Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 370 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Super super super

By

February 07, 2016

club

It was my first time visiting Indigo Hotel!absolutely perfect!!i will go back again and again and again!!from check in to check out everything was perfect! We were assisted by the French girl,if I m not mistaking her name was Chloe!! But all the staff were excellent and very attentive!Thank you very much for such a good stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Eirini30 Wow wow wow Thank you so much for such a great review - Chloe is definitlely one of our rising stars and will be delighted she was mentioned. Hope to see you again soon Andrea and the team
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

February 04, 2016

We went here for our honeymoon, great service, the spa, the food and the room was brilliant, it's the best hotel we have been to and we will definitely come again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Kelly k k Thank you so much for yur great review - I am delighted we were able to add such great memories to your honeymoon. Wishing you good fortune in your new life. Kind regards and best wishes Andrea and the team
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

February 04, 2016

Wonderful hotel with lovely staff, well designed rooms and the most comfortable beds ever! The restaurant was also lovely, great food and service. The Spa is also lovely. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear CandyPop Wow what a great way to start my week reading you fab review, i am so pleased you were able to make the most of all our facilities and look forward to seeing you again. Look out for our special Sunday offers for a good value treat! Kind regards Andrea
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 03, 2016

club

This hotel is ideal if your shopping or having a night out in Birmingham,
We had room 2425 superb views, pleasant room, but they lack in amenities in the bathroom for two persons sharing.
We didn't use the spa or treatment rooms so can't recommend.
We had a nice breakfast on the 25th floor at Marco Pierre White restaurant with great views over Birmingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your great feedback - I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and you will have the chance to enjoy our fabulous spa facilities. Kind regards Andrea
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the centre of Birminngham

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay. Rooms are excellent with great view of Birmingham

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear JEFC, Thank you for the feedback back, I do agree the views are amazing. We hope you return soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood
Read More
Read Less

Efficient service

By

January 27, 2016

club

Great staff who quickly solved a very minor problem with our room

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear gh12345. Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that our hotel staff looked after you on your say. We do hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 26, 2016

club

First time at Hotel Indigo and the Reception Service was fantastic. The Receptionist took the time out to change our room enabling us to be on the same floor as our friends. Cleanliness of our room was superb. To get a 25% discount on parking in Birmingham was an added bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Padder65, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our reception is due to be refurbished next month, so things will be different, and I do agree the parking is a great bonus. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Funky hotel

By

January 25, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Friendly and efficient reception staff. Good location. Liked the decor in the room and beautiful view. Some noise from the upstairs restaurant and slightly disappointing breakfast. Overall would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear betty081, I would like to say thank you for your feedback. It is so great to hear you had a good time here at the hotel. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood
Read More
Read Less

50th Birthday treat for wife

By

January 24, 2016

club

Brought my wife to hotel for 50th Birthday. stayed 2 nights. excellent. She loved the hotel. Room, hotel, restaurant, bar health club and spa all used - thoroughly enjoyed the stay. would come back again.

Birmingham is an excellent city with everything you need close by and on hand

MarcoPierre White restaurant was a real treat. fantastic food and great views across B'ham.

Kitchen staff even made a little Happy Birthday icing on plate for wife. Nice touch

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear Willy7, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear you had a fantastic time on such a special occasion. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Indigo Birmingham

By

January 17, 2016

Great hotel, great views, great staff, great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Awkward turtle, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sharing this with the team here at the hotel. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always great service - love decor

By

January 14, 2016

club

Have stayed here a couple of times before and consistently great service, spotlessly clean and love the rooms. Location is perfect for shopping and nightlife - great city hotel.

Staff are particularly good here - they go out of their way to look after you and it really makes a difference to the experience.

Will definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2016
Dear Busywoman55, It is so good to hear you had a great stay with us. Maybe next time you visit you can stay on one of our packages that are listed all on our website. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

3.5 out of 5

By

January 05, 2016

Stayed here a couple of times with work and been upgraded both times (Spire Elite) to amazing rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows and massive beds. Sod's law though the first time I visit with my wife and have the time to appreciate the room, no upgrade was mentioned or offered. I really don't mind if there's no upgrades available, that's part of the deal, but Reception are supposed to say so.
I'd booked a King Executive which sounds impressive, but the room was quite small, small window, and no way was it a King Size bed! I queried this at check-out and was told the bigger beds are "super King Size' which I think is a bit naughty - the bed was fine but it was a Queen size at the most. Very comfortable though.
The staff on reception were lovely, really friendly which was nice given the icy blast blowing through the reception every time the doors opened (which was a lot). Not sure I would put up with working in that environment so fair play to them for being so cheerful. Terrible design!
This is quite an odd hotel; very trendy and smart but which may not suit everyone. I've recommended it but only if you're into modern/trendy hotels. The reception is on the ground floor whereas the rooms are on floors 23 and 24, which feels a little cut off. The bar/restaurant on floor 25 doubles as a trendy Marco Pierre White venue and it was uncomfortably busy and noisy when we popped up for a drink at 11pm. The bar was packed and the service abysmal - it seemed you only got served if you shouted or the staff knew you! After 10 mins I got quite grumpy but luckily found a manager who instructed one of the sullen staff to serve us. This is not the place for a quiet drink and I really wouldn't recommend it for older people who don't like busy crowded bars.
Breakfast was very good though, with stunning views of the city and excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2016
Dear Davva39, Thank you for your feedback . I will be forwarding your information to the correct departments as we take all our feedback very seriously. Our hotel is due to under go refurbishment, starting with the reception in February and the bedrooms later on in the year. I hope this does not put you off coming back and seeing us. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less