• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are pet friendly, please notify hotel in advance that you will have a pet. 40 USD for a night or 75 USD per stay non refundable fee, weight limit applies less than 80lb. Pet agreement issued at check in. Room will not be serviced with uncaged pets.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great Adventure
Distance From Hotel:67.6MI
Attraction:
Liberty Village Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:23.4MI
Attraction:
Statue of Liberty
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
Bridgewater Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to our in-houst guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles, you
View More
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles, you will find many unique shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or our state of the art fitness room.
View Less
Features
Come home to the Hotel Indigo-Basking Ridge, nestled in the relaxing countryside of Bernards Township, with shuttle service to major corporate locations. Our beautifully rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We are a choice location for business and leisure travellers. We feature a full service restaurant and bar.
Announcements
Change is a good thing. We are making things fresher, for you. So much changing at our Hotel Indigo hotel, but don’t worry you can still count on us to give you a fresh, inspiring and enjoyable
View More
Announcements
Change is a good thing. We are making things fresher, for you. So much changing at our Hotel Indigo hotel, but don’t worry you can still count on us to give you a fresh, inspiring and enjoyable stay. Our hotel guest rooms and public space is underway with renovation thru the end of July 2014. Work activity is scheduled to minimize impact to our guests and their stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL Arrived after 10 PM. Lobby crowded with a wedding party. We had booked a room. Arrived in room to find a toilet not working and a short in the lanp next to the bed. Since we were tired and ready for bed we didn't want someone in our room working in the bathroom. I already knew from reading reviews that there was no microwave or refrig. Awoke at 6 AM to noise of man throwing up in next room. He was sick till 6:30 AM when we left. Had tickets to morning brunch. Upon leaving found the lobby bathrooms very dirty, without paper and toilet tissue. Don't you have pride in your your hotel? August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place at a Good Price Our stay was in a word...good...nice bar and lounge area, nice breakfast...pool too small and indoors...should be an outdoor option to pool... Only complaint....in rooms...no outlets to plug things in to charge..except bathroom....Not one outlet near beds, not one .....really inconvenient...if anything hotels should have extra outlets to let guests charge phones, ipads, cameras, etc....but to not have one outlet by beds...it is almost they went out of their way to not put outlets there.... July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Waterparks I stayed at this location due to its proximity to Mountain Creek and Camelbeach parks. Being right off Route I-80 it is easy to find and travel from. A small pool worked well for a quick dip after a long day. Buffet breakfast lended itself to a great start especially if you prepay for the breakfast, or else I would have had to pay $9 a person. For some reason the workout rooms are always broken every time I stay at a Holiday Inn. Why is this? Everything else was good and accommodating for my familiy. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Airconditioning in public areas on July 4th wedding weekend When the wedding couple checked the property out several weeks before the event and discovered the airconditioning wasn't working they were told it was being fixed. It wasn't fixed on the weekend of the event and the hotel never said anything to warn the couple about the problem. On arriving to the hotel on July 4th we were greeted with a lobby that was about as welcoming as a swamp - hot and equally humid. There were several of us out-of-towners who had reserved rooms for that day thru the weekend so it was no surprise to the management that we were coming. The next morning the breakfast room was 84 degrees (we took a photo of the thermostat on the wall). Additionally, the outside patio was unkempt, weedy, with trash and cigarette butts - not a space we could use comfortably. The bar that night was too hot to enjoy and most of us were forced to just stay in our rooms. Later that weekend the hotel put in some unattractive, but effective temporary airconditioning units in the lobby and areas outside the breakfast room. Clearly they were reluctant to spend the extra money to put those in earlier on this holiday weekend. I think it is unconscionable that the hotel didn't disclose the problem to the bride and groom and family before the weekend. We all feel very strongly that the hotel failed to provide the services promised by their advertising. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think Twice - No microwave or frig in the room. - Dirty pool and lack of towels. - A/C not working in the hallway. - Price did not include breakfast even though was told it did at the time of booking. Otherwise, it was a great stay!! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air condioning during our stay in room and in public areas When we checked in we were not told of any air conditiong problem in the hotel. Throughout our 4 night stay ther was no air condioning in our room or in the common areas. During our tiime in the hotel the weather was very room and we were very uncomfortable. in the hotel. I hope the proble has been fixed by now. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning not working in main areas of hotel, mediocre in room Very disappointed. Not told about A/C problem until after check-in. Very uncomfortable throughout most of the hotel, and A/C in room was only slightly adequate. Many wedding events to dress up for and entering the hallways was stifling! The hotel should have offered a discount on rates-instead the staff lied at the reception desk upon check-in saying the "fans were there because the front doors were opening so much letting the warm air in. " Never been so uncomfortable in a hotel before. Also at breakfast (no A/C there either), I asked the waitress to fill the fruit bowl for our family on the buffet as it was nearly empty. She directed me to ask the chef in the back who was preparing an omelette for a guest. I told her to ask him! What goes on with training at the Holiday Inn? My son and daughter-in-laws room was not cleaned for 2 days even after a request. They had a baby with them and were supposed to be across or next to my husband and my room so we could help them. Their room A/C didn't work at all and they had to be moved after they had already partially unpacked. We had several elderly family members with us too that had to deal with all of this. All in all, the staff suffered along with us but it was a miserable stay. Never again. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service First , I expected room service to be available during full time daylight hours. there was none on Saturday at lunchtime, and since my mobility was limited, I was stuck with the vending machines. The contents of the machine were melted and stale ! Then on Sunday evening , the only food service available was in the bar. Not my favorite environment for a leisurely meal. The food itself was OK, but the menu is certainly limited. For the room rate I expected more! Finally, soft carpet is hard to traverse in a wheelchair, just a thought for you ! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moderate value at a Holiday Inn There was nothing much wrong or right with this place. It was clean enough, they have a decent pet policy (2 dogs for $75 fee) and the room was comfortable. But the room was not large and it did not have a microwave or a refrigerator. There was no ice machine on the first floor and the one on the second floor was out of order, so you had to go to the third floor to get a bucket of ice. They were seal-coating the parking lot when we arrived, so it smelled and you couldn't park close to the entrance or park near an entrance on the sides and avoid the lobby (helpful with dogs). It was in a convenient location, able to get to Rt 80, Rt 46 or local area of Sussex and Morris County easily. They were hospitable at the front desk and housekeeping was efficient enough, but they forgot to resupply the plastic cups one day. It seemed like they had a problem keeping the facility airconditioned-signs all around to keep the doors to the courtyard closed and there was a supplemental air conditioner in the hallway off the main lobby. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler great value,and the best showers in a hotel I have ever had. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet had avery good stay of three nights .this hotel was quiet during the evening hours with no doors slamming or noise in the hallways. i will come back. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The little things do matter I stay in hotels every week, often times in holiday Inn hotels. Holiday Inn is a great stay for my needs and have never written a review. I must say the stay at Budd Lake is different than any of my others. I stayed in the Budd Lake Holiday Inn 6 months ago and one of the treadmills was out of order at that time. That same treadmill was out of order last week. In all my stays at Holiday Inns I have only gone to the lobby in the morning for a cup of coffee and the container was empty twice, both of those times were at the Holiday Inn at Budd Lake. I am not trying to get anyone in trouble but if it was my place of business I would want to know. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poorly managed My husband and I rank our stay at the Holiday Inn -- Budd Lake-Rockaway Area in our top three worst hotel experiences. Upon arrival, our long-reserved king suite was not available even though we were guaranteed for late arrival. We hadn't even arrived late! The room we settled for was next to the main elevators, a noisy, congested area. During our first night, unknown intoxicated wedding revelers were leaning against our door while engaged in very loud conversations. It took my husband's getting dressed at 2:00 A.M. and going to the front desk to fetch a staff member to disperse the partyers. During our second night, busloads of youngsters were allowed to noisily roam the halls until late at night. More than once during our stay, the front desk was unattended. Poor management led to a stressful weekend for us. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay check in was easy and everyone was very nice. bar prices were a little expensive though. but had a blast of a time. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadquate Handicap Room & no notification about extensive renovations We reserved a handicap room for three adults. The room was very small & not up to handicap standards. The bathroom stool was low to the floor. The shower was in a bathtub with just a chair to be placed in it. The shower head was low enough for a handicapped person to use, but was not high enough for the normal person to shower. As if this was not enough, extensive repairs were going on in the hotel. New wallpaper & carpet were installed. When we walked on the prepared floor, we stuck to the floor!! We were not notified about or compensated for this inconvenience. Luckily, the breakfast staff were very pleasant & the food delicious. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making the Best of a Bad Situation My family had to leave the comfort of their home because of plumbing issues with the town. The staff at the Holiday Inn made it an easy transition for us. Eric and Donna at the front desk were really helpful in checking us in and out without a hassle. I also must say that Charlie at the bar kept the patrons quite happy during their stay. In the morning I was greeted with a coffee station when I entered the lobby. Kudos to the hotel for this great idea! It was obvious that renovations were taking place yet the hotel still presented a clean and safe environment for their guests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to this area June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Special block - early check in I can appreciate that you would take care not to accept early check-ins when fully booked however we were part of a special block for the Leonard-Lorbeer wedding. The wedding was at 3:30 pm and the shuttle bus to it left the hotel at 2:45 p.m. On three occasions, I tried to arrange a 1 or 2 p.m. check-in and was given the “company line” that it wasn’t and that 3 p.m. was check-in time. Having no choice, we traveled in wedding dress by car for over three hours. When we arrived at about 1 p.m. and attempted to check in we were given the same “company line”, not possible. Fortunately the clerk, who initially said this, suddenly realized we were part of the special block and gave us a room just like that. We could have traveled in comfortable clothes had we know a room would be ready. It left a bad memory Holiday Inn. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems The property was undergoing painting & renovations while we were there, but it had no real effect on our stay. Clean, comfortable room @ a decent price. Would stay there again. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is gross During the heat wave of spring '13 the lobby had no ac. Our rooms were cold though. Everything else about the room was gross. It smelled, the curtains had a burn hole in them, the bed was uncomfortable. I have stayed a nicer places on I 95. We were there as part of a wedding package but they no longer had rooms left at the discounted rate. I didn't care but after I saw the room and hotel, it should have been FREE not just discounted. You're better off sleeping in your car. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Nightmare Although the room itself (including the bathroom) were clean and satisfactory and the maid service was good, the overall experience was one of the worst I have had. The hotel was under renovation and they were booking rooms in the midst of wallpaper removal, paint, carpet removal, construction paraphenalia lying around and no air conditioning in the common areas. The reservation process was poor because I had 2 different rates (which you would think they could handle since this is their business). The front desk personnel were unfriendly. The breakfast was very expensive when most hotels/motels today offer free breakfasts. My room key card was erased twice during my stay and I was told that if I wrote a complaint to Corporate, nothing would happen. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL Manage Staff rude and unpleasant ! Hotel under remodeling, food service people were the most pleasant to deal with, for room service, food exceptional. Handicap parking was in another parking lot away from the hotel, with signs to say the hotel was not responsible for your vehicle. When these comments were addressed to the manager, he walk away , letting two ladies in there late 60's load luggage in the vehicle. The pool was used for children's swim classes day and evening, not for hotel guests'. The water was not acceptable for clean pool water. When making reservations, I asked questions about the handicap parking and room an was assured the were the best. Our room was in the middle of construction, making walking difficult with electrical cords and construction materials all around, the entire walk to the lobby. When reservations is in another country , the hotel is great, never again ..... done with Holiday Inns, under the new management and ownership I see no improvement only decline. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel for Priority Members I went to this hotel on a day that there where a few weddings. the check in line was long and I walked up to the area where the Priority Club sign was and was told there was no priority line and to get back in line. Not a good sign. As a Priority Platinum member for the past 4 years, I am used to some preferential treatment given that I only stay at Holiday Inn properties. Usually about 40 nights a year. There was no care package like every other hotel offers, not even a bottle of water at the desk or in the room. When I asked the man behind the counter for a bottle of water, he asked me to wait while he called the food and beverage people. I will never stay here again. There are other Holiday Inn properties in the area and I would rather drive a few extra miles. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOW I remember why I stopped using Holiday Inn! Got there after a LONG drive on a Friday afternoon. We were two of a number of people staying there because we were attending a wedding about 20 minutes away. We were looking forward to a nice hot cup of coffee. To our surprise, there was no coffee or hot tea set-up in the lobby. To their credit, the staff did get us some from the restaurant even though it was closed, but we had to use the sugar and "creamer" that we had in our room. Other family members made the same complaint. When word got out that there was coffee to be had #the place is in the middle of a business park#, others in our party wanted some and were met by some openly annoyed staff, The staff were aware, obviously, that we'd arrived for a wedding the next afternoon, Saturday: obviously not there on business, where we might leave early to tend to the business. Hoping to sleep in and get a good night's sleep, we #and others in our party# were nevertheless awakened by knocking on our door by the cleaning staff shortly after 8 AM!!! This was followed by a long period of loud talking in the hallway, also by the staff! NOW I remember why I stopped using Holiday Inn! June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay I did not get the room I reserved. I was in a smaller room down a hallway where they were fixing the wallpaper.. Other than the general manager, the workers were very friendly. I will not stay at a Holiday Inn again May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by King Suites DO NOT have a sofabed My family reserved a King Suite online for a night to attend a wedding. The website stated that it was a one bedroom suite with a king bed and a sofabed. When we checked in, we were told that none of their suites contained a sofabed. VERY DISAPPOINTING. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets and dirty furniture in the eating area The hotel needs a make over - all carpets were very dirty May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet hotel Nice hotel. Remodeled. Quiet location. Good staff in the restaurant, front desk, engineering, and bar area. Plenty of parking. I'd stay here again and that's saying a lot. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Under Construction. Not bad though. Pool left me wanting more (a more clean pool that is). May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good review Restaurant was very dirty and the seats were all stained. Room was ok but worn out. Tthe halls were all dirty from the new wallpapering. Very unhappy with the service as we asked about discounts coupons and they said they did not take them and we were able to find some on line the same hotel the next day. overall very unhappy with the holiday Inn May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar. Restaurant breakfast on weekdays was very good including service. Weekends was another story with poor servic. The small bar was under stocked and the bar tender seemed to be away from his post most of the time. Two glasses of wine cost me $19.75! Needless to say bring your own wine. May 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Front Desk Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading