Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 456 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great location and comfort

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Great location and comfort in beautiful Barcelona. Good food, generous bar and clean accommodation. The lifts are pretty slow though so don't try to rush.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay in Barcelona

By

July 25, 2016

Second time staying at the Hotel Indigo in Barcelona. Stayed there first just after it opened and it was great then. It has matured since then and has got better in all areas. Very fresh, bright interior from the reception to the bar, to the restaurant and the room itself.

Very soft bed which was the only downside, but air conditioning was quite and very effective, a lot of road noise, but the double glazing kept this to a minimum, great and interesting view from the veranda.

Room was an upgrade and had very large bathroom, only a shower over the bath but more than acceptable.

Cleanliness was great throughout.

The reception from the staff from arrival to departure was excellent and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A great way to begin our vacation

By

July 21, 2016

Listen up Americans, don't miss out on this Holiday Inn/Hotel Indigo location. We could not be more pleased with our stay. If it is location you are looking for then this is the place. If it is friendliness of service from the moment you walk into the door, then this is the place. Yes, English is spoken and understood here!

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel. Lástima que no resolvieron mi problema puntual.

By

July 21, 2016

club

El hotel es muy bueno. Pero tuve un problema con el tipo de tarifa que habia reservado, y que incluia servicios que en realidad no me dieron como parecia corresponder. Lo peor de todo no fue esto, sino que nunca me respondieron a mi queja, ignorándola, durante los 4 dias que estuve alojado en el hotel. Muy buen hotel... y muy mal feedback para solucionar o responder un problema o queja de sus clientes. Dejo el hotel con una sensación agridulce, porque si hubieran respondido a mi reclamo en tiempo y forma estaría realmente conforme. Pero no lo estoy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Barcelona hotel!!!!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Stay here,it is very well located and the hotel is beautiful. A great value and super friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place and friendly staff but needs insecticide

By

July 18, 2016

I have stayed in Indigo hotels before and I like their trendy and nice ambiance. Barcelona Indigo also had both and a nice location to boot. However, I had a very bad experience. My 1st room had a cockroach! A very big one! Looked like it came from bathroom pipes. I called the front desk and to their credit they moved me to a different room immediately. I did have to go through the hassle of packing up - and making sure that my bag was clean and not carrying a passenger! The new room was an upgrade and nice but I made sure I fully closed my bags and thoroughly checked them before leaving. Hotel staff was considerate and offered me drinks etc and when I declined all that they were still good enough to provide me free transit to the airport. Please do clean up as it is a last thing you want to find it in your room - or in your bag! I liked the place and people and would consider staying again if assurance is made that this is taken care of.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear Rectian, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to know that the excellent service rendered by our staff made up for all the difficulties experienced during your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. We once again regret your disappointment and would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Service

By

July 17, 2016

Staff could teach USA IHG staff a thing or two about customer service. From check in to room to breakfast to bar to pool the entire made us feel like we where the only ones.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay. will come back.

By

July 17, 2016

club

Great stay. Will come back next time in Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

We love staying at this hotel. The quality of food and amenities is amazing. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excelleny hotel...

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location. Beautiful rooms. Great views from the balcony. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and comfortable stay.

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

A little pricey but quality of the hotel is good. Location is central with access to transport and restaurants convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

A Bon Dia to the morning staff for helping me with my stay. They are genuinely friendly.

Air Conditioning and Black out curtains were very good.

I had a room facing the courtyard and I could not hear any traffic noise. I had dinner in their restaurant and thought it was an excellent meal. Breakfast buffet was good too.

You are a block from a metro and three blocks from the Placa de Catalunya so the location was excellent

Read More
Read Less