• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 75 lbs. are welcome. 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay, up to two pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Rural Life Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bluebonnet Swamp and Nature Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge offers valet parking for its guests at $16 per day. Self parking can be found in the area at a charge.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the
View More

Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire the convenience of the upscale, casual Bistro and a 24 hour Fitness Center.

Minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR), Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown provides convenient access to the Louisiana State Capitol and Central Business District. Located just minutes from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Southern University and walking distance to the Riverfront Convention Center. Nearby attractions include: Shaw Center for the Arts, USS Kidd, LASM, Baton Rouge Zoo, and the Arts & Entertainment District. No visit is complete without a trip to the Old State Capital and Governor’s Mansion, just minutes from the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our Business Center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve King Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew River Roads Coffee.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront is the only boutique hotel in Baton Rouge. With bicycles that our guests can check out and explore our neighborhood to our in house pet Ambassador, Huey, our guests feel comfortable and at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I am pleased with the overall stay at this hotel. Only major problem was with the restaurant. You have to pass through the smoke filled bar to reach it and then it has a smokey smell once there. Since my granddaughter and I are not smokers it is not something we could handle. Had to fine other area restaurants for meals. I will check if smoke free next time I book a room in a hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean, smelled fresh, and a great cookie was left for me! I was attending my great niece wedding with my entire family...so I wanted us all to stay at the same hotel...and I wanted a good room at a good price so I counted on Crown Plaza...and I am glad I did. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Room The service at Crowne Plaza was excellent, unbelievable customer care. I stayed on the 5th floor the complimentary breakfast was set up so lovely, room service prompt that evening, front desk so competent, room very clean & comfortable. My husband and I intend to stayed there every time we go to Baton Rouge. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly Visit This location was packed with Military the weekend of my stay. I was with them as a vendor. The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was great and the hotel was quite at night so you could sleep. I felt very safe in this location and really like that the ladies parking was a clearly stated bonus as a safetly precausioin too. It was a wonderful weekend even tho I was there to work. Many Thanks to the employees at this location for their efforts It will not be fogotten by this traveler. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was good I love when i stay with you all it makes me feal like i am at home agan thanks May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The last three times I have stayed at this hotel the service has been terrible. I stay here only for the convenience of having dinner in my room. On the first occasion room service took well over an hour, during the second occasion they did not even place my order and with my last visit it took 50 minutes for my meal to get there even though I was assured it would take 30 minutes. I have complained through the survey that was e-mailed prior to my last visit but was obviously ignored. It is purely luck of the draw to get a friendly knowledgeable staff member at check in. The staff member that checked me in during my last visit had no idea what she was doing and after asking her several times for my company rate she still got it wrong after visibly becoming irritated with me. You also have about a 50/50 chance of being recognized as a priority club member. I travel a LOT and have premium status with both Priority club and the Hilton group of hotels and have never felt compelled to do a review but after seeing this hotel getting it wrong so many times I just had to. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by did not get the room reserved I booked this room for a dance competition. I reserved a king bed with a double puillout couch. I received an E-mail confirming this bed set up. I paid the going rate not the dance school blocked rate because I needed the king bed and a pull out couch room. Upon checking in, I received a king bed and NO pull out couch. Upon my questioning the front desk I was told it was on the top floor??? the hotel was sold out and MY RESERVED room was not available. Since thdere was only a king bed and I have two girls, my husband had to drive over 100 miles home to sleep in an availalble bed since all surrounding hotels were booked, due to YOUR hotel being the hotel inwhich the dance competition was held. My husband then had to drive back 100 miles, because we had all ridden in one vehicle. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay as always was wonderful, the staff is so attentive and friendly. I will always recommend this property to my friends and associates. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Survellance Cameras I had a relatively comfortable time at Crowne Plaza Hotel. ~ The room was neat, and clean. The services was fine. Unfortunately, my experience ended up kind~of bad at no direct fault or costs to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. ~ I checked in the hotel as a result of a conference I was attending for four (4) days. After check~in, I went out to the parking lot and discovered my car had a huge dent in it and the person that hit my car didn't leave a note. It was a hit & run. Based on this, I would recommend Crowne Plaza to make it a high value to get security cameras for their parking lots. There are too many guests of their hotel that puts this matter as one of their high values; parking security. ~ Having valet parking, and a security officer drive the parking lots are not enough. Pay for an accident that you didn't do and you will have the same position. Crowne Plaza Hotel needs survellance cameras in their parking lots. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge conferance Was at the hotel for 3 nights. On arrival front desk was inviting and present. Got the 2nd floor handicap room and asked to be relocated. Had a bit of resistance from the front desk. Got a room on the 3rd floor by the elevator. General condition for the room OK. Room needed a deep cleaning . Ever see the show Hotel Impossible? Take some of his simple advice. Major dust on the top of the TV Stand. Shower did not drain well and the bathroom could use and exhaust fan. Had to call maintenance to fix the AC. He did a good Job. Also, had to have the maid service replace the TV control as the Batteries were dead. I am a frequent traveler and stay about 30 nights in hotels and prefer the Holiday Inn properties. Thinking that the Crown Plaza is at the higher end of the product did not get the same value as with the Express product. Had the breakfast, staff was excellent. Was a bit surprised at the price. Sound like the 5th floor is the spot to be as several of my co-works landed one of these rooms. If I had to stay again in the area would consider trying one of the other properties. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Diappointed Very disapponting- Room was poorly maintained. Closet doors off track, bed frame broken, not very clean. Entire property dated and worn. Meeting area was better. Staff seemed to be trying hard. I had to go and buy a plug adapter to plug in my laptop and cellphone. Existing outlets were allready overloaded. Refrigerator plugged into desk lamp!! Desk and chair were unusable as a work station- Very poor! I travel a lot for business and IHG hotels are my first choice. Very disappoined in this one!! GVG April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific room and great service Arrived late after a long afternoon at LSU orientation....greeted by a welcoming and helpful registration staff.....walked into the room and was pleasantly surprised at the elegant atmosphere and immediate good feeling at what we saw. Met with fresh baked cookies and a welcoming letter. Room was clean and fresh.....very spacious. Very comfortable bed. Not a single complaint. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful as well and the breakfast staff made for a great start to our busy day. I would definitely recommend a stay at this facility and I fully intend to book future stays when we come to visit our LSU student. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experince this is the one of the worst hotel i ever stayed, first of all the staff at front was no helpful at all, when i called from room to front desk they tranfered and hang the call. the loungue staff in evening very unpleasant person , she was very rude. the hotel has verynice gym. room are not i good condition. i was keep asking for microwave in room and they were keep saying "yes" everyday but no one provided one. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I had a great experience. The staff was nice and professional. The only problem was we were not on the 5th floor and they had couresy breakfast and lunch daily. I wonder why we could no get on 5th foor? April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not clean room The Housekeepers did not clean our room or replinish our towels or other amenities. Called front desk 3 times and they finally came to bring towels around 6pm that evening. I have stayed at this hotel several times for business meetings in the past and have never experienced this before. Hopefully it does not repeat if and when I stay again. John April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in date 3/20/2013 was treated Rude by your Manager BW on the day we checked in. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the best hotel in Baton Rouge!! The staff is great and the 5th floor is great. 5th floor staff is the best!! March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with one exception The hotel is very nice with a good bar and pool, excellent gym, and overall high quality. My one exception is that using the desk in the room with the air conditioner on is nearly impossible, without a fur coat. The desk is directly in front of the air conditioner so if the A/C is running you absolutely can NOT comfortably sit in the desk chair. This could be easily remedied with the installation of a plastic shield in front of the air vent that would direct the air up and over the desk, but as it is now it is very uncomfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY Your location was perfect for us. We had a wonderful supper in your hotel dining room. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse experience in my last 10 years of travel. The room was pretty nice, but the hallway smelled musty and smoky. The room temperature was not even, and the air was rather loud, which kept waking me up. There was no danger in oversleeping in this hotel, especially because around 6 am the maids carried loud conversations in the hallway, and woke me every morning of my stay. However, the worse part was the bathroom, where I was given a towel with a disgusting stain on it. Several black stains on a towel I was bringing to my face. This experience was a new one to me, as I never had that experience anywhere else. I have a few photos of the towel, and have not decided whether to post them, because of the vignette that follows. Upon checkout, I showed it to a young lady who was rightfully alarmed and very concerned, and she knocked the weird fees (oh, I forgot to mention) that I had never agreed to off my bill. She called a manager over, and he seemed rather flippant about the towel, and asked me what I wanted. I asked him, what did he think he should do as a manager ( I am thinking, take a day off my stay at least), and he kept asking rather unfriendly, what do you want. I told him I just wanted to get out of there at that point. Terrible manager. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I have been traveling to Baton Rouge for the last couple years now. I always try to stay at the Crown Executive Center, even if this means I will have to travel additional time for my destinations throughout my stay. I am always greeted with a warm smile and greeting as soon as I walk in the door. All the staff members seem to go out of their way to make me comfortable. There have been the occasional hiccup here and there, but immediate efforts are always taken to correct anything. I always recommend the Crown to all my colleagues and friends. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Comfortable bed and great, friendly hotel associates. Priority Club room great with excellent staff. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Room Smelled Like Smoke I booked a non-smoking room which smelled like smoke. I specifically requested a non connecting room, but was placed in one where it was very easy to hear the occupants conversations. The breakfast was not very good. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet & Comfy Friendly attentive staff. Clean room. Fresh linens. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check in was smooth, they made me feel at home. Concierge level service was second to none. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ place to stay! Staff was great, food was great...crown burger is awesome! breakfast buffet BACON! Bed was better than home! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast staff but smoking in dinner area sux I stay here often. Brenda, doing the breakfast, is an outstanding employee that is not overbearing yet very attentive. Gets customer service just right. I travel a ton and she is one of the best people I have ever run into. On the other hand, I would eat here more often but the dining/bar area is constantly filled with smoke. I cant eat there it is thick (I did ONCE). Other than that courteous responsive staff. Love the gym. Hotel is convenient, clean, and a great value. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Though the rooms are a touch small, this is made up for and then some by the impeccable service from a very competent staff. It is quiet, comfortable, and convenient. I was there for 2 weeks, and was sad to go. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was a great experience for the three of use. While the room maximized comfort, the great plus goes to the staff. Everyone we met was outstanding meeting our needs. The friendly nature of the people was second to none. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Auto Parking You're at your own risk leaving your vehicle on this property. My auto was broken into, everything was stolen. Hotel was not very much help. They give the true meaning to park at your own risk. My vehicle was not the only one broken into and the police officer who came out to take report informed me that she has continually asked her seargent to place a bait car at this facility because of the continued thefts. Lots of freeway and air conditioner noise, probaly keeps you from hearing car alarms. lol November 24, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading