• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Schloss Charlottenburg
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Potsdamer Platz
Distance From Hotel:3.3KM
Attraction:
Government District and Reichstag
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Perfect location. Clean and quiet room Kosher breakfast January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, tidy room and friendly staff at good location As soon as I arrived for check in the staff were friendly. They were also very helpful when asking about transport, tourism etc. The room was nice, tidy and comfortable, and had everything expected of a 4 star hotel. They had a good selection of channels from around the world if you wanted to watch a bit of TV before bedtime. The only downside was that me and my girlfriend had two separate blankets for one double bed and although we didn't mind that, they were a bit small. The hotel was in a good location that is right by the Zoo and the shopping district and getting around was easy as there are main train and underground stations nearby. All in all it was a very good hotel if you get it on a good value price from the websites like we did. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located The hotel is perfectly located, with the outstanding breakfast, great lobby and helpful staff. Unfortunately, when it comes to rooms: They are small as for a 4* hotel (I had much bigger rooms at Holiday Inn Express :) ) and surely require a refresh. Still, the hotel is worth staying at. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and location ! Always a pleasure getting back to the Crowne plaza in Berlin ! checking in was super quick with the reception staff being super attentive .good b'fast and convenient location to walk and shop around :) ! January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just great My fourth stay in on one year, I think. Great as always, and I really appreciate gettting my room at 11 a.m. when I have been on the move since 5 in the morning! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, but rooms are very noisy The Staff was very helpful and kind, the breakfast really great. The only thing is the room, where was any noise isolation, we heard everything that happened in the corridor! After checking the door, we noticed that the space between the door and the floor was about 5 to 10 cm space!! The hotel could be perfect if there is a good room isolation. The Thai massage was awesome, the staff very, very professional. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality venue in heart of berlin we arrived early but our room was ready and member of staff sorted our prebooked reservation in minutes.He also got me signed up to the loyalty scheme which meant small bonuses from the very beginning.our rooms(adjoining)were superb as it gave myself and my wife privacy yet we could walk through to our 2 sons when needed.facilities were great...the pool and leisure area top notch and staff always willing to help.we asked about sites to visit in Berlin and got lots of info from the staff of the hotel.all the sites are pretty close as the hotel is in a great location.restaurant and bar in the evenings after a long day were very comfortable and welcoming...ideal when tired and hungry...food and drink quality were great.all in all a very enjoyable stay and if returning to berlin wouldn't stay anywhere else....i highly recommend this hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Crown for Crowne Plaza Last weekend we took part in the yearly Visit Berlin programme »Erlebe deine Stadt«. In short notice: The night at Crowne Plaza was an excellent experience for Karin and me. We felt very welcome and enjoyed every minute: The room had a wonderful design. The bed was very comfortable. The service - very professional, customer orientated, friendly and reliable. The food in the restaurant – very good quality! The other guests: also very open minded and just nice – we had lots of nice contacts and talks by chance – even in the elevators … The pool and sauna were also a good choice. And the Thai massage – a wonderful refreshment for body and soul and a super boost for another fully packed week on our jobs … Thank you very much to the management and The Crowne Plaza team who made this possible and created such a perfect weekend or us … William & Karin January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect We stayed there for 6 days with our 3 year old kid. The room was excellent, spacious, and warm. The bathroom was fully equipped with all amenities. The cleanliness was unbelievable. Even the plastic curtains of the bath were replaced day by day. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. The staff was helpful and English fluent. Everybody said good morning and was smiling to us. The location of the hotel was in the best area of Berlin, the most commercial, close to the zoo, close to the biggest department stores (KADEWE and Europa) but also close to many many shops. The U station is 3 min on foot. Moreover, a very good swimming pool with perfect showers, towels provided along with a fully equipped gym. Only 1 negative point, not free wifi access. Overall, don;t miss it. Some time, we will come back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Great hotel , nice staff , awesome location in Berlin City. Had a great time there , made this new years eve even better then it already was. Can defnitely recomend to anyone looking for a good , clean hotel right next to Kurfürstendamm in Berlin. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin New Year Stayed here for three nights over the new year and had a really good stay. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean and accommodating. Had a great time in Berlin and at this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average We have booked a trip over new years. We did the same trip last year, at the same hotel and had a very good experience. I'm sad to Say, that we did not have the same good trip this year. We have booked the junior suite, and expected a little more than the regular rooms. It was just 2 rooms with no desent plage to sit, when you are more than 1 person. Then we was surprised to see that some of the tiles in the bathroom were broken and there were no hot water in the shower. Then i have to Say that the overall standard was quite bad compared to last year. The roomservice meals were very poor, and did not give what was promised.(like missing salad, bread etc.) the breakfast was quite good, but not as good as last year. BA January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant menu Apart from the expensive steak restaurant, the only other place where you can get food is the Lounge/Coffee Shop in the lobby. The menu choice is very limited. The room upgrade is very small compared to other Crowne Plaza Hotels we have stayed in. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good comfort but not good service everything was ok, but 2 negative points: 1. we booked with breakfast and we asked several times by mail to have a confirmation of it, but we had no answer and we discovered at the arrival that breakfast was not included; 2. we asked a room for no smoking, but there was smoke smell and cigaret ash on a internal window. For those above reasons we will not try again Crown Plaza Hotel Best regards January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location The Crowne Plaza City Center Berlin is the great location for sightseeing in Berlin. The shopping mile Kurfürstendamm is in a walking distance. The Europacenter is also just a short walk away. On the check-in, we got a room with a view to the backyard which is very calm. The bathroom and the bedroom were both nice and clean. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All of it was so nice we had one of our best times in this hotel and the service was good and every thing was in order . January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few steps to reach perfection I stayed at CP berlin from 23 to 27 dec. everything was wonderful with a few issues thar makes my experience only good instead of perfect. 1) no wi-fi or internet connnection in the hotel there is no possibility to have a free pc with internet connection and / or an area with free wi-fi if you have just to check the mails in the morning (i.e. for 5-10 minutes), the only possibility is to buy a 12 euro wi-fi for all day... or go at Mac Donald where there is free wi-fi 2) no chance to eat on 25... on the 25th dec the only possibility to eat was the expensive menu at the hotel restaurant's (at around 80-100 euro), and even during the other night, if you decide to do not eat at this restorant you could only have a room-service and were not possible to have the same food of the room service in other location. 3) room cleaning for 2 times (out of 5 night I slept there; i.e. 40% of the time) when I came back from breakfast my room was going to be cleaned and the lady stayed in the room until she finished. and was not possible to ask her to come back later since she was not english speaking. I think it is better to start cleaning the room after the client has leave the hotel not when he is within the room. then, my stay at Crown Plaza were very good. my experience was remarquable and I will suggest CP Berlin also to my friend, bu if you are able to fix the above issue, i am sure that all your client will be happier. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly decorated room The location of the hotel is perfect. It is located in a relatively quiet street but only has 1-minute walk distance to the shopping centers. Most of the executive rooms in this hotel are still being decorated. It is not recommended to pay more for booking the executive rooms recently. You may get a superior room with very old and simple furniture or a just-decorated room which smells. The staff are friendly although they let me wait for about 1,5 hours to get the new room. The breakfast was not very well organized due to the large amount of guests in the holiday season. You may wait 10 minutes for getting a table in the breakfast area or choose to east somewhere in the lobby :) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super stadthotel tolles stadthotel mitten drin der west city von berlin, am ku´damm gelegen. zoo und kadewe sind gleich um die ecke. ubahn ebenso. hotel ist klasse und sauber. personal ist freundlich hilfsbereit. super leckeres frühstück!!!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel We stayed their for a view days. Needless to say that this place is runned very well. Reception did great us warm and welcoming. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice. Go to Wilsons Restaurant - best Restaurant I have seen for a long while. They are attentive in service and serve Prime Rib. We will come back - definitely. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but ............ Location is ideal for tourism. I booked a Superior Room and had a room smaller than one at Holiday Inn Dresden - I would not like to stay in a their standard room! Breakfast is chaotic and often the "hot" food was cold with only a small cold plate available. Car parking is excessive (19.50 per day) and my exit card would not work. The car park across the road is cheaper. The Lounge Bar had no German wine for the 2 days that we stayed - that has to be a first for any hotel in Germany. Potential to be the usual high quality Crowne Plaza but missed on several points. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service goodhotel in a great location, close to the train station , shopping and sites. Staff courteous service, comfortable rooms. Warm welcome. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming Hotel On arrival, I was made very welcome by the Reception Staff, The room was very comfortable with a large choice of pillows. On a slightly negative note, the lighting in the room could be brighter. The TV had a wide choice of programmes including many UK stations. There was tea and coffee making facilities and the lounge cafeteria provided fresh milk free of charge. The bathroom was very well equipped and generally clean although there was slight fungal growth on the tile grouting (seen in many hotels). The hotel has a reasonable gym and swimming pool again with very friendly staff. I thought that the charge of 7.50 Euros for a sauna was excessive and that there should be no charge particularly for Gold Members. There was a wide choice of food at breakfast and the hotel is complimented on its excellent range of bread. I look forward to my next stay in this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience Excellente experience overall! Very helpful staff, great location and clean rooms. Will definitely stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The position is really nice, with some of the location more well known in Berlin, like ZooGarden or the big luxury mall KeDeWe November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room A very good middle class business Hotel. Very good location. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Just Perfect!!! Everything was perfect. Good location in a great city. Very nice and kind staff and the best American food outside the States. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel I would like to return I stoped at that hotel last year and when I got a special offer from it, I've desided to take the opportunity and come to it again. No regretes. The room is comfortable with a lot of space and furniture to place your things properlly and beds with pillows for good sleep. Coffe-tea set is at hand in the room and a restaurant with pleasant atmosphere and good food for a substantial meal downstairs. The breacfasts in the terrace are charming too. The staff is very hospitable and helpful. Nice swimming pool. It's in a minute walk from the shopping street and 5 minutes from the Zoo. A bit far from main sights, but there are 3 metro stations near and all day round taxes for not more than 12 euro ( to any part of the city by my experience) at the main hotel entrance. I've put the "Room Cleanliness" only "good" mark as for me it lack some freshness in the air, just some flavor of damp (2 flor). And a pair of slippers would make the life perfect :-) Thank you to everybody, I'll be back. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Perfect Stay From Check in till Check out everything went perfect. Nice recognition of my status as well as a very comfortable room. I will certainly return November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time in Berlin Visited Berlin with my wife to celebrate my 60th birthday The Crowne Plaza Hotel was excellent throughout our stay . The plentiful breakfast set us up each day for all the miles that we must have walked exploring this wonderful city. We will definitely return November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions