• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour fitness center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour fitness center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center.

Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.

Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads coffee.

View Less
Features
*100% Smoke-free
*Pet-Friendly Rooms
*Located in the heart of Downtown
*Easy Access to LSU, Southern University and Shopping
*Convenient to Financial, Governmental, Convention and Arts/Entertainment District
*Walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos and cultural attractions

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool full of algae Stay here each year...food awesome... This time closet mirror broken and opened into my room continually. I only stay for the pool...pool full of algae...indoors and stunk baddddd. Nice workout room. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will keep returning I have stayed at a lot of hotels and a lot of Holiday Inns. But this one has any of them beat. The breakfast is something I look forward to because of the time its set out and the quality of the food. Kelsey that works at the front desk is a sweetheart This hotel is ranks above the others. Hats off to the staff. But there is one thing, is there any way to get vending machines on the second and third floors and maybe an extra washer and dryer May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The only issue I had was that I was given a smoking room when I reserved a non smoking room. Other than that, everything was great and the staff was very attentive to my needs. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CLM60 Worse beds ever!!! Mushy, soft and squeeky mattresses. We watched the breakfast host put a yogurt left behind by a guest back in the fridge. Yuck!!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I stay at a lot of HIE hotels for business and haven't had a negative experience. This hotel more than made up for it. The couch was so worn out that you could not sit on it without the cushions sinking into the framework. The thermostat was so poorly placed that you could not read it without a flashlight or a light source and can't say that it worked properly. We arrived at the hotel after midnight on a Friday and left the following morning at around 10 - when we returned to the room at about 3 that afternoon the room had not been cleaned. My wife spoke to someone at the front desk who told her that it wasn't cleaned because we had checked in so late (a first for me and I've traveled for 35 years#. After 2 additional calls we finally were able to get enough towels for the next day - the room remained dirty. I specifically asked that room charges NOT be applied to my corporate card #used to guarantee) but it was charged anyway. We will never stay in this hotel again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and staff were Awesome Thanks Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge (Port Allen). We were treated very well and questions were answered very promptly. Haley (?) and front desk staff were tremendous. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional! Everything about our stay was excellent. The service, cleanliness, appearance, and staff were exceptional. The young lady at the front desk, Kelsey, was courteous, engaging, very willing to help, and always has a smile. She is a treasure! We passed some of the ladies of the custodial staff in the hallway, and they also made sure to ask if we needed anything, and if our stay was pleasant. We will be back. Thank you! April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Room carpet had not been vacuumed when I arrived and the same dirt was there the next day when I returned. There was a cough drop in it's wrapper by the curtain both days. Rest of the room appeared clean, other than the carpet. There is no towel or soap holder in the shower and while I am not OCD, I prefer not to lay my washcloth or soap on the side of the tub while I am showering. The round table used for computing, eating, etc. was SO wobbly that you could not set your coffee on it and not expect to spill it. How has the cleaning lady not noticed this? Maybe because she hasn't vacuumed or emptied the trash in that corner of the room. Nor did she replace the coffee pack that I used the first morning. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, not enough time We arrived late and had to leave early, but were very pleased with our room and the breakfast, as usual. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort bed and room were comfortable the check in experience was excellent February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service This Holiday Inn Express was OUTSTANDING! They have exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The cleanliness in the rooms to the public areas, all were spotless! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop coming from Disney! Enjoyed my family's stay here! Clean room, clean hotel, friendly staff, free breakfast! Limited choices on dining nearby but worth it due to location. Easy to get back on I-10 headed west. Will stay again when in LA. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay!!! We attend all the LSU home games and there is not a better place to stay!! The management, the desk staff, the kitchen staff AND the cleaning staff are ALL above and beyond in friendliness and promptness. Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable!! Morning breakfast is more than substantial!! We've stayed here for the past three (3) years and have become great friends with most of the staff - they are ALL so helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel!! December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth a Dime for Anyone to stay in this Hotel (Platinum Member).... It was my first time in thisArea, And like normal i always book Hotel (and also stayed at Holiday Inn) thru' AMEX. To My Surprise this Hotel was worst ever in My Past Five Year Experience with Holiday Inn. Shower (water Pressure was nothing in this Hotel) Brought up this Issue to Hotel staff at front dest for First Few days during my stay (total stay 9 nights) I strongly tell all my Platinum Member to stay out of this Hotel if you can. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We were in town for the LSU Homecoming game for the weekend. The staff was very friendly upon arriving Friday evening as well as throughout our stay. The room was clean and relaxing. We didn't have time to use the pool area but it looked nice. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend this place. We will definitely be staying at this facility again when we are in the Baton Rouge area. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and everything in good condition. Shouldn't really complain about the breakfast, because they had a large crowd over the weekend that wiped them out. So Monday morning, they were waiting for the truck, but the truck was late. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From check in to check out was great We enjoyed the beds very much after a very long ride, felt welcome to be there. Hotel was very close to I-10 so made it very easy to find. My family and I really like it in a safe place, and everyone so very nice. And was notice of my loyalty statues. So yes I would stay here again, they are all very nice and caring. The water there is very hard, so bring lots of lotion will dry out your skin. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through to Texas Friendly staff, clean, large rooms and very affordable! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Excellence We could have not asked for better service. We were met with a smile by the desk attendant and although I could not find my Priority Club card, she recommended I bring in my previous billing statement and she would find it there. Also she went out of her way to accommodate my wife when she asked for some milk to take her medication. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff very accommodating. Clean room with nice amenities. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no platinum bag from the young man but awesome room. water issues for la but the staff kindly provided water bottles...bit disappointed with no PLATINUM GIFT...figured they didn't do that here until I saw the lady gift the bags out to gold folks the next day...they do an incredible breakfast at this one. AWESOME pool. Plenty of pool towels. printer and computer was awesome. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Well Appointed The room was very clean, as was the entire property. It was well appointed with everything we needed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Poor Housekeeping Well I stay in Holiday Inn Express a lot, this hotel was very nice I stayed 2 nights in a double queen room. After the first night one of my beds was never made and they did not replace any of the items in the restroom (shampoo, conditioner. etc). I called down stairs and told them what had happened. I was basically told there was nothing they could do and I could come down stairs to get restroom supplies. I felt like the front desk didn't want to help or acknowledge anything was wrong. I know this is not how Holiday Inns are run but someone needs to look into that one. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C The A/C in room 306 was awful. The fan noise sounded like a diesel truck revving. It turned off and on all night. Each time waking us. Needs to be worked on. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and bad odor The first room was dirty and had very bad smell...we were moved to another room that night. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ive stayed here numerous times and have never been disappointed. I do wish that it was easier to use the website/choice membership numbers for booking rooms but the hotel itself is great. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Over the many years of my travels, value for the dollar this Holiday Inn Express has to rates as one of the best that I have ever stayed at outside of some Five Star Hotel ( that has been very few) We booked this while traveling to Texas last week and it turned out to be a GEM among a lot of rocks that we have found that way. The room and bed was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. If you are traveling in the Baton Rouge area and need a place to stay at this is the one I would recommend. Bob May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Tournament When I checked in, I was pleased to be recognized as a platinum elite member, given a few treats and was told I had already been upgraded to a suite without having to ask for a upgrade. Guess I got lucky with the person checking me in, some of the other people in our group were unfortunate to get a rude, unfriendly staff person. This is the only reason I didn't give this location a excellent rating. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever The front desk staff were totally rude and unaccommodating to my request, In fact they didn't even acknowledge them. I am a Priory Club member and trying to get them to make sure my points were accredited took 30 minutes. And to no surprise, I didn't get my points anyway. I used to be a Diamond member, but this is the 3rd time I have been denied my points,. So I stay mostly with another chain who does give me my points and doesn't jack the room prices up when we walk into the door. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties all over the country, and I can honestly say that I have never encountered a front desk staff that was so unfriendly, or so un-professional. On at least 2 occasions when trying to speak with a member of the front desk staff, I could not get them to even acknowledge that I was there, and on the other occassion they would not look at me, it was like they were talking to the desk and not to a person. I was very dissapointed in this property. March 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading