Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Reviews We're not sure how to rate this property. The staff at the desk were very friendly. While checking in we saw our breakfast ticket had not been included with our room keys but this was easily fixed. The room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The coffee maker didn't have decaf. Housekeeping couldn't find any so decaf was sent up from the restaurant at no charge. But...when we woke the small fridge, which we had noticed that evening was very frosted over in the freezer compartment, had decided to start defrosting. The floor in front of the kitchenette was wet. We found standing water in the bottom of the fridge. The frost buildup is something that housekeeping should have noticed long before. Other reviews have mentioned the decor and the odd shower. Not having a bathtub was disappointing. We did not have a good experience at breakfast. We put the majority of the blame on management. On the Saturday of a 3 day weekend, there was only one person for waitstaff and he was definitely not a go getter. The hotel was booked full as there was a big soccer tournament in the area. Tables needed to be cleaned. He was unattentive to refilling coffee and other dining needs. We waited 30-40 minutes, seeing other tables seated after us getting food before the waiter told us he had lost our order. All told we waited over 2 hours to be served a mediocre meal. This Hotel Indigo has been the most expensive room we have paid for, so far, during our trip this fall. We chose to stay there for convince and to stay within the IHG program. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is a great hotel. Great staff, and nice upgraded rooms. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated decor, same great staff A great place to stay in Northern New Jersey. Staff Location renovated hotel = fantastic October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding customer service outstanding customer service, the front desk employees are outstanding October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk staff front desk staff is friendly and professional, as well as the housekeeping staff. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Pro's - the staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Check in and out were simple and quick. The common areas of the hotel were inviting. The room was clean. The bed and bedding were comfortable. The tv was adequate. Wireless internet service was available and easy to use. There was a coffee maker in the room. The toiletries were high quality (Aveda). This hotel allows pets and we were traveling with our small dog. It was possible to walk around the grounds and surrounding neighborhood with our dog. Con's - The bathroom was strangely designed. The shower had no door, so the shower sprayed all over the bathroom, completely soaking the bathmat provided. This meant the second guest taking a shower was in a wet room with no dry bathmat. There were no towel racks. The only thing to do with a hand towel was pile it on the bathroom counter, which meant it didn't dry out and wasn't very sanitary. There was a hook on the back of the bathroom door, so there was a place to put a towel to access after the shower, but there was no place to hang a bath towel to dry. There was only one serving of coffee available for the in-room coffee maker, even though we were two adult guests staying in the room. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better every stay (renovation complete) Great Location, Great Property, Great Local restaurants, Great Bar and these are eclipsed BY THE FANTASTIC STAFF!!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Customer Service Extremely friendly and helpful at check in. The bar, restaurant and room service staff is very friendly and efficient. The bar is very comfortable to have a drink or dinner even when you are by yourself. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Beds are bedding are clean and comfortable. Rooms are large with plenty of work space. Lots of channels to select. The restaurant bar has a pool table in an adjacent room which is great for breaking off. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Quality Despite requesting Pizza to be overcooked, It was terrible and undercooked. The Chicken wings although tasty, were mushy on the outside anther reason to not eat Hotel Food!!. The Room thermostat did not work at all, the next morning I discovered that it perhaps wasn't connected to the Heating Air Conditioning Unit. To late at this Point. I chose to Eat-in because I was tired after a long day. The beer at the bar was good (how bad can a bottle drink be!) while waiting for my food, 10 minutes at most, that alone should have told me something. Thanks, but I would not go back to this location again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Excellent service and customer appreciation. Saiqua goes above beyond to provide exceptional cutomer service and makes my stay very enjoyable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well suited for the business traveler The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and in good shape. If you have allergies, then the hardwood floor and spa style shower arrangement works well, if it does take a moment to get used to when showering. I found the hotel to be very quite and low key, making it conducive for working in the room. This particular location in Basking Ridge is very close to the freeway, but not close enough to have road noise or other distractions. The bar/lounge staff in the hotel were pleasant and it is a nice place to end the day. There is not a lot of meal options near the hotel, but the hotel menu is adequate. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located business hotel This hotel is very conveniently located for NJ. Good service from attentive staff. Reasonable facilities. Hotel design/decor feels dated. Stay let down by noise from neighbouring room. I should have done something about it earlier but managed to get to sleep. Less impressed at continued noise when I woke up at 04.00. