• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Zoo / Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable The beds were not up to the stard I am used to in a Holiday Inn. The bed felt like it was broken down. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGA Berlin waren schöne drei Tage. Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und freundliche Mitarbeiter Danke June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes sauberes Hotel, ideal für Städtetour Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war vorbildlich - die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine ausreichende Größe, TV , Fön und Wasserkocher vorhanden ( Tee, Zucker, Instantkaffee, Kaffeemilch wurden jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt <- nettes "Plus"). Fazit: Ich kann dieses Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen, besonders beeindruckt hat mich die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent value So glad we chose this hotel. Just a 5 minute walk from Wittenburg Platz Underground and in a good area. Rooms were what you would expect from HIX, smallish but clean and tidy with everything you expect incuding free wi-fi. The staff were very polite and attentive with nothing too much bother. Breafast buffet was great and included in the price. 5 stops from Potsdamer Platz on U2, 10 stops from Alexander Platz (about 20 mins). The area round about is one of the main shopping areas. Ka Da We (the Harrods of Berlin) is just 5 mins from the hotel. Wittenburg Platz itself is good for eating out with a number of restaurants around the square. Wittys, the best curry wurst stall in Berlin is also in the square. We will be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beruflicher Aufenthalt Wirklich eine gelungene Mischung aus Produkt und Team. Hier merkt man, dass die Mitarbeiter zufrieden sind. Auch wenn es mal stressig wurde, bedingt durch eine hohe Gästewünsche, konnte man feststellen, dass hier wirklich jeder wusste was zu tun ist. Zudem liegt das Haus noch in zentraler Lage aber dennoch ruhig. Besonders gefällt mir die Nähe zum Bahnhof „Zoologischer Garten“. Morgens vor der Arbeit gehe ich manchmal eine kleine Runde laufen, höflich fragte ich das Team der Rezeption - hier verwies man auf den nahegelegenem Tierpark-toll! Die Lüftungsanlage im Hotel kühlt perfekt und das Frühstücksbuffet ist immer sauber aufgeräumt - Danke an das Team auch für einen erholsamen Schlaf. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly and helpful staff Early access to the room and given a quiet room around the back specifically for our comfort. Staff always keen to help out especially when we were having problems with the internet. Breakfast staff so diligent to ensure tables were quickly cleaned away. Room and bathroom very clean. Situation good for access to trains, buses and underground. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use Holiday Inn next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a very good hotel in a quiet area, well serviced by public transportation. Hotel staff is knowledgeable and attentive; I had a very good room, very quiet and with excellent bed / mattress / pillows. No problems at all during my stay - everything went smooth. One area for possible improvement: Breakfast choice is somehow limited, although the food is good. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clearing room They dont clean room after first night. I found my towel on the floor where i left it for changeing... Fair variety of breakfast choices Not so comfortable bed. Otherwise excellent location, low price, friendly staff, free of charge whirelles internet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kürze Aufenthalt in Holiday Inn Express Berlin Ich werde sicherlich nochmal in diesem Hotel übernachten wenn ich wieder in Berlin bin! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable As always pleasant atmosphere and walking distance to everywhere :-) June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way a city hotel should be. In every way, this hotel was perfect, absolutely nothing negative to say. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hat uns gefallen Über das Hotel kann man nicht meckern.Die Sauberkeit des Zimmer war sehr gut nur der Nachteil war das es keinen Schrank oder mehr Verstaumöglichenkeiten gab.Das Frühstück gut aber das auffüllen war sehr schleppent.Ansonsten war alles gut. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Hotel Beim einchecken wurde ich von sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern empfangen. Ich verbrachte 5 Tage in dem sehr zentral gelegenen Hotel. Das Zimmer war gut und das Frühstück hervorragend. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis angemessene Übernachtung An der Sauberkeit im Hotelzimmer und dem Check-in und Check-out gab es nicht auszusetzen. Das Nachfüllen beim Frühstück (z. B. Kaffeetassen, Brötchen etc.) in der Stoßzeit (08.30 -09.00 Uhr) gestaltete sich sehr schwierig, da zu wenig Personal zur Verfügung steht. Hierbei müssen die angegebenen Ampelzeiten überprüft werden und ggf. mehr Personal zur Verfügung stehen. Dass um 23.30 Uhr bestimmte Getränke an der Bar nicht mehr zur Verfügung stehen ist auch nicht im Sinne eines umsatzorientierten Unternehmens bzw. Hotel. Es waren bestimmte Cocktails, die nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Auch Erdnüsse oder Salzstangen o.ä. auf den Tischen würde die Atmosphäre verbessern und den Umsatz steigern, weil man einfach länger bleibt. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by berlin very handy for all major tourist attractions would recommend for any visit, my wife and i had a wonderful time and if i ever return i would stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 員工服務水平高 入住的雙人房面積比本人前年 入住的Twin Bed 房細小很多, 而該房的雙人床稍比單床大些小 對身形高大的房客顯得更窄. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación y servicio Un hotel perfecto para un fin de semana. Bien comunicado, cerca de muchos servicios. WIFI y desayunos incluidos June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Staff were very good, but couldn't solve some issues. Breakfast is quite good if you're not there when the seagulls are in their feeding frenzy. Definitely go to breakfast during the quieter times. I was disgusted with the arrogance and behaviour of many of the hotel guests towards hotel breakfast staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder Gerne wieder. Sehr günstige Läge. Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal, insbesondere Oscar aus Argentinien. Gute Betten. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alles in allem ok Für den Preis insgesamt ok. Alles sauber, Betten allerdings ziemlich klein und hart. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Aufenthalt Hat alles zur Zufriedenheit gepasst. Möglichkeiten für die Ablage/Aufhängung der Kleidung sind wenig. WLAN sehr langsam. Bad sehr klein, aber OK. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Everything about this stay was beyond expectations. The location of the hotel was excellent for connections to the airport (via public transport0, the modern hotel and high quality of all fittings, furnishings and décor in public areas and in our room. Wonderfully welcoming and efficient staff on all occasions and a brilliant breakfast. It all felt very homely and very comfortable - our room was at the back of the hotel on the 7th floor and was incredibly quiet. Thank you for a great stay in a great city. Looking forward to going back. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and area. Reasonable price One bad characteristic: bed was very firm/hard. Made it difficult to sleep May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review This Hotel is convenient to all city center attractions by bus or subway. Hotel staff speaks english and helpful. Room is ok but room 105 has mosquito May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location small but very clean rooms close to Berlin Zoo, Kaufhaus des Westens and lots of other sights May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent staff and service During our week staying we were completed satisfied from the services we have got from the staff either in reception or during the breakfast time. A highly recommended hotel in Berlin. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage - Frühstück könnte besser sein Für einen Aufenthalt in der Stadt ideal. Gute Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und einiges ist auch fußläufig gut zu erreichen. Das Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Gebäudes war etwas klein, aber ausreichend und angenehm ruhig. Das Frühstück war nicht ganz so optimal. Wir wurden auf die "Stoßzeiten" beim Frühstück hingewiesen, und es ist tatsächlich so, dass man evtl. etwas Wartezeit mitbringen muss. Leider sind, meiner Meinung nach, zu wenig Servicekräfte beim Frühstück, so dass es länger dauert, bis Tische sauber gemacht werden oder etwas fehlender am Buffet wieder aufgefüllt wird. Das Personal ist trotz des Stress immer freundlich gewesen und hat sich bemüht alles so schnell wie möglich zu erledigen. Die Auswahl beim Frühstück könnte etwas größer sein. Alles in allem ein angenehmes Haus und freundliches Personal. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class leisure break! A busy hotel over the Easter break, but the staff were more than welcoming and helpful and provided all the information and help any traveler could want. The in room internet (either cable or wi-fi) worked well and first time, every time. Safe deposit boxes (essential in my view) were off the reception area and provided at no cost. Travel information was freely given by the front desk staff. This hotel has excellent staff knowledgeable, pleasant to talk with and a very heartfelt attitude of being welcoming to there guests. Regardless of work pressure nothing seemed too much trouble. This hotel is located minutes from all the good things that Berlin has to offer - and then some- excellent location to get around for sightseeing, shopping and super restaurants all within an easy few minutes walk. The Metro about a 10 minute walk, takes you to all the areas within the city limits as well as to heritage sights such as the royal palaces at Potsdam. Try this hotel next time your in Berlin - I believe you'll enjoy the experience! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Friendly and Helpful Staff I stayed here with my family for 3 nights in April and had a very good experience. I had emailed ahead to ask if it was ok to leave a suitcase at the hotel - we were scheduled to arrive in the city at 10.00 but check in wasn't until 14.00 - and the prompt response I received was affirmative. However, upon arrival the friendly, welcoming lady at reception called her chamber staff to see if the room was ready, which it was apart from my son's bed, and we got in to the room immediately. The chamber staff made my son's bed up straight away, so we could relax for a while before heading into the Mitte area. This was unexpected and most welcome after getting up at 04.00 in the morning! The location is good, being close to the Zoologischer Garten train station, which is on a direct line to Schonefeld airport, and handy for the 100 and 200 buses and the U-bahn too. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and probably exceeded expectations if anything. Our room was quiet and we all slept well. Breakfast was ample and there was plenty of choice. I would stay there again and would be happy to recommend it to friends and family. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis/- Leistungsverhältnis stimmen Gute Lage, bei der Buchung angegebene Wünsche wurden alle erfüllt. Vielen Dank. Das Preis/-Leistungsverhältnis ist hervorragend. Das Doppelbett war mit 140cm Breite etwas schmal, Schalkomfort war aber trotzdem ausgezeichnet. Beim Frühstück könnte man mit wenig Mehraufwand abwechslungsreichere Brotsorten und ausreichend Croissant anbieten. April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading