Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 449 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

By

July 21, 2016

club

Our one night stay included dinner and breakfast in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. Loved the food and the room. Overall excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear dumplinluv Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. I am delighted to read what a lovely experience you had with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great break

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

great rooms, great views, fabulous staff at front desk, very clean and well presented facilities, the pool is small and can get very busy, breakfast was tremendous. Loved it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Kompany1234, Thank you for the feedback. It is so good to hear you had great stay. We look forward in seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Geschäftshotel an zentraler Lage

By

July 18, 2016

Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber. Das Hotel ist sehr leicht mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Ca. 5 Min. Fussweg vom Bahnhof. Von dort fahren alle paar Minuten Züge zum Flughafen.
Die Aussicht im Restaurant ist einzigartig, die Speisen sind schmackhaft zubereitet. Die Preise sind allerdings an der oberen Grenze.

Read More
Read Less

Really good experience

By

July 17, 2016

Hi.
I spent one night in this hotel. I recommend it for staying in Birmingham. Rooms are beautiful. View spectacular. The panoramic restaurant is really good. Recommended for any business meeting. The access to the gym

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Fred, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great views, helpful staff

By

July 16, 2016

club

I stayed here for business and leisure. The Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant was lovely and it was nice to have breakfast here looking down on the city. The bedroom was quirky and very green (unfortunately, I don't like green). It was comfortable, but not the cleanest. There were hairs on two of the pillows and it looked like corners had been cut when the bathroom was being cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear IrishMD, Thank you for taking timer out to provide us with feedback. I will be passing this information on the our housekeeping team to investigate. We do hope that we see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, but not great hotel

By

July 13, 2016

I stay at a lot of hotels and often pick ones from the IHG chain.... and have their top level reward card, but would probably not recommend this one.

Hotel is on the 23/24 floors, reception is on the ground floor. Bust bar / restaurant on the 25th floor..... all served by two small lifts, so expect to queue all the time for the lifts to the bedrooms.

Lights in the room are not great. Cooling is not great, bathroom fills up with steam / heat.

Hotel looks good in pictures / website but is not what you normally get in Indigo.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear JimAberdeen, Thank you for your feedback. We take all our feedback very seriously as it is a way of us improving our business. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing

By

July 12, 2016

club

Definitely a different experience, unusual hotel, well worth a visit. Try it for something new!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear fz301, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Maybe next time you visit you could look into staying on one of our packages listed on our website. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Lovely hotel, great staff and amazing views from the restaurant/bar.
Def recommend staying here if you are visiting Birmingham

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear PA97, Thank you for your feedback, it is great to tear you had a fantastic stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Birmingham. We look forward in seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and atmosphere in a very modern and trendy hotel

By

July 08, 2016

My wife and I could not fault the excellent service provided during our stay which was for a mixture of business and leisure.
From the outset meeting Chloe at Reception to being looked after at dinner by Anna the friendliness of the Staff shone through.
The manager met us at breakfast after the first night and showed genuine interest in how we were finding the experience.
We would not hesitate to use the hotel again next time we wish to travel to Birmingham for business or leisure purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear FocusMan, Thank you for the great feedback. I will be passing this on to the team members personally. We do look forward in seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely modern hotel

By

July 05, 2016

I stayed here for business and the hotel was lovely, airy modern and clean (it says a lot about a hotel when they have a decent hairdryer - which this hotel definitely has).

The hotel gym was modern and has a great range of machines.
There was an issue with the tv in my room, therefore I changed rooms, however the only compensation that I received for this major inconvenience was a complimentary small glass of house wine from the bar.

Both rooms were incredibly comfortable, and for the most part I had a good nights sleep (bar being woken up by drunkards outside my room at 4am). Staff were friendly and withstanding the couple of hiccups which were for the most part out of the hotels control I had a lovely stay and would definitely return

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear HS84, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. It is great to hear that you had a great stay. We are looking forward in seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Views

By

July 02, 2016

club

We were upgraded to a premium room for being IHG members with amazing views on the corner of the large Cube building. Room was great and breakfast the next day was very much needed after going to a reggae concert the night before and getting a bit merry!

Staff were very helpful and let us stay an extra hour in the room as it was poiuring with rain and our train wasn't until 1pm.

Would definitely recommend and hope to come back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JSkillz Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo. I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. We really appreciate your positive feedback and will look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay with us. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed poor bed linen

By

June 30, 2016

club

our stay was a gift so the cost was nor an issue. We stayed to allow us to experience MPW restaurant. Probably the worst steak I have had. Bed linen was not big enough for the bed, great big bed, No radio 2 or 4 available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Gaffer2, I am sorry to here that you have left us feeling a little disappointed. If you would like to discuss matters, please feel free to contact myself on the details below. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less