• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center. Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our Business Center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads Coffee.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront is the only boutique hotel in Baton Rouge. With bicycles that our guests can check out and explore our neighborhood to our in house pet Ambassador, Huey, our guests feel comfortable and at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean, comfortable rooms This was my first stay at the Hotel Indigo. I was presently pleased to find the room clean, well furnished rooms and extremely good working air condition units in place. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions. I was especially pleased when I drove up and saw the convenient valet parking right in front of the front lobby. The valet staff were also friendly and helpful. My only disappointment during my trip was that after a busy day and a long drive I was actually looking forward to a long soak in a hot bathtub. When I discovered that my room only had a standup shower I was more than a little disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel We give the Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge high marks in all respects, other than food. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic hotel downtown We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. It's a beautiful property in downtown BR. The only thing we were missing was a pool. But then again, in August, it was almost too hot to go outside anyway. Really neat bar area! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great BTR Hotel Hotel staff are fanastic and friendly. Hotel is well maintained and in a great location for work and pleasure in BTR. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I'm Coming Home! To the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Staff, you simply amaze me! Being a native Louisiana Belle, I was eager and excited to come home for my 25th high school reunion. When the Social Committee reserved a block of rooms in your hotel, I had the option to be at a hotel I did not know to be with my fellow classmates OR pick a competitor that I was comfortable with...my gut & heart told me to try HOTEL INDIGO. I'm glad I did! I rushed in from a long day of flights, car rental to 5 o'clock traffic and was graciously greeted by a charming Front Desk Manager. The entrance was clean, the bar was sexy and the elevator was cool. When I walked into my room, I had a corner view that overlooked the Mississippi River. My bed was plush and my bathroom was comfortable. I threw myself together for the evening's event and I can thank the comfort of my weekend home for setting the atmosphere to a lovely weekend! The biggest compliment I have is to Security Rep, Emmitt. He didn't even blink to my request when I needed an escort to the 6th floor of the parking garage after 2am festivities! What a gentleman and so polite! I walked outside Saturday and Sunday mornings for exercise enjoying the riverfront views. What a great location you have! Walking distance to everything, coffee shops, restaurants, bars, history/USS Kidd, exhibits, gambling, entertainment, etc. Hotel Indigo is a safe, clean, sexy hotel. I will return! Many thanks to all who made this a wonderful 25th Reunion for returning Baton Rouge High graduates of 1989!! Truly, Shari Nashville, TN August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Had a great stay again. I love staying here. Just a nice place to stay when on the road. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inhospitable staff It's disappointing that a nicely decorated and pretty comfortable hotel in a great location can be ruined by the staff. If you can look past the unwelcoming nature of the staff, do stay here. My stay here was quite poor. A freely roaming dog in the main lobby attacked my leashed pet and took some time for the staff to restrain. Additionally, walls are thin at this hotel and beds are okay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Night out The hotel was very nice. The only issue that I had was that my reservation was for a King bed, but the bed felt much more like a Queen. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed EVER!! I recently stayed at hotel Indigo in BR. The beds there are so comfortable. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The bar tenders are great! The location of the hotel is very convenient. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place in the place to be in Baton Rouge Used to stay on College but decided to chase some points and went for downtown and the Indigo. Great location and a great staff. Could walk to everything I needed and actually enjoyed the best happy hour pricing in town with $1.50 beers. great start to the night. Cannot imagine how you could go wrong here. Also loved the hotel dog. (cannot remember his name) I will be back July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Awesome, Awesome Awesome and more awesome. I really enjoyed the hotel. Both my wife and I enjoyed Mr. Bill (pass on a hi from "Mr. Williams"). So, was there anything to pick at or on? NO. I have to absolute favorites...South Haven, Ms, and Indigo in B-R. Awesome sauce....thee was obviously a well oiled machine as workers were a team.... July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Great room, friendly staff and a great breakfast/coffee stop across the street. Plenty of good places to eat nearby. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eager to please i arrived late to find desk help eager to please with a quick check in. the room was inviting and cozy after a long day. the next morning i awoke to rain and worried about the 2 block walk to my meeting. the staff quickly arranged for the hotel shuttle to deliver me to the meeting - arriving dry and prepared. great hotel going beyond the average to satisfy their guests July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Everything was great with the exception of the restaurant. We wanted to eat breakfast the next morning but there was no one working there or if there was they did not wait on us. We had to go across the street. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by almost a great stay... Beautiful new hotel, great rooms, great location with awesome day staff at both the front desk and the bar. Unfortunately, the overnight/early morning staff wrecked our short stay. Ignorant, arrogant and worse...unhelpful. I'll withhold any more comments on subject. I would recommend the hotel if I knew that these overnighters were anomalies, but who knows? Maybe the day staff were the unusual ones. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to Stay The staff at this hotel are welcoming, friendly, and overall awesome to interact with. My girlfriend and I had a great time borrowing the hotel bikes for a ride along the nearby levee, and taking Huey (the hotel) dog for a walk. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE AND BEYOND!! If I could give this stay 10 stars, I would! We made a last minute reservation based on a few recommendations from friends. It was a last minute anniversary trip, but based on the staff's reactions, we might as well have been royalty. We were greeted BY NAME every time we went in or out of the lobby. We had a personalized greeting card in our room along with a complimentary gift for our anniversary. Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Valet was knowledgable, extremely friendly, and quick with our car during our departure. Bed was so comfortable, and the bathrooms were spacious and spotless! We look forward to our next trip to Baton Rouge because WE WILL BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL! I have never had this level of customer service anywhere. Thanks for going ABOVE AND BEYOND. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, bar, and clean room. This was my second stay at hotel Indigo. It's very modern and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and customer-focused. The A/C was noisy this time, but we only stayed one night, so didn't make a fuss. There isn't a tub in the bathroom, but there is a very roomy shower. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed and GREAT pillows We all enjoyed our stay. We were there for a wedding party. We hung out at the bar and everyone was friendly When we arrived we hung out in the room for a bit and the bed and pillows were wonderful June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, trendy hotel Was disappointed this time around with receivng a small room with just a queen size bed. Front desk staff were somewhat indifferent to making our stay special. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Hotel Ambience Downtown Baton Rouge stay was a great experience. Really enjoyed Saturday morning walking to the the farmers market and just getting out and enjoying the beauty of downtown on a cool beautiful morning. I live in Baton Rouge and still enjoyed my stay with my wife downtown celebrating our anniversary. Baton Rouge downtown is really starting to turn into a happening place with so many resturants, bars and nice hotels moving into the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The one thing that sets this hotel apart from the others I have stayed at in Baton Rouge is its customer service. I have never stayed at a hotel with that level of service. Everyone goes out of their way to be friendly and speak. Everyone from housekeeping....maintenance...valet...room service....everyone. Even though I was only there for 2 nights the gentleman that worked in valet remembered my name. All the employees I encountered seemed like they enjoyed being at work and never treated me like a room number. The Hotel Indigo has it figured out that a smile, friendly face and kind words go a long way when dealing with travelers. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Room Service was prompt and the service and food was outstanding! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a great time and I walked around downtown Baton Rouge by myself and felt very safe! We did not eat at hotel and u have to go out of downtown to really find places to eat but hotel stay was just fine! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Staff excellent and helpful.Bed comfortable.QUIET!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual Great Service I travel often and I'm often just a "number" at hotels. Not at this one. Everyone I came in contact with was surprisingly very professional, friendly, helpful, always smiling, etc. It was very unusual to get this type of service from everyone I met. Now if only the lighting in the bathroom was brighter..... April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Got to admit, I was initially little take back by the room size. Advertised as an executive king room, but smaller than my expectations. BUT that was all overcome by the friendliness of the management and staff who made our trip enjoyable. From our first encounter with Bill as we arrived to Neil the manager, the entire staff was friendly and could not do enough for us to see that we enjoyed our return to Baton Rouge. A great hotel in a good location with outstanding staff. Hopefully, it will not take us another 30 years to return to BR. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good-some not so good Rooms are comfortable and well designed but on the small side. The in-wall A/C- Heating units are noisy and when the blower is on you really feel it when in bed. The staff at the front of the house is very friendly and competent; however, the maid service is inconsistent. After three nights per week for three months the provisioning of the rooms (coffee, shampoo, soap, etc.) was never perfect, something was always missing. The breakfast service was often sub par with overcooked omelets. After a few weeks, we walked across the street for breakfast. There is a god bar that is quite active in the evening. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accomodations The professionalism of this staff cannot be understated. There is something to be said when you return for visits, and for the most part, you see the same faces WHO REMEBER you've visited before. They treat you like a well liked and highly respected family member. They remember your routines. The environment is impeccable. The beds are extremely comfortable-wish I could pack it up and take it home with me. I LOVE THAT PLACE! I used to always book with the Hilton across the street but they didn't have availability when I needed it and my co-worker urged me to try Indigo. SO glad I did. Now, I ALWAYS book the Indigo. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My third stay! I have stayed at Hotel Indigo on three separate occasions for business, and I am hoping that I will have opportunitites to stay there when visiting the city for personal reasons. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to help, especially for special needs customers. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful boutique hotel. The rooms are comfortable, cozy, clean and modern. There's a great place to meet clients in the restaurant/bar. Some of my friends have now discovered it - they assure me that, in the future, they will be staying at Hotel Indigo too! March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading