• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Zoo / Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles hat gepasst das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig und zentral gelegen, so dass man mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln schnell überall hinkommt. Ein reines Nichtraucherhotel, was sehr angenehm ist. Die Betten sind super! Kaffee und Tee im Zimmer. Wenn man etwas vergessen hat wie z. B. Rasierer, bekommt man diesen kostenlos an der Rezeption. Freundliches Personal. Leider kein Schrank im Zimmer, aber für ein paar Tag o.k., W-Lan könnte im Zimmer besser sein. Trotz Nähe Kurfürstendamm waren die Zimmer ruhig und alles war sauber. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wenn Berlin dann Holiday Inn City Centre West Über eine Gutscheinaktion buchte ich das Musical "Hinterm Horizont" inkl. Übernachtung in dem Hotel. Ich bin ohne Erwartungen hingegangen, da ich dachte für den Preis nicht viel zu bekommen. Dort angekommen wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen. Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber, geschmackvoll hell eingerichtet und das Bad für mich als Frau sehr schön! Auch weitere kleine Aufmerksamkeiten haben wir dort bekommen. Die Frühstücksauswahl begrenzte sich zwar auf das Nötigste, war dafür sehr lecker und frisch. Das Hotel liegt zentral am Kurfürstendamm und es ist ein Katzensprung zum KaDeWe. Ich komme gerne wieder!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación no es para 3 personas El espacio de la habitación se queda ridículo cuando se alojan 3 personas. Al ser el sofá cama tan grande, no hay espacio para moverse. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务和环境都很棒 酒店员工很热情友好,房间整洁干净,浴液和洗手液都是多芬的。有免费wifi,床铺很舒服,且房间里有备好的咖啡让人暖心。这么多家欧洲的酒店这是我第一次发现房间配电热水壶的。早餐丰富卫生。非常满意。还会再来。 July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles und nettes Team Immer wieder gerne!!! Frühstück war reichlich! Das Zimmer war sauber und das Team des Hotels war sehr nett! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but slightly too small room We booked a room for 2 adults and an 11 year child. Due to a sleeping sofa there was no more space to move around the beds. No shelter for trunks. Bathroom is excellent for this category. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for visitng Berlin. Good breakfast, nice staff and clean comfortable room. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Estuve con mi familia para visita de ocio. Lo mejor: la relación calidad-precio, la situación que permite conexión de bus y metro, y limpieza. Se puede mejorar el espacio en la habitación que es un poco ajustado y el aire acondicionado que no tenía mucha potencia. Repetiríamos si volvieramos a Berlín. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Durchschnitt- mehr nicht Das Hotel liegt zentral. Frühstück war eine einzige Katastrophe! Trotz mehrfacher Nachfragen wurden bestimmte Dinge nicht aufgefüllt! Ohne Worte! Sehr positiv: Das Empfangspersonal! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The location of this hotel keeps you out of the "rat race" of the city, but provides a "pit lane" for quick access to city center and all main attractions Berlin has to offer! Busses and trains are close by, as is an area of shops and restaurants to meet anyone's needs. The staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. One desk attendant, Andrea, went out of her way to assist my wife when she developed a minor medical issue. The staff are first rate! We will stay here again when we travel back to Berlin! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Praktisches City-Hotel Das Berlin City-Center West ist ein empfehlenswertes Hotel für Städte-Touren nach Berlin. In zentraler Lage erreicht man schnell das KdW, den Tierpark sowie den Ku'damm. Eine U-Bahnstation ist ca. 6 min entfernt und eröffnet so Zugang zur gesamten Stadt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend von der Größe, praktisch eingerichtet und vor allem sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut und bietet eine Auswahl, dass für jeden etwas dabei sein sollte. Auf jeden Fall ein empfehlenswertes Hotel!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Example of A Well Run Hotel An all round great stay. Started already at check in when I was greeted by a smile and a very forthcoming member of staff (sorry I did not get the ladies name). I was greeted as a Rewards Club member and within a very short time, was checked in and on my way to my allocated room. Hotel is very secure. Elevator and stairs access is only possible with the hotel key which automatically gives you a secure feeling. Room was terrific. I must admit I have never had a HIE room which was as large as the one here. Another plus was that the room had a small closet and Air Conditioning. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was also very clean. I would like to thank all of the staff for making my stay very pleasant - A BIG THANK YOU to the lady who checked me in and also out when I departed. This will not be the last time I visited this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great location Very good value for the money. Easy to get to from Tegel airport - taxi, bus or train. Breakfast was standard for most European hotels - very good selection of breads and pastries, cereals, cold meats and fruit. If I could have one recommendation it would be to include an egg dish and some some hot breakfast meat as it typical at the HIE in the USA. Still, was excellent. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast choices, clean and tidy rooms July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for tours in Berlin Just 12 euro taxi from airport, and less than 10 minutes walk to the hop on hop off line. Plenty of eating places close by as well as shopping. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by F A Manchester A nice clean hotel, ideal location for getting around Berlin friendly staff,a nice breakfast , and real good value room rates , would highly recommend it July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service Alles ok,Freunlichkeit,Sauberkeit,gerne wieder ,besonders empfehlenswert July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable The beds were not up to the stard I am used to in a Holiday Inn. The bed felt like it was broken down. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGA Berlin waren schöne drei Tage. Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und freundliche Mitarbeiter Danke June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes sauberes Hotel, ideal für Städtetour Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war vorbildlich - die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine ausreichende Größe, TV , Fön und Wasserkocher vorhanden ( Tee, Zucker, Instantkaffee, Kaffeemilch wurden jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt <- nettes "Plus"). Fazit: Ich kann dieses Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen, besonders beeindruckt hat mich die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent value So glad we chose this hotel. Just a 5 minute walk from Wittenburg Platz Underground and in a good area. Rooms were what you would expect from HIX, smallish but clean and tidy with everything you expect incuding free wi-fi. The staff were very polite and attentive with nothing too much bother. Breafast buffet was great and included in the price. 5 stops from Potsdamer Platz on U2, 10 stops from Alexander Platz (about 20 mins). The area round about is one of the main shopping areas. Ka Da We (the Harrods of Berlin) is just 5 mins from the hotel. Wittenburg Platz itself is good for eating out with a number of restaurants around the square. Wittys, the best curry wurst stall in Berlin is also in the square. We will be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beruflicher Aufenthalt Wirklich eine gelungene Mischung aus Produkt und Team. Hier merkt man, dass die Mitarbeiter zufrieden sind. Auch wenn es mal stressig wurde, bedingt durch eine hohe Gästewünsche, konnte man feststellen, dass hier wirklich jeder wusste was zu tun ist. Zudem liegt das Haus noch in zentraler Lage aber dennoch ruhig. Besonders gefällt mir die Nähe zum Bahnhof „Zoologischer Garten“. Morgens vor der Arbeit gehe ich manchmal eine kleine Runde laufen, höflich fragte ich das Team der Rezeption - hier verwies man auf den nahegelegenem Tierpark-toll! Die Lüftungsanlage im Hotel kühlt perfekt und das Frühstücksbuffet ist immer sauber aufgeräumt - Danke an das Team auch für einen erholsamen Schlaf. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly and helpful staff Early access to the room and given a quiet room around the back specifically for our comfort. Staff always keen to help out especially when we were having problems with the internet. Breakfast staff so diligent to ensure tables were quickly cleaned away. Room and bathroom very clean. Situation good for access to trains, buses and underground. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use Holiday Inn next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a very good hotel in a quiet area, well serviced by public transportation. Hotel staff is knowledgeable and attentive; I had a very good room, very quiet and with excellent bed / mattress / pillows. No problems at all during my stay - everything went smooth. One area for possible improvement: Breakfast choice is somehow limited, although the food is good. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clearing room They dont clean room after first night. I found my towel on the floor where i left it for changeing... Fair variety of breakfast choices Not so comfortable bed. Otherwise excellent location, low price, friendly staff, free of charge whirelles internet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kürze Aufenthalt in Holiday Inn Express Berlin Ich werde sicherlich nochmal in diesem Hotel übernachten wenn ich wieder in Berlin bin! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable As always pleasant atmosphere and walking distance to everywhere :-) June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way a city hotel should be. In every way, this hotel was perfect, absolutely nothing negative to say. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hat uns gefallen Über das Hotel kann man nicht meckern.Die Sauberkeit des Zimmer war sehr gut nur der Nachteil war das es keinen Schrank oder mehr Verstaumöglichenkeiten gab.Das Frühstück gut aber das auffüllen war sehr schleppent.Ansonsten war alles gut. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Hotel Beim einchecken wurde ich von sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern empfangen. Ich verbrachte 5 Tage in dem sehr zentral gelegenen Hotel. Das Zimmer war gut und das Frühstück hervorragend. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading