• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shaw Center for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Old Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour fitness center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour fitness center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center.

Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.

Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads coffee.

View Less
Features
*100% Smoke-free
*Pet-Friendly Rooms
*Located in the heart of Downtown
*Easy Access to LSU, Southern University and Shopping
*Convenient to Financial, Governmental, Convention and Arts/Entertainment District
*Walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos and cultural attractions

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop off I10 This is a nice clean friendly hotel right off I10. The staff was very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel even better staff The facility is great and the staff is even better! I had problems with my reservation that were my fault and the staff worked beyond the call of duty to make everything right! Great work! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable Holiday Inn Baton Rouge was the most relaxing hotel experience I have had in Baton Rouge. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels but this one had an electrifyingly calm ambiance! It was very accessible from the highway and close to other dining options. The Hotel grill was awesome as well as the food and service. Will stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows to dir for excellent facility, use when capabile, definitely worth the $$$ spent, short night but i could not have made a better choice when choosing a place for one night, the Manager on duty was one of the best i've experience in years, and i stay at hotel quite a bit June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location. I will stay here on my next trip and certainly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping I departed my room at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, May 23 and house keeping staff were right next door. When I returned late that night, house keeping had not made up my room. I went to the front desk and was told that house keeping did not make up my room because I had the "do not disturb" sign out. I did have that sign out until 11:00 a.m. Since this would be normal checkout time and house keeping staff were right next door, I don't understand why my room was not cleaned. However, the issue that disturbs me is as follows: Since my room was not cleaned, I had no towels. When I reported the issue to the front desk, the clerk on duty went and retrieved the number I requested but told me THAT I WOULD HAVE TO GO GET MY DIRTY TOWELS BEFORE SHE COULD GIVE ME CLEAN ONES. This is poor service. I do want to commend the staff in the restaurant. They were all very gracious. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to say the least!! The place was nice but we stayed on the 3rd floor and every time we got off the elevator there was this horrible rotten smell that made me and my wife almost throw up. We got where we held our breath as soon as the elevator door opened and hurried down the hall to try and avoid the smell. The ladies that worked the front desk weren't very cheerful. We told them good morning both mornings and they just kind of had a little smirk of a smile like to say "If you say so". The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable but the railings(trim) going around the bathroom looked like they haven't been cleaned in months, they were filthy and dust was piled up on them. The price was higher then were used to paying and usually includes breakfast, instead we had to pay for the buffet which only has whats normally included on the continental breakfast. We usually try to stay at your facilities while on vacation or business and this was by far the worst one we've stayed at. Will be rethinking that after this stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend this hotel Bed very comfortable, room quiet, check in/out a breeze, good location-we will stay here again. We didn't have time to use the exercise room, but will next time...nice machines & free weights. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! The staff was so efficient and accommodating! I needed a room free of fragrance and I was accommodated perfectly. I also got stuck in traffic and was running late and the manager on duty, Shannon, first assured me not to worry and then patiently gave me perfect directions to the hotel when I got lost. I then was running late to my event that evening and she even went up to my room with my dinner leftovers for me and put them in the fridge there. AND DID SO WITH A SMILE!!! You rarely see that kind of service anymore. Usually the staff is so overworked that they don't have time to do anything but "their job" which, unfortunately many businesses fail to recognize is truly first and foremost customer service. Thankfully this Holiday Inn DOES recognize this fact and imparts that to its staff. I also asked for a late checkout and was granted that as well with a smile too. And the business center was easily accessible and easy to use. The lobby was clean and inviting with a modern decor. I would most definitely stay here again should i ever be in the Baton Rouge area! May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by arbitrary rates and charges This hotel seems to charge whatever rate they can get. They add a strange surcharge of $4.95 per night that I have been told is for something different every time I stay. Last time I wad told it's for the HVAC system. I only continue to stay here for work related stuff because coworkers stay here and each always has a different rate. Just wish they'd standardize there rates. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay here again given a choice. Wi Fi connection was terrible it was very slow when it did work and it would disconnect every 2-3 minutes. I spoke with the front desk, they said they would get someone to reboot it, made no difference. Another guest overheard me speaking with the front desk and stated that he was having the same problem, therefore I know it wasn’t my computer that was the problem. I used my laptop at the hotel next door without any problems while waiting on a friend, again clearing my computer as the culprit. When I got off of the 3rd floor elevator I was immediately enveloped in a foul odor, the nearby laundry room may have been the reason. The shower handle was configured backwards as far as hot and cold settings, also I small on the handle resulted in a big move in temperature. At times the toilet would not flush properly unless I held the handle in the down position during the flush cycle. I was there for almost a week and found the front desk and room service people very nice but the room lacking. In all fairness I did not ask for another room since I was already unpacked by the time many of the discrepancies came to light and was too lazy to repack and change rooms. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Both Pluses and Minuses Plus - The hotel is very clean and efficient. Minus - I was underwhelmed with the breakfast and with the bar food. Big Minus - I never could get the wireless internet to work; it failed in my room and it failed in the common areas both days of my stay. I had to use my own hotspot or go to the hotel across the parking lot. Another Plus - On the other hand, this is one of the better gyms I have used. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trip ever I stayed in this beautiful hotel for only 2 nights. I say only 2 nights because I wish it could of been more. But I was there for a business trip. It was by far the best stay I've ever had in a hotel. The room and everything else was very clean. All the people that worked there were very nice. I'd like to send a special thank you to Margaret, Shannon and Kirkland. Margaret D. was there when I checked in and when I checked out. It really shows she loves her job. I don't think she knows the word no. Because everything I asked for she took care of. Shannon D. was very helpful to me with places to visit and to eat. But I ened up eating my dinners from the hotel bar and grill. All the food I had was very good. Kirkland A. was the gentleman who drove me to the airport. What a very kind and inspiring man he is. Thank you again to everyone. I know where I'm staying if I ever get the opportunity to visit Baton Rouge again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Doesn't Mean Better I booked this hotel because it advertised as a new property. While the lobby and fitness area were excellent, the room had many problems, including the shower did not work properly, loose handles, debris on the floor and the air conditioner was annoying, going on/off all night. We had dinner in the Sports Grill at this hotel and the entre was poorly prepared, and the food was luke warm. The breakfast buffet was much better with a pretty good selection (including real eggs and bacon!). May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. We had a nice swim in the swimmingpool. Unfortially to much chloor or something like that. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Terrible Service!!! The desk clerk was very helpful and polite. The rooms are excellent, fresh and clean. But the service in the restaurant is the worst I have ever seen and we were not the only ones upset with the service. People were not getting what they ordered and when they finally got it, the order was not correct. We asked our server three times for the bill. Finally we had to ask the manager to help us. And this was for breakfast!!!!! If I stay there again, I will NOT go to the restaurant. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Traveling and had one night stay. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Exceptionally well equipped gym a big plus!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel, with Outstanding Amenities I'm not easily impressed when it comes to hotel rooms, but when I walked into our Deluxe King Suite, I think I actually said, "Wow!" The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean, and the bathroom was outstanding, as far as amenities go -- double vanities!, huge tiled shower, and SIX sets of towels! I couldn't have been more pleased. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, and I highly recommend it. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Gym. I was here for business and the gym was superior to what you usually find in a hotel. Front staff were efficient but not warm and friendly. the room was average, but clean and I slept well despite the fact that I requested t high floor away from the elevator but stayed on the 2nd floor of a 6 floor hotel (yes, I am platinum and they recognized that but put me on 2 anyway). Yes, I could have said, "Hey, did you read my profile? I want a high floor - I am a light sleeper" But isn't that the reason we have a profiled? So we don't have to beg for the room we prefer every time we check in? I stayed in 3 IHG properties this week and only one got it right. This one was not the one that got it right. I did not rate them harshly for neglecting my preferences, but I will not stay here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Administration Personel I have always found my stays at this facility one of the best. The location, rooms, people, and quietness are always great. This time I unfortunately left my notebook behind. As soon as I got to the New Orleans airport I realized this happened. I called and was told it would be sent to me. There were four people who contacted me a different points and as a result I had the notebook by 10:00AM the next day. The staff is an area that I have very little contact with other than checking in and out, but I have found that they are great also. Thank you April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The location was perfect. I was on a drive from Washington DC to Houston Tx. The location was great and right off the main Hwy. The Lady working the front desk greeted me with a big smile and a Southernly Hello. I do business all over the place. On this trip it was the best place to stop. I have a office in Baton Rouge also and I will tell all my coworkers where the can stay and get a good night sleep. When I ended my trip in Houston and stopped at another Holiday Inn the welcome was not as friendly . My first thought was I wish I was back in Baton Rouge. Please keep up the good work. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great customer service One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at!!! Friendly staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the place to stay in Baton Rouge. Ruth's Chris right next door!! Great staff, local, bar, hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere I brought my family of 4. Also my mother and brother in law. The beds were nice and comfortable. My kids enjoyed their first stay in a hotel and are eager to return. The staff was nice and courteous. Great place to stay. It was close to everything we wanted to visit while we were in Baton Rouge. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsiderate House Keeping When requesting our room, we made a request to be placed AWAY from the elevator due to our baby. The request was made. However, the following morning, the house keeping personnel started vacuuming the hallway outside our room and bumped against the door. Not only did the banging continue, the house keeper was carrying on a conversation with someone down the hall very loudly. Picture this; a vacuum cleaner running, banging against our room door and loud conversation. Does this sound like they considered silence due to a baby? No. We should have stayed near the elevator if we didn't mind noise!! So, how do they keep this from happening in the future? Have a floor layout and highlight the room where special requess are made and be considerate of those requests. I do appreciate the supervisor apologizing and the front desk was very polite and professional. If I came to Baton Rouge again, I would stay there, but not with our child. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Great place to stay. Shannon (manager on duty) is a valuable asset to this property. Thank you!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service. Recommend this hotel, Frindly staff, clean comfortable rooms and easy access. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location. Quiet room The only negative I can say is a pretty big one. They failed to make-up my room, bring clean towels, etc. during one of the nights there. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Very Accomodating Staff ! This was our second stay at this particular property. We stayed here about three years ago, and returned on January 30, 2014. Our first stay was fine, the property was fairly new, and the management let me change rooms when I went back down to the desk - it was a very minor reason I wanted to change, and it was no problem. Everything was fine. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and there were nice toiletries on hand. The Jan. 30th stay was great. I made the reservation using a free night we had because of our IHG Rewards card. Even tho' it was a free night, we were still put on the executive floor. The rooms still looked as new and fresh and clean as they had looked 3 years ago. Again, the decor in the rooms is pretty, and the rooms contain a refrigerator which is very important to us, along with the usual coffee maker, internet access, etc. The bathrooms are large enough to actually be able to move around, and the toiletries are still very nice. I made use of the wireless internet which was easy to log onto. The biggest compliment I have for our last stay is that we were given an early check-in when I made our reservation - however, we didn't get there early. What we ended up really needing was a very late check-out due to a time and logistics problem, and we were granted same with no problem at all #even tho' this was a free night, and I felt somewhat embarrased asking for#. Everyone we encountered was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were also given suggestions for lunch when the adjacent restaurant/bar was closed. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will be making a reservation for two nights from now if we end up staying in Baton Rouge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have left this review on TripAdvisor as well, and also in response to an email from Holiday Inn. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my friends and colleagues. The staff is top notch and always so friendly and helpful. When your plans have you coming to Baton Rouge, you should give them a try! On top of a great staff, this hotel has the absolute best gym with both machines and weights plus a Smith Press machine. February 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading