• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museum Island
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Q Park Alexanderplatz 2 / Just 2 Minutes from the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz, within walkingdistance. Entrance: 24 / 7 Exit: 24 / 7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood and is the perfect place to start exploring it.

Locally inspired: Politics, art, revolution and serious partying all play a part in Berlin's kaleidoscopic history. During the 1920s a wild cabaret scene flourished in Alexanderplatz, and you can feel its influence in our boutique Berlin hotel’s decadent cocktail lounge. Our 153 beautifully designed rooms are inspired by local landmarks and many of the events that have helped shape the modern city, including Berlin Wall inspired murals in the bedrooms.

Discover the neighbourhood: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz is located in one of the best parts of central Berlin. There are so many things to see nearby, take a look at the nearby East Side Gallery, a remaining part of the Berlin Wall and the largest open air art gallery in the world. Or, pay a visit to the famous 1960s Fernsehturm TV tower which became a symbol of the reunited Berlin in 1990. It offers incredible views across Berlin day and night.
View Less
Features
You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Hungry night owls will find complimentary currywurst is available in our reception after midnight! Free Wi-Fi available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zum Entspannen geeignet Zimmer geräumig und sehr ordentlich. Ich hatte ruhige Nächte und konnte an den beiden Tagen ausgeschlafen zu meinen Terminen. Vermisst habe ich eine Übersicht über die Senderbelegung im TV und eine Fernsehzeitung. Ansonsten kann ich dieses Haus sehr empfehlen. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin Wochenende Das Zimmer hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Nachteil war, dass man die Badezimmertür nicht schlißen konnte. Sie stand die ganze Zeit auf, auch wenn jemand im Bad war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausreichend, aber für den Preis sollten frisch gepresster Saft und Spiegeleier z.B. nicht zuzahlungspflichtig sein. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellent Real relaxing. Bus and S-bahn at 400 mtrs. Breakfast good, but crowdy. Room : Perfect bed, good equipment. WIFI not stabile. No wifi at 7th floor. Why not inclusive? Next time we"ll choose again for Crowne Plaza City West.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceeded Expectations Thank you Crown Plaza Berlin City Centre for a wonderful four-day stay. We are sincerely grateful to have had such a wonderful place to stay. This was a perfect location and served our needs perfectly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed except cushions are n o t comfortable at all! Service good! Good location , elegant lobby, friendly Personal , wineprices too high, too cold in wellness area changing room, shower intervall much too short in shower area swimmimg pool ! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Team Really great staff at reception,in fact its the staff that make this from a good hotel,to a Great hotel. Very warm welcome and staff remember your name and use it WELL DONE to all at this hotel The bottom line is this is how all Crown plaza hotels should be Thank you for a great stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Hotel, bei alles stimmt.............. Wie immer war ich bei meinem Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza zufrieden. Wir kommen auf jeden fall wieder August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut - freundlicher Empfang - sehr schönes renoviertes Zimmer (sollte man versuchen zu bekommen) - gutes WLAN - Bar, Restaurant und Lobby sind recht nett, aber da man mitten im Centrum (West) ist lohnt auch ein Ausflug in die unmittelbare Umgebung (KaDeWe etc.). - mittelmässiges Frühstück - Kompetenter, schneller und freundlicher check-out August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zum weiterempfehlen Bereits vor 5 Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Auch dieses Mal wurden wir vom Service und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying Berlin stay at the Crowne Plaza A magnificent hotel and staff! A written review wouldn't be justice. Stay no place else except here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and breakfast At the price I paid to stay at the Crowne Plaza, the provided facilities (gym room, indoor pool, sauna) were far better than expected. The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast, though not of great variety, was satisfactory. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Both visits excellent I've stayed here twice now in three years, and was very happy with the hotel both times. The staff are especially friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and decently designed -- nothing spectacular but very contemporary and comfortable. Lunch during the conference was especially good, and breakfasts were consistent and varied. I'm not a very frequent traveller, but I'd say this hotel is a good value. Only one real problem I was aware of (didn't affect me, but some friends): wake-up calls weren't reliable. Yikes! If you need a wake-up call, be sure to insist (things did work out for my friends eventually). August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragendes Stadthotel in bester Citylage Ohne Abstriche empfehlenswertes Haus mit kompetenten und freundlichen Personal. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Wir waren enttäuscht vom Hotel. Wir haben bereits in Hamburg und Rom im Crowne Plaza gewohnt. Diese Hotels waren Spitze. Die Qualität der Matratzen das Personal waren Spitze. In Berlin fühlte man sich nicht so gut aufgehoben vom Personal her und die Matratzen waren nicht gut. Man gab uns ein Zimmer Nr. 106 es roch muffig und wir bekamen ein anderes im 5. Stock Nr. 521. Das roch nicht und war in Ordnung, Nur halt die Matratzen und das ganze Zimmer konnte nicht die Qualität von Rom und Hamburg erreichen.Auch beim Frühstück war es besser vom Personal her als in Berlin. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolles, sauberes Hotel, gute Erreichbarkeit anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping usw. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No electrical outlets There was only one useable electric outlet in my room (315) and that was at the desk where I plugged in my computer. I could recharge my camera a phone with the bathroom outlet but could not recharge my shaver or use the water pot. When I called down, I was told the outlet in the bathroom only worked for shavers. (That is ridiculous. The outlet does not know what is inserted.) I had to boil water with the outlet of the ironing board. Also, I think the bed slopes down towards the floor on the right side. Whenever I moved to the edge I felt like I was going to fall off. I actually sat on the edge and did fall off while putting on my shoes. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they helped me with my German. At times, however, I had to call to have my room cleaned. I came back at 4 pm one day and the room was still not made up. This happened on two ocassions. The cleaning people did come and did a good job but I should not have had to call to remind someone the room was not made up. Overall, however, I was happy that the hotel could accomodate me since I requested a smoking room. I have severe back problems and I did not want to have to go outside to smoke; especailly while I was writing and article about my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Fuimos con mi esposa a Berlín como parte de vacaciones. En el hotel nos ayudaron muchísimo a conseguir los tours y encontrar los lugares que queríamos visitar. La atención del personal en todas las áreas fue excelente así como la habitación y demás servicios. Magnífica localización del hotel. Una estadía inmejorable !! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff if I have som problem I will ask the staff - front disk or the concierge - and i am sure that the problem will be solved July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Execelent Location , My wife that needs GPS for moving, was very happy to leave me at the Hotel and spend my money at the shopping center around the Hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A conference I attended was held in the hotel. All staff were most helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent including gluten-free breads. My sleep problems had nothing to do with the hotel, but the result of jet lag. The support for the conference was excellent as well. Easy access to the subway and busses. About 40 Euros from Schoenefeld airport by taxi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service sehr gut Es ist alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit gewesen. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir danken nochmals herzlich für den schönen Aufendhalt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt 15/16.07.2014 Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral, so dass wir die Haupteinkaufsstrassen gut zu Fuß erreichen konnten. KaDeWe liegt direkt um die Ecke. Wir hatten das King Executive Zimmer gebucht und hatten ein etwas größeres Zimmer erwartet, es war jedoch alles sehr sauber und das ist die Hauptsache. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und in den Restaurants waren sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Zu bemängeln wäre der Krach von Umbauarbeiten direkt über unserem Zimmer, und zwar direkt um 9:00 Uhr. Da war nichts mit Ausschlafen. Schade. Ansonsten, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, aber 4*??? Hotel und Frühstück sind gut, aber Zimmer und Bäder entsprechen nicht 4* da sehr alt und abgenutzt. Beim Frühstück war soweit alles OK, nur könnte die Qualität der Backwaren (Brot/Brötchen) besser sein. Getränke in der Bar und Kaffee sehr hochpreisig. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Gut war schön ales nicht das beste aber ok köntte fillen Sachen noch geendert für ihg mitlied July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top - Stadhotel Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral nahe Ku-Damm und KADEWE.Mit der U-Bahn, S-Bahn und Bus kommt man in alle Richtungen von Berlin. schnell und preiswert.Schiffsanleger für Rundfahrt in Berlin kann zu Fuß erreicht werden. Renovierte Zimmer Klasse.Zimmer zum Hof sind ruhig gelegen. Ein schönes Bad ist in den neu renovierten Zimmern vorhanden. Frühstückbuffet hat alles was man sich wünscht. Barbereich ausgezeichnet. Und das wichtigste : Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal im ganzen Haus. Ist mein Berliner Stammhotel July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. The hotel has good parkering facility so it its easy to use when your visit Berlin by car. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitarbeiter Super freundliche Mitarbeitern, ich bedanke mich bei allen persönlich nochmal July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the short stay in this hotel Have been staying here for 1 night only on a private trip to Berlin. The hotel is really central located, walking distance to KaDeWe shopping centre; to the Zoo and Central Station as well as Kurfuerstendamm and all the other known places when this part of the town was the centre of life in Berlin. Since I was driving i used the car park at the hotel, otherwise it would be almost impossible to find a car park in this crowded city; its about Euro 19 per ay car park charges (which usually here in Asia is free if you stay in the hotel). The city also chafes a kind of 'towel' fee (Euro 5) if you are not travelling on business. Anyhow, the room was big enough with a comfortable big bed, the sleeping quality was perfect, even the central location with all the traffic was shut out by the well designed noise absorbing windows. Check-in as well as check-out has been fast and easy, the staff at the reception was helpful, attentive, friendly and well trained in speaking English. The amenities in room and bath room were sufficient, actually there was nothing missing, except slippers, but a call to house keeping settled this minor problem also. The breakfast was superb, huge international spread and warm and friendly staff here as well. Overall it has been a satisfactory stay in Berlin. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen der Weststadt Gutes Hotel, von dem aus Sie in der City West alles super erreichen, nur das Badezimmer ist veraltet July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr sauberes Zimmer und sehr freundlicher Service Insgesamt hoher Standard, professionelles Personal und freundlicher wie auch schneller Service; gutes Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading