• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center. Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our Business Center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads Coffee.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront is the only boutique hotel in Baton Rouge. With bicycles that our guests can check out and explore our neighborhood to our in house pet Ambassador, Huey, our guests feel comfortable and at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and accommodating I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. We were in Baton Rouge for an LSU football game and it was easy walk to the stadium. All of the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable and I give an A+ for room cleanliness. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved the location! We were able to walk to the stadium for the LSU game. Very nice Hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relly nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Its southern hospitality that defines the Staybridge at the University Southgate. The evening social is a real budget stretcher with real food and excellent local beer. The rooms are what you would expect from a new Staybridge so no disappointments. Its a bit off the interstate but no more then 5-8 minutes. So close enough, and a great value. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beth Very nice and easy to get to. Staff was very nice, small pool, great breakfast. overall good! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Rooms are clean, staff is very nice. We stay here a lot. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place... From the moment I arrived to the time I left, I was completly satisfied with my stay. The front desk receptionist was welcoming, informative, and efficient. I found the room to be spacious, very clean, and updated. The suite provided all the essentials I would need for my stay, including a full kitchen. The value for this trip was second to none. The price was more than fair in comparison to the room, ammeneties, and service. I will absolutely stay at Staybridge Suites in Baton Rouge-University At Southgate again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. It was very relaxing. The weather was bad the weekend we stayed so we borrowed movies from customer service. We were able to enjoy spending time with each other. There are many restaurants in the area for the choosing. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Great place for business and family. Great breakfast and food, parking is excellent and adjactent to restaurants and shopping. Very good stay, ;like new and rooms are clean and neat. Staff are great and willing to assist when needed. I recommend this to anyone needed to do business in this area of town. Pool and fitness center available and the rooms are so comfortable you would want to leave the room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and rooms for a great price We arrived VERY late due to flying in from the West Coast and didn't want to travel all the way to College Dr. for a hotel room. We took our chances at Staybridge and we are so glad we did. Great hotel for a great price and such a convenient location! I plan on going back the next time I need a hotel near LSU! Thank you for the service, property integrity, room integrity, and the pride you obviously show in the Staybridge. Much appreciated! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very nice and extremely clean. It's located near LSU campus which is wonderful! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Bound We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during this hectic time. THe staff was accommodating and the convenience to campus was perfect. Any issues we had, which was only the water tasted bad, was fixed by access to bottled water. THe hotel was clean and the dining area was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the campus. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location for LSU This hotel is located right at the edge of the LSU campus so is a great place to stay if you are visiting there. It is considered an extended stay facility so there is a full kitchen with a few dishes, and a dishwasher. Beds are comfortable as well as the living room area. The halls were quiet when we were there and we never heard anyone else outside of our room. This is probably used for business more than anything else. The small pool is one you would enjoy a quick dip in, but not a beautiful area with room and atmosphere for socializing. Because it is an extended stay hotel, the only ice available is in the ice maker in the kitchen in your room. There are no ice machines. The bathroom is very convenient because the tub and toilet are in a separate room from the sink and mirror area. I would have liked a door or curtain between that area and the beds so lights could be on without awakening sleepers. I have to mention that I was a little unnerved by the only toilet I have ever seen without a lid. This requires you to be very careful when bathing and dressing to avoid dropping something in. But it worked well, as did the shower. The breakfast was extensive and served off of a very large and comfortable dining area. I think every kind of breakfast buffet food was available, even breakfast pizza. Both china and styrofoam dishes were available for eating there or in your room. The staff was a little reserved, not going out of their way to be welcoming. I felt like they were a little shorthanded because there was very little staff. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Outstanding service throughout. Staff were excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed poor and rude service Please see previous notes. By the way, I never heard an apology from the staff. That would be a total of 5 calls, and I have the records. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent facility. Location, staff, facility were excellent. Staff was courteous. Facility was spotless. The social provided a relaxing end to each day. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location next to LSU nice hotel. especially if you're visiting LSU. Liked the roomy suite and complimentary DVD selection for your room. Breakfast was nice too. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Staybridge I really enjoyed my recent stay. I have a large dog and they welcomed him as well. This made my stay that much more enjoyable. In the past, I have had to stay in subpar hotels in order to bring my dog. This hotel is nice and clean and makes having a dog pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! My husband and I will stay at this hotel again. the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Overall the hotel is very good to stay due to near LSU and easy to access any where around Baton Rouge area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... The title says it all. I stay he often and enjoy it every time. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As always. My favorite place to stay in Baton Rouge July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home, but much cleaner! Wonderful room with everything you need so that you don't have to venture out much. The kitchen was awesome. Nice sized refrigerator, microwave, and awesome closet with shelves. I was staying at Staybridge for business and will be back. Additionally, I will make Staybridge my home for leisure travel as well. Thanks, Staybridge! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Stay at Staybridge again We had driven across country from Colorado, and the Staybridge was a welcome end to our journey. With a dog and a cat, the three of us were checked in within 5 minutes and in our room within 10 of arriving. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, and it was so welcome to stretch out in a nice cool room and relax away the weariness from the road. The only thing we would change is the size of the pool, for a hotel that large the pool is definitely too small to relax and enjoy. The breakfast was varied each day and quite delicious, and the Social Hour a nice end to the evening. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Stayed here in order to visit a conference on the campus. Great hotel. Would recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy, comfortable, clean A great deal for the money. Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was outstanding. Would stay here again. My family and I felt safe and at home during our stay. I felt at ease letting my children roam around. Really enjoyed the coffee and lemon water in the lobby each day. Give it a try, you will love it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was my first stay at a Staybridge and I was impressed. It was very close to LSU and was a nice, comfy room. My only 'complaint' is that you could hear hall-way conversations from other guests walking down the hall. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms This hotel was within walking distrance of LSU's football stadium and in fact you can see it from the hotel. The room had a full size kitchen with a fridge, stove and everything you needed. I loved the small den area so you didn't have to sit on your bed to watch TV. I highly recommend! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and homey environment The hotel is beautiful and seemed fairly new. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and homey. The bathrooms were clean and well lit. The beds were really comfortable! Loved the kitchen in the room! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge This is a nice Staybridge located on the campus of LSU. As with most Staybridge Hotels, it was very good. The grounds were unkempt & not very pet friendly but other than that, this is a good hotel. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a great hotel. However I have now stayed in three rooms and the beds in all three have not been comfortable to me. But I am use to my pillow top bed at home so I you like a firm bed you're in luck. The staff have gone above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading