Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 260 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

habitacion muy comoda

By

July 22, 2015

club

trato excelente , buenas instalaciones, personal amable, piscina y zonas comunitarias limpias.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay but perfect for needs

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Nicely designed rooms, comfortable but avoid the bar food - over priced

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and over the top experience

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Our stay at this hotel was absolutely fantastic. All the staff were very friendly, but especially Ema, Elisabet og Ricardo went out of their way to make us feel welcome and happy. We can not praise them enough. We travel a lot all over the world and have never met such an engaged, lively and friendly staff as those 3.
The food and drinks at the restaurant /poolterrase was also amazing. Big applause to the chefs as well.
The rooms and beds were comfortable with lots of lights and the amenities in the room were great.
Only complaint is the sunbeds by the pool. They really need matresses as the metal frame bruised our backs. The big family-sunbed was excellent, but there was only one of those by the pool.
We will definately be back at this hotel when we come back to Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Bien situé et Design moderne

By

July 21, 2015

Hôtel bien situé, proche de la place Catalunya. Le design très moderne et original est très appréciable. L'espace piscine et terrasses est remarquable pour un hôtel situé dans cette partie de la partie de la ville. Le rapport qualité / prix est bon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent City Centre Hotel

By

July 21, 2015

club

A very clean hotel with many facilities in the centre of Barcelona, not too far from all the tourist areas. The rooms are all of a good size and I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Orgininal design in a central location

By

July 20, 2015

I stayed at the Indigo Barcelona Plaza Catalunya in June 2015 for a weekend and enjoyed it so much that i came back for 5 days in July. I liked the very central location (close to La Rambla and the Plaza de Catalunya) and also the design and decor of the rooms, lobby and restaurant/bar area which are inspired by Gaudí and the Modernism architecture style of the Eixample district - This beats standard hotel design and is a very Barcelona type experience! Another reason for coming back was the very friendly and personal attention from the hotel staff, especially Rebecca at the front desk and Hilario in the restaurant. They and all other staff made me feel very much at home and were always most helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, book a room on the 6th floor with a terrace if you can. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Mod hotel

By

July 14, 2015

Hotel is in a great location. Fun mod designed furniture in rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you had a nice weekend vacation in our hotel. The fresh and radiant décor of Hotel Indigo is made to evoke the modernism style of Gaudi, and remind us to the beautiful architecture of Barcelona on every step we take. We put a lot of effort in creating such a particular style and we are more than happy that you like it so much. We are looking forward to seeing you in Hotel Indigo in your next visit to Barcelona. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Fantástica experiencia en Barcelona

By

July 12, 2015

club

Fue una experiencia fantástica: desde la llegada, la atención de los recepcionistas (Anastasia, de Grecia, muy simpática), y el director del hotel, David. En el bar-restaurante nos sirvieron unos deliciosos pintxos... La habitación era preciosa, me hizo sentir muy especial. Dio la casualidad que las dos veces que llamaron a un taxi para mi fue el mismo taxista, que me atendió muy amablemente. Enhorabuena a Intercontinental por este hotel en el corazón de la ciudad de Barcelona. Sin duda, repetiré y lo recomendaré a mis contactos.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Estimado Nicolás: Gracias por tomarse un momento para dejarnos este comentario tan estupendo. Nos alegra mucho leer que nuestro amable personal le ha atendido de una forma excelente y profesional. Nos esforzamos al máximo día al día para conseguir ofrecer una atención especial a nuestros huéspedes. Transmitiré personalmente sus palabras de agradecimiento al staff y en especial a los miembros que menciona. Reciba un cordial saludo de nuestro equipo y esperamos verle pronto en Hotel Indigo Barcelona. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Great Location

By

July 08, 2015

This is a very nice hotel in a great location for touring the city (10 minute walk to La Ramblas or to Casa Battlo).

It's on a busy street, but we were on the second floor overlooking the street and it was satisfactorily quiet.

Our room was a very good size for a European hotel and a very spacious bathroom.

They also have a friendly, attentive staff!

The reason for a couple of lower marks is because the bathroom door did not close properly and one day the maid showed up at 16:30, after we'd already returned from a day of sightseeing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to read that our Hotel and services left you such a good impression. As you pointed out, even though we are located in very center of the city, our special great quality sound insulation system allows to our guests to experience the peace and relax perfect to sleep. Thank you for your mention about the comfort of our rooms, we appreciate it. Although you found some small inconveniences, we are glad that everything else was more than satisfactory. We hope to see you again in Hotel Indigo. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Hotel parfaitement situé et confortable

By

July 03, 2015

Emplacement idéal pour découvrir Barcelone
Chambres confortables: bonne literie, insonorisation et climatisation efficaces, wifi très pratique
Si vous n'avez pas besoin d'autres services, le pris est élevé pour la taille des chambres

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in Barcelona

By

July 01, 2015

platinumelite

Wonderful staff and perfect location. I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you a lot for leaving us this high recommendation of our property. We are more than happy to read such a nice review. We are glad to know that you liked so much our staff, composed by greatly skilled professionals who are always attentive to provide the best service to our guests. Hotel Indigo Barcelona‘s prime location allows to all our visitors to fully enjoy in the beauties of Barcelona, without having to depend on the public transport connections. We hope to see you again in our hotel. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

ottimo soggiorno

By

June 29, 2015

cordialita' e premura del desk ricevimento eccezionali - ottima stanza fresca e colorata -

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2015
Stimato ospite, Grazie mille per scriverci un commento cosí bello. Siamo felici di sapere che le abbiano piacuto tanto le nostre bellissime camere insieme con la amabilitá del nostro personale. Speriamo vederla presto nel Hotel Indigo. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less