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK TO THE RESTAURANT STAFF....YOU SHOULD BE VERY PROUD TO HAVE THESE WONDERFUL STAFF MEMBERS. WHENEVER I AM DOWNTOWN IN ATLANTA I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad valet service but a great front desk staff and room accomedations Overall good experience other than the bad attitude from valet manager who had the nerve to be mad at me cause they could not find my car keys. I am a priority club member gold elite and should be treated as such as I break my neck to find hotels during my travel with this hotel chain. Valet are on the front lines before you even get to the front desk so so customer service training should be given. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay I stayed at your Hotel for 2 nights and it was great! I have no complaints, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and cozy and I slept great. If I'm ever in Atlanta again, I will defenatly stay at your Hotel, October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attentive Staff I checked my family in late, and after travelling all day with kids, the staff was understanding and very helpful. Although I had not requested it beforehand (which is recommended), the hospitality staff were able to provide a small refrigerator to keep the baby's milk cold overnight. The front desk staff recommended the nearest grocery store and provided easy directions and a personalized map to get there and back (despite construction zone near hotel.# The valet guys out front were also pleasant and chill #despite the hussle and bussle of downtown Atlanta.) The only not-positive comment I have is that the room was not nearly as big as the picture on the website led me to believe it was. The view more than made up for it though! Ideal location, great value, and Southern hospitality make this hotel the place where I would recommend and return. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees not scrupulous VGA cable for TV did not work. We forgot a bag with a lot of souvenirs and after 2 hours we called the hotel to bring it and they told us there was no bag ... Employees not scrupulous !! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff/tired room Location excellent, close to the Park and other sights. Front desk staff, valet and waitstaff were excellent. Breakfast and bar service was excellent. Room was clean but needed some work, bathroom door could not be shut without banging it, AC fan wouldn't stay running no matter how low you set the thermostat, TV had nothing relevant playing on the Hotel Channel and no TV guide on the next channel to figure out what you might want to watch. No in room safe. Bed hard. Overall decent value for the location and top notch staff. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! The room was dirty!!! The walls were several colors and kept me thinking someone was murdered in there because ou could see blotches of whatever they were trying to cover with the paint. It was all over the walls! The doors had dirt on them. There was no coffee maker in the room (did get one). AND someone opens then closed our door at 5 or so in the am... Around the time they drop off the bills. Looked out and only saw an employee in the hall. Valet parking was $20 for just ONE night then he asked me for his tip? October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever This was the friendliest staff we have ever encountered, from the desk personnel, restaurant personnel, and housekeeping. Room was comfortable and clean. Room price was very reasonable as well as the restaurant pricing. The location was great and if ever in Atlanta again, will most definitely stay there. The only suggestion we have is for pay per view movies for us night owls. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It is rare indeed that you can go anywhere and stay a week and not have a single compaint to register on even one staff member. I can't stay with myself for a week and not have a complaint :) My wife joined me for this stay and we both agree. This property has other advantages such as location and amenities for a mid range hotel but it was the staff that stood out! Tracey, Alvin and Gigi at the front desk were awesome. There was another young man also but I didn't get his name. Miss Nedra in housekeeping served us with excellence. And finally, the team serving in the restaruant where fabulous. Some were obviously more experienced than others but all were courteous, friendly, effecient and most importantly each gave great effort to make a memorable occasion. Ethel, Chamirra, Mariah, in particular but the gentlemen cooking and assisting with the breakfast buffet were great too. There where others also - we just missed some names! Our hats are off to the staff! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff This is a nice property in the downtown area; the review/rating does not reflect the overall recommendation for this property. The front desk people that I had the pleasure to interact with were exceptional ; Tracey and Kevin were very professional and very willing to make your stay enjoyable. The problem that I have/had was the housekeeping staff, they were very loud in the hallway and using profanity; this was daily. My overall rating was based on the above and some of the outdated furniture. The front desk people that I had the pleasure to meet would make me revisit this property. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and breakfast buffet! All staff was very helpful and extremely nice! The cost of the room and buffet were very reasonable and the buffet had such variety and delicious omelets made to order. The room was clean, no complaints. I used the business center to print out my itinerary, which was easy. Overall, a great stay, would stay there again. Only word of caution actually has to do with transportation to the hotel from the airport - I took a group shuttle from the airport into downtown ($16.50 one way) and the driver was terrible. Take public transportation or a private taxi if necessary!!! October 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Private Drive Entrance Fabulous Fox Theatre across street from Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo Front Entrance Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - the world's first Hotel Indigo Peachtree St. Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Guest Reception Area Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Library Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading