• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour fitness center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour fitness center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center.

Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.

Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads coffee.

View Less
Features
*100% Smoke-free
*Pet-Friendly Rooms
*Located in the heart of Downtown
*Easy Access to LSU, Southern University and Shopping
*Convenient to Financial, Governmental, Convention and Arts/Entertainment District
*Walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos and cultural attractions

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an excellent stay! Great staff. The gym is one of the best hotel centers I have used. The room was great on the concierge floor. The mattress and pillows were ideal. Overall A August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Awesome and friendly service. Very clean. Very comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Service I like your facilities they always supply complete service when I stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed a little pricy for what you get . Beds were great . Loved the pillows August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picky family Super clean linens! Our visit was so pleasant that we booked again on our way back from Florida to Texas. Friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was dirty and the chairs were torn. Basically the room looked worn out. The curtians did not close all the way and the light shinned through the window all night. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very disappointing Before my stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel in Baton Rouge, I always highly valued this hotel. After my stay last week, this hotel chain will be the last on my list to contact for business or pleasure. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed two nights for business, Rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and very courteous. Would definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service For those travellers who looking for accomodations whose staff provide professional and attentive service to their guest, Crowne Plaza is a great options. However if you are looking for both great staff and upgrades you will need to look elsewhere. This hotel is in desperate need of upgrades. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best workout facility in the industry Excellent hotel with an outstanding staff. reat value for the money. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home My job has me travelling a lot. I have been to a lot of hotels...but this place is by far my favorite. From the time I walk through the main doors I am alway greeted with a smile and asked how my travel went. I always stay on the consierge floor where Miss Mary Jane is always there to help in the day and Miss Amber is there at night. Both will bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I usually order food from the restaurant as the food is outstanding. The pool is always clean and the patio is very relaxing. The beds are comfortable and I always get a good night sleep. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Baton Rouge. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by raintree As always excellent service. Clean, comfortable room. Staff extremely courteous and always responsive to requests or needs. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night this time I've stayed here multiple times. The property is adequate and staff helpful and welcoming. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a conference Best food I've ever eaten at a large conference. Easy access off the interstate...close to a variety of restaurants...comfortable and clean....super friendly staff...awesome banquet staff and chefs July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay One of the best hotel gyms I've seen Excellent customer service Concierge lounge was very good Convenient location July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good staff Front desk staff needs customer service training. Hotel added "extra" charges on my bill for internet use (which never worked). Changing my rewards program to another chain based on this IGH hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay as always I almost always stay at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge when I am in town. The service is consistently good and the amenities on the 5th floor make it an excellent value. My only complaint this time was the carpet in my room was very dirty. Everything else was immaculate and this was out of the ordinary for this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The mattress was slightly worn. The temperature in the room didn't stay consistent. I think the hotel could use an update to the furnishings and decor. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge Crowne Plaza Average room but a/c did not work properly. Fitness room is exceptional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Friendly staff I stayed at this hotel as an IHG memmer and found it to be a pleasant experience. The extra amenities were great; the meet the managers reception, the beer tasting event, the free breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and courteous staff This was a nice hotel with very clean room. The amenities were a little dated along with the beds. The staff is very attentive and courteous. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food but the rest of the stay not so great I had dinner in the bar, it was the best steak I have had in a long time. Service was great, the bar tender was very helpful. The room however had torn chair seats and dated decor. the bed was hard and felt like sleeping on a sofa bed. The TV did not work and when I called down to the desk they said they would send some one up, but I was already in bed and did not want to get dressed again. I let it go. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip 07-01-14 Hotel is in good shape and the room was very good--- I appreciated the shower only (no tub) in the bathroom and would return for this reason alone.... this hotel is a very good value July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was nice. Everything was quite satisfactory. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The best comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable hotel with knowledgeable staff and excellent restaurant choices July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room carpet needs attention There was a red stain on the carpet near the bed. Also there was a wet spot on the carpet near the door. It remained wet my entire stay. I received phone calls meant for the front desk. The individuals said they pushed the front desk button and ended up with my room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Overall stay was great! Meeting room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff was very accomodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Had a wonderful dinner in my room. Relaxed on the balcony. Water temperature was perfect for a relaxing hot shower. The breakfast provided was very good with many choices. An overall great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We stayed one night at this hotel. We had checked out of another hotel early because of the conditions of the room. We were looking for a clean hotel with comfortable beds. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My daughter and I ate breakfast and it was fantastic. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One flaw When came in for bed that evening, there was a sheet of paper stating how much I meant to the hotel and staff, and there was one (01) small praline with it. There were three (03) of us staying in the room. How much did I mean to them? :) June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading