• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are pet friendly, please notify hotel in advance that you will have a pet. 40 USD for a night or 75 USD per stay non refundable fee, weight limit applies less than 80lb. Pet agreement issued at check in. Room will not be serviced with uncaged pets.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USGA Golf House & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Bridgewater Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Baltrusol Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI
Attraction:
Liberty Village Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:23.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to our in-houst guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles, you
View More
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles, you will find many unique shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or our state of the art fitness room.
View Less
Features
Come home to the Hotel Indigo-Basking Ridge, nestled in the relaxing countryside of Bernards Township, with shuttle service to major corporate locations. Our beautifully rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We are a choice location for business and leisure travellers. We feature a full service restaurant and bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VFM Compare to other near hotels, it is almost half price and service is as good if not better in comparison, Very knowledgeable & courteous staff. Hotel was renovating and changes are very pleasantly visible. Enjoyed my overall stay. I would give 10/10 and would suggest to others. Value for Money. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Renovated, Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. Hotel was completely sold out due to wedding groups. Very courteous staff & attentive in greeting and addressing my needs. Definetly recommandable to frequent travellers. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would never stay here again Very uncomfortable NO hot water ..food was cold very disappointed May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated Property with Renewed Comfort and Great Service Selection of drinks at bar was nice. Breakfast buffet is worth trying for price paid. Rooms looked modern and comfortable. Housekeeping staff on my floor greeted with my name was very pleasing to note. Try it out. VFM for sure. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food No complimentary breakfast, but the breakfast for a fee was good. Excellent omelets. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel we have ever stayed We used this hotel for our wedding guests to stay at after our reception. The whole process with them was stressful and unorganized. It seems the front desk does not communicate with the sales desk. We stated in a suite which was a waste of money. The front living room area did not even have a tv because it did not work properly and was removed from the room? And it reeked like cigarettes because they put the construction workers room that were working at the hotel, right next to our room. I stayed there the night before my wedding and was kept up until 1am while they argued over which beer was the most popular. Throughout our experience with the hotel I even wrote to management on how unhappy I was with their service and professionalism through planning our wedding. They apologized but did not offer ANY compensation. What a shame because all my friends are getting married now and asking for recommendations for their big day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charge to my debit card I had to plan a business trip to the Budd Lake area and my wife and I reserved the room about 2 weeks in advance. We wanted to know the exact charge that would be billed on the debit card and was quoted an amount. After 8 days of staying in the room I can say I was satisfied to an extent, I do understand the construction but it was a distraction. There were flaws with the room, but again I understand(the maid service was very good). On the morning that I checked out I noticed that the charge to my card was over a hundred dollars more than what I was quoted so I tried to talk to the manager but he could not understand me, nor could I understand him. So I wanted a quoted price so I could budget my money for the trip and all of a sudden I have over a hundred dollars less to travel over 500 miles on. I am very upset. So today I called the corporate office and after over 5 hours of waiting still no return phone call from them like I was promised. I can only hope that the company that sent me to the Budd Lake holiday Inn refers the multitude of business to the Budd Lake Holiday Inn goes elsewhere. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located & great service, newly renovated Comfortable & relaxing stay, great guest service and new look lobby after renovation ideal for making extended stay great value for money. Hotel Staff very courteous. Shuttle service was prompt as requested. Restaurant in morning was busy but staff did excellent job. Rooms were big and renovated bathroom looked trendy. Will stay again in future. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Seem To Get It Together I'm pretty tolerant of the occasional snafu at a hotel, even as a Platinum member. And in terms of location, this property is perfectly placed for me, so I have high hopes of them making the grade. Unfortunately, on this stay, they've dropped the ball so many times I have to submit a complaint. First, there's construction going on right over my room...from 3 pm to 8 pm. Nothing like being on a conference call and being drowned out by the sounds of drills and jackhammers. One reason I pick this hotel is that for long stays, they have a washer and dryer so I can keep up with laundry. The washer was broken last week when I stayed here, and is still broken. That's okay, I'll just stay in the room and watch some TV. The satellite TV service was broken, and offered no local channels or news networks. This has gone on for three days, and the front desk had no idea when it would be fixed. I tried ordering room services for breakfast, and no one answered. Kept calling, and finally called the front desk. He said he'd go check and have them call me back. Twenty minutes later they did call me back, and said the reason they didn't answer the phone is because they were delivering room service to someone else. And now, even though the restaurant closes at 9:30, it's 8:45 and they quit doing room service at 8:30. (winter hours, don't you know). Pair this with the elevators being worked on, the bar that opens late and closes early, and you're batting 1.000 for a bad overall experience. No peace and quiet, no food, no laundry, no TV or anyone that seems to even think something is wrong. Really, really, really bad. No excuses. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave it a fair shot and was disappointed My title says it all; I attempted to put aside all the negative reviews on here and give this hotel a chance. I realized there were a lot of mixed reviews and they certainly leaned heavily to the negative….But, I thought, this hotel probably just had a lot of disruption during the remodel and probably met with some unrealistic guests. My bottom line, If you are just looking for a clean bed for the night, this hotel would be okay. Otherwise, experienced travelers will be disappointed. Where do I start..... First, no recognition, at all, for Platinum membership. AS IHG figured out a long time ago, loyalty of business travelers is their bread and butter. When I checked in, the hotel was empty….and I mean empty. If there were 12 cars in the lot, that would have been a lot(it stayed this way all night). Upon check-in, The desk clerk was curt with me and wouldn’t engage in any sort of dialogue. It was simply strange….. Normally when you enter a hotel(certainly at a IHG brand), you are greeted by a personable person at the desk making a great first impression. They often engage in small talk during the check in process…. Not this time……. I thought “okay” she just having a bad night. Everyone is entitled to have a bad day! As the check-in continued, I got over it and asked about the possibility, AND I mean asked, about the possibility of a room upgrade. I couldn't have been kinder.. Without hesitation, I got a sigh and told there were none available and all the king suites were under renovations. As a platinum member, complementary upgrades are part of the perks. EVERY other time I’ve been on a IHG property, they are given automatically without asking. What this clerk didn’t know, is I check the hotel availability right before I walked in the front door to see what’s available. Again the lot was empty and the app showed six king suites available. So I clearly wasn’t told the truth. I became obvious this stay was going to be "different". Made it to my room. I was in one of the newly remodeled king rooms. Very simply, the wall coverings, carpeting and few other cosmetics were improved. The furniture was not replaced in the unit I had and the bathroom grout and caulk haven’t been touched in years. looks like the public areas were also spruced up including the hallways. Again, not the worst property and service I have ever experienced, but this is certainly one hotel I’ll never return to. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return I understand that the hotel is renovating, however, the pool had so much chlorine in it, it turned my daughters bathing suit yellow, the pillows were small, the television didn't work because the satellite was out, there were no pool towels. The dinning room was staffed with one person, who was also the bartender. She had just gotten into a foul language fight with another staff person. The breakfast was filled with a church group leaving no seats and the menu was unavailable. The choice was to eat the buffet in the bar...the chairs were stained and dirty! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs work I am a rewards member and had only last weekend stayed at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, N.Y. [great experience] That said I was not greeted as a rewards club member, desk clerk was inattentive to myself and later arriving quests that I viewed. Later in the evening I tried to save myself a trip to the local Wal-Mart by asking for shaving cream as I had forgotten it when packing, initially the female clerk acted as though it was a strange request but then opened one drawer and said "we must be out". I then went to Wal-Mart and picked up some needed sundries as I dared not to ask for anything else. Upon return I thought that I might watch a football game in the bar area but myself and seven other patrons spent most of the time talking to one another as the bartender and desk clerk were having some sort Melrose Place moment and payed little attention to their guests. Overall not my best Holiday Inn experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend My son and I each had rooms here. It's an older Hotel in the process of renovation. While our rooms were older, they were still clean and functional, and we slept fine. The best experience though was the staff. I had an issue with an illness and the staff went above and beyond to assist. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budd Lake Holiday Inn The room was great, but the toilet was backed up in one of the rooms and we waited more than an hour and a half for maintenance but they never came. There apparently was a problem with the drain in that part of the hotel, because my sister, who was staying in the room, heard plunging noises coming from next door. Also, I made the reservations online through the Holiday Inn web site, at Budd Lake, and the front desk charges a higher rate. This is the second time this has happened. They have my name and the number of rooms I reserved, don't they also have the rate? The pool was closed, and there was nothing on the website to indicate this. That was one of the reasons I booked the rooms at this hotel, so it was dissappointing that it was closed. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Disappointed DO NOT have your wedding block here! From the start it was horrible and I wish I switched hotels. That was by far the worst planning decision of the whole wedding process. First, I spoke with a women who told us the suite would be complimentary if we booked 10 rooms. Then it changed hands with 4 different people, having to start from square one every time. Nobody could give us a straight answer and switched stories with each email/phone call. As the wedding got closer the chaos was worse. Even though my friends/family called with the group name they were not put on the group. While I understand the group can only have 10 rooms blocked off which I still don't understand why there couldn't be more but that's beside the fact, each member should have been on our list for shuttle and gift bag purposes. I had to email the employee my whole guest list to cross check and then they had ME-the bride, under another wedding block. To say working with this hotel was stressful and aggravating is an understatement. Then the wedding group rate was more expensive than just calling and getting a room. I thought that was the whole point to promise a lot of booked rooms at a discounted price. Once we arrived at the hotel it didn't get any better. The hallways and rooms were freezing. The heat was not working properly, the sink and bath tub clogged constantly, there were lady bugs everywhere, the bar service lacked and took your drinks when you went to the bathroom. Construction was being done but there are solutions to make your guests comfortable and still renovate. Portable heaters, something! All I can say is beware! It was the most stressful part of the whole wedding planning. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix Ice Machines and Train Staff Better Stayed two overnights. No ice machines in the entire hotel were working for three days I was there . Limited to a few ice cubes from kitchen freezer. Had a weird taste probably transmitted from something in the freezer. Room temperature too warm. Unable to cool sufficiently with AC. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but poor service When my siblings and I arrived at the hotel we were told the AARP rate did not include the free breakfast, even though I was told on the phone that it did. There was no small refrigerator or microwave in the room and to top things off, the maid woke us up at 0730 to clean. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Food was great, Great location. Staff is very friendly. Rooms were clean November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No, Just No So Myself and my business partner arrive and we walk in and there was no one to be found at the front desk, we had to walk around looking for someone. Then we're told the gym,pool and spa is now being worked on (a huge reason why booked this hotel) and no one is allowed to use it. We weren't informed at anytime that the pool, gym and spa were under construction before hand. We get to our room, and we find chocolate on the curtains, dust everywhere, the ac unit/ heat unit had not been cleaned dust was caked on there. The microwave had dried food in it. The bathroom.... this still grosses me out there was dried urine on the toilet seat, hair in the drain. Just horrible. we called ahead to see if the TV's had HDMI inputs due to work we were told no, so we left some of business stuff home , when looking at the brand new flat screens they had 6 hdmi inputs. (staff should know what the hotel offers) I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.. Until they get there act together November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Budd Lake The smell of smoke in a nonsmoking room. Awoke in the morning with eyes and nose irritated a very poor night sleep. I spoke with the clerk as I left, his response was it came from the vent in the bathroom, no offer to fix the issue. Call the manager on Friday, offered nothing to resolve the problem. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient Staff the best. The Holiday Inn CEO and Managers can be proud of their friendly and efficient staff at the Budd Lake facility. I was there for 4 days and 3 nights to attend the Crossroads Angling auctions and vendors show in October. Everyone was helpful and seemed to enjoy their job and made us all feel comfortable and at ease. Professional yet friendly with a welcoming, sincere smile they made the Budd Lake Holiday Inn feel like a home away from home. Thanks to all. Bob November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Will be back soon.. Excellent guest service. Restaurant and bar on site is a plus October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was comfortable. Nothing spectacular. One pet peeve I have is finding other peoples hair in my room, which I did. But, the property was average and comfortable. Nothing spectacular and nothing terrible. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool area needs work Great location for our stay. Chose this property because of location and pool. Room was average and what we expected. Friendly staff. Pool area needs serious attention. Walls are peeling. Hot tub did not work any of the three nights we were there. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gift for a traveler The best part of our stay was Shannon in the Garden Cafe who served breakfast. She was a cup of sunshine on a cloudy morning - very professional, friendly, and a great attitude. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Business Trip I have stayed her multiple times only because it is one of the only options close to my company's corporate headquarters. The air conditioner in the room was so loud and noisy that it kept me up all night yet was too warm to not have it on. The shower handle was broken and would only turn just above cold, so the shower water was cold - they offered to send me to another room once I discovered this in the morning and after they checked the boiler which was fine, but time did not allow for me to pack everything and check into another room to shower since I had a meeting to get to. As I left the hotel (it was still dark) there were no exterior lights on anywhere around the building or in the parking lot. I am in search of another hotel for when I have to travel to this area. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! I love being able to sleep. It was nice and quiet! Very clean and no one knocking on the door early to want to clean the room. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in value We booked a king suite for 3 people expecting a fold out bed in the sitting room. Instead it was a cheap futon with no bedding. When we requested bedding for it, we were delivered a blanket only. We also expected a second television in the sitting room but there was not. Also the refrigerator in the room was tippy as it was missing one leg. Sheets on the main guest bed were scratchy. The room just seemed cheap and poorly furnished for the price paid. Also I was disappointed to be charged an extra fee for the third person in the room, I have never seen this charge at any other hotel. In other ways the property was convenient and services were adequate. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible From the beginning our reservation was taken down completely wrong including our name. Also, I wasn't put in the blocked rooms category for the wedding I was attending. The rooms smelled musty, our air conditioner was loud & rackety & barely worked. The second morning our shower didn't work. The rooms were disgusting. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre room we stayed in a king suite which was a terrible room design, the outer room was dark with one small window, a desk crammed into one corner, and a tv and fridge jammed up against the door to the inner room, which contained the bed and bathroom. The bathroom door abutted the middle door, making moving around inside the suite awkard at best. Not impressed for the price. New lobby though. October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Front Desk Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading