Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 365 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Short stay in Barcelona

By

February 10, 2016

club

short stay in Barcelona and we picked the hotel indigo for its central location. the hotel was very clean and staff always very helpful. overall a very pleasant place to stay and bar staff on an evening very friendly.
Would def stay here again if in barcelona

Read More
Read Less

BEST LOCATION

By

February 09, 2016

club

ITS NICE STAY THERE,
GOOD HOTEL.
I`LL STAY THERE AGAIN.
NEAR TO METRO.
NEAR TO CAFE.

Read More
Read Less

Stay tainted by excess charge

By

February 07, 2016

Nice hotel and good room. However my stop was tainted by the fact I made an error when booking and booked twice. I didn't know until I arrived at 4.15 on my first day. I was advised that I would have to pay the cancellation charge for the second booking as it had to be cancelled before 4.00 pm.
I was not happy about this as it was not a cancellation but an error. But I was told IHG would not forgo this charge. As a regular IHG user, I was very disappointed about the lack of flexibility and insistence on applying this policy; not very customer friendly and may now cause me to consider other hotel chains instead

Read More
Read Less

Recomendable

By

February 06, 2016

platinumelite

Inigualable opción en zona cercana al centro, al Barrio Gótico, a los mayoreos, a las Ramblas.

Excelente relación costo-valor.

Read More
Read Less

Stylisch und Komfort pur

By

February 03, 2016

Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und nett. Das Hotel ist modern und stylish eingerichtet, alles war sauber und angenehm. Leider hatte ich keine Zeit, dort zu essen.

Read More
Read Less

Superó mis expectativas

By

January 28, 2016

Nada más llegar me gustó el trato del personal, lo limpio que estaba todo y lo exclusivo de su diseño.
La habitación fue lo mejor, mucha tranquilidad, no se oía nada ni de otras habitaciones ni del exterior (cogí habitación interior), la cama muy cómoda,... en fin fue una estancia que superó todas mis expectativas, lo recomiendo mucho!

Read More
Read Less

Nice centrally located hotel

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

When the taxi first pulled up to the hotel, I wondered if the driver was dropping me off at the wrong location because it was on a big street. But I got out of the taxi and saw the Hotel Indigo sign, so went in and breathed a sigh of relief. The check-in was efficient and flawless. I arrived in the morning and did not expect a room until 3pm (typical check-in time), but I was offered a room immediately. The room was clean, quiet, larger than I expected, and had a nice view of the pool. I liked having a lounge and restaurant in the hotel, and had a good dinner - not the greatest food perhaps, but decent, and the staff was friendly and attentive.

The location is wonderful, too. I was able to walk to a lot of the local attractions (la Sagrada Familie, Arc de Triomf, La Rambla, Gothic district).

All in all, I was happy with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 22, 2016

club

Location was good.

Staff was friendly. One thing we noticed was that they didn't say hello every time when we came in our went out.

Bed was very soft, almost too soft.

Atmosphere at the breakfast room was nice and relaxed and we were happy that we took also breakfast during our stay, it was good start for a day.

Thank You we really liked the hotel and Barcelona!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel. Great Location.

By

January 16, 2016

platinumelite

I'll admit I'm a fan of Indigo, having stayed at a number of their properties around the world. The Indigo Barcelona is very representative of the brand, with a great location and terrific staff and, of coarse, the Indigo sense of style. Lunch in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonable. The staff in the bar were delightful and made us feel very welcome. Room was very comfortable and well-appointed.

We chose the Indigo for our last night in Spain and it met or exceeded every expectation. We will deinately stay again on our next visit to Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and service – poor room considering the price.

By

January 06, 2016

club

Amazing hotel staff! Specifically the bartenders and front-desk workers. Awesome hotel atmosphere, design and location.

Zero natural lighting, broken key card holder for electricity, funky sewer smell, loudly buzzing circuit breaker in the room brought down the overall value for price paid.

Would love to stay here (or any other Hotel Indigo) if I had a better quality room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a great location

By

January 06, 2016

I was surprised by the withdrawn nature of the hotel entrance, but once inside the experience was great. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable, room was very comfortable,
The negatives were; the chairs in the room were quite small for me - and my BMI is only 25; Lighting in the bathroom was a bit less than I like; the hot food at breakfast wasn't,
However my overall experience of the hotel was great and I really enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

New Year in Barcelona

By

January 05, 2016

club

Excellent modern hotel in the midst of all the action Barcelona entails. You are able to walk to all of the attractions shown in local guide books and to bars and restaurants. Hotel is very clean, vibrant and modern with extremely good accommodating staff who take great pleasure in offering help and advice. Rooms are spacious, well designed and colourful with amazing huge comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2016
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We love to read so many positive comments and greet so many guests that come back over again due their happy memories in our Hotel. We deeply appreciate a lot the special mention to our team. We hope to welcome you on your next visit to our Hotel. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less