Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown

Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 446 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Southern Hospitality

By

April 26, 2016

club

The staff were so welcoming and pleasant - seemed genuinely happy to see us. Seven members of my church were attending a regional conference at a nearby church, and we felt that the hotel staff were part of our overall experience. Kudos to these wonderful people, and God bless them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 23, 2016

Hotel is at a convenient location downtown. First off was the valet parking. Safely kept my car and when we departed it was brought promptly. Front desk was friendly and assigned the room as I had requested, high floor and away from the elevator. The room was exceptionally clean, nice bathroom, mattress and pillows were fresh, clean and comfy.

Only comment about the room is that there was no refrigerator or microwave. There were vending and ice machines available on each floor.

The hotel stored our luggage after check out for pick up later. Enjoyed lounging in the bar area. Courteous bartender. They have a happy hour but we missed it.

We were able to phone the hotel's jitney service to come pick us up at the Capitol. I will return and recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, somewhat pricey

By

April 22, 2016

club

Stayed here in Spring 2016 over the weekend for a wedding. Although very nice, somewhat pricey for a single person. Great feel, lovely amenities, good location to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

recent visit

By

April 22, 2016

club

I made this reservation in good faith, but four days before arrival i had a severe bout with kidney stones. I was told I could cancel this reservation but I would not get any of my money back. We came, we stayed, but we left early in the morning due to my illness and discomfort rather than spending the day in Baton Rouge as planned. It would have been nice to postpone this trip. I am surprised IHG would be associated with this chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 21, 2016

club

Over the past few years, I stayed here several times, and the service is always consistently excellent. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that you are taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

No complaints other than we only had one towel total for the night for me and my wife, and the air conditioner worked for the most part but fan would not stay running and room would get a little warm before the thermostat would kick it back on. Very nice hotel and the breakfast was excellent even though it was not included in our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern and comfortable bed.

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms was in a great location in downtown Baton Rouge. Near museums and restaurants. All in walking distace of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality stay though a little pricey

By

April 20, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find the Third Street Singer/songwriters Feature going on in the hotel lobby the night we stayed at Hotel Indigo. So, we were treated to some amazingly talented musicians right in the lobby of our hotel. I also cannot say enough great things about the mattress and bedding. It was so comfortable. Top notch sleep, though there were some rowdy patrons who made quite a drunken racket returning to their room across the hallway at 1:00 in the morning. There isn't much sound dampening between rooms. We enjoyed the room and amenities were more than adequate. It is a small room but very comfy. The bar in the lobby was a very pleasant experience and perhaps Indigo's best asset. The front desk staff was lack-luster through shift changes and seemed to be sub-par for a 3 star hotel. The location is great with plenty of access to downtown area of Baton Rouge. Don't waste money on valet parking if staying on the weekends. There is plenty of ample street parking in the entire downtown area if you do not mind walking a block or three.

Read More
Read Less

It was fair

By

April 20, 2016

club

See previous comments concerning the restaurant service at breakfast on Sunday morning. I don't think that serving frozen Pillsbury rolls from a can after waiting nearly an hour represents the quality I expect from IHG hotels. Additionally slow service is a concern.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite Baton Rouge Downtown Hotel

By

April 19, 2016

The Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown infuses guests with excitement and charm. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The relaxing atmosphere in the lobby beckons guests to unwind and refresh before exploring Downtown Baton Rouge. Staff treats guests with genuine hospitality and attention to all details of your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great view

By

April 16, 2016

club

Nice view of the river, clean room, pet friendly. We used the parking garage next door instead of valet parking.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

April 13, 2016

club

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo in Downtown Baton Rouge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, the front desk personnel were welcoming and answered any questions we had. Kyle in the bar was great and fun to talk to. Wild Bill was also very friendly and assisted us with valet parking as well as other needs that popped up. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the hotel. Downtown Baton Rouge had a lot of activity and we can't wait to visit again.

Read More
Read Less