• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center. Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our Business Center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads Coffee.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront is the only boutique hotel in Baton Rouge. With bicycles that our guests can check out and explore our neighborhood to our in house pet Ambassador, Huey, our guests feel comfortable and at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location. Quiet room The only negative I can say is a pretty big one. They failed to make-up my room, bring clean towels, etc. during one of the nights there. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Very Accomodating Staff ! This was our second stay at this particular property. We stayed here about three years ago, and returned on January 30, 2014. Our first stay was fine, the property was fairly new, and the management let me change rooms when I went back down to the desk - it was a very minor reason I wanted to change, and it was no problem. Everything was fine. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and there were nice toiletries on hand. The Jan. 30th stay was great. I made the reservation using a free night we had because of our IHG Rewards card. Even tho' it was a free night, we were still put on the executive floor. The rooms still looked as new and fresh and clean as they had looked 3 years ago. Again, the decor in the rooms is pretty, and the rooms contain a refrigerator which is very important to us, along with the usual coffee maker, internet access, etc. The bathrooms are large enough to actually be able to move around, and the toiletries are still very nice. I made use of the wireless internet which was easy to log onto. The biggest compliment I have for our last stay is that we were given an early check-in when I made our reservation - however, we didn't get there early. What we ended up really needing was a very late check-out due to a time and logistics problem, and we were granted same with no problem at all #even tho' this was a free night, and I felt somewhat embarrased asking for#. Everyone we encountered was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were also given suggestions for lunch when the adjacent restaurant/bar was closed. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will be making a reservation for two nights from now if we end up staying in Baton Rouge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have left this review on TripAdvisor as well, and also in response to an email from Holiday Inn. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my friends and colleagues. The staff is top notch and always so friendly and helpful. When your plans have you coming to Baton Rouge, you should give them a try! On top of a great staff, this hotel has the absolute best gym with both machines and weights plus a Smith Press machine. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some problems, but well taken care of! We checked in and found out the room was very cold and outside temp was 43 degrees! The heater would not work, so they changed us to another room. The heat in that room would not work so they changed us to an upgraded room. Believe it or not, the heat would not work in that room either! Well, finally, after 3 rooms we were moved to another room and the heat worked great! Shannon, the Manager on Duty, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was nice! She is an exceptional employee and shows that she really cares! The carpet was a bit dirty in our final room and the housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to detail, such as the vents, carpet and shower doors were not up to standard. Again, Shannon was very, very helpful and said the items would be looked at! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great, Great Great location - easy to get to, near restaurants. Great staff- very friendly and accommodating Great rooms - nicely laid out, clean, comfortable beds Great experience! February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum I'm an old road warrior and have been staying at holiday inns for over twenty years. This property is about average of what you would experience at any other HI today. Nothing special, just like the rest of them. HIs are just not what they use to be. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN, BIG ROOMS CANT SAY ENOUGH THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, VERY CLEAN ROOMS, BIG ROOMS, AND FRIENDLY STAFF February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion. Each time the staff have taken care of ALL of my needs without hesitation. Great fitness center. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The facility itself is very well done and the staff were all professional. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Ice and Snow Storm in the South Great relief knowing IHG and Holiday Inn were there and accomodating for me being stuck due to the weather. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel, great value The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the facilities are great. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Rooms were great and the staff service was excellent. First class all the way! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I always stay here when I am in Baton Rouge! Great hotel! I love the bar and resturant attached to the hotel, very convenient :) January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade on Free Room We often stay at this facility as it's on one of our frequent travel routes. When I made on-line reservations, I decided to cash in some of my points on a free standard king room. When we arrived we were met by familiar friendly faces. The manager on duty welcomed us and told us that she had upgraded our stay to a suite on the sixth floor that has a jacuzzi. We were very pleased and enjoyed our overnight stay. In the past, when we have cashed in points for a free room at other facilities, we have had the impression that our assigned room was the minimum required - possibly a room that would not have been assigned to a paying guest. Our Holiday Inn, Baton Rouge stay was exactly the opposite. We were treated like royalty. Thank you for our pleasant stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive General Manager General Manager and staff have high standards for customer satisfaction. Whether my status of Platinum Ambassador or no status, I believe the General Manager and Staff is concerned on the customer. I appreciate your assistance with my stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. The room was spacious with a great view, the bed was comfortable, the bath and shower were clean, spacious, and always had hot water. The staff at the hotel was the nicest I have ever met in a hotel environment and were very helpful. The restaurant on the grounds has amazing food and they even have TVs AT your table that you can change the channel on, and they also have big screen TVs surrounding the restaurant to view sports and other popular viewings. This was an unforgettable stay, and I thank the Holiday Inn for their service. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by all types of restaurants, Starbucks, grocery stores, anything you need. Best of all was the workout facilities. I've not seen anything close to how awesome the work facility is. I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. I would definitely stay there again! January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again My wife and I were in Baton Rogue in order to spend Christmas with our granddaughter and being a Priority Club member we always try to stay at one of their hotels. Seeing that we will be making many to trips to Baton Rouge now we were glad to find this hotel so close to our son's place. However if we only knew. We made reservation for four nights and while they list wifi internet we were unable to connect due to the system timing out each time on three different laptops. When asking for help at the desk not only could we not understand the person who was "helping" us not even she could get the internet to work and said it was my laptop (but it happened to three different ones#. Taking my laptop to different hot spots it worked fine so it certainly not our laptops. Want coffee or shampoo in your room, no problem but you have to go to the front desk to ask for it first. Stool clogs up so we called the front desk who said they would have to call another hotel #one they also own) to send someone over to unclog the stool. Now they did indeed unglog the stool it took a while and seeing that this was first thing in the morning it meant we had to go downstairs to do the usual morning calling. Not much to do over the holidays so lets watch a kids movie with our granddaughter. Nope this hotel doesn't have in room movies so better luck next time. Leaving early on a Sunday don't expect to have an extra cup of coffee down in the lobby. The had coffee every other morning in the lobby but the girl at the desk on Sunday said nope don't make it on Sunday. This is a little confusing since most people check out on a Sunday to make the trip home. As priority club members, platinum, we were given free breakfast in their restaurant which was nice but who ever heard of a buffet not having juice of some kind in the morning. You can get juice, which our three year old granddaughter wanted, but we had to pay extra for that. As I mentioned we will be making several trips to Baton Rouge but you can rest assured we will not be staying at this Holiday Inn. No because of not one but several problems I would not recommend this hotel. Baton Rouge has a lot hotels and we will be staying in one. But not this one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff About the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. From the check in process to check out we were treated as guests not just another customer. The assistant manager Shannon should be given the corporate training position if she could show her skills off to the rest of the hotels in the chain the whole chain would benefit. Would we return to this location? I would not stay anywhere else in the area. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, can't wait to stay there again Hotel is clean and welcomeing. Room isvery comfortable. Only thing i could complain about is the coffee maker in my room was almost worn out, the towels could be softer, and the hotel was a little stingy on the soaps and hygene stuff left in the foom. I would highly recomend any one to use this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place,good service great location, IHG needs to change their shower heads, use the smaller water saver type, less water more power, seems like I notice bathrooms and climate systems more often ,this place was OK,better than most,will come back again, customer in front of me was given a gift bag for being a IHG member,I was not offered one I am Platinum Elite, Guess cause I was wearing work clothes December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stay at this location, two days a month, on a average. This review is not based on a one or two night stay, but one indicates a repetitive picture of excellence. No matter what month, during the week or weekend, this holiday standard is the same. All high marks including the location. You can stay here with no worries. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff, and great restaurant I've stayed at this property 9 or 10 times in the last 3 months and always choose it when I'm in Baton Rouge. The staff are friendly and helpful, the amenities are fantastic, and the restaurant has some awesome food! I would, and have, highly recommend this hotel to coworkers. Will definitely be back. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel is centrally located and in good repair. Check in- only received 1 breakfast coupon for a 3 day stay. Was corrected when asked. The best excercise room of any Holiday Inn (Express) I have ever stayed at. Will be my go to location in Baton Rogue. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Billing issue I had a billing issue that was originally caused by the front desk. When accounting department was called post stay they said they would take care of it and they never did even after multiple calls and messages. Poor customer service response and will not stay at this location again! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, mediocre hotel Carpet was nasty with stains, no bathtub, (shower only), understaffed and mediocre (at best) breakfast. Staff was very friendly and professional and workout area was clean, functional and well-maintained. With a little effort, could be a much nicer hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed at this location several times and it always come through for me. Clean, great staff, huge rooms. If i had one criticism it would be the bar closing at 11pm on a Friday evening, the night before an LSU game. They could have sold drinks til 2am but we got shut down for drinks at 11:01pm. This does not change the fact that I will stay here again and it is great place. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the best hotel nights of sleep that I've had. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Game Our last 2 visits at this hotel we were denied late check-out . Check-out is 11:00, we ask for 1pm the1st time, and 12 noon this time. House keeping knocked on our door at 10:00 AM. We are a platinum member . November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in at the front desk, The front desk clerk was very friendly and plesant. I had inquired about the hotel because of the inside and outside appeared to be NEW, We began a conversation and she was very friendly in explaining how much pride the staff take in keeping the hotel clean. This hotel had the best gym equipment that I had seen a very long time ie almost a fully equipped gym, Also, the equip seen very new. My stay was one of my most enjoyable experience I had in a long time. Thanks very much. Alfred Rm203 November 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading