Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 361 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Stylisch und Komfort pur

By

03. Februar 2016

Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und nett. Das Hotel ist modern und stylish eingerichtet, alles war sauber und angenehm. Leider hatte ich keine Zeit, dort zu essen.

Read More
Read Less

Superó mis expectativas

By

28. Januar 2016

Nada más llegar me gustó el trato del personal, lo limpio que estaba todo y lo exclusivo de su diseño.
La habitación fue lo mejor, mucha tranquilidad, no se oía nada ni de otras habitaciones ni del exterior (cogí habitación interior), la cama muy cómoda,... en fin fue una estancia que superó todas mis expectativas, lo recomiendo mucho!

Read More
Read Less

Nice centrally located hotel

By

28. Januar 2016

platinumelite

When the taxi first pulled up to the hotel, I wondered if the driver was dropping me off at the wrong location because it was on a big street. But I got out of the taxi and saw the Hotel Indigo sign, so went in and breathed a sigh of relief. The check-in was efficient and flawless. I arrived in the morning and did not expect a room until 3pm (typical check-in time), but I was offered a room immediately. The room was clean, quiet, larger than I expected, and had a nice view of the pool. I liked having a lounge and restaurant in the hotel, and had a good dinner - not the greatest food perhaps, but decent, and the staff was friendly and attentive.

The location is wonderful, too. I was able to walk to a lot of the local attractions (la Sagrada Familie, Arc de Triomf, La Rambla, Gothic district).

All in all, I was happy with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

22. Januar 2016

club

Location was good.

Staff was friendly. One thing we noticed was that they didn't say hello every time when we came in our went out.

Bed was very soft, almost too soft.

Atmosphere at the breakfast room was nice and relaxed and we were happy that we took also breakfast during our stay, it was good start for a day.

Thank You we really liked the hotel and Barcelona!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel. Great Location.

By

16. Januar 2016

platinumelite

I'll admit I'm a fan of Indigo, having stayed at a number of their properties around the world. The Indigo Barcelona is very representative of the brand, with a great location and terrific staff and, of coarse, the Indigo sense of style. Lunch in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonable. The staff in the bar were delightful and made us feel very welcome. Room was very comfortable and well-appointed.

We chose the Indigo for our last night in Spain and it met or exceeded every expectation. We will deinately stay again on our next visit to Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and service – poor room considering the price.

By

06. Januar 2016

club

Amazing hotel staff! Specifically the bartenders and front-desk workers. Awesome hotel atmosphere, design and location.

Zero natural lighting, broken key card holder for electricity, funky sewer smell, loudly buzzing circuit breaker in the room brought down the overall value for price paid.

Would love to stay here (or any other Hotel Indigo) if I had a better quality room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a great location

By

06. Januar 2016

I was surprised by the withdrawn nature of the hotel entrance, but once inside the experience was great. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable, room was very comfortable,
The negatives were; the chairs in the room were quite small for me - and my BMI is only 25; Lighting in the bathroom was a bit less than I like; the hot food at breakfast wasn't,
However my overall experience of the hotel was great and I really enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

New Year in Barcelona

By

05. Januar 2016

club

Excellent modern hotel in the midst of all the action Barcelona entails. You are able to walk to all of the attractions shown in local guide books and to bars and restaurants. Hotel is very clean, vibrant and modern with extremely good accommodating staff who take great pleasure in offering help and advice. Rooms are spacious, well designed and colourful with amazing huge comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Januar 2016
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We love to read so many positive comments and greet so many guests that come back over again due their happy memories in our Hotel. We deeply appreciate a lot the special mention to our team. We hope to welcome you on your next visit to our Hotel. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Excellent first visit to Barcelona

By

04. Januar 2016

club

What a pleasant surprise to find Hotel Indigo in the center of Barcelona. Walk a few blocks and you are in the middle of every amenity you desire - food, transportation, attractions or museums. The hotel is sleek, clean and very modern.

The icing on the cake are the front office staff who are always cheerful, pleasant and go above and beyond to answer all your questions. Special kudos to Anastasia Pagrati, Paula and Albert for their help and recommendations to make your stay wonderful. Anastasia with her multilingual capability (six languages) and her demeanor would make any guest feel right at home

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Januar 2016
Dear guest, We don’t have enough words to thank you for your awesome review. We are more than happy to read about such a positive experience. As you said, we work a lot, frequently going beyond, to achieve the maximum satisfaction on all our guests. This is because we love our work and we love seeing so many happy guests looking forward their next visit to Barcelona to stay with us again. I will personally transmit your kind words to Anastasia, Paula and Albert for their good job. Thanks a lot and see you soon! Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

03. Januar 2016

Stayed three nights. Very good location for almost everything we wanted to see. Most places were within a 10 - 20 minute walk. Excellent staff, and a good night's sleep. Nice upgrade and recognition for rewards club member. Good value for its location.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. Januar 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is very important for us to know when we could do something better but it is of the same importance knowing when we achieved a high degree of satisfaction as in your case. Thanks for the special mention to our room cleanliness, amenities, location, member recognition and staff. We put a lot of effort on all these aspects and it is wonderful to know that they are so satisfactory for our guests. We are looking forward your next visit. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

03. Januar 2016

The staff tried to do their best but they were all new so they were lost. Room Service was terrible. The food was bad And cold.
We ask for a desk since our room was superior executive but se never got it.
Our room was so hot and they didn't have ac and we booked this room because they said ac was available. So we had to open the windows and the noise was horrible we couldn't sleep for 3 nights and we ask for fans but they didn't have them available. The room was poorerly clean and the carpets in the hallways were dirty and smell really bad.
The breakfast was bad nothing healthly other than the fruit. No skim milk no wheat bread and if you ask for something the servers told you that they didn't have it without even trying.
I won't be going there again!
We don't recomend this hotel even do we are members!

Read More
Read Less

Great choice for a visit to Barcelona

By

30. Dezember 2015

platinumelite

Exactly what I expect from Hotel Indigo property, and the amenities and upgrades were perfect. As Platinum, upgraded to excellent room with patio deck. Breakfast was terrific with many choices. Lobby bar was friendly and fun. Would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. Januar 2016
Dear guest, If you are that happy we are even happier! We have worked a lot to achieve and maintain this high standards in our rooms, our service, or bar & restaurant, our buffet breakfast, etc. Everything must be perfect and must offer enough options so it can be adapted to any preferences. This way is how we get so many happy guest at the end of the day. Thanks for reminding us that we are working in the right direction. We will keep improving so you have even a better experience next time. Thanks again and come back soon! Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less