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Talk The manager of the front desk took her time to ask me about my stay, during my last visit. I am not used to sleeping with foam pillows, and shared this with her. The following morning, she said 4 down pillows would be waiting for me, on my next visit. I cannot say enough about the caring nature of the front desk at this Hotel Indigo. Customer satisfaction is treated with the highest regard here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great value, clean, modern, great staff, comfy beds! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dotty the Bartender is the absolute best Everyone treats me great at this hotel. The front desk is outstanding. The waiters know my name. Dotty the bartender is wonderful. She makes me feel at home. Greets us after a long day at work. She entertains us, makes us feel at home and provides the absolute highest standard of professionalism in her service. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Good value for the price. My only complaint is the showers. Water gets all over the bathroom floors the way they are designed. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Not Continuous As someone who had to leave the hotel early in the morning, I did not have time for breakfast. Room service didn't start until 6:30 am. That time often does not work for business travelers. One other concern: The fitness room is not staffed, nor did there appear to be any oversight. Should something go wrong for a guest, no one would know... I could easily hear other guests talking to each other in the corridor when I was trying to go to sleep. The noise was disruptive. The mattress was just so-so, and seemed old to me. The desk area was dirty. Something had been spilled on it and clearly it was missed during the cleaning of the room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming, and the design of the lobby was unique and suited to a "green" hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for weird room colors Clean, comfortable, and efficient. i would stay there again. However, the decorating was unusual. Maybe they were going for a fresh "green" nature theme. There was a wood floor which is nice and clean feeling, but the room lacked any coziness. There were too many colors going on - brown, black/white, orange, green, gold, and aqua. The comforter was an ugly mossy green color, more of a swampy feel than a fresh feel. I would stay there again, partly to see how they resolve the color scheme issue. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service They really went out of their way to help. Loved the checkin with glass of wine. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Look, Same Great Experience Great destination in the Northern New Jersey Area that has been recently remodeled. The hotel is great and the staff is better! I am treated treated very well at every interaction. Front desk, housekeeping, and the wait staff are professional and friendly. A must stay in the Basking Ridge area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility Hotel was very pleasant-staff at desk friendly. Room very large with comfortable beds. Wonderful shower and towels September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet not geared to laptop I travel for business and I need to be in touch with my company. The internet connection at this hotel does not meet that criteria. Works great for phones and tablets but the VPN service I require not so much. Also it took two days to be able to get into my room without assistance from maintenance. The key cards didn't work. I needed laundry service. The guy at the front desk said use the bag in the room. He didn't tell me there was a guest laundry on the next floor. I had to check for myself. The staff did not even make a call to try and correct the issues September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! We have stayed at Hotel Indigo--Basking Ridge twice now; both times the hotel was extremely clean, the staff very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. During our most recent stay, we were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the beautiful outdoor patio. What a great way to start the day! We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay This was my best hotel stay ever! From the complimentary glass of wine at check-in to the immaculate room, and finally a delicious breakfast on the back patio. The front desk staff was very friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob821 The Hotel Indigo @Basking Ridge is a great place to stay. I am looking forward to my next trip to NJ this fall. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay in the suite only made better by the great staff. The bar area is small and closed in with high quality and high priced drinks. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff always helpful and friendly. Hotel is pretty standard. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff are very friendly and personable. Nice to be greeted that way. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but some glitches Overall, we found our stay at the hotel (for a wedding) to be convenient and everything worked out well. There were some glitches, however, when we first did the booking, because the hotel did not have a record of the wedding and the negotiated price. That took several days to resolve while our guests were trying to make reservations. The staff attempted to be accommodating during our stay, but there were some minor issues that they could not resolve: the key machine didn't work and didn't get fixed in our two day visit, our room had not been cleaned while we were away the first day, and there are no racks to hang up the towels in the bathroom. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay, and it was convenient for the wedding. We used the shuttle service and that worked well too. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>