• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center. Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our Business Center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads Coffee.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront is the only boutique hotel in Baton Rouge. With bicycles that our guests can check out and explore our neighborhood to our in house pet Ambassador, Huey, our guests feel comfortable and at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improve sound issues Road noise from outside was a hindrance to uninterrupted sleep. Stayed in a room facing Airline Highway. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I always have great stay every time I stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and safe atmosphere. Great staff. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel for buisiness very happy with my stay, staff was excellent. beds were excellent but a little to thick for me. cable was good although i didnt watch much tv. location was easy to find and parking was great. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better The air conditioning system was very noisy which made it difficult for me to sleep. The food I ordered at the bar was really substandard compared to what I'm used to in this part of the country. The sink leaked all over my clothes due to a drain leak. There was no shampoo in the bathroom. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk acted very professionally upon checkin. The only service I used was extra towels. The towels were delivered very promptly. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need more Gluten Free knowledge I am gluten free and the breakfast I was able to get gluten free with no problem. Lunch did not offer anything, and dinner was limited to steak. Otherwise it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff helped me when ever I needed help. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoke filled rooms without options If you like smoke filled rooms and staff that can be unaccommodating, then this is the place! Do not feel safe with poorly lit rooms in the back. I have stayed at other holiday properties, but feel this one is 180 degree contrast. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Had a comfortable, enjoyable experience. My only complaints would be the pool's "towels." They were awful! I could only cover maybe one shoulder with a towel! They were literally about the size of a hand towel. Everything else was great. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staf Excellent staff and services and the food was great. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Wonderful stay at this hotel. Convenient location to meet all our travels. Easy access to and from our events. Rooms were very roomy October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by survey great hotel and rooms were updated. I would highly recommend this property to other guests. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everyone was so polite and helpful Staff and Service top notch! Beds and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast was better than excellent. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay! I enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Water bugs in room. WIFI did not work in room - did work in lobby and pool area. room old not up to standard. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and Downs Great service for the RAFINO/RAFINCO reunion but there were a few bumps. Room 757 had no wifi service in the room. I reported it several times with no success. Step into the parking lot and I got great reception. I had a overnight UPS package sent to me/ Desk could not find it and said it hadn't arrived until I checked UPS online and got the name of who signed for it. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pretty nice stay The staff, facilities, and food were all good. The price was very good. But having someone start a power-washer outside my room before 9:00 am in order to clean the walkway - not so good. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were super soft. We enjoyed our stay and will return next year. The hotel is in a good location and your food selection in the restaurant is excellent. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay There were a few issues in my room on my last visit, but Kenny (?) resolved all of my concerns immediately. Maintenance showed up promptly and resolved the issues and was very courteous. Staff in the bar and restaurant were very efficient and courteous, and the food was good. Thanks! October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey air conditioner Had a hard time getting to sleep in room 228 as the air conditioner would whistle like a train then would kick on making a very distinguishing noise, It would cycle on and off every 10 or 15 minuets through the night. I don't know about the day time as we were not in our room at that time. The sound of the blower was not a problem just the running of the compressor. We also had a problem in the first room we were put in, the entrance light didn't work and the bathroom light didn't also. Called front desk they had maintenance check it but they couldn't find the problem so we were moved to room 228. I don't know when the hotel was built but it looks like things are starting to deteriorate, and it could use an up-grade. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleeep We drove five hours for the LSU game. The staff was very professional. After the game we were tired. The mattress' were so comfortable, the pillow were very firm. Just the way I like them. We slept like logs. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get-a-way at home Baton Rouge's best kept secret! Had everything we needed and more for our event. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great hotel, awesome breakfast buffet, Great staff nice people. No lounge business. Good location. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reunion We were there for a Navy reunion. The hotel was very accommodating and helpful. They honored our request to put a banner with our ship's name up in the lobby. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVERALL IT WAS GREAT MAY WANT TO CHANGE THE BREAKFAST MENU. THE BUFFET IS NOT APPEALING AT ALL. MAY NEED TO OFFER A DINNER BUFFET. WE END OUR MEETING LATE AT TIME AND HAVE DRIVE AT NIGHT IN THAT BATON ROUGE TRAFFIC. WOULD BE NICE JUST TO EAT A BUFFET AT THE HOTEL. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Called to reserve at 9:00, was in the room by 9:30. Had me all logged in and everything before I got there. Real nice rooms and staff September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar/pool area Nice common area. My first Holiday Inn stay in a very long time. Used to having free breakfast at hotels, especially on soccer trips where we have to feed a lot of kids in the morning. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Accomodations were excellent We stayed here for a weekend retreat. The banquet rooms that we were in were very nice, and the coffee/water service throughout was very good. Our rooms were also very nice and comfortable - no complaints. We had lunch/dinner in the restaurant and what we ordered was very good. We do wish there had been a little more of a selection. The service was very good each time we ate, and also at the bar. The location was also very convenient - next to interstate, close to restaurants and stores. I would say that our stay was very, very pleasant and we look forward to next year's retreat, which will also be held here. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Every staff member I encountered was always pleasant and asked if I needed anything. Very helpful and lots of smiles. This was my 3rd stay at this particular location and the service is consistent. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Lounge staff Great staff that have always treated me just like family. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading