Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was freezing The room temperature would not go higher than 65 degrees. The outside temprature was around 5 degrees....horrible experience. The hotel staff were amazing. The property itself was not. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed 2 nights at the hotel during the recent snow storm, therefore, had to stay in the hotel and run my meetings via Conferance calls - the team at the hotel were great in helping me with printing, deliveries and even removed the snow from the cars at the parking lot. Also the restaurant in the lobby is very good, breakfast is good ( could be excellent if they had cappuccino :)), dinner was also good with salads, hamburgers, steaks, soup and chicken dishes . Highly recommended January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Time and again, staying at the Hotel Indigo is terrific. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Turned me into a loyal IHG customer The Indigo at Basking Ridge is an excellent hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is friendly, and the restaurant is top notch. Allie and Stephanie at the bar are fantastic, and are the #1 thing that keeps me and my colleagues coming back. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean bathroom We are returning customers because we had a wonderful experience from last stay. However, this time we had encountered very slow internet service and the cold air kept coming in from underneath the air conditioner unit. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We choose the Indigo owing to the pet policy as we were traveling with our two pugs. Overall the experiece was fantastic as our room was clean and contemporary that made feel right at home. Ruth at the front desk was super nice and very helpful in pointing out the ammenities of the hotel and surrounding area. Overall a very positive experience for both us and the pugs. I would highly reccommend the Indigo Hotel to others traveling with or without pets. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience We usually stay at the Marriott in Basking Ridge, we will neve go back there after our stay at Hotel Indigo!!!! Beginning with your very polite and efficient staff while booking our reservation. I used our AAA card and received a discount for our room. The room was absolutely beautiful and we were so happy that the room had hard wood floors, vs. rugs. No carpet freshner made a hugh difference to us because of our allergy problems. Truly, I can't say enough good things about our stay except that we look forward to our return and keep up the good work. You offer a great value and a very hospitable, helpful staff that "really care" about their customers. I have told all of our friends that come up from Florida to only stay at your facility. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly I travel approximately 50 - 75 % of my life which translates to 100K miles. This particular hotel is very difficult to rate. I recently stayed for the first time at a Hotel Indigo in Athens, GA and had a FANTASTIC visit. This visit was entirely different. This appears to be an older hotel which Hotel Indigo took over. Older infrastructure with more modern furnishings. If I am wrong about this than the hotel is in very bad condition. When I checked in I was informned the hotel's WIFI was not functioning. Strike One. I should mention I travel occasionally with a certified therapy dog and the Indigo chain is very dog friendly. Because of this I usually stay at Marriott Residence Inn's but I noticed this hotel offered rooms with microwaves & refrigerators. The room I was given looked like at one time it had a very old ktchen but unfortunately, unlike the Residence Inns they supplied no utensils or plates, glasses, etc. I had a wall of empty cabinets anddrawers. Very unfunctional. Also, something has spilled in the refrigerator and was never properly cleaned. Smelled bad. Strike Two. Last but not least, the thermostat on the wall did not work but fortunately the ac/heat unit itself had controls which was fine by me. Unfortunately they were not accurate and I spent most off the night trying to regulate the temperature. Strike Three. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights but checked out after one. Because of this experience, I cancelled a future Hotel Indigo reservation I had. I didn't want to take a another chance so I'll go back to staying at Residence Inns. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Room was very comfortable although I'm not a favorite of no rugs. Bathroom well set up. The only real compalint is that the towels were extremely rough; one was even torn at the edge. That's the one area I was very disappointed with as a refreshing shower helps to have large comfortable, soft towels with which to dry yourself. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Service I stayed at the Indigo and from the moment I checked I to the moment I checked out I found nothing other than courteous people to cleanliness. I will without a doubt stay here every time the opportunity arises. Thank you again for an excellent stay and experience. A wonderful place!!! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Mention: Old Oak Bistro and its team rocks! Really nice place to stay. The Bistro has great food and prompt and courteous service. The Front Desk has really helpful knowledgeable folks. I faced Wifi problems. And they could improve their Shuttle Service. Guest without their own mode of transport will find local taxis quite expensive. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and friendly We stayed here once before. The staff is attentive and very friendly. Rooms are clean and provide all that is necessary for a night or two. No refrigerator which was a bit disappointing but cold enough out side to keep leftovers in the care. We really like the eco friendliness of the place and the quiet location. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and Comfortable Local Flair I really enjoy my multiple visits to this property. A welcoming, unique stay with all you need in house or nearby. Great Happy Hour staff and offerings! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet & comfortable For me this hotel is in a good location for my business needs, I will definitely be staying here again. I was recognised as a VIP member (I am a Platinum Ambassador) & I was upgraded to a suite, something that is both normal & expected at my level, but very much appreciated when you get it without having to ask. The rooms are nice with good beds. The room I was in was quiet & comfortable. The TV was connected to a TV box with far too many channels to fail to find something worth watching – so good marks there! The only thing letting it down was the TV set itself – it is the type that is designed to have an external premium sound system connected to it, so without the extra equipment the internal speaker is useless – to the point that you cannot hear its tinny & distorted sound above the noise level of the aircon unit. The restaurant was closed due to an invasion of a church group, so dinner was taken in the bar. Very good bar food, just a pity that they were out of beer before I could drink it all for them! Never mind, there was a bottle of premium gin! I was very impressed by the management decisions relating to the church group invasion. Apologies for the limited service was given at time of check-in & there was a note in the room to explain. Due to the limited restaurant service they were waiving the usual fees associated with room service dinner & breakfast, I haven’t seen that done before - & I virtually live in hotels! A recommendation for the fellow traveller: Never bother paying to have the “Best for breakfast” rate as the voucher is only good for one drink & one item from the menu. In my case I paid over the odds for a coffee & one muffin. No matter how you play the menu, you will never get something that comes close to a full American breakfast without paying for 2 or 3 extra items. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Staff I planned a conference at the Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge for 87 people for a long weekend. Everything was absolutely perfect from the rooms to the food. However, the most outstanding aspect of this hotel experience was the staff. We received exceptional service from housekeeping to management. Everyones needs were courteously attended to throughout the weekend. Everyone at the conference raved about their experience. We are truly grateful for the professionalism and kindness we were shown all weekend long. We are planning to have another event at the Hotel soon. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay Room was great for a one night stay, i actually had trouble getting a room because the hotel has a lot of activity which is good. The staff was very welcoming and were on top of things at all times. i would stay there again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel rooms The hardwood flooring in our hotel room pleasantly surprised us. We have come to dread carpeting in hotels, so this was one less thing to worry about. The bathroom could use an exhaust fan, and there was a moment of confusion about what appeared to be a dead wall thermostat when we realized the ac unit could be manipulated directly without having to mess with the wall unit. All in all a very innovative and well laid out hotel room, I liked the modern alarm boom box with mp3 capability---this is a nice touch in this day and age. I also liked the roll out desk ensconced under the table. So many things to like about the place, including friendly reception and flavored water placed there! And nice bar with fireplace. Highly recommended. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback from my last stay I suggest to improve the following: 1. The air conditioning in the room is far too noisy in orde to sleek comfortably. 2. The breakfast should be buffet. The coupons I received were confusing to use. I never understood clearly what they covered. 3. In previous stays the shuttle would take me to the Bridgewat Mall. This time I was told that it did not cover that distance any more. Regards October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Drawers were roomy, closets excellent, heating and cooling easy to adjust, glad we could open a window, nice view of the woods, no complaints about any of that. The only thing that really puzzled me was that there are no towel racks in the bathroom. If you expect people to reuse their towels, which is no problem, where are we supposed to hang them so they dry?? October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality I stayed at Hotel Indigo and overall had a good experience. It was clean and the front desk was very helpful. The staff at breakfast were a little overpowering with looking for the "breakfast voucher". It seems that the room key should suffice as proof of the fact that we were guests. I unfortunately did not sleep well due to the fact that the air conditioning unit sounded like a small aircraft and continued to wake me until I was no longer able to sleep at all. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Shower I stayed one night here and found it not worth it's price. The bartender was great, the salmon entrée was excellent. But the aspect of having a broken shower, and not offered any compensation for that*, is a huge mistake on their part. I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family, because it really rubbed me the wrong way. Clearly the service of the staff was not acceptable, if they weren't willing to try and fix this mistake. Since I was showering the morning prior to my appointment, I just brought the shower handle down to the front desk manager when I checked out. That situation made the pricy dinner and expensive hotel not worth it in the least! *The front manager did offer for me to have a free breakfast....as I was running out the door for my meeting. And, no follow-up with me about the situation. Honestly, if they even called me that same day to apologize, things would have been smoothed over. Not acceptable. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My daughter Gina R's wedding weekend, 9-27-13/9-29-/13 Greetings, I would highly recommend the hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge NJ! Every thing was perfect from check-in to check-out. Terrific breakfast buffet with great service and a very comfortable lounge area with a very professional bartender/ server Tommy S.! Would stay there again. Enjoy! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK less than warm and cozy The service and location are good but the hotel is lacking. I have stayed here many times for work and the shower is always always cold with a little spurt of hot. Also, the rooms have wood floors and no rugs so they feel a little uncomfortable. One of my colleagues said it perfectly when she said "I feel like I'm in a department store showroom." September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected delight Enjoyed two nights recently, very comfotable bed, great design, warm welcome, cool shower, fabulous breakfasts! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value As always I enjoyed the large comfortable rooms. Elevators and other common areas should be refreshed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and friendly staff I would definitely come back. Lovely hotel and I slept great. Love the hardwood floors and very friendly staff. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was OK overall... check-in was a little ridiculous We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we attended last weekend. THe hotel looks nice when you pull up and the lobby is nice as well, a good first impression. We arrived at 2:20 and check-in is at 3:00. Some of our friends had arrived just before us and had no problem checking in early but then when we get there suddenly no rooms available (highly doubtful). We hung out for a little and checked back at 2:45... 3:00.. 3:15 and still nothing. At this point the line to check-in was out the door and several (if not all) of the people waiting had shuttles to catch to get to the wedding they were attempting to attend. Finally one of the girls behind the desk actually went upstairs to see what was going on with the rooms just to find out that they were all available.. good job keeping up with the system house keeping. We finally got a room around 3:20. The rest of the experience was OK overall. The bartender was super cranky when we came back after the wedding was over and the bar closed at like 12:45 which is STUPID when you have 3 WEDDINGS staying at your hotel. Rooms were OK, nothing special. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but otherwise not good The room was lovely, as was the morning brunch. But otherwise, this was not a good stay. The hotel had booked three weddings, and none of the rooms were clean and ready. I waited 1.5 hour for my room, which made me rushed for the wedding. People in the wedding party were freaking out because they had nowhere to change, and the bride was very upset. She was also upset when they didn't send the promised second shuttle to the wedding venue, and she and several guests were left sitting on the curb for an hour. To end the complaints, the hotel assured our bride that the bar would stay open till 1 am; the bartender said he was closing at 12, and basically "too bad." He was extremely rude. The next morning for brunch, it was a completely different experience; the brunch was almost overstaffed. (Did the guy have to ask me for my "brunch ticket" while I was in the process of dishing some fruit onto my plate?) Anyway, again, nice room. Nice staff, except for the bartender. Some real problems, though. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience. DO NOT STAY HERE! The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that the rooms are clean and comfortable. The service, however, is non-existent. The hotel was not able to handle even the simplest of things like checking in customers on-time. We were there for a wedding and virtually every guest there waited at least 1 hour past check in time for there room. Of course we were late for the wedding. The poor service didn't end there. The bartender (Tommy I think) was the rudest man I've ever met and despite the fact that the hotel states the bar closes at 1am, we overheard him on the phone in the afternoon saying, "they want me to work late tonight, but I'm not going to." Then when we arrived at the bar after the wedding, he kept telling us he was closing soon--this was at 11pm. The final straw was that the hotel shuttle LEFT THE BRIDE & GROOM STRANDED AT THE RECEPTION!!!!! The pre-arranged shuttle was supposed to return to pick up the bride & groom and remaining guests and DIDN"T. After several phone calls and a $75 cab ride later, we learned it did show up an hour later. Book elsewhere. Hotel Indigo has no idea to run a hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Doesn't serve lunch or any food for mid day Room service took an hour to deliver and had to remind to receive Room service was served with no condiments (fries and other foods were served that need ketchup etc). No glass of water. No copy of the check. Sheets were not changed when asked I stay in the area for business often and have been to the other hotels nearby, this does not meet the standards and does not impress including lacking basic service and expectations. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>