Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE ROOM The room was more modern than most we have stayed at. Very impressive was the bathroom - it was modern and instead of a useless tub, the shower was modern and very inviting. Staff was helpful with providing us with local directions. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay We had a wonderful night at your place. It was surprising that their was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.Also, the sheets on the king size bed did not stay put during the night. The elastic was in poor condition. Otherwise it was a great stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was nice, hotel room was decent & staff okay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to come back to What a nice cena and modern hotel. We arrived late-checked in and we managed to get something to eat before the kitchen closed. Very high quality foods at the bar and the barman couldn't have been more friendly Lovely rooms lovely bath products Would definitely stay there again June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was affordable. The staff were friendly, had a sense of humor, and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable, and quite attractive. The Bistro food was delicious. The patio off the Bistro was inviting, especially as it looks out into a relaxing wooded area. I would stay here again. The chocolate cover strawberries delivered to my room were a wonderful surprise. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My husband and I stayed overnight after a wedding we attended. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. All the staff we can in contact with were very polite and courteous. We would definitely visit this establishment again. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff The restaurant staff, in particular the men, were not very friendly. If you ordered at the bar and tried to sit in the lounge they essentially bullied you and try to make you sit at the bar. They had the attitude that you were not important. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful room and comfortable bed As always, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and quiet. Excellent hotel in high end area of Basking Ridge. Will be our only hotel on our frequent visits to Basking Ridge. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Environmental friendly Great service from Helena in the restaurant and someone in the front desk (woman) with a hindu name that I do not remember. Also Mimi. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/pillows were to die for. Very nice hotel, but found several of the front desk personnel in need a small dusting of "warmth." First time for wood (laminate) floors. (I'll have to think about them.") After a wonderful sleep in that comfortable bed with awesome pillows, I was awakened the next morning by the clacking of someone in high heels continuously walking from one end of their room to the other! Quite annoying. The restaurant/bar staff were very nice and the bed/pillows were to die for! I found the room to be very clean. I would probably stay there again, but wouldn't order the fish fry -- the fish was mushy. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business travel I use this hotel when I'm staying in the Morristown or Basking Ridge area. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are great! They always welcome me back and have everything ready for a speedy check in. The food is great and very well prepared. I've always found the employees at the bar and dining room to be very friendly and attentive to my needs. I'm glad I found this little gem! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Stay and Experience I choose to stay at this location each time I have to travel to Basking Ridge for business. Although the location is not as close to my company headquarters as the other options in the area, the Indigo has comfortable rooms, Aveda toiletries, and friendly staff. It's worth the couple miles to drive! February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo stay I would have given 4 out five but for the experience on the last day of the stay at the Hotel. I had to extend one day at the hotel which I did the morning of my last day there, but to my surprise or shock the room was cleaned up when I came back in the evening. The manager bought me most of the things that I lost and also offered me membership points but I lost bunch of my bills that I could have claimed. I would like them to have a lamp/light from the street to show the way from the road to the lobby January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at Hotel Indigo I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions recently. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is excellent. It is in a nice area and I feel very safe staying at this hotel. The staff treats me like a special guest. They always have my information on file to make the check-in easy. Enjoy the complimentary amenities. The rooms are always clean and I like the Aveda products in the bathrooms. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something different Our room looked out over the woods and what I think is called the Dead River. It was very peaceful. The rooms, on the other hand, were vibrantly colored, with a mural at the end that I couldn't quite decipher - nonetheless it was pleasing. I had such a good sleep with very yummy pillows. Everything you use has a different sharpe, like coffe cups, bar glasses, and even silverware. I would definitely return and recommend it to any traveler. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service going downhill? Staff was a bit cranky. They could've been a bit more welcoming and cheerful. Our room was ok. The bathroom looked like it was in the midst of a remodel, half of it was not painted or wallpapered and it was missing a floor-length mirror. The pet fee was a bit aggressive as well. Their previous pet fee was much more appropriate. We have stayed at this hotel before and had loved it, however this stay, we were a bit disappointed and felt it was not worth the price. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy Welcome. I love Indigo hotels, and where they haven't gone through the roof on price, I try to stay there. I was shocked by the attitude, presentation, and welcome (or lack thereof!) at this Indigo. You could work out that the lady behind the front desk worked there because, for starters, she was that side of the counter, and second, she had a name tag on. That's it. Dressed in an 'Old Navy' logo'd hoodie, seeing her elsewhere in the hotel, I would have thought she was a guest. But that wasn't the worst of it. Arriving at the front desk, we barely got an acknowledgement, let alone a welcome or priority club acknowledgement, and as we were a full 18minutes prior to standard check in time, the rooms 'probably' weren't ready. Please check. we'll wait - can we get a drink at the bar? No. There's no bar. Really? No-where to get a drink - even a coffee/water - while you wait. wow. there's hospitality for you. And the aircon machines in the rooms are insanely loud. I had to turn mine off which just meant the room was cold in the morning. But we were only staying one night, we were glad at that point. The gentleman on the front desk did redeem it a bit later on helping us with our printing, but it all went wrong the next morning when my colleague asked if there was a breakfast menu. He was rudely told to go away and look on the tables. wow. Maybe the staff should all take a working trip to the Indigo in Chelsea NY. They know how it should be done. Disappointing, particularly as I really do like this chain of IHG hotels, and I'll certainly take note of reviews before staying at others again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I got the last room in town I had a very good experience at this hotel. I had been driving all day and exhausted and called another hotel and they didnt have a vacancy. That guy said my friend Heather works at a hotel that has one room left and she held it for me while it took me hours in traffic to get to Indigo. Great room, staff, priced right. Modern new design. Impressive. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Staff was very courteous and helpful. It was my sons wedding and guests totally enjoyed the breakfast and people who worked serving us . My compliments to a gentleman from Egypt who we had a great conversation with and was working the breakfast area November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just high quality After a two night stay for business, I had the option the next trip to stay in another hotel (big chain). Instead, I chose this Indigo. Customer service and smiling must be in the training manual there, everyone was just awesome. Logistics. A) 3 minutes from 78 B) big rooms C) Free WIFI D) Free workout room C) bar open late, food served late too Normally I wouldn't name names, however, you must visit Oscar at the bar... hold a conversation with Donna or Sophie at the front desk. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,reasonably priced and friendly staff. Great location, accommodating staff. Clean room that was decorated nicely. Quiet. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue--great food Just had our 40th High School Reunion at the hotel. It is a great venue. The food was excellent (buffet) something for everyone. The accomodations were great--rooms are large, airy, beds really comfortable. Totally recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Staff! This hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at the Hotel Indigo, Basking Ridge, NJ for my High School reunion. We enjoyed the service in both the banquet facility and the hotel in general. Thank you! October 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bare floors, minimal and uncomfortable room funiture The reception lobby had a strong fragrance which made me wonder what real smell was being covered. Although we had a work desk our room did not even have a couch or sofa. Watching TV involved one on a chair and one on the bed. It's been years since newer hotels have not provided a small refrig. The bare floors may be an attempt at a scandanavian feel but left you with a non relaxing feeling and bare floors enable you to hear every footstep in the room above. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and shower were clean. The Breakfast offering on Sat am was lame and not a good value, maybe it's better during the week. We checked out and went elsewhere after 1 nite. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service All the people we met, from the front desk to the servers at the breakfast, to the housekeepers, made us all feel at home, were welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. They went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. We couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you to the great staff at the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge New Jersey!!! August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service What a great stay I had at the Hotel Indigo, Basking Ridge!!! All the people we met, from the front desk to the servers at the breakfast buffet, to the room attendants, made us all feel at home, were welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. We couldn't have had a better experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mein Schlaf-T-Shirt ist weg Hatte mein Schlaf-T-Shirt extra auf das nicht benutzte Nachbar-Bett gelegt, doch nach dem Bettmachen war es weg! An der Rezeption hatte ich das Fehlen angemeldet, doch niemand hat sich darum gekümmert. July 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Unhappy Experience My husband and I, who are Priority Club members, attended a family wedding and stayed here for one night. The bride and groom had reserved a block of rooms for their guests. When I called the hotel to reserve one of the blocked rooms, I inquired as to whether breakfast was included in the discounted rate. I was told that the bride and groom had not paid for breakfast to be included in the rate. I, therefore, made reservations for a room, which included breakfast, online. When we arrived at the hotel, my sister-in-law and I checked in together. Imagine my chagrin when my sister-in-law, who had reserved her room as part of the wedding block, received TWO complimentary breakfast passes even though she was the only occupant of her room. She was also given a "goody bag" from the bride and groom, as well as a shuttle schedule for transportation to and from the wedding reception. I explained to the desk clerk what my reservation experience had been and that my husband and I were attending the wedding reception, too. The clerk tartly told me that we would probably not be able to use the shuttle, as were were not included in the head count of wedding guests. When we learned that some family members were using their own vehicles to attend the reception, we took the shuttle. It was a very welcome amenity. The shower in our bathroom had large yellow stains on the wall, as well as rust stains on the wall emanating from the safety grab bar. The curb of the shower had black lines of either mildew or dirt along the edge. That was the worst! Breakfast was okay. There was a rather harried server who brought juice and coffee to the tables. The food was decent. I made my complaints about the upcharge for my room and the condition of the bathroom to the desk clerk, who advised that there was no manager on duty, but that she would convey my complaints to the manager on the following day. I did contact the manager by e-mail and received a prompt and courteous response and an adjustment to my bill. Nevertheless, this is a business in which there are no dress rehearsals. Obviously, some of the staff is poorly trained and the housekeeping/maintenance leaves something to be desired. July 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed room and great decor. This hotel is an improvement over its predecessor. The room was comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent. June 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5