• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Zoo / Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder, mit einigen Abstrichen... Es war mein vierter Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza Berlin und mir sind diesmal einige Dinge negativ aufgefallen: -Duschvorhang könnte erneuert werden -in unserem Zimmer roch es ständig nach Toilette -Teppichboden fleckig -Badewanne hatte einige Macken und wurde mit Farbe notdürftig überpinselt -die Mitarbeiter im Restaurant waren diesmal sehr langsam und wirkten ständig überfordert (dies sah man an ihren langen Gesichtern), viele Tische waren schon längst frei, aber das Geschirr stand trotzdem noch drauf Positiv: -die Lage -der Preis -das Frühstücksbuffett August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD (comfortable bed and great service) EVERYTHING HAS LOVED ME. EVERY TIME I GO TO BERLIN IN MY VACATION, LAME ALWAYS THE HOTEL (CROWNE PLAZA BERLIN). THE DEAL IS EXCELLENT AND TE TE AYUNDAN ALL THAT AND IF YOU CAN NOT SOLVE YOU CAN SOLVE IT. IN SHORT EXCELLENT. ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlinist eine Reise wert. Ich bin mit der Hotelgruppe "Crowne-Plaza" sehr zufrieden und werde nach Möglichkeit immer ein Hotel dieser Gruppe auswählen. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Excellent location near shopping street and subway station. Friendly and helpful staff always were ready to assist. Fast check in and check out August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dies und Das Wenn man seine Wünsche bei den richtigen Leuten anbringt, werden diese erfüllt. Vor einigen Monaten hat mir der Barkeeper gesagt, wir können alles, wir haben ja 4 Sterne plus. Diese möchte ich nun, aber leider scheitert dies bei jedem Hotelbesuch !!!!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Nice hotel, excellent location, clean and well designed lobby and rooms. I would have appreciated better recognition of the priority club status (gold elite), as I get breakfast included on reward nights in other hotels but not in this one August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Hotel mitten in der City Sehr schönes Hotel am Tierpark. Mit dem 100 oder 200 Bus kann man dann fast direkt vorm Hotel mit der Stadtrundfahrt beginnen. Daneben ist das Europa Center und die Gedächniskirche. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr umfangreich. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zum Entspannen geeignet Zimmer geräumig und sehr ordentlich. Ich hatte ruhige Nächte und konnte an den beiden Tagen ausgeschlafen zu meinen Terminen. Vermisst habe ich eine Übersicht über die Senderbelegung im TV und eine Fernsehzeitung. Ansonsten kann ich dieses Haus sehr empfehlen. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin Wochenende Das Zimmer hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Nachteil war, dass man die Badezimmertür nicht schlißen konnte. Sie stand die ganze Zeit auf, auch wenn jemand im Bad war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausreichend, aber für den Preis sollten frisch gepresster Saft und Spiegeleier z.B. nicht zuzahlungspflichtig sein. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellent Real relaxing. Bus and S-bahn at 400 mtrs. Breakfast good, but crowdy. Room : Perfect bed, good equipment. WIFI not stabile. No wifi at 7th floor. Why not inclusive? Next time we"ll choose again for Crowne Plaza City West.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceeded Expectations Thank you Crown Plaza Berlin City Centre for a wonderful four-day stay. We are sincerely grateful to have had such a wonderful place to stay. This was a perfect location and served our needs perfectly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed except cushions are n o t comfortable at all! Service good! Good location , elegant lobby, friendly Personal , wineprices too high, too cold in wellness area changing room, shower intervall much too short in shower area swimmimg pool ! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Team Really great staff at reception,in fact its the staff that make this from a good hotel,to a Great hotel. Very warm welcome and staff remember your name and use it WELL DONE to all at this hotel The bottom line is this is how all Crown plaza hotels should be Thank you for a great stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Hotel, bei alles stimmt.............. Wie immer war ich bei meinem Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza zufrieden. Wir kommen auf jeden fall wieder August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut - freundlicher Empfang - sehr schönes renoviertes Zimmer (sollte man versuchen zu bekommen) - gutes WLAN - Bar, Restaurant und Lobby sind recht nett, aber da man mitten im Centrum (West) ist lohnt auch ein Ausflug in die unmittelbare Umgebung (KaDeWe etc.). - mittelmässiges Frühstück - Kompetenter, schneller und freundlicher check-out August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zum weiterempfehlen Bereits vor 5 Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Auch dieses Mal wurden wir vom Service und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying Berlin stay at the Crowne Plaza A magnificent hotel and staff! A written review wouldn't be justice. Stay no place else except here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and breakfast At the price I paid to stay at the Crowne Plaza, the provided facilities (gym room, indoor pool, sauna) were far better than expected. The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast, though not of great variety, was satisfactory. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Both visits excellent I've stayed here twice now in three years, and was very happy with the hotel both times. The staff are especially friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and decently designed -- nothing spectacular but very contemporary and comfortable. Lunch during the conference was especially good, and breakfasts were consistent and varied. I'm not a very frequent traveller, but I'd say this hotel is a good value. Only one real problem I was aware of (didn't affect me, but some friends): wake-up calls weren't reliable. Yikes! If you need a wake-up call, be sure to insist (things did work out for my friends eventually). August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragendes Stadthotel in bester Citylage Ohne Abstriche empfehlenswertes Haus mit kompetenten und freundlichen Personal. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Wir waren enttäuscht vom Hotel. Wir haben bereits in Hamburg und Rom im Crowne Plaza gewohnt. Diese Hotels waren Spitze. Die Qualität der Matratzen das Personal waren Spitze. In Berlin fühlte man sich nicht so gut aufgehoben vom Personal her und die Matratzen waren nicht gut. Man gab uns ein Zimmer Nr. 106 es roch muffig und wir bekamen ein anderes im 5. Stock Nr. 521. Das roch nicht und war in Ordnung, Nur halt die Matratzen und das ganze Zimmer konnte nicht die Qualität von Rom und Hamburg erreichen.Auch beim Frühstück war es besser vom Personal her als in Berlin. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolles, sauberes Hotel, gute Erreichbarkeit anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping usw. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No electrical outlets There was only one useable electric outlet in my room (315) and that was at the desk where I plugged in my computer. I could recharge my camera a phone with the bathroom outlet but could not recharge my shaver or use the water pot. When I called down, I was told the outlet in the bathroom only worked for shavers. (That is ridiculous. The outlet does not know what is inserted.) I had to boil water with the outlet of the ironing board. Also, I think the bed slopes down towards the floor on the right side. Whenever I moved to the edge I felt like I was going to fall off. I actually sat on the edge and did fall off while putting on my shoes. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they helped me with my German. At times, however, I had to call to have my room cleaned. I came back at 4 pm one day and the room was still not made up. This happened on two ocassions. The cleaning people did come and did a good job but I should not have had to call to remind someone the room was not made up. Overall, however, I was happy that the hotel could accomodate me since I requested a smoking room. I have severe back problems and I did not want to have to go outside to smoke; especailly while I was writing and article about my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Fuimos con mi esposa a Berlín como parte de vacaciones. En el hotel nos ayudaron muchísimo a conseguir los tours y encontrar los lugares que queríamos visitar. La atención del personal en todas las áreas fue excelente así como la habitación y demás servicios. Magnífica localización del hotel. Una estadía inmejorable !! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff if I have som problem I will ask the staff - front disk or the concierge - and i am sure that the problem will be solved July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Execelent Location , My wife that needs GPS for moving, was very happy to leave me at the Hotel and spend my money at the shopping center around the Hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A conference I attended was held in the hotel. All staff were most helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent including gluten-free breads. My sleep problems had nothing to do with the hotel, but the result of jet lag. The support for the conference was excellent as well. Easy access to the subway and busses. About 40 Euros from Schoenefeld airport by taxi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service sehr gut Es ist alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit gewesen. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir danken nochmals herzlich für den schönen Aufendhalt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt 15/16.07.2014 Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral, so dass wir die Haupteinkaufsstrassen gut zu Fuß erreichen konnten. KaDeWe liegt direkt um die Ecke. Wir hatten das King Executive Zimmer gebucht und hatten ein etwas größeres Zimmer erwartet, es war jedoch alles sehr sauber und das ist die Hauptsache. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und in den Restaurants waren sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Zu bemängeln wäre der Krach von Umbauarbeiten direkt über unserem Zimmer, und zwar direkt um 9:00 Uhr. Da war nichts mit Ausschlafen. Schade. Ansonsten, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, aber 4*??? Hotel und Frühstück sind gut, aber Zimmer und Bäder entsprechen nicht 4* da sehr alt und abgenutzt. Beim Frühstück war soweit alles OK, nur könnte die Qualität der Backwaren (Brot/Brötchen) besser sein. Getränke in der Bar und Kaffee sehr hochpreisig. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading