• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome 25 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. No weight limit, all sizes welcome. Service animals are exempt from the fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking in Parking Deck adjacent to the hotel. Parking charge is $25/night, unlimited in and out until 12 noon on departure date. Extra fee applies for parking past 12 noon on departure date.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown
View More

Enjoy Boutique Style Hotel's Central Location in Atlanta GA

With vibrant colorful hues, elegant furnishings and an inspiring, artistic flair unique to this thoughtfully designed brand, the Hotel Indigo® Atlanta Midtown is no ordinary hotel. While Midtown Atlanta offers patrons easy access to the illustrious Peachtree Street and countless attractions nearby, the hotel's location near Fox Theatre delivers an Atlanta experience second to none.

Those seeking a hotel in Midtown Atlanta for corporate or professional ventures appreciate this property's proximity to Bank of America, AT&T, Georgia World Congress Center and AmericasMart Atlanta. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is a short drive. And, with two modern meeting facilities, patrons can host an event for up to 30 without leaving the hotel's grounds.

Near Fox Theatre, the Atlanta Ballet and the High Museum of Art, this hotel is the perfect option for seasoned arts enthusiasts. Vacationing families also love the hotel's location, about one mile from the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Studios and Underground Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome are just steps away, as well.

Here, patrons enjoy free wired and wireless HSIA and on-site dining, an ideal combination for business and leisure travel. Additional perks include 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We invite you to relax, recharge and be inspired with us!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for boutique - style hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, this is the ideal place for you. The hotel's fabulous location adjacent to Fox Theatre is only topped by the impeccable service.
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha
View More
Announcements
Renovated hotel in 2012, hotel is 100% smoke free! Canine Cocktails on Thursday evenings (in the spring and fall). Located across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theatre (upcoming: Aretha Franklin, The Weekend, Jack Johnson) and just a short distance from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Turner Field. Please note there are no rollaway beds.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! All staff from reception, cleaning, and food n beverage made the stay for us. Katie n crew in restaurant were fabulous! Always greeted with a smile or even a sing along. Hotel is walking distance to so much and would recommend to anyone. Hot tub was out of service all week and could have been cleaned up as it made for an eye sore(only negative of stay). June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location+Location= Maybe Another Chance Vallet Parking $20 a day! Priority Check in they have but the desk is NOT Used, so be prepared to wait for someone to assit you with what should be an immediate check in but mine took a good 10+ minutes, they do give you a chilled bottle of water and a drink coupon in the bar/restaurant. The rooms are small, only queen bed, & my AC did not cool for a warm ATL day. Location is pretty decent as you can walk to almost everything, several restaurants around if you don't want to eat at hotel, the staff was less then great EXCEPT the check out lady she was SUPERIOR! Full of Energy & Excitement offered coffee or water for trip out, I think her name was Terry, Back to the rooms, the satelite went dead at midnight, tv's are small and mounted on a desk, wall hutch, no tv guide in room or on tv itself so it leaves you to thumb through, I was on the TOP Floor and as people were outside eating, drinking & walking by hotel I heard Everything from 11 floors up so rooms are not very quiet, also house keeping came knocking at my door promptly at 8am. I would recomend the hotel based on location, and the fact anyone can have a bad day at work, LOTS of hotel choices in area but for price this one might be your best option. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IN the MIDDLE OF EVERYTHINg Very nice property. A lot of outside noise from street work but quiet inside. Very comfy rooms. A block from Olympic Park , the Aquarium, CNN, and coca cola. Fro a short 2 nite stay the place is great. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Hands down, not even close, the worst HIE I have ever stayed at. Because of my Rewards status, I was "upgraded" from a queen size to a full size bed. That is correct, I was "upgraded" to a smaller bed. No remote control in the room so I called the front desk which said they would send one up. One hour later and no remote, I went down to the front desk to get one and they said they would send one up again. Another hour and no remote control. Couldn't watch TV as it did not operate manually so I went to plug my computer in and none of the outlets worked. Classic.... Parking is a rip off - $20. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with service Was told by the front desk clerk that the money we had to pay for your valet service was good for 24 hrs. Since I checked in Well after 11pm I assumed that Meant 24 hrs. I ended up paying an additional $10 late fee in order to get my car back. Basically it was held for ransom of the late fee I originally was told wouldn't happen. I realize being in Downtown Atlanta your prices would be higher but I really don't appreciate being Lied to. Also asked front desk to aid in providing a hair dryer to the room. They in turn contacted housekeeping who NEVER replied to the room. Your staff needs to be re-certified in customer service. I will think twice about spending my money with you again. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Problems Checking In I continue to have problems checking in to this Holiday Inn!! I have visited this Holiday Inn for two years on a regular schedule with the exception of a few months where i decided to try another hotel due to the continued check in problems. I have spoken to managment multiple times but nothing changes, I call an hour before my time to check in to confirm the room and rate and WOW, once I arrive it is a " wish/prayer" if a room is ready or available or if they even have my reservations in the system or a debate over the contractual rate that I have on file. I made reservations two days before my arrival for this stay and called the hotel and spoke with the front desk before my arrival and indicated that I needed an early "1100" check in. Upon arrival, NO reservation was made, no room was available and once again a debate over the rate. Tracy was able to resolve the problem however appears the staff does not want to deal with me. As I was there during this stay, individuals riding the elevator complained about front desk staff and their stay. Once I got a room, I had no shower curtian. I called twice to the front desk and the shower curtian arrivd at 2030 at night!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Just Like Home! Mr. Alvin and the staff at the Holiday Inn were AWESOME!! They made me feel just like I was home and a part of their family, super friendly and always polite. Whenever I travel to Atlanta for business this will be my hotel! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Great Location Everyone was helpful and very friendly and that always makes for a pleasant stay. It was also great to be able to walk a few blocks to businesses downtown - Peachtree Street. My only complaint - construction on the street side of the hotel where my room was located. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location for business and sightseeing I stayed for two nights in a clean and medium sized room on the Priority Club floor. Unfortunately, the other guests on this floor were very noisy. Minor defects in the bathroom: unfirm toilet, clogged sink. Unsteady staff quality: very friendly at reception and at breakfast on first day, very inattentive at breakfast on second day. Excellent location: very close to Downtown Atlanta and Centennial Olympic Parc. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stranger in the Night Good value and convenient to midtown as well as downtown, but...there are three Holiday Inns downtown and my husband went to the wrong one on the first attempt to drop off our bags. Confusing. He did find the right hotel eventually. There was a noisy middle school convention going on in the lobby at the elevators, but their leader made them wait for the individual guests to use the elevators first. Good for us, bad for them. Staff seemed impatient and/or indifferent by turns. We were on the "Priority Club Floor," but, at 10:30 p.m. a 20-something African-American male wearing a ball cap down over his eyes banged loudly on our door. Woke us up. Then, it sounded like he was trying to open the door. I got out of bed, looked through the peephole, and asked through the door who he was. When he heard my voice he did not reply but literally ran from the door back down the hall. Disturbing. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My days in Holiday Perfect location, nearby the major touristic points in Atlanta. Very comfortable. Good prices. The only problems was the noise because of a maintenance work in front of the building. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Smoky After we, myself and my pregnant girlfriend, checked in was told that we had to use the valet parking, $20.00 a day, as opposed to the pay parking across the street, $5.00 a day. Once checked in we went to the room and found it to be very comfortable on first appearance, the first night...all through the night there were several people running up and down the hallways either laughing, yelling or screaming real loud and to top it off our room started to smell like cigarette smoke, we had a non-smoking room. I closed the bathroom door and called the front desk, he advised that he could move us to another room, it was 2 in the morning. Next day got up, after a restless sleep and went to Atlantic Station for a great day. Returned to the room to find everything calm or so I thought until the running started again and guess what the smell of cigarette smoke returned also. the non-smoking rooms should not be next to, over or under any of the smoking rooms. I would only stay again because of the attractions nearby. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I was a little leery of this hotel after reading the reviews but I needed something close to the World Congress Center. It was cheaper than most other hotels in the area so I booked it. They were doing construction on the road in front of the hotel when I arrived so it was a little confusing getting in. Valet is the only way to park I believe and that's an extra $20/day but it's like that with all downtown hotels. The hotel itself is fairly nice, the lobby is open and there's plenty of places to hang out if you are waiting for someone. The bar is very nice and the restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. The rooms were nice, I had no issues with it other than the noise from the road construction. It is within walking distance of many, many things so tons of places to eat and things to do. The staff was fine but nobody was exceptionally nice. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend trip Our stay at this hotel was pretty good. There is currently construction on the roads outside the hotel which made for a little incovenience with getting in and out of the hotel. Also, they work through the night, so sleep was on and off. I would recommend staying here if you are planning to visit the Aquarium, Zoo or World of Coke as we did. It's only 2 blocks from the Aquarium and World of Coke (which are next to each other). We walked through Centennial Park at the end of the block. The staff was excellent and very courteous. The dinner was okay. I didn't particularly care for the Grilled Chicken in the Apricot Shallot sauce and the duchess potatoes were dry and crumbly. The house salad, steamed veggies and roll were excellent. The breakfast bar in the morning was okay. Eggs were runny and sausage/bacon was cold and hard. The grits were excellent. All-in-all we would stay here again, just not eat there. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good holiday inn Not to the same standards as the Holiday Inn I stay at in Sydney or the Crown Plaza at LAX airport . Probably would rethink staying at any Holiday Inn in the USA April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly service We stayed in Atlanta on our way from south Florida. The hotel was very busy but we were able to check in quickly. Out of the three hotels we stayed in during our vacation the Holiday Inn in Atlanta was the best hotel. The only downfall was that we were unaware of a charity walk in the Olympic Park next to the hotel and we were woken up at 7:00 am due to somebody constantly speaking outside our room with a megaphone. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFF Every time I have to stay in Atlanta I stay at the Holiday Inn. The valet and the desk staff are awesome. No matter what time I arrive they are alway cordial and friendly. The remember me by NAME and tend to make me feel welcomed. I love the STAFF keep up the good work. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The best we have been taken care of as priority club members. Other Holiday Day Inn's need to learn from this staff. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean having a hard time finding a room. holiday inn work with me and a great deal.the food was real good and the staff was always very helpful and nice.it was an oider building but was very clean and neat overall a great stay will stay here again April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor valet service and no call back about break-in We sent our son to stay for the final four games, trusting an IHG hotel to be secure. We/he paid for the valet parking to secure the vehicle, and during the weekend learned his car had been broken into. Thieves broke a window. No one from the hotel tried to arrange a window replacement. No one from the hotel wanted to involve the police. Our son had to walk to the local police office to report the crime. I tried to email this hotel but the email from this website was returned. To add insult, the hotel charged for the last night parking and did not even offer a discount on the room or anything as compensation. Very disappointing with the management not reaching out to us as parents. ( My wife made the reservations, and our son could have easily given contact info if the hotel had cared to call or contact us. It seems to suggest the hotel doesn't care.) April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Bad location to get in and out of and getting to and from your destination not knowing the area. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff was helpfull Front desk attention can be improved, some of them are not friendly. On sunday housekeeping was not done, even when we went to front desk and requested it. On saturday, they didn't leave towels Priority front desk was very helpfull Waitresses in dinning area were very friendly and helpfull as well. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in great location, but would choose another hotel next time ... This hotel is in a great location - literally walking distance to the attractions like Georgia Aquarium and Atlanta Children's Museum. There's a great restaurant across the street too. We were pleased with the location and price for that location ... the frustration came with the staff. They were very slow at check-in. They were not helpful in getting the cars moving through as multiple people were checking-in (it's a very small space to try to unload multiple cars, we had to look for rolling racks ourselves because they were so slow - and your only parking choice is valet so there was nothing to do about it).......and then upon check-out, our bill was messed up resulting in hundreds of dollars being erroneously charged to our credit card after we left Atlanta. We were not frustrated about the charge because we understand computer glitches happen - the frustration came when it took phone calls EVERY DAY over two weeks to try to get them to fix it. Calls were fielded to different people even when our primary contacts were present at work that day, with each person giving us different information about when the charges would be removed. There are enough other hotels in the downtown Atlanta area that we would choose a different one if we traveled there again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Service A+ Customer service at this site! I Have stayed here on my last two trips to Atlanta and will do so again in August! Try it and see if you agree, Thumbs Way up!! March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room Wasn't as nice as I expected for a holiday inn. The room was small and I heard loud noises from inside and out of the hotel all night long. Random people were hanging out by the valet area drinking and smoking and making guests uncomfortable March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Overall experience was great. Will book this hotel again. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Though the hotel is a bit older; my bathroom tub tile was peeling, I enjoyed my stay specifically because of the great customer service. My phone in the room was not functioning and the housekeeping lady was nice enough to get on her radio/telephone and get someone to come and fix it almost immediately. Ms Marcia at the front desk was such a joy to deal with - she was very patient with me as I had issues upon checking in, Ms Jessica, who delivered my room service order, was very sweet and personable, and so was Ms Kate who also delivered my other room service order. She was training a young man, and they were both quite nice. I liked that they called before delivering the food to make sure I was available and to see if they needed to carry some change. The hotel itself is not badly located - I was there for business, and the location allowed me to walk to my conference, and I felt pretty safe even at night, given that there is a police station a block away that I walked past every time I headed out and back from my conference. The gym was a little threadbare but it had the essentials, including medicine balls and mats. All in all, I enjoyed my stay because of the exceptional people that work here. Great customer service! Please keep it up!! March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We booked our hotel room about a week in advance. We chose this hotel because of the included parking and breakfast. All the other hotels around the area had pay parking and did not include breakfast. So the overall cost was better by going with this one. The parking was not included. Neither was the breakfast. The shower did not have any fan or circulating air so the whole room got steamy and muggy. The lights were so dim that I was unable to read a book even with all the lights on. The staff were polite but that was all. When i told the lady I was told breakfast was included in the package she said oh no, but i'm sorry about that. I still had to pay, of course. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay My stay extended from Wednesday through Sunday and was quite enjoyable. I chose this location because of its proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center which is only about a 5-10 minute walk away. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. It is quite likely that i will return here again next year. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and located perfectly within walking distance to many of the attractions!! March 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - Newly Renovated Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Private Drive Entrance Fabulous Fox Theatre across street from Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo Front Entrance Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown - the world's first Hotel Indigo Peachtree St. Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta Guest Reception Area Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Library Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading