• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center. Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our Business Center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads Coffee.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront is the only boutique hotel in Baton Rouge. With bicycles that our guests can check out and explore our neighborhood to our in house pet Ambassador, Huey, our guests feel comfortable and at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just needs attention This hotel was really a very nice hotel when we checked in. However when we were instructed on how to get to our rooms by driving around the back of the building, I was somewhat irritated. The fact that what seems to be the majority of the rooms are located outside and never the less on the second floor with no elevator, I was shocked that these hotels even still existed. This is something that should be made very clear when reserving the room, I would not have stayed here knowing that and as there were several of us, all girls staying in separate rooms. There were no ice machines that were working the doors did not close you had to slam them, I had to use the clothes hanger with the clips to keep the blackout drapes closed so that others walking on the walkway outside could not see in my room. The A.M. shift at this hotel, from front desk to the restaurant were all very professional with uniforms and nametags, the bar staff was non attentive as we had to get up and walk around the bar to get her attention while she was texting on her phone so that we could place an order. I only stay in Holiday Inn's as I work at one, and this was nothing that I ever expected from this brand. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on-line reservation Upon checkout, I was informed that I could not receive a receipt because I had booked the room with points. I did not intend to do this. After looking over my reservation, I realized that there are pull-downs that I did not notice and therefore I booked the room on points unintentionally. On business trips, I never book with points. I only do so on personal trips. This is the second time I do this. That is frustrating to me. There should be notices on the reservation form that highlights how you are booking.... February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I again had a great stay at this location. Friendly staff and comfortable room. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunity for a GOOD nights sleep I had an appointment at Children's Hospital in New Orleans for my 3 month old son. I previously booked rooms that were available from the all-star game, mardi gras and valentine's day weekend. I nor my family got any sleep due to noise, door slamming and overall comfort. My baby was awaken seems like every 25-30 minutes making him very cranky. Because of lack of proper rest we could not continue our travel back home causing us to stop in Baton Rouge where we were introduced to Holiday Inn. I honestly do not remember going to sleep I was just that comfortable. And for 1 night since the whole weekend my little baby actually slept....like a baby. Thank you Holiday Inn. I will be booking with you in the future and recommending you to friends and relatives. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maximum quiteness in an urban setting The relaxed atmosphere and the very comfortable bed allowed me to get some much needed rest. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baton rouge Jan 29 I was not thrilled for my first night's stay as it was the coldest day in Baton Rouge and we froze the entire night because the heater did not work. I stayed another night because finally after calling the front desk a couple of times they came and replaced the heater. From there it was a pretty decent stay with friendly staff and courteous services such as the room service. Overall I give my experience a 5, but only because I do not like freezing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a conference and a good nights sleep Conference rooms clean, adequate in size and well staffed. rooms close by and very comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Super Staff We did not have time to eat there so I can't rate the food, but our room was very nice, spotless clean, and very comfortable. We had read some of the reviews and two or three were not so flattering but we found the hotel met our expectations and we were well pleased and we have stayed at many, many hotels throughout the country. Their staff, especially the night clerk, Chandler, were very nice and so very helpful. We didn't get the name of the night clerk that releived Chandler, but she, too, could not have been nicer and more helpful. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visitor Stayed here for the first time and the hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending good places to eat. If you are in Baton Rouge, this is the place to stay. My only complaint was that the pillows were not very comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,very clean room,very clean and comfortable bed overall the hotel and staff was great , I would definitely recommend to a friend , but if you are a light sleeper like my self , I would not recommend you get an outside room facing the interstate. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big surprise I'm in Baton Rouge on business frequently, and have bypassed this hotel in favor of newer alternatives to include Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The property is a massive footprint with a relatively giant atrium and seemed to be a conference type of facility in its heyday (ballrooms, etc.). Not the new kind of property being built therefore, but what surprised me was the feel of the place was like a new property, from the bedding to the basics I look for in cleanliness, furnishings, and more. Combined with the older larger hotel feeling downstairs, this is the best of both worlds. Even in how the hotel dealt with a situation I ran into impressed me beyond expectations. I will definitely stay here in the future. Outstanding all around. The manager, Jason, together with his staff, are better than I ever see in normal travel. February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service i' ve stayed here 4-6 times phone doesnt work 2 times no menus/coffee in rooms 3-4 times no one is concerned January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everyone is always so kind and helpful when I stay at this Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can I have to stay here several times a year because an organization I'm part of holds their conferences here. There's no way I'd ever go back if I had the choice. The last time I was there, there was some noise above my room that sounded like a helicopter hovering (broken vent?). It never stopped the whole time. The vending machines were broken. The food at the cafe is incredibly bad, and yet so ridiculously expensive that it's just plain outrageous. And the audio equipment (for the conference) is in terrible shape. The microphone goes on and off, or gets really scratchy, throughout each meeting. That happens at every conference here; it's not a one time problem. For those of you who have the option of avoiding this place, I envy you. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Feedback The check in process was slow with the wintery weather conditions and only one desk agent. However, she could have acknowledged myself and the others who were there. Also, housekeeping should sweep in the corners of the carpeted areas of room. Dust was forming in those areas. Not secure in the outside entrance into the rooms, although I was in an interior room. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms poor service very poor food service room was comfortable, bed was ok January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price with all the amendites I travel for business and am not always able to find a hotel that has nice rooms and includes bar and restaurant. These days I would rather stay at the hotel, have dinner, drinks and not have to drive. I am planning on staying here on my future trips throughout my project that will be done in early April. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed a hotel has to offer The first, most important thing in a hotel is a comfortable bed. This hotel had it! The breakfast buffet is wonderful and delicious with the most friendly staff in the business. The owner of the hotel needs to get the fountains up and running again... they added a lot to the ambiance of the entry and the atrium. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep This location was quiet. The staff was friendly and highly professional. I got a great night's sleep! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. The rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. The food is good and a great value. Amy, Kelly, Kenneth and David all go above and beyond trying to serve their customers. Thanks again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible pool and great exercising room Great relaxation and love the combination of the indoor/outdoor pool via swimming under the wall. we hated to leave the pool, very clean and perfect temp. With every bump in the road the staff was great and smoothed things out like moving us to a smoke free room, bringing us extra towels, new blow dryer. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business owner Everything was great. I would recommend this hotel service was excellent. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming environment Felt very secure staying at this site while traveling alone cross country. The room was clean and inviting. The bed very comfortable and restful. Outside noise was minimal, and the temperature was well maintained. Would certainly stay here again when in Baton Rouge. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always This hotel is always our first choice while in town for LSU game. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Indoor pool is open all year around which is a plus anytime you are traveling with children. We also really enjoy the WOW cafe. Our waiter (Davin or Devion) was swamped with a large table but was at the top of his game while waiting our table also. Food is always great and worth the money and the atmosphere is enjoyable while watching a game. I prefer the interior rooms but really no complaints on the extererior rooms, just traveling with a child I feel safer in the interior rooms. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality A wonderful short trip. Excellent experience. Room very clean and spacious. Great bed. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room - but bad bath Water clogging in bath tub.....cannot take bath, because of water clogging...Tried for 30 min & did not have time for staff to come & rectify it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Every staff member from the front desk to the bar to the restaurant is great. You can't go wrong in staying here. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I as again impressed with the comfort of my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were very professional and willing to help in any way they could to make my stay a comfortable stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, wrong city Apparently i wasnt clear when addressing reservation. Because i wanted a reservation for Holiday Inn New Orleans visiting relative at (OSHNER hospital) liver transplant. A HI representative verify closes Holiday Inn to this hospital and found and proceeded to make reservation and confirms same for same night, but unfortunately there are various hospital with the same name in LA, and one of the them is in Baton Rouge (63 miles per GPS reading). A upon realizing that we where headed out of New Orleans it was to late to reschedule since rep indicated that reservation wasnt subject to change. Beside it was after 1030pm. So off we went to Baton Rouge, which has a nother hospital close by with same name. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature The hotel is beautiful. The first floor has a restaurant and bar that are open late and there are always a lot of people around. Upstairs is very secluded. You wouldn't know that anything or anyone was on the first floor. I stayed in room 214 and my only complaint was that there was no thermostat for my room. There was no way to adjust the temperature which was too cold for me. December 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading