• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are pet friendly, please notify hotel in advance that you will have a pet. 40 USD for a night or 75 USD per stay non refundable fee, weight limit applies less than 80lb. Pet agreement issued at check in. Room will not be serviced with uncaged pets.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USGA Golf House & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Bridgewater Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Baltrusol Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI
Attraction:
Liberty Village Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:23.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to our in-houst guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles, you
View More
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles, you will find many unique shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or our state of the art fitness room.
View Less
Features
Come home to the Hotel Indigo-Basking Ridge, nestled in the relaxing countryside of Bernards Township, with shuttle service to major corporate locations. Our beautifully rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We are a choice location for business and leisure travellers. We feature a full service restaurant and bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inoperable items... The hair dryer did not work. The labels on the tub stating bot & cold wrong. Hot was really cold and cold was hot. Several channels did not work. Contacted front desk. Overall the room was clean and food and service were excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay Not at all like other Holiday Inns. Need to pay more attention to room quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay was restful, pleasant and the price was reasonable. Restaurant service was quick. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay Disappointed in hotel! PrePaid for breakfast included with room only to find out my two toddlers were not included and we had to pay for a terrible buffet . Could not swim in pool because about ten kids were taking a swim lesson all day everyday I was there. My kids had to stay in a corner of the pool and we could not even get towel. I have never heard of swim lessons to the public at a hotel pool. Loud noise all night could not sleep. I heard hotel doors slamming babies crying August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend wedding Hotel was nice for the breakfast that was served most hotels offer as complimentary. WAS OVER PRICED. We were here for a wedding requested to near all wedding quests as not to interfere with other peoples stay if we got loud at night. This did not happen it was very inconvenient to all with walking halls late at night. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Remodeled Hotel Recommend staying at the Hotel next door. For the same price ,Amenities include hot breakfast, a full kitchen, separate bedroom, fireplace, larger rooms, clean, curtains close to darken the room. Everything you would expect to have and more. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel was very clean and well kept. There was some type of water issue in the main check in area near the front desk. I asked an attendant behind the desk what happened and he looked at me with a blank stare and asked me what I meant. I said, "Well, the ceiling is all water stained and some of the ceiling tiles were totally out. There are HUGE dehumidifiers every few feet the lobby area." He said he still did not know what I was talking about. At that point I just walked away. Anyway, they were working on a speedy recovery from whatever caused this disaster and I commend them for that. Our room smelled a little musty but still was OK. I'm sure the mustiness had nothing to do with the issue in the lobby ( were on the 4th floor). The breakfast was very very good but not enough staff on duty. It was really hard to get coffee some mornings. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Hard working pleasant and well trained staff were definitely overworked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the area Good option in the area. Nothing much to say.. why am i being forced to write 50 characters???? July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet The hotel was nice and very clean, even though they had had a water leak they were dealing with. The staff was friendly, very professional and helpful. The handicap stall in the restroom was not truly handicap - it lacked handholds on the wall to assist getting up. Since I have a serious walking condition and use a cane, I have learned from this experience, to definitely ask for a handicap room - and hope that the bathroom is truly handicap. People with physical challenging conditions due travel, and would enjoy their stay if more thought were put into what it is like to have a handicap. Even walking back and forth to the elevator was almost torture. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, as well as the staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and cozy The hotel and staff were wonderful. VERY CLEAN!!! If I have one complaint it would just have been not having a refrigerator in our room for our 5 day stay. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, the pool was beautiful, and it was easy access to the highway along with many other locations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, free wifi and good breakfast Comfortable bed, free wifi and good breakfast. I will be back again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service and clean room clean and comfortable room. Nice area for parking, felt safe leaving pick-up. i will be staying there again next time I'm in town July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight vsit attentive staff, comfortable room, air conditioner was great, easy check in and out. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy No a/c on floor a/c leaks in lobby and in bar and restaurant gave me a room that was occupied . Was not happy at all July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Ever I have already contacted corporate during my stay. Also checked out and moved to a different hotel after 2 days of a 6 day stay. Pool terrible, spa worse, room dirty, frig scratched, dented and dirty. Had to chase down cleaning staff to ask for towels when we returned in the evening. Whoever heard of taking the pool in a hotel with guests that expect to swim and allow swimming lessons and no room to swim for their guests. TV didn't work at night and the front desk said it doesn't work when it rains cause they have a dish on the roof. I do believe they have better technology today that works even when it rains. Overall this was the worst experience ever at a Holiday Inn. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night I spent one night at this hotel. Overall it was a good experience. The only negative thing was our neighbors in the room across the hall. Apparently they were part of a wedding party and they were drinking and carrying on very loudly, while we were trying to sleep with our two little ones. I fell asleep somewhere around 11 so I am not sure how long that went on. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We came with a wedding party and after reviewing your website and calling to make our reservation, were satisfied with the price. Sadly, the next morning we learned that breakfast wasn't included in the price, and felt that $12.95 was exorbitant. In addition, the password for the Wi-Fi didn't work in our room. We had a much better experience at a competitor the night before in Penna, with a micro-wave oven & refrigerator in our room. On the other hand, when I asked about the non-functioning hot tub, a technician quickly made the repair and I enjoyed soaking. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Works My stay at the Budd Lake Holiday Inn was part of the arrangements made for visitors of a wedding. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. The staff, particularly the breakfast servers and maid service staff, were quite congenial and helpful. Most of the front desk staff was helpful as well. There is a lovely courtyard for a morning coffee and general quiet. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Alas, I could not get comfortable with the bed - too hard! I also found myself pulling out the corners of the sheets. "Tuck...no tuck." (Seinfeld fans will remember that dilemma.) I do miss real glass glassware. Plastic cups just don't cut it. And the plastic cups can't be recycled. The complimentary bathroom supplies are also fairly chintzy for what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, no sleep I dont reccommend this hotel, The management staff is uncaring of problems. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff Comfortable, relaxing stay. The price could be lower. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We stayed at this place for a wedding we attended and it provided shuttle service to the venue which was great. Overall the room and hotel itself was cleaner than I expected. I only had a couple of issues, 1st: the remote for the TV was missing. I only stayed overnigt so I did not bother requesting one. 2nd: the faucet in the tub was loose, it took a while to get the shower to work properly since I had to figure out how push it back into place so the water could come out of the showerhead. 3rd: breakfast was a mess, had use the outdoor dining area because the indoor was too small and so it was full. I ordered an omelet from the menu which stated it came with toast and fries, it finally arrived after 20 min but it was cold,( they probably got it from the buffet which I did not want) no toast , no fries, the waitress said it did not come with fries or toast, I told her I wanted the toast, after another 10 min I finally had to get up and get the toast, salt June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Bed was very comfortable The food served at the lounge was great. Internet was very fast.I was not reconized as a platiuium member. Also when i ask about the 500 points instead of the welcome bag i ws rudely told by the clerk that i would not receive them dued to me using the corporate lodging card the rate was to low which kinda surprised me June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to unwind from hectic day I was able to enjoy a relaxing night sleep and breakfast was great next morning. Great service and would like to come again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel par excellence Great hotel....great staff... Staff had good knowledge of business... Courteous and friendly managers June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast Failure to offer complimentary breakfast service results in an inferior experience compared to most hotel chains. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed Not too bad...clean and what to be expected from a mid priced hotel June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost earrings I left my earrings right on the night table after checking out I left and when I returned few hours later it amazes me that no earings were found May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for a Holiday Inn but definitely nothing great The hotel was decent but could definitely use some work. I just stayed there for 1 night so it did the job but I have a few suggestions: - replace broken ironing boards - fix toilet tank which was blatantly crocked and loss - put a fixture on the exposed light by the entry door - use some air freshener, especially on the smoking floors May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 vistor Very poor service no air conditioner or very little no comp coffee on Sat. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Front Desk Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading