• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:6.0
Attraction:
New National Gallery
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:7.3

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Q Park Alexanderplatz 2 / Just 2 Minutes from the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz, within walkingdistance. Entrance: 24 / 7 Exit: 24 / 7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood and is the perfect place to start exploring it.

Locally inspired: Politics, art, revolution and serious partying all play a part in Berlin's kaleidoscopic history. During the 1920s a wild cabaret scene flourished in Alexanderplatz, and you can feel its influence in our boutique Berlin hotel’s decadent cocktail lounge. Our 153 beautifully designed rooms are inspired by local landmarks and many of the events that have helped shape the modern city, including Berlin Wall inspired murals in the bedrooms.

Discover the neighbourhood: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz is located in one of the best parts of central Berlin. There are so many things to see nearby, take a look at the nearby East Side Gallery, a remaining part of the Berlin Wall and the largest open air art gallery in the world. Or, pay a visit to the famous 1960s Fernsehturm TV tower which became a symbol of the reunited Berlin in 1990. It offers incredible views across Berlin day and night.
View Less
Features
You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Hungry night owls will find complimentary currywurst is available in our reception after midnight! Free Wi-Fi available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage - Frühstück könnte besser sein Für einen Aufenthalt in der Stadt ideal. Gute Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und einiges ist auch fußläufig gut zu erreichen. Das Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Gebäudes war etwas klein, aber ausreichend und angenehm ruhig. Das Frühstück war nicht ganz so optimal. Wir wurden auf die "Stoßzeiten" beim Frühstück hingewiesen, und es ist tatsächlich so, dass man evtl. etwas Wartezeit mitbringen muss. Leider sind, meiner Meinung nach, zu wenig Servicekräfte beim Frühstück, so dass es länger dauert, bis Tische sauber gemacht werden oder etwas fehlender am Buffet wieder aufgefüllt wird. Das Personal ist trotz des Stress immer freundlich gewesen und hat sich bemüht alles so schnell wie möglich zu erledigen. Die Auswahl beim Frühstück könnte etwas größer sein. Alles in allem ein angenehmes Haus und freundliches Personal. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class leisure break! A busy hotel over the Easter break, but the staff were more than welcoming and helpful and provided all the information and help any traveler could want. The in room internet (either cable or wi-fi) worked well and first time, every time. Safe deposit boxes (essential in my view) were off the reception area and provided at no cost. Travel information was freely given by the front desk staff. This hotel has excellent staff knowledgeable, pleasant to talk with and a very heartfelt attitude of being welcoming to there guests. Regardless of work pressure nothing seemed too much trouble. This hotel is located minutes from all the good things that Berlin has to offer - and then some- excellent location to get around for sightseeing, shopping and super restaurants all within an easy few minutes walk. The Metro about a 10 minute walk, takes you to all the areas within the city limits as well as to heritage sights such as the royal palaces at Potsdam. Try this hotel next time your in Berlin - I believe you'll enjoy the experience! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Friendly and Helpful Staff I stayed here with my family for 3 nights in April and had a very good experience. I had emailed ahead to ask if it was ok to leave a suitcase at the hotel - we were scheduled to arrive in the city at 10.00 but check in wasn't until 14.00 - and the prompt response I received was affirmative. However, upon arrival the friendly, welcoming lady at reception called her chamber staff to see if the room was ready, which it was apart from my son's bed, and we got in to the room immediately. The chamber staff made my son's bed up straight away, so we could relax for a while before heading into the Mitte area. This was unexpected and most welcome after getting up at 04.00 in the morning! The location is good, being close to the Zoologischer Garten train station, which is on a direct line to Schonefeld airport, and handy for the 100 and 200 buses and the U-bahn too. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and probably exceeded expectations if anything. Our room was quiet and we all slept well. Breakfast was ample and there was plenty of choice. I would stay there again and would be happy to recommend it to friends and family. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis/- Leistungsverhältnis stimmen Gute Lage, bei der Buchung angegebene Wünsche wurden alle erfüllt. Vielen Dank. Das Preis/-Leistungsverhältnis ist hervorragend. Das Doppelbett war mit 140cm Breite etwas schmal, Schalkomfort war aber trotzdem ausgezeichnet. Beim Frühstück könnte man mit wenig Mehraufwand abwechslungsreichere Brotsorten und ausreichend Croissant anbieten. April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by exteremely disappointing experience We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and were very disgusted by the poor level of customer service and courtesy from staff. we attempted to talk several times but they showed no interest or desire to even listen. when booking this hotel through other travel site we specifically booked it as it said 2 single beds with 1 sofa bed however they only have rooms with 1 double bed and 1 lame uncomfortable sofa-bed. sofa bed was so uncomfortable that each of us tried sleeping on it (3 adults) over the 3 nights and all had neck and back pain. Breakfast was complete trash. completely disappointing from any Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in.. there is no choice and staff dont refill food once trays are empty. Hotel staff are comnpletely unhelpful with any local directions or site information. Wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.. not worth the money or agro. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front understaffed. Intern used (without supervision) for service beyond his/her responsibilities I have stayed in this HIEX numerous times since its opening in the mid00s. For the second time within a year I was confronted now with front desk competence issues. I had used a prepaid and precharged rate - and actually had been given a receipt of payment upon check-in. When checking out a lady at the front desk claimed that there was an open balance, however. I demanded to see the manager but the lady refused to get her (the manager was seen sitting at her desk in the back room) and said a colleague would show up "momentarily". I waited for 15 minutes - and a collegue arrived and refuted the claim that an open balance existed. In the meantime I had found out that the sole person at the front desk was actually an intern, known in the German training system as "Azubi". She had explained her situation upon finding that I had decided to pursue the matter. Hotels are not supposed to leave Azubis alone handling customer service. - The use of interns and azubis in roles exceeding their competence is a values issue. It all boils down to curbing costs and boosting profit - but there should be a values-based limit to what is done. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zentrale Lage bei gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis Das Hotel macht sowohl von Außen, als auch von Innen einen guten Eindruck. Unser Zimmer war für 2 Erwachsene + Kind bei ausgeklappter Schlafcouch zwar sehr beengt, aber für den Preis völlig in Ordnung. Ohne Kind ist es definitiv ausreichend. Die Betten wurden täglich frisch gemacht und die Sauberkeit ließ auch keine Wünsche offen. Beim Frühstück habe ich mir, gerade in so einer internationalen Stadt wie Berlin, ein wenig mehr Vielfalt erwartet (Rührei, Speck, Würtchen), aber auch hier muss man sagen, dass es für das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis völlig in Ordnung ist. Besonders überzeugend ist die Nähe zur Innenstadt. Das KaDeWe und die U-Bahn Station Wittenbergplatz sind in 8 Minuten Fußweg zu erreichen. Bahnhof Zoo in gerade mal 15 (oder 1 Station mit der U-Bahn). Die Bushaltestelle mit der Linie 100 Richtung Alexanderplatz ist 3 Minuten Fußweg entfernt. Da wir ein Zimmer in Richtung Hinterhof hatten, war auch der Geräuschpegel bei geöffnetem Fenster kein Problem. Einziger nennenswerter Nachteil: Das WLAN war über die Dauer des kompletten Aufenthaltes auf dem Zimmer nicht funktionsfähig. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very High Standard Upon arrival, we were greeted well, and in a friendly manner. The reception staff made the check in a pleasurable experience. All of our interactions with the staff were to be this way - always attentive, helpful and friendly. This makes the difference between a good stay and a great one ! The hotel is well located, being close to two U Bahn stations and with a bus stop outside on the main 100 (tourist) route. It has eight guest floors, with a pair of fast lifts - note that you need your room key card to call the lift on the ground floor - an extra security feature, though the foyer of the hotel never seemed threatening. The room was standard Holiday Inn Express - a decent bathroom (with the clever "double door" and the blue lights. It has a toilet, basin and shower of course !) The main room had a good sized double bed and a two seat bed settee. There was a desk and a TV (which included radio functions). Curtains were of the blackout type so sleep was easy. All of this was clean and well maintained, there was nothing in the room which didn't work. Breakfast was provided, with a decent selection of cereals, breads, fruits, cheeses and meats. This was always being topped up, though the hotel did have trouble keeping up with a large student party, who were taking food for lunch as well as breakfast, meaning you should allow plenty of time for breakfast to ensure you are able to get items such as croissants and bread rolls, which were the main target of this party. This is something the hotel needs to address and was the only downside of our stay there. However, that isn't the hotels fault and I'd rate it very highly for those wanting a few days away, or for business - it's equally suitable for both and, with respect to staff attention and helpfulness, one of the best hotels, at any price, I've stayed in. This far outweighs my minor negative comments. Recommended !!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for business in Berlin , strange shower Was OK , but not functional shower regarding temperature control of the water and a not closing shower door !!! Mentioned this to the staff and received a little strange answer : Well Sir than there was something to do ??!! This is not an expected answer when you can not take a good shower before upcoming business meetings !! Or? April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schlafstörungen Der Aufenthalt wurde leider durch eine erhöhte Raumthemperatur in dem Zimmer ( gefühlte weit über 20 Grad) erheblich in Mitleidenschaft gezogen. Auf Nachfrage an der Rezeption wurde mitgeteilt, dass bei 5 Grad Außenthemperatur die Klimaanlage nicht arbeitet. Es war nur ein Kippen des Fensters möglich. Bei dem Zimmer zur Straßenseite konnte das Fenster aber nicht aufgrund des Geräuschpegels von der Sraße geöffnet werden. Dringende Empfehlung: nur Zimmer zur Hofseite. Sonst angenehmer Aufenthalt mit sehr netten Mitarbeitern. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a city visit The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was good and it's easy to reach by public transportation from the Tegel airport. Breakfast was nothing special but it does it's job. The central heating system at the hotel was definetly not working as it should be - the room was way too hot. The staff explained the reason for this - and it's very environment unfriendly way to operate the heating system. Be prepared to have problems controlling the room heating if outside temperature is from 0 to 12 Celsius. The wireless Internet connection was constantly disconnecting and was suffering from poor coverage and/or technical difficulties. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and small Bed Room was ok, but bed was too small for 2 adults, beside the size, I guess it was not firm for 2 adults, so bed was lower in the middle, making it even smaller as we meet both in the center of the bed. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was really convenient for the tourist attractions, some great restaurants and the train station. Staff were friendly and it is one of the few hotels I have ever stayed in that there was no noise at night to keep me awake. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location - Location Wittenbergplatz, KaDeWe, Urania, Nollendorfplatz ... und direkt in der Mitte, genau dazwischen, das HIX Berlin City Centre-West. Perfekte Lage, erstaunlich leise... OK, nicht ganz nagelneu, aber alles sehr sauber, ruhig, und sehr zentral. Insgesamt für ein Wochenend-Trip das perfekte Hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for tourists This hotel is perfect for tourists. There is a U Bahn station within easy walking distance with good connections. The hotel itself was clean, modern with friendly,helpful staff. The breakfast was as expected for any Holiday Inn Express but there could have been more tables and chairs for families and small groups rather than high breakfast bar type seating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal für einen Städtetrip! Dieses Cityhotel ist für einen Städtetrip super zu empfehlen. Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war super freundlich, nett und zuvorkommend. Schnelles Check-In und Check-Out. Zimmer waren sauber und vollkommen in Ordnung. Auswahl beim Frühstück war reichlich und sehr lecker. Auch die Vorabreservierung von einem Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage und der Info das wir einen Van haben, hat super geklappt. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundliches Personal & ruhige Zimmer Im wesentlichen ist mir das Personal aufgefallen; durchgängig freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war inklusive, was ich sehr positiv fand; die Auswahl war für mich ausreichend (Käse, Salami, Joghurt, O-Saft, Kaffee, Brot, Brötchen, Müsli.....). Ich hatte mich aus persönlichen Gründen ungeplant am Abend für eine weitere Nacht entschieden und deshalb ein anderes Zimmer bekommen . Im Vergleich zur ersten Nacht zum Innenhof war die zweite Nacht zur Strasse zwar etwas lauter, aber doch deutlich ruhiger, als befürchtet. Die Schallisolation würde ich deshalb als gut betrachten. Lediglich die Zimmernachbarn über meinem Zimmer fingen am Sonntagorgen um 6:30 an, auf dem Boden herumzuspringen - aber für nervende Klientel kann das Hotel ja nichts..... Positiv auch: Checkin ab 14 Uhr; Checkout bis 12 Uhr (gerade beim Checkout werden manche Hotels immer geiziger und erlauben nur bis 11 oder sogar 10 Uhr...) In Summe: Würde ich wieder buchen! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Wir waren zu dritt eine Nacht im Holiday Inn. Überzeugt hat vor allem das freundliche Personal und die äußerst zentrale Lage in der Nähe vom KaDeWe. Die Zimmer waren schön und sauber aber etwas klein, für eine Nacht aber mehr als ausreichend. Alles in allem würden wir das Hotel wieder buchen. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had a great stay at this holiday inn. The people at the front desk were helpful in answering my questions about site seeing. One staff member in particular (I believe her name was Ilka) took the time to help me plan out my entire day of site seeing. The one downfall was that even with PAID WiFi, the signal was so poor at the top levels that my devices would not connect. This problem should be addressed. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Das Hotel ist Gut und Günstig es ist alles Gut in diesem Hotel außer das Frühstück war Zimlich Arm zum beispiel keine Oliven, Schafskäse, nur ein Mal Scheiben Käse. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Highly recommended - I had a comfortable night there. The staff at the reception was really friendly (which you don't often get in Germany). The internet works on-off but I was on the 8th floor, it worked perfectly at the lobby - but this was a really minor problem. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel close to KaDeWe and shopping Stayed for a break-away weekend in Berlin. Hotel superb for our need of a Down Town hotel (for a small famliy) close to shopping, Zoo & Aquarium. Bus stops just next to the hotel runs directly to Zoologischer Garten Berlin Trainstation and just 5 minutes walk from the hotel you can take the metro directly to other parts of the city. We had a quiet room with nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet overall nice and the staff were serviceminded and helpfull when needed. Would definetely recommend this hotel and like to come back in the nearest future. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Berlin Centre West exceeded expectations I booked into this hotel primarily due to its proximity to the conference location as well as reasonable price. To be honest I did not expect all that much but have to say that the level of service I actually experienced was outstanding. Staff were friendly and attentive and very personable. The room and bathroom were clean and kept to a high standard. The bed was comfortable and I loved the "hard pillow" option. I very much liked the all you can eat buffet, food was high quality. I did think the Wi-Fi was a bit pricey and therefore did not use it... I will seek out a Holiday Inn when I next travel for business or pleasure. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed 1. Slow and indifferent staff 2. Room stayed not cleaned over my stay 3. Terrible wifi system which required to log on every 5 minutes over 3 nights stay 4. Poor breakfast February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean room Hotel location was great, near by metro, shopping... Room was nice clean but quit small.. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed Horibel mattress and even worse pillows and no free coffee in lobby all day February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward nights I stayed in this hotel before and everything was right. This time, maybe because I pressed the wrong key when making a reservation, I used reward nights and got the worst room in the hotel. I asked for the 720 room to be changed and got another one as bad 717. Why? I do not know as previous stay was a proper IGH standard room, clean, with light table to work and bigger. I'm disappointed. When asked staff for a local restaurant I got one that was closed already. When asked about parking was told that it was from 8am and not as it was the case from 9am. I lost 1 hour sleep beacsue of this missinformaiton. anyway, dissapointed but will come over again, maybe it was one off experience February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the city very close to the city center, just a 5 minutes walk to Ku'damm. Breakfast is good, no hot food. Service is much better then you expect from a HI Express. The rate was very good compared to other properties January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy room Stayed for two nights for two persons. Check-in was difficult as the reception staff could not retrieve the reservation. only after providing the reservation code, the booking could be found. Quite unusual as the room was booked through the IHG web page. The room was on the highest floor but next to the elevator and very small. The bed size is suitable for a single person but not two. The whole room was too small to accommodate two. The bed mattress was soft and old. The close by elevator made noises all the time. Overall, we had no real sleep. The shower did not work as the the temperature was boiling hot and could not be regulated. Breakfast was chaotic. The room was not full and plenty of places available, but staff was incredible slow to clean tables and refill the buffet. More like a student dorm cafeteria. In comparison to other IHG hotels or HI/HIEX this was not a very good room selection for an IHG elite gold. Status seemed not be considered. Would definitely not recommend this property nor go there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like coming home Been twice to Berlin and always stay in this hotel. Good location, close to almost everything I need and wanted to visit. Good value for money. Comfortable rooms, I have stayed in both type of room : double room and twinbed room. Clean and spacious bathroom with enough amenities for my needs. Breakfast always included in the price which is really good. I had good experience with my first stay in this hotel so the second time was like coming home. If I have another chance to visit Berlin again in the future, this hotel would be on my top list before I decide where to book. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading