Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 268 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great night sleep but something lacking..

By

August 05, 2015

club

Beds and pillows comfortable.
Housekeeping seemed to be not on the ball- really late cleaning of room, not adding more supplies in bathroom on second last day and not checking fresh towels at pool.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice

By

August 03, 2015

Stayed here for two nights.
Absolutely a great gem hidden in the centre of Barcelona with everything nearby.
The two complimentary waters and juices was great surprise in the minibar however it would've been nice to have a paid minibar choices as well.
Stayed in room 004 which was nicely overlooking the pool however if you do like to keep your windows open (it was a smoking room, booked it on purpose to be clear) than be ready to listen to the music from the pool during daytime.
Staff at the reception and restaurant were great.
Went back just for a coffee on my last day ( having checked out from my hotel in Sitges) they were nice enough to hold my luggage.
Overall definitely five out of five and will return on my next travel to Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location.

By

August 01, 2015

club

Staff at front desk, breakfast and bar area very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room but lighting in room can be improved. Loved the outdoor space and common areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Katie, Thanks a lot for your review. We love to read reviews from our guests to have first-hand information about the real experience of our guests. This way is how we really are able to guide our improvements actions. We will take in consideration all the points you have mentioned. We would love to host you again in our Hotel Indigo Barcelona. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Breve viaje de negocios

By

July 31, 2015

club

Buen hotel, de precio razonable y muy cerca de la Plaza Cataluña

Read More
Read Less

Excelente atendimento e qualidade

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Hotel localizado em área central, próximo às atrações de Barcelona.

Atendimento do staff na recepção excelente, assim como as instalações. Destaque positivo à atendente portuguesa (esqueci o seu nome) que nos recebeu durante o check-in, extremamente amável e prestativa.

Não fui reconhecido como Platinum Ambassador no check-in - mas tive um upgrade de quarto, com excelente qualidade. Minha tarifa corporativa incluía café da manhã, mas argumentaram que isso não se aplicava a este hotel. De qualquer forma, o café da manhã (10 EUR/pessoa) foi excelente e de qualidade.

Recomendo fortemente o hotel e espero ter a oportunidade de voltar

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Ambiance

By

July 30, 2015

club

I was very satisfied with the stay with IHG hotels in Barcelona.
The ambiance was very relaxing with the décor and cleanliness.
The Workers are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel indigo barcelona

By

July 30, 2015

club

this quaint hotel is in a great location but yet small and quiet. Excellent restaurant and the servers Niko and Elizabet were just wonderful! Great pool, excellent wifi service and air conditioning. We stayed in a superior suite with street views but it was very quiet and you do not here any street traffic.

We stayed here for 5 days and would highly recommend this to any traveler. Beautifully decorated and UPDATED rooms and literally a block to the metro and a few blocks to las ramblas and other major toursit attractions.

GREAT HOTEL!!

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Ottima struttura, in pieno centro, personale cordiale ed efficente

Read More
Read Less

habitacion muy comoda

By

July 22, 2015

club

trato excelente , buenas instalaciones, personal amable, piscina y zonas comunitarias limpias.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay but perfect for needs

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Nicely designed rooms, comfortable but avoid the bar food - over priced

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and over the top experience

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Our stay at this hotel was absolutely fantastic. All the staff were very friendly, but especially Ema, Elisabet og Ricardo went out of their way to make us feel welcome and happy. We can not praise them enough. We travel a lot all over the world and have never met such an engaged, lively and friendly staff as those 3.
The food and drinks at the restaurant /poolterrase was also amazing. Big applause to the chefs as well.
The rooms and beds were comfortable with lots of lights and the amenities in the room were great.
Only complaint is the sunbeds by the pool. They really need matresses as the metal frame bruised our backs. The big family-sunbed was excellent, but there was only one of those by the pool.
We will definately be back at this hotel when we come back to Barcelona.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear guest, We appreciate your review and assessment about the different aspects of our hotel and services. We are glad to know that you will definitely come back to our Hotel during your next visit to Barcelona. It is very rewarding for us to know that we meet such a high level of satisfaction on you. Thanks again for the opinion and see you soon! David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Bien situé et Design moderne

By

July 21, 2015

Hôtel bien situé, proche de la place Catalunya. Le design très moderne et original est très appréciable. L'espace piscine et terrasses est remarquable pour un hôtel situé dans cette partie de la partie de la ville. Le rapport qualité / prix est bon.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Cher client, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less