Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room I booked this hotel as a gap fill in-between reservations from a stay north of Barcelona to a hotel by the waterfront in the City. I wish, however that I had booked the hotel for my entire stay in Barcelona. The room was really great, well appointed and comfortable. In addition the hotel is well located to get around the city. For sure this will be my go-to hotel next time around. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately Need a Leader There is no General Manager and this is sadly reflected in the service delivery. All hotels have problems and as a regular guest at IHG properties I know that if I have ever had a problem, it has been attended to with interest and the hotel has followed up to see if everything was to my satisfaction as they want to retain me as a customer - not this hotel !! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LOVELY A DESIGNER HOTEL WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL. WELL POSITIONED July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great venue in central Barcelona with great staff and very clean rooms July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal Nos ofrecieron habitaciones superiores a las contratadas. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Indigo In Barca was slick, comfortable and a great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, quiet, clean, and comfortable room and bed We stayed for a week. Everything was perfect. From the convenient location of the hotel to the hotel staff. Above all, Soraya, and Tanara (receptionists) and Carlos ( the breakfast waiter) were warm, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. They made every effort to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Thank you ! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill service Provided me with the bill for previous stay in May, discovered during the submissions of expenses. The bill for June was not given during the check out July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely hard for car parking no room upgrade for platinum. Parking structure is hard to find. took me one hour to park my car during rush hour. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catalonia Crystal The Hotel Indigo in Barcelona is fabulous. This property offers value for money in abundance: A room with a view, a pool, terrific personnel on hand when needed and taxis speeding past the front door every hour of the day. This is a luxury experience without rack-rate prices. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it It is not worth staying at this hotel in terms of value for cost. If you do stay at this hotel, do not stay in the ground floor rooms as there is a horrible smell that permeates these rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected As a Platinum Ambassador I have stayed in a number of IHG properties, and so was curious to try an Indigo hotel.; however, this visit did not encourage me to try one again. The air-conditioning did not function at all on the first night, and the room was swelteringly hot, making sleep impossible. This was fixed the next day after several attempts. The fridge did not function correctly and was never fixed. The bathroom sink was dirty and grubby and remained so throughout. The concierge staff was not able to recommend a good local restaurant but sent us to a tourist trap although we had expressively said we wanted to avoid one. On check-in we were offered a complimentary drink, which turned out to literally mean ONE drink but we were two of us in the room. On the up-side, the staff were generally helpful and friendly, the beds very comfortable, and the central location perfect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Shopping and Sightseeing In short walking Distance from Airport-Train-Station, La Rambla and Sagrada Familia June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design in great location The hotel had a great design perfect for Barcelona. We were in Room 113 which had a balcony with a small table outside. Although the street was noisy, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed and blackout curtains darkened the room wonderfully. The bathroom rain shower was great, and there was plenty of storage room in the bathroom so it didn't feel cramped. Front desk staff were able to store our luggage the last day due to late flight, and assisted in posting postcards (which were complimentary in the room!). Great location near the city center, but a street or so off the main plaza so a little quieter. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reception. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful front office staff, and every time were passed the front desk there was a friendly greeting and a broad smile. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meine schlechten Erfahrungen in einem Design Hotel Fuer mich war es das erste Mal in dieser Hotelgruppe und ich werde diese nicht wieder oder nochmals buchen .Es muss nicht sein June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever experienced Can't recommend this hotel to anyone as the customer care service at the reception and especially from the hotel's management wasn't in any way helpful. The problem being that I wanted to change my reservation for June 6-8 to June 8-10. I tried to call the hotel at around 3:50 p.m. on June 6 to change my reservation. However the line was busy for many minutes and I hung up. I called again a little later and got after some waiting time finally in contact with the reception and explained my case. She replied that it was too late to change my booking since that should have been done latest on 4 p.m. one day before arrival (implying June 5). I said that this wasn't correct as it in my reservation was clearly and unambiguously written under the cancellation policy terms and conditions that "cancellations" should be made latest on June 6 at 4 p.m. (local hotel time) in order to avoid a one night room charge. However, in my case I wanted to make a change to my reservation, which the hotel blocked me from doing unless I accepted a one night charge. I have been investigating the issue at hand and my preliminary conclusions are that the hotel's handling of my reservation and billing issue is legally incorrect and not in accordance with the legal text of the terms and conditions of my reservation. For instance has other major hotel chain's guest eelations department informed me that they have similar terms and conditions for cancellations policies as IHG, but changes to a reservation are however possible up until midnight on the day of arrival without a one night penalty charge. I strongly find that your hotel hasn't approached and decided upon my billing issue in a customer friendly, fair, reasonable and also in a legal sense correct and accomodating way. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, location, and bed but has one issue One and only one shortcoming. The bathroom had no ventilation so without opening the bathroom door and the terrace door, there was a strong persistent sewage scent. We figure out after the first day to just keep both doors open but that's a bit much to ask. Otherwise the staff is flawless, design is fresh and unique, and the bed is one of the most comfortable i've had in any ihg property. Also, the location is very central and convenient. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect and meets my needs an excellent hotel and i highly recommend it for others June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mainly excellent we were extremely happy with this place, only minor issue was electrical outlets were few and hard to find in the rooms, also on the 2nd night of our staythe very lovely coffee machine wouldn't work! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Our experience was excellent! The only problem (minor) was that the AC vent blew directly over the bed. Had to turn it off and on more often the should have. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive, friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Really like the Hotel Indigo properties and this one in Barcelona was no exception. Smartly designed hotel with friendly staff, good bar and restaurant, and comfortable rooms. The key to this property, however, is its location - it cannot be beat as a central location in the city. Easy to walk to many popular areas (e.g the large Merkat on Ramblas or the Born district), and taxis to places too far to walk are easy to get (and fairly inexpensive due to the great location). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the front desk was very helpfull and pleasant. They were ready to assist us with whatever we needed. The hotel itself was beautiful and a great value. An added plus was the terrace with a pool. I would highly recommend the Indigo. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for exploring barcelona This hotel is 5 minutes on foot from placa catalunya, where the tourist buses board, the airport bus picks up and the metro is located, but it is quieter area, and we were not aware of street noise at all. The reception staff were friendly, and knowledgable, helping with maps, directions. We ate in the restaurant once for dinner which we enjoyed, and had the buffet breakfast which had lots of choice, hot and cold food, fresh coffee and juice/fruit. We had a gaudi design on the room wall which was fun, comfy bed and lovely shower in the bathroom, with tea/coffee facilities in the room, and juice/water in fridge daily. Everything is modern and bright, the public areas are comfortable, and the staff care for you well. There is a terrace and small pool, but were too busy to take advantage of these. We would definitely stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst holiday in my life!! We stayed in the Hotel Indigo Barcelona 3 weeks ago for 4 days in April. After we checked out from the hotel the guest relations staff contacted me, claiming that we took a lamp from the room. But I never saw the lamp the mentined - this lamp wasn't at the room at all. Luckily I made some photos of the room at the first moment we entered there for the first time, clearly showing that the lamp wasn't in the roam at the beginning. I sent them the photos, but the guest-relation replied me that they don't care and going to charge my credit card. Finally they tried to charge my card, but my bank refunded me the money and opened a VISA dispute. This is really ridiculous! How they can accuse someone without having some real evidences?? We stayed in many hotels around the world and I never had such problems that the hotel stuff accused us of stealing!! We have the photos clearly proving that the lamp wasn't in the room! Their housekeeping staff should check the rooms properly, and make sure that it is fully ok before checking in people. Why they didn't do that? Why we should pay for the lamp, that was stolen by someone else?? Why should I find and send them the photos, which I initially took for myself to share on the Facebook? I wander, do we really look like people who would steal some silly lamp from the hotel room??? I would not take this lamp even for free... The staff from the guest-relation is VERY unprofessional and unhelpful. The only action they did is to accuse us, instead trying to investigate this case more properly. They just don't care!! Why they didn't check cameras on the coridor/lift, why they couldn't check the room access log? In normal hotels such situation should not happen at all, and the things should be properly checked before letting guests into the room. I would suggest to avoid this hotel - if something will happen you will be the first person to blame. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location This Hotel could not get better close to the Barcelona Top Locations May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Great quality/service Location is fantastic to explore the city on foot or by metro New hotel with modern design Hotel staff was the best Definitely will stay there again when I return to Barcelona May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Wonderful Location An excellent hotel in a perfect location. You can get to all the great things in the area in a few minutes walking. It is only a block and a half away from the Passeig de Gràcia and is also right near the main square, the Plaça de Catalunya, . Getting to the Gothic Quarter & the Ramblas was a short walk, as were Gaudi's Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. The Palau de la Música was also a short walk from the hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The breakfast was good and kept well stocked. The service was friendly and helpful, the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and to insure our stay was great. The hotel also has a great bar. The bartender was generous and made it a very pleasant experience to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. We will stay there again on our next trio to Barcelona. I highly recommend this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunningly decor and such a comfy bed If you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, beautifully cleaned rooms, comfy sleeping conditions and will be spending your time enjoying what the city has to offer, then this is definitely the place for you. We will be back. We booked in for a 4 night holiday stay and were blown away from the very start. 5 days later and we were still feeling very smug about our choice of hotel. It is in a great location, within walking distance from everything, with very professional and friendly staff. If you like Gaudi, then you'll love the decor of the hotel reception and the rooms! Arriving early in the day, we planned to dump our bags at the hotel. The reception staff greeted us in English (all had name badges with little flags of languages they spoke). Within minutes, we were upgraded to an Executive room (211) and allowed to check in straight away - no fuss. The room was stunning (very colourful shot of Casa Battlo as the feature wall), massive comfy bed, espresso machine, tv etc; bathroom was huge with a fab shower over a jaccuzzi style bath. Any worries we had about the room facing the road with early morning sun and traffic noise disappeared when we woke up at 12:30 the next afternoon. Blackout blinds and double glazing definitely work! We never made it to breakfast on any morning (which finished at 10:30am), but there was always orange juice and water available in the room. Still plenty of alternative options in the city. Turn left out of the hotel and then right at the crossroad, we found a small cafe where we had 2 americano's, a croissant and a Spanish baguette outside on the pavement for less than €5. We spoke to Cristina (I hope I've got the name right) on reception about football tickets to see Barcelona play on the Saturday night, she said she could book tickets and it was cheaper online, but within seconds she had the web site up, told us where the best seats were, and was booking tickets for us anyway. Wifi is fully available throughout the rooms, with extra tablets, macs and a printer down in the reception area so we could print the tickets. Easy peasy - and the football was excellent. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on food, the cocktail bar was a good start to the evening. I've read one of the other recent reviews and whilst they might have a point on the lift being slowish, we preferred to take the stairs. We had a small balcony - but that is in keeping with the rest of Barcelona. You don't go to Barcelona to stay in a hotel room unless it's for business reasons. As for the air-conditioning, it was 23 degrees C outside and the locals were still wearing coats and jumpers (what!) - we didn't have an issue with the room temperature in April. We didn't actually notice anything that affected our holiday adversely. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and good stay I really had a nice stay with you and it was a great experience for me because it was my first time in Barcelona and in Indigo hotels as well. I'd like to thank the reception staff who work professionally and hard to make me happy and stay in an excellent way. I want to extend my thank especially Ms. Tamara who are really showed her professional attitude to make me satisfied during my stay with a big smile drowning in her face. She never said no to any of my requests and make sure I'm having a pleasant stay there for 3 days. I appreciate her work and her colleagues and thank you a lot. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>