• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museum Island
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Q Park Alexanderplatz 2 / Just 2 Minutes from the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz, within walkingdistance. Entrance: 24 / 7 Exit: 24 / 7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood and is the perfect place to start exploring it.

Locally inspired: Politics, art, revolution and serious partying all play a part in Berlin's kaleidoscopic history. During the 1920s a wild cabaret scene flourished in Alexanderplatz, and you can feel its influence in our boutique Berlin hotel’s decadent cocktail lounge. Our 153 beautifully designed rooms are inspired by local landmarks and many of the events that have helped shape the modern city, including Berlin Wall inspired murals in the bedrooms.

Discover the neighbourhood: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz is located in one of the best parts of central Berlin. There are so many things to see nearby, take a look at the nearby East Side Gallery, a remaining part of the Berlin Wall and the largest open air art gallery in the world. Or, pay a visit to the famous 1960s Fernsehturm TV tower which became a symbol of the reunited Berlin in 1990. It offers incredible views across Berlin day and night.
View Less
Features
You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Hungry night owls will find complimentary currywurst is available in our reception after midnight! Free Wi-Fi available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Es war anfangs besser Die Zimmer und die Sauberkeit sind ok. Allerdings waren die Zimmer in der 8. Etage Ende Oktober extrem überheizt. Die Klimaanlage war nach Auskunft der Mitarbeiter abgeschaltet. Raumtemperatur um die 25 C, aus er Klimaanlage kam nur warme Luft. An Fenster öffnen ist, wenn zum Alex oder zur Straße heraus wohnt wegen Lärm nicht zu denken. Nur durch Wechsel des Zimmers zur Rückseite war überhaupt an Schlaf zu denken. Am Frühstücksbüffet fehlt seit einiger Zeit Fisch (Lachs) November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estadía Holiday Inn Alexander Platz Berlin Hotel bien ubicado en Alexander Platz, cercano al metro y otros medios de transporte. Cómoda habitación, excelente desayuno. Amabilidad del personal. Buen colchón buenas almohadas. Comodidad y buena zona lo hacen recomendable. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Alexanderplatz Hotel served it's purpose. Breakfast buffet poorly stocked on two occasions. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Berlin Weekend in Berlin. I already provided description of issues encountered. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice clean hotel Hotel is walking distance to Alexanderplatz with a great choice of restaurants, shops and train and bus services to the rest of the city. Most of the tour buses also have a stop 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel was very modern, clean and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and clean A good place to stay in Berlin, within easy walking distance of railway station, buses, river, and tourist spots. Comfortable bed in clean well-appointed room, and quiet enough to sleep despite traffic close by. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage und freundliches Personal Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, das Personal ist freundlich und die Zimmer sauber und modern eingerichtet. Das Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert! October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn during Innotrans season If you have an opportunity to miss Berlin during the Innotrans season, do so. Even a good hotel name like the Holiday Inn would get carried away like the big fish attacking the schools of sardines. Besides the outrageous high fares, it is MANDATORY to sign the non-cancellation policy during booking, even for premium level card holder!!! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Berlin If you're looking for a hotel ideally located for your stay in Berlin, then this could be the one for you. Travelling from this hotel to all parts of the city was a breeze, as was going down the street to get a meal or drinks. On that level, it was all good. The hotel itself is a bit of a mixed bag. Friendly counter staff and reasonable rooms on the one hand...a noisy room at night (and in the morning) due to the busy traffic, and an ordinary breakfast on the other. Perhaps more upside than down, particularly if location and moderate cost are high priorities... September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 地點超便利,乾淨整潔,服務態度佳。 整體來說,是個好酒店。地點蠻好的,交通很便利,有S Bahn跟U Bahn。我是來參加IFA展的,明年若還再來這個展,我還是會選擇住在Alexandraplatz這個站。而Holiday Inn這個算是蠻不錯的選擇。 乾淨整潔,服務態度好是滿重要的。 早餐也不錯。整體來說算是個會推薦的酒店。 September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business and pleasure I was working at the IFA for the week so the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz was my base for 7-days. My wife joined me for the stay and while I was working, my wife was able to enjoy Berlin as a tourist. This hotel is perfect for both - business and pleasure. The check-in - for me one of the most important parts of a stay - was excellent. We were greeted with a smile and although the room wasn't ready (it was 9.30am so we didn't expect to get a room immediately), we were offered coffee and asked if we wanted a telephone call as soon as the room was ready. The room wasn't the largest I've stayed in but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean and well presented. Housekeeping was a little over-zealous at times but no real problems. The Holiday Inn shares a bar with the Hotel Indigo and the staff were friendly and the wine and beer selection as impressive. Breakfast was always crowded and busy but the selection was good although my wife did suffer from depleted stocks later in the morning. The hotel was full on every day so this was to be expected. The hotel is located ideally for the tourist with a short walk to Alexanderplatz which has a main station and U-Bahn. Alexanderplatz. There are many bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity catering for all tastes so I would fully recommend this hotel for the business traveller or tourist. A big thanks to all the staff for making us so welcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and good service Nice hotel with a very central location. Easy to access from metro and good access to othermeans of transportation. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wardrobe space and teamaking We found the wardrobe space a little limited. We could never master the teamaking machine. Would have been better off with our own kettle. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and location Room was very well appointed and reasonably priced. Hotel is located very conveniently for the shops and restaurants around Alexanderplatz and has excellent transport links across the city and too the airport. Only slight let down was the repetitiveness of the Breakfast buffet. There were a couple of different options but varying the items available from day to day would be nice for stays of more than a couple of days. Overall excellent though. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Das Zimmer Das Bett bietet einen hervorragenden Schlafkomfort. Toller TV-Flachbildschirm und entsprechendes Programm. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We were a family traveling through Europe with Berlin as our first stop. We wanted to stay in the heart of the city and therefore chose to stay here. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz Gutes Hotel mitten im Zentrum Idealer Standort Frühsstücksraum zu klein Teilweise lange Wartezeiten am Lift August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent position Excellent position and staff really very gentle and always ready to help you . Rooms are at the right size , clean and sleep quality is good . August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Staff very friendly, ideal location for public transport links and as it was August lots of things going on in Alexandraplatz.. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buenas habitaciones, pero algunas carencias. Mala insonorización del exterior, en especial del ruido procedente de una instalación cercana de climatización. Incomodidad por la falta de alternatibvas al edredón, y almohadas poco cómodas. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent solution The hotel is located in Alexander Platz near all of the most important places in Berlin. The room was comfortable and clean. I suggest this solution and, if I'll return in Berlin, I'll return in this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet room and spotlessly clean As ever, I was was upgraded to an Executive room, but it was modern, quiet (on the 9th floor) and spotlessly clean. The hotel has been given a complete overhaul recently and have clean, modern decor. That makes it a bit surprising that there are no power sockets anywhere near the bed. It seems that they don't often use the bar in the Holiday Inn (it is quite small) and you're encouraged to use the one in the adjoining Hotel Indigo. It's actually a nicer bar but unfortunately the Holiday Inn wifi doesn't reach that far. A shame if you're trying to finish off some work with a celebratory beer... I don't normally enjoy breakfasts, but the one here was excellent. A good range at the buffet, beautifully presented and regularly refilled. Best of all was that there was a large thermos of decent coffee waiting on each table - waving your arms for 5 minutes to be permitted a thimble-full of weak dishwater here! Overall, a really nice hotel that is my preference for future visits (work and personal) to Berlin. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff We stayed here for 3 days, and we very satisfied. The hotel (though challenging to locate on a GPS) is just two blocks from the train station and very near museums, the dom, the tv tower, and a tram stop. The staff was VERY friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely return here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buchung Frühstück ich hatte bei der Reservierung Frühstück für zwei Personen mitgebucht. Das war aber im Hotel nicht so angekommen. Ich hätte das Frühstück zu einem sehr viel höheren Preis nachbuchen können. Das war jedoch nicht in meinem Sinne. ...das muss besser klappen, war sehr ärgerlich July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasent stay Nothing to complain about, very nice hotel in the center of east Berlin. Very friendly staff all around and helpful in every way. Can only recommend this new hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inmejorable experiencia Nos alojamos 4 noches con mi hija. La ubicación perfecta, en pleno centro, pero en una calle muy tranquila. Las comodidades excelentes. Nos facilitaron sin problema vouchers para wifi para nuestros 5 dispositivos (en este momento estoy en otro Holiday inn, en Londres y no solo tuve que pagar el wifi por el tercer dispositivo, sino que es lento y de mala calidad) El personal merece 10 puntos, perdi mi telefono en un tren, y ellos se encargaron de llamar a objetos perdidos de DB para localizar el telefono. Una de las mejores experiencias que he tenido en general en hoteles de IHG ( y me he alojado en varios) Si vuelvo a Berlin, sin dudas me alojo de nuevo allí July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in central Berlin Not much for words but we had a pleasant stay here and there is no reason not to stay here. The staff were friendly, the service very good, and the room was above our expectations. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel placed next to Alexander Platz. The room on 10th floor had a wonderfull balcony with view to Alexander Platz. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were exceptional both reception and breakfast. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff and service! This is the hotel I stay at when I come to Berlin. The hotel is conveniently located in Mitte close to many attractions and nice places to see. The staff is great and extremely helpful. The executive rooms are well equipped and always very clean. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Reception Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading