• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Zoo / Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by War vollkommen zufrieden Service ist echt gut, bin freundlich empfangen worden, Als IHG Member gabs gleich Internet kostenlos dazu, lief alles reibungslos ab check In / Out, August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breites Bett und kleines Einzelzimmer Das Hotel ist günstig mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen, nur leider ist die Umgebung relativ laut, so dass Lärm empfindliche Personen das Fenster besser geschlossen halten sollten. Das Bett war angenehm breit und füllte fast das gesamte Zimmer aus. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and right by train station I stayed here during a humid and hot spell in Germany. No AC here but they did have very strong fans that kept me cool all night long. Very good wireless connection, and very quiet even though it's near a busy area by the Gesundbrunnen train stop. I had an early flight out of TXL that next day, so I had to have an early dinner before the pub/grill was open, so I didn't try it. But, the castle pub next door has free wifi and VERY good food and beer, and everyone there speaks English. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating regarding printing off boarding passes and getting a taxi for me for the ride out to TXL. Nice clean rooms, good shower, comfortable beds. Would stay here again for sure. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nie wieder Wir wollten unseren Jahresurlaub zusammen mit meinem Schwager und Familie in Berlin verbringen. Da ingesamt drei Kinder mitgekommen sind, haben wir bei der Buchung auf die Kinderfreundlichkeit geachtet. Laut Internetseite traff das auf Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte zu, doch wir wurden bitter enttäuscht. Beim Einchecken fiel mir als erstes der unfreundliche Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption auf. Als ich mich darüber beklagte, dass man als Hotelgast auch noch extra Parkgebühren bezahlen müsste, bekam ich die patzige Antwort, das ich auch wonders parken kann. Als wir dann das erste Mal auf unser "Familienzimmer" kamen, blieb uns fast der Atem weg. Das Zimmer roch nach Käsefüsse, die Temperatur war fast unerträglich in dem Zimmer, da keine Klimaanlage vorhanden war. In den Steckdosen fehlten die Kindersicherungen, obwohl diese auf der Homepage angepriesen wurden (Mangel wurde nach Beschwerde beseitigt)! Im Badezimmer funktionierte die Lüftung nicht oder ist gar nicht vorhanden. Direkt über der Toilette war Schwarzschimmel zu sehen. Als wir den ersten Morgen zum Frühstück gehen wollten, mussten wir erstmal ca. 10 Treppenstufen den Buggy unserer Tochter hinauftragen und später wieder runter tragen. In dem Restaurant wo es Frühstück gab, musste ich den Hochstuhl von meiner Tochter erstmal von eingetrockeneten Nudelresten befreien. Als ich dann am Montagabend keinen Garagenplatz bekommen habe (obwohl ich dafür 12 Euro pro Nacht bezahlte), entschied ich mich mit meinem Schwager beim Hotelmanager zu beschwerden. Der Manager (Name habe ich leider vergesen) war sehr nett und anscheinend verständnisvoll und versicherte uns Besserung und ein Entgegenkommen. Ein Wechsel des Zimmers war leider nicht möglich, da das Hotel ausgebucht war. Als wir am Dienstagabend aus dem Zoo Berlin zurückkamen waren wir sehr überrascht. Es stand eine kleine Aufmerksamkeit des Hotels im Zimmer. Aber wo ich ins Bad gegangen bin, traute ich meinen Augen kaum. Der Schwarzschimmel wurde einfach mit weisser Farbe überstrichen (nur zur Info: das macht den Schimmel nichtg weg!!!) Unterm Strich waren wir froh, das wir nur zum Schlafen im Hotel waren. Berlin ist so eine tolle Stadt, aber ihr Hotel ist eine Zumutung und es ist mir Rätsel wie das Hotel jemals 4 Sterne erhalten konnte! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay in Berlin We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Berlin and our stay in this hotel. The room was comfortable and good to return to. The only downers were the lack of internet passwords and the temperature of the room. And finally the length of you feedback:) August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Super Service aber leider laute Umgebung Obwohl das Gebäude von außen einen älteren Eindruck erweckt, so fehlt es einem eigentlich an nichts. Der Service ist sehr gut und man hat alles was man braucht. Für eine Geschäftsreise genau das richtige. Wer allerdings privat verreist, der sollte sich nicht zuviel Erholung und Luxus versprechen. Die Hotelzimmer zur Straßenseite sind relativ laut. Weiterhin knallen die Türen jedesmal recht laut, sodass man am nächsten Morgen schnell durch die anderen Gäste geweckt wird. Weiteres Manko ist, dass es nur einen Fahrstuhl gibt. Man sollte somit in den höheren Stockwerken etwas Wartezeit mitbringen. Frühstück und Lunchpakete sind super. Pizza und Steaks wirken allerdings wie Fertigware und sind weniger zu empfehlen. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service mit guter Lage Auch ich wurde beim Check-In direkt mit Namen begrüsst - weil ich Packages direkt auf der IHG Seite gewählt habe, die bis dato den Mitarbeitern unbekannt waren :-) Mein Tipp: Vergesst alle Hotelpreissuchmaschinen und bucht direkt auf der Seite, das ist wirklich beste Preis/Leistung! - auch der Anruf danach im Hotel (mit Frage zum Zimmer) war einfach wunderbar und Frau Z. wirklich super freundlich (wie alle Mitarbeiter mit denen wir es zu tun hatten).------------------------------ Zum Zimmer------------------------------Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer in einem oberen Stock (Tipp: je höher desto besser ;-) und hatten nicht wirklich lange Wartezeiten für den einzigen Aufzug für das Frühstück (mit Kindern kann man ja auch die Treppen runterjagen). Raufwärts gabs am Abend mal einen kleinen Stau (da einige gerade eingecheckt hatten) - das wars dann aber auch schon. Trotz busweise Ankunft von Jugendlichen war es sehr ruhig in userem Stockwerk - nur muss man wissen,dass die Familienzimmer wohl alle übereinander liegen: recht früh am morgen hat das Kind der oberen Familie auf dem Boden "rumgetrampelt" - aber naja, das hat nicht wirklich gestört (wir haben ja selber Kinder). Und ja, die Einrichtung ist nicht mehr ganz modern (hat uns aber nicht so interessiert, der Röhren-TV blieb eh aus) und das Bad hat auch schon einige Tage hinter sich (insbesondere die Dusche ist nicht mehr ganz "tiefenrein") aber das Zimmer war (auch der Teppich) sauber und gemütlich. Einzig eine Trenntür o.ä. hatten wir uns für die beiden Zimmer gewünscht - so musste wir uns halt etwas sehr gedämpft unterhalten bis die Kinder eingeschlafen waren. ------------------------------ Zum Frühstück------------------------------ Es war immer genug Platz da (trotz vieler Jugendlicher die wohl ihre Abschlussfahrt hatten), die Speisen wurden rechtzeitig aufgefüllt, das Essen war gut und vielfältig, die nicht mehr gerbrauchten Teller auf dem Tisch zügig entfernt. Nichts auffälliges (negativ als auch positiv). Wir waren zum Berliner ( Umgebung) Urlaubsbeginn dort. ------------------------------ Zur Lage------------------------------ Super. Gegenüber ein kleiner Spielplatz (Rutsche/Schaukel/Sand) - prima um den Tag für die Kinder ausklingen zu lassen. Ein paar Minuten bis zur S/U-Bahnstation und zum Gesundbrunnen-Einkaufszentrum (Standardgeschäfte Supermarkt). Tipp: der Donutladen für die Kinder und die Mama und die Currywurstbude vor dem Zentrum für den Papa ;-) ------------------------------ Zum Hotel------------------------------ Wir hatten ein schönes sauberes Zimmer mit super Preis/Leistungsverhältnis, sehr freundliches Personal, das Hotel war ingesamt sauber (ja der Teppich in der Lobby war vom Muster schon etwas "äh ja", aber sauber), es ist halt wirklich vom Ambiente her nicht wirklich ein 4*-Hotel mehr, das sollte man als Gast schon wissen. Wir waren tzotzdem sehr zufrieden. Danke an das Personal für den schönen Urlaub! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, overall not amasing compared to other hotel in same hotel chain, was this the only one, i do not intend to come back too. was a disapointment..... July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familien Suite wir hatten eine Familien-Suite für3Nächte,es war wirklich sehr schön für so ein großes Hotel,sehr sauber,super Frühstück inkl. ,alles im allen sehr empfehlenswert ! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wiederkommen ! Danke an das Super-Team des Hotel`s ! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service We were stranded in Berlin as our intended host had cancelled on us the night before our arrival. We got on the internet and most hotels were fully booked, being the middle of high season. This hotel had openings and the cost was reasonable for the area. We called to confirm the vacancy and were told they could accommodate us. Not knowing quite what to expect, we booked over the phone and hoped for the best. When we arrived the staff was super friendly, the hotel and room were very clean. Hotel is conveniently located just minutes walk from and UBahn station. The only thing to consider is that in July, the room was very hot. No air conditioning, no fan. We were there during a hot spell, so that didn't help. But overall we were very pleased with our stay and would stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stay This is a very old fashioned hotel which is in much need of renovation. Furniture in room very old and stained and so 1970's early 80's. No air conditioning and poor drainage system in a very dilapidated bathroom. Housekeeping of a low standard as basic amenities and linen not always up to scratch. Also the television in the room was very poor - cannot remember staying in a property over the last few years without a flat screen and good picture quality. One elevator to service 8 floors was certainly not adequate.. The front desk standard answer was I don't know and they were unwilling to find out any answers to questions given to them. Breakfast was of a good standard but this was counteracted by the difficulty in finding a table that had been cleared of previous guests materials. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & location Generous service & Excellent wifi :) No air condition in the room :( July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning and warm fridge Other than room hot and muggy, having windows open and then get noise from outside pouring in, and fridge not getting cold the stay was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Night in Berlin Hotel is easy to get to by bus and train from Tegel. Staff was very accommodating and got us into our room well before normal check-in time. Absolutely top-notch in all respects. The breakfast, if not included in your room rate, is a tad bit expensive, but we found it to be well worth the price after all! Easy access to all parts of the city via the busses and trains in close proximity to the hotel. There are other Holiday Inns in Berlin, but for the price and location, this one serves you well! Also, the staff recommended a great local restaurant - Cafe Restaurant Lichtburg at Behmstrasse 9. The local fare is out of this world! Will stay here again when back in Berlin. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good in the summer This hotel does not have air conditioning. It is too close the train tracks to sleep with the windows open. East facing windows heat the room dramatically in the morning. The size of the room was good. The location was convenient and close to the S- and U-Bahn station. There is a bakery across the street if you want a less expensive breakfast. There are several restaurants and bars nearby. Other than being too warm, this hotel was a good value. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freundliches Personal guter Service Bin hier wie zu Hause und komme gerne wieder un-probematisch das Parken vor dem Hotelbereich . July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsauber und Teuer Teilweise unsauber und überteuertes Frühstück _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Der erste und zweite Eindruck Trotz der gute Empfang von Hotelmitarbeitern was der erste Eindruck, mit mehreren Rauchern an der Tür, den dazugehörigen Geruch und die allgemeine Unsauberkeit der Straße, nicht so Gut. Nach dem Check-in sind wir mit unseren Gepäck zum Zimmer und es war sehr aber sehr schwierig durch drei Durchgangstüren und eine ca acht stufige Treppen zu laufen. Positiv ist: die kostenlose Parkmöglichkeit gegenüber das Hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from all staff From the time I checked in until the time I left customer service was excellent. Straightforward easy check in with all documentation prepared. Efficient and helpful reception staff. Good selection of buffet breakfast options and pleasant welcoming staff. Dinner in the restaurant was good with quality and full marks to the head waiter for excellent attentive service. Just 2 relatively minor areas for improvement - 1. Cathode Ray Television set in room is now outdated and a modern flat screen TV is usually the norm in most hotels. Picture quality was poor. 2. Dinner menu is limited with only a few mains options. Menu looks the same as when I last stayed here 12 months ago. On the plus side I don't think that the prices have increased. Overall the hotel is good and staff are excellent. Look forward to my next visit. Thanks and well done. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schöner Hotelaufenthalt Es war alles in Ordnung bis auf das Schlafen, Kopfkissen waren komisch. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff excellent stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, welcoming ambience, spacious lounge and dining hall. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Happy Family Wir haben das Angebot Happy Family gebucht. Super Angebot zum Schlagerpreis. Gute Anbindung zu U und S-Bahn. Die Abendessen sind einfach, aber ok. Zimmer sehr sauber. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Einzig das W-LAN könnte mehr MB vertragen (3 Std. = 250 MB). June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt für Berlin-Kurztrips Also ich kann dieses Hotel nur jedem empfehlen, der Berlin für ein paar Tage besuchen möchte. S-Bahnhof und U-Bahn-Haltestelle vor der Tür. Alles so weit sauber, roch allerdings nach kaltem Qualm. Nachts hört man Züge ein- und ausfahren. Wer aber eh vom Sightseeing kaputt ist, wird sich daran wohl kaum stören. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good value, service and location Well located property, older but well maintained, close to public transportation with city center easily accessible June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sauberes Stadthotel War mit meinem Sohn als Kurztrip in Berlin und wir haben das Hotel sehr geschätzt. Die Lage war mit ÖV gut zu erreichen, trotzdem recht ruhig gelegen. Jederzeit wieder gerne! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 待遇问题 向酒店员工出示的皇家大使卡,给我和我的朋友提供了免费上网,但是没有房间升级,房间也没有免费矿泉水,也没有提供酒店的免费饮料卷,这里比我后面法兰克福和斯特拉斯堡酒店的体验差很多。 June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Kurztrip nach Berlin Eine Reise nach Berlin lohnt sich immer. Noch schöner wird diese Reise, wenn neben geschäftlichen Aufgaben auch die Rahmenbedingungen hinsichtlich Übernachtungen stimmen. Dies war mit dieser Hotelbuchung zweifelsohne der Fall. Kann ohne schlechtes Gewissen dieses Hotel weiter empfehlen. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dringend renovierungsbedürftig ich habe im Zimmer Nr. 302 genächtigt. Das Bett war gut, jedoch benötigt das Zimmer dringend eine Renovierung. Die weißen Wände sind komplett vergilbt und im oberen Teil der Wände sind sie sehr grau. Das trübt doch sehr stark das Gefühl willkommen zu sein, soindern vermittelt den Eindruck, dass man eher geduldet ist. Das Erste, dass beim Einchecken übermittelt bekommt, ist der Fakt, dass man einen "Berlin-Zuschlag" zu zahlen hat. Es wäre hilfreich, wenn man den im Hotelpreis integrieren würde. Alles in Allem würde ich nicht wieder dieses Hotel buchen, denn für die Lage, Ausstattung und den hier genannten Gründe entspricht es nicht meinen Vorstellungen. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ordentliches Hotel,etwas dürftiges Personal Ordentliches Hotel,etwas dürftiges Personal, das Abendessen sehr spartanisch, kein Nachschlag möglich, ich ging hungrig vom Tisch. Der Teppichboden im Speiseraum und in der Rezeption sind sehr schmutzig und erneuerungsbedürftig May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom door & elevator The bathroom door broke and there were seen previous repairs but obviously not sufficient. Secondly, only one elevator which was always busy. It was very important for us due to infant which we had to carry to our room using stairs. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading