• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Zoo / Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zum weiterempfehlen Bereits vor 5 Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Auch dieses Mal wurden wir vom Service und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying Berlin stay at the Crowne Plaza A magnificent hotel and staff! A written review wouldn't be justice. Stay no place else except here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and breakfast At the price I paid to stay at the Crowne Plaza, the provided facilities (gym room, indoor pool, sauna) were far better than expected. The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast, though not of great variety, was satisfactory. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Both visits excellent I've stayed here twice now in three years, and was very happy with the hotel both times. The staff are especially friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and decently designed -- nothing spectacular but very contemporary and comfortable. Lunch during the conference was especially good, and breakfasts were consistent and varied. I'm not a very frequent traveller, but I'd say this hotel is a good value. Only one real problem I was aware of (didn't affect me, but some friends): wake-up calls weren't reliable. Yikes! If you need a wake-up call, be sure to insist (things did work out for my friends eventually). August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragendes Stadthotel in bester Citylage Ohne Abstriche empfehlenswertes Haus mit kompetenten und freundlichen Personal. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Wir waren enttäuscht vom Hotel. Wir haben bereits in Hamburg und Rom im Crowne Plaza gewohnt. Diese Hotels waren Spitze. Die Qualität der Matratzen das Personal waren Spitze. In Berlin fühlte man sich nicht so gut aufgehoben vom Personal her und die Matratzen waren nicht gut. Man gab uns ein Zimmer Nr. 106 es roch muffig und wir bekamen ein anderes im 5. Stock Nr. 521. Das roch nicht und war in Ordnung, Nur halt die Matratzen und das ganze Zimmer konnte nicht die Qualität von Rom und Hamburg erreichen.Auch beim Frühstück war es besser vom Personal her als in Berlin. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolles, sauberes Hotel, gute Erreichbarkeit anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping usw. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No electrical outlets There was only one useable electric outlet in my room (315) and that was at the desk where I plugged in my computer. I could recharge my camera a phone with the bathroom outlet but could not recharge my shaver or use the water pot. When I called down, I was told the outlet in the bathroom only worked for shavers. (That is ridiculous. The outlet does not know what is inserted.) I had to boil water with the outlet of the ironing board. Also, I think the bed slopes down towards the floor on the right side. Whenever I moved to the edge I felt like I was going to fall off. I actually sat on the edge and did fall off while putting on my shoes. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they helped me with my German. At times, however, I had to call to have my room cleaned. I came back at 4 pm one day and the room was still not made up. This happened on two ocassions. The cleaning people did come and did a good job but I should not have had to call to remind someone the room was not made up. Overall, however, I was happy that the hotel could accomodate me since I requested a smoking room. I have severe back problems and I did not want to have to go outside to smoke; especailly while I was writing and article about my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Fuimos con mi esposa a Berlín como parte de vacaciones. En el hotel nos ayudaron muchísimo a conseguir los tours y encontrar los lugares que queríamos visitar. La atención del personal en todas las áreas fue excelente así como la habitación y demás servicios. Magnífica localización del hotel. Una estadía inmejorable !! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff if I have som problem I will ask the staff - front disk or the concierge - and i am sure that the problem will be solved July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Execelent Location , My wife that needs GPS for moving, was very happy to leave me at the Hotel and spend my money at the shopping center around the Hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A conference I attended was held in the hotel. All staff were most helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent including gluten-free breads. My sleep problems had nothing to do with the hotel, but the result of jet lag. The support for the conference was excellent as well. Easy access to the subway and busses. About 40 Euros from Schoenefeld airport by taxi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service sehr gut Es ist alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit gewesen. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir danken nochmals herzlich für den schönen Aufendhalt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt 15/16.07.2014 Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral, so dass wir die Haupteinkaufsstrassen gut zu Fuß erreichen konnten. KaDeWe liegt direkt um die Ecke. Wir hatten das King Executive Zimmer gebucht und hatten ein etwas größeres Zimmer erwartet, es war jedoch alles sehr sauber und das ist die Hauptsache. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und in den Restaurants waren sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Zu bemängeln wäre der Krach von Umbauarbeiten direkt über unserem Zimmer, und zwar direkt um 9:00 Uhr. Da war nichts mit Ausschlafen. Schade. Ansonsten, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, aber 4*??? Hotel und Frühstück sind gut, aber Zimmer und Bäder entsprechen nicht 4* da sehr alt und abgenutzt. Beim Frühstück war soweit alles OK, nur könnte die Qualität der Backwaren (Brot/Brötchen) besser sein. Getränke in der Bar und Kaffee sehr hochpreisig. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Gut war schön ales nicht das beste aber ok köntte fillen Sachen noch geendert für ihg mitlied July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top - Stadhotel Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral nahe Ku-Damm und KADEWE.Mit der U-Bahn, S-Bahn und Bus kommt man in alle Richtungen von Berlin. schnell und preiswert.Schiffsanleger für Rundfahrt in Berlin kann zu Fuß erreicht werden. Renovierte Zimmer Klasse.Zimmer zum Hof sind ruhig gelegen. Ein schönes Bad ist in den neu renovierten Zimmern vorhanden. Frühstückbuffet hat alles was man sich wünscht. Barbereich ausgezeichnet. Und das wichtigste : Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal im ganzen Haus. Ist mein Berliner Stammhotel July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. The hotel has good parkering facility so it its easy to use when your visit Berlin by car. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitarbeiter Super freundliche Mitarbeitern, ich bedanke mich bei allen persönlich nochmal July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the short stay in this hotel Have been staying here for 1 night only on a private trip to Berlin. The hotel is really central located, walking distance to KaDeWe shopping centre; to the Zoo and Central Station as well as Kurfuerstendamm and all the other known places when this part of the town was the centre of life in Berlin. Since I was driving i used the car park at the hotel, otherwise it would be almost impossible to find a car park in this crowded city; its about Euro 19 per ay car park charges (which usually here in Asia is free if you stay in the hotel). The city also chafes a kind of 'towel' fee (Euro 5) if you are not travelling on business. Anyhow, the room was big enough with a comfortable big bed, the sleeping quality was perfect, even the central location with all the traffic was shut out by the well designed noise absorbing windows. Check-in as well as check-out has been fast and easy, the staff at the reception was helpful, attentive, friendly and well trained in speaking English. The amenities in room and bath room were sufficient, actually there was nothing missing, except slippers, but a call to house keeping settled this minor problem also. The breakfast was superb, huge international spread and warm and friendly staff here as well. Overall it has been a satisfactory stay in Berlin. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen der Weststadt Gutes Hotel, von dem aus Sie in der City West alles super erreichen, nur das Badezimmer ist veraltet July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr sauberes Zimmer und sehr freundlicher Service Insgesamt hoher Standard, professionelles Personal und freundlicher wie auch schneller Service; gutes Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad, Toilette... Starker Abwasser-Geruch im Bad, auch akustisch nicht abgeschottet zu Nachbar-Bädern July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to meet CP brand! Very good location and helpful staff at recption as we arrived so late in the 3am early morning, so check-in was efficiency and we could go to room quickly. The external hallmark light turned down in the night and it was difficult to find hotel when we drove middle night in Berlin. Room is smaller if company with China and USA, but it is clean and tidy. AS IHG has already provide free Internet to guest, so it should be followed as rule everywhere in the world. (We are free on internet, but it still need ID July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Für meine Sitzung am nächsten Tag benötigte ich eine Schere, um ein paar Papier-Dokumentseiten zuzuschneiden. So etwas hat man heutzutage nicht mehr im Gepäck, weil einem das Ding spätestens auf dem nächsten Flughafen abgenommen wird. Die Dame an der Rezeption hatte keine, telefonierte aber sofort mit einem Kollegen, der mir nach wenigen Minuten eine Schere aushändigte. Das hat mir sehr geholfen, eine gute Leistung Ihres Personals ... July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good room, comfortable bed, nice amenities, fabulous breakfast buffet (16 Euro/person), efficient and friendly staff. Unusual for Europe: they had iron and ironing board in the room. The one down side: the AC was very weak and we were there during a hot week. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Besnders gutes Hotel Es war wiedermal super. Gut geeignet zum Shopping, zum relaxen. Gute Anbindung an die Berliner Stadtteilen. Zentral gelegen. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Hotel in bevorzugter Lage Nähe von Bahnhof Zoo, Zoologischer Garten und KDW, Kurfürstendamm und Europacenter, ÖPNV Anbindung sehr gut July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service from the reception desk staff we liked the breakfast and the great service we got from the staff working at the reception desk June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value The restaurant was excellent, room very clean and modern. The pillows are very poor (hard). Staff professional and helpful June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading