• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:6.0
Attraction:
New National Gallery
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:7.3

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Q Park Alexanderplatz 2 / Just 2 Minutes from the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz, within walkingdistance. Entrance: 24 / 7 Exit: 24 / 7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood and is the perfect place to start exploring it.

Locally inspired: Politics, art, revolution and serious partying all play a part in Berlin's kaleidoscopic history. During the 1920s a wild cabaret scene flourished in Alexanderplatz, and you can feel its influence in our boutique Berlin hotel’s decadent cocktail lounge. Our 153 beautifully designed rooms are inspired by local landmarks and many of the events that have helped shape the modern city, including Berlin Wall inspired murals in the bedrooms.

Discover the neighbourhood: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz is located in one of the best parts of central Berlin. There are so many things to see nearby, take a look at the nearby East Side Gallery, a remaining part of the Berlin Wall and the largest open air art gallery in the world. Or, pay a visit to the famous 1960s Fernsehturm TV tower which became a symbol of the reunited Berlin in 1990. It offers incredible views across Berlin day and night.
View Less
Features
You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Hungry night owls will find complimentary currywurst is available in our reception after midnight! Free Wi-Fi available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good room, comfortable bed, nice amenities, fabulous breakfast buffet (16 Euro/person), efficient and friendly staff. Unusual for Europe: they had iron and ironing board in the room. The one down side: the AC was very weak and we were there during a hot week. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Besnders gutes Hotel Es war wiedermal super. Gut geeignet zum Shopping, zum relaxen. Gute Anbindung an die Berliner Stadtteilen. Zentral gelegen. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Hotel in bevorzugter Lage Nähe von Bahnhof Zoo, Zoologischer Garten und KDW, Kurfürstendamm und Europacenter, ÖPNV Anbindung sehr gut July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service from the reception desk staff we liked the breakfast and the great service we got from the staff working at the reception desk June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value The restaurant was excellent, room very clean and modern. The pillows are very poor (hard). Staff professional and helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr guter Service, grossartige Lage sehr guter Service, modernes, sauberes Hotel an bester Lage June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend It was the second time that I stayed at the CP Berlin City Centre and it was again a very pleasurable stay. The staff at the entire hotel is always friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was absolutely perfect. I love the choice and of course the quality is excellent. The room on the 7th floor was a refurbished room and the standard is very high. I hope I will be able to come back soon and stay again at the CP Berlin City Centre. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing I emailed a few days before to ask for room away from lifts (as I do with all Hotels) and this was acknowledge by email reply. I then asked again at check in ands was assured room was away from lift. When I went to my room, it was actually the nearest room to the lifts ! I was then given another room on the 5th floor which I stayed in the first night however with building work being done on the 3rd floor which was noisy, I was moved to the 7th floor ! Bathrooms are very small for a 4 star hotel. Complementary water was never put in room and I had to ask every day for this ! Was not offered any drink at breakfast so had to ask for coffee. The staff were very friendly and no complaints with them, however my impression of this hotel is that it is badly managed, as they can't get the small basic things right. Learn by the Crowne Plaza in Amsterdam which was superb ! Dogs are allowed to stay and one started barking at 12:30am which woke me up ! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gut shoppen, gut schlafen empfehlenswertes Hotel, sehr nahe zum Ku´damm, KaDeWe und Zoo, mit Parkmöglichkeit in eig.Tiefgarage oder Parkplatz. Betten sind auch wirklich in Normalgröße pro Person 2x1m, nicht Queensize, Kingsize oder andere böse Überraschungen. Matratzen sind super. Personal ist nett. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage und guter service Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, direkt in einer Seitenstraße zum Ku-damm. Der Service ist allg. gut, sowohl am Ceck-In wie auch im Frühsrücksraum. Die Zimmer sind sehr unterschiedlich, z.T. neu und renoviert und damit sehr schön, zum anderen sehr abgewohnt...muss man Glück haben. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some deep cleaning In general the hotel is ok. Just an average/below average Crowne Plaza. The only issue: the hotel needs some deep cleaning. Just one example: carpets in the main restaurant are stained and look dirty. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lage und Service überdurchschnittlich gut Personal kompetent, freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Lage ausgezeicnet. Trotz City-Lage angenehm ruhig. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kompetenter, flinker und freundlichr Service, Top-Zimmer und Top-Lage Die Service-Mitarbeiter waren sehr zuvorkommed, freundlich, hilfsbereit und zügig; das Zimmer (Executive) war top möbliert, vollständig ausgestattet und angenehm gut ausgeleuchtet und konnte gut verdunkelt werden; das Hotel ist für Business und Privatvergnügen auch aufgrund der sehr zentralen Lage nahe dem KaDeWe sehr gut geeignet. Das Frühstück war sehr gut aufbereitet und es fehlte an nichts. Lediglich die Brötchen hätten frischer schmecken können. Insgesamt ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, das ich auch gerne selber noch einmal buchen möchte. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentry drink on arrival Thought it was a little mean to offer only 1drink when 2of us were sharing the room Other than that it was a good experience and I will probably stay again in December if my planned visit goes ahead June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service We only stayed one night as we were on a stopover enroute to Poland for a friend's wedding. Good hotel, excellent location in the city centre, with wonderful staff from the moment we arrived until moment we departed. If you're visiting Berlin, highly recommend the Crowne Plaza June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dienstleistungen viel zu teuer Ich fand das Personal vor allem im Poolbereich sehr unfreundliche und keine service. Man befragt Hotelzimmer aber hilft nicht bei geben von Schrank schlussel usw. Mann muss alles selbst ausfinden. Gleich slecht erfahrungen im Hotelbar. In Jeden Hotel/Cafe kostet ein 0,4 cl getrank weniger als ein 0,2. aber nicht bei Crown Plaza. Fur ein 0,4 bezahlt man 2 mal die o,2 preis. Ich finde euro 7,90 fur ein 0,4 cola ziemlich teuer. So jagd mann seine Gaste auf die Strasse, June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service outstanding assistance by front desk personell, friendliness of lounge attendent was also outstanding. perfect location since being in the center of town June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay i arrived quiet early and was able to get my room immediately. i realized some noise from floors above me and asked for antoher room. the staff was extremly helpful and i was moved to a quiet area. well done. i will come back June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small bahroom - good bedroom Restaurant on a day preceding a public holiday small, limited menu, expensive wine list and menu June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the location The hotel is a great value in an excellent location and is easy to get to. There are many things to do nearby while staying at this location, and the train stations are close as well. There is plenty of shopping nearby and the zoo is a block away. The hotel was well kept and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing as well. I have only minor complaints about the hotel, and these are easy to get past. The shower curtains don't cover the entire tub, but they work well enough. And the mattress was a bit on the softer side, but that's a personal preference. The carpets did show some stains throughout the hotel, but they were very clean. One note to be aware is that if you are coming to the hotel at night, the hotel sign isn't lighted so it's a little hard to see. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Hotel in Citynähe - gute Lage - relativ preiswert - freundliches Personal June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Wohnen im Zentrum Das Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen deutlich übertroffen. So zentral, aber ruhig und komfortabel zu wohnen, macht Freude und den Stadtaufenthalt zu einem erholsamen Erlebnis. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Die Aussentische strassenseitig fehlen seit geraumer zeit leider gänzlich ansonsten alles gut, leider allzu häufige sperrung des wintergartens und der (neuen)terasse während der frühstückszeit aufgrund anderer Beanspruchungen(werbeshootings wie am 2.6.geschehen) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter und guter Service Die Mitarbeiter im Crowne Plaza sind freundlich und bieten einen perfekten Service June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Ein wirklich ausgezeichnetes Hotel, in dem wir bei unseren Aufenthalten in Berlin regelmäßig übernachten. Lage ist excellent für Shopping und Kultur June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by useless staff Worst hotel ever, bad management and staff. No help at all. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzaufenthalt Sind sehr zufrieden gewesen mit Service, Essen, Zimmer, Einrichtung ect. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Internet access should bee free! And more Entertainment June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellente Lage Das Hotel ist sauber und gepflegt. Die Zimmer werden gerade renoviert, daher war es teilweise laut. Wir haben auch leider noch ein altes Zimmer zugeteilt bekommen, welche jedoch noch immer einem guten Standard entsprachen. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und vollkommen ausreichend. Insgesamt ist das Hotel, auch aufgrund seiner exzellenten Lage direkt ums Eck vom KaDeWe sehr zu empfehlen. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super renoviertes Zimmer Hervorragend renoviertes Zimmer. sehr freundliches Personal, sehr gutes und qualitätsmäßig ausgewogenes Frühstück. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading