Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a shopping weekend Hotel pretty good overall, but bed too soft for my liking. Lifts to residents ratio poor. Often kept waiting, I suspect mainly because of the number of non residents accessing MPW Steakhouse. Not good when you are on 22 floor. Disappointing dinner in MPW. Must learn how to cook a steak, but an excellent breakfast helped to compensate. Would recommend hotel, even though a bit on the pricey side but eat out.. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel with the most comfy bed ever!! Had a lovely stay at this Hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary. Loved the room, the Restaurant and most of all loved the bed it was so comfy we did not get up for breakfast the following day and chose to have a lesiurly lie in. If we could pick one fault it would be only to say the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy but that could of been down to our operating instructions. Would definatley recomend this hotel***** June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful views - modern comfort the entrance to the hotel is basic and goes through to the other side of the building affording two entrance and exit points.. the rooms cannot be accessed via the lift unless using a room key card which is ideal as so many people using the lift are not guests but visitors. the restaurant is good value for money, and the bar cocktails are stronger than you might think. overall a lovely experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Rooms, Great Breakfast, Loud Bar. Whenever booking a city break I always try to book into an Indigo hotel, as the rooms, staff and food are all excellent, with by far the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. Indigo Birmingham met all these expectations and overall had an excellent stay. Our only negative was how loud the bar was, loud music went on into the early hours (around 2am), something I wasn't expecting. However, having said this, Indigo would still be my hotel of choice when staying in Birmingham, but I'd perhaps request a room on the 23rd floor oppose to the 24th (Bar is on the 25th floor). If you choose to stay at this hotel, please book in advance to the breakfast, the service was fantastic and the food even better, with an excellent view over the city from 25 floors up. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect romantic getaway Me and girlfriend stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Birmingham as a Birthday treat for her. We stayed in room 2401 which had a huge balcony area (enough for about 20 people) and the décor was beautiful. There were complimentary treats in the fridge which were a nice surprise. Although we had full use of the Spa facilities on our stay we didn't get around to using them. We had two tvs in our room however the remote control only allowed us to turn the tv on and off and adjust the volume. We contacted the reception about the matter who swiftly sent someone up to resolve the issue however after about 5-10 minutes of trying they also were unsuccessful in rectifying the problem. The only other minor criticism was that with such a spectacular room, the bathroom was a let down. The staff were friendly and the breakfast (which was also included in the price) was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here in future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel centrally located This is a new, comfortable, friendly modern hotel well located for a Birmingham city break. Only quibble was late night food availablity as I think they lose a trick by not offering a better room service menu range. They do offer third party pizza delivery which is a bit hassley as you need to arrange June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I booked this for my partners birthday getaway. On arrival I was checked into the wrong room as I paid for a king executive. The staff accepted their mistake and upgraded us to a room on the top floor with a balcony! Great views, lovely experience. So central location. Lovely bar on the roof. The only thing I could moan about was that the furniture was being moved in the bar which kept us awake till 1am! An additional mirror would be nice in the room of that size! Great experience the spa in the hotel is lovely. Take the bath robes provided in your rooms by the hotel with u if using the spa facilities. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break Great experience for Birmingham break. Modern bright rooms. All staff very competent & helpful. Many thanks to reception for answering pre arrival queries. Varied breakfast selection. Hi tech gym facilities. Relaxing pool facility. Great views from the restaurant/lounge. Will definitely stay again April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is not my first time at the hotel indigo. And it will not be the last. Excellent hotel with breath taking views of Birmingham (depending on room location). A lively bar/resteraunt on the top floor. Which serves a good breakfast. And good spa / health facilities on the ground floor. I would definitely reccomend to anyone looking for a hotel in Birmingham. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eager to please I have stayed in this hotel approx 8 times in recent months and I must say each visit has got better and better. I was initially disappointed with the lack of priority club recognition and brought this to their attention and eve since they have gone out of their way to be welcoming, and accommodating beyond expectations. Whenever possible I have been allocated interesting to spectacular rooms and staff have gone out of their way to help. The spa is very nice. Small and often bust but a real perk. Breakfast is outstanding!! Service and food. My only gripe is internet connections in rooms and the fact that the free alcohol in mini bar which was a feature of indigo seem to have disappeared. All in all however excellent value for money. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but not much else!! We had booked a balcony room for my birthday in September and on check in we're told this was no longer available- after complaining the hotel very kindly gave us a free balcony room and breakfast to be booked at our convenience- we took this opportunity last week. What a disappointment!! The room has an amazing view and the shower was great but otherwise offers nothing very special. We found it dated and grubby. The air con was screaming all night resulting in a poor sleep, and we were unable to turn it off! Towels had lipstick stains and a very small amount of toiletries were provided considering there were two of us ! Breakfast quite frankly was a let down, my partner asked for Earl Grey tea and got Lipton ! I got stale coffee and quite frankly in a hotel of such stature and as a coffee addict I would expect a cafatiere of fresh coffee.Whilst the cooked breakfast was rubbish there was a lot on offer in the continental breakfast options All in all, given this was a freebie I wouldn't complain but had I paid the £189 per night for room ( more if you had breakfast) I would have been furious! It's a great location and the balcony room gives a great view of the city but otherwise I'd recommend the Hyatt ( just a 1/2 mile away) over Hotel Indigo March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location & spa, v small pool The hotel is lovely and in a great location, New Street station just a short walk as are the many bars, restaurants and shops. The spa was nice but treatments expensive and the pool is very small - x4 people max! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nevermind demand - a hotel is built to provide services Decidedly poor stay. When approached reception about lack of warm/hot water, told it was due to demand - it's a hotel - do me a favour, it is designed to cope with demand! This happened morning and night to us. Told the shower was the signature of the hotel, well a true disappointment - some people like baths. Didn't like the colours - too bright and busy for a bedroom. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and 'the little things' visited this hotel twice now with my girlfriend. Once for our first year anniversary and last week for our second year anniversary as we had enjoyed so much! what can i say.... amazing stay once again.. Staff very friendly, everybody i walked past who worked in the hotel (security, cleaners etc) all said hello and have a good day which is such a nice touch I mentioned when booking our room it was our anniversary and wondered if we could have a room with a nice view. Not only did they accommodate this for us but went the extra and there was 2 lovely presented chocolate brownies and fruit with 'happy anniversary' which we both thought was such a nice touch and we thoroughly enjoyed them. room was so nice, very comfy bed, very clean bathroom which had surround sound which i thought was great!! my girlfriend would stick the radio on via the tv and i could have it on in the bathroom too. Though the heated mirror was fantastic! when i got out of the shower the centre of it was steam-free which was so convenient and again a very nice touch. Breakfast: very nice with great service and amazing views. Was not busy so was extremely relaxing and we took our time over it. Overall we had such a nice stay and would thoroughly recommend. Will 100% be returning February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi completely useless either in room reception or restaurant Not good on a business stay February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location We stayed here for my 21st birthday. The room was very modern, with lovely decor. The view from the room was very impressive. The shower was fab. The reception staff were lovely. The layout and size of the room was a little small, we were not able to open the wardrobe door fully as the bed was in the way. The room was also very hot through the night, the thermostat would not go below 18 degrees, which made it difficult to sleep, even though the bed was very comfortable! But apart from that I was pleased, we had a fantastic deal through the hotel, but I don't think I would rush to pay full price. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Refused use of the facilities This particular hotel was booked for a special occasion as it had a spa and swimming pool. We checked in at 3pm and headed straight to the pool however we were refused access to both the pool and spa. According to the gentleman on reception, there had been an influx in guests using the pool and when I asked if we could return later he said it would be unlikely and to try again in the morning, (I had an early morning flight so I couldn't return) Unfortunately this really did spoil our experience which is a shame because everything else about the hotel was fantastic! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor Room was comfortable, we stayed in the orange room which we loved. Had great views of the city. Good location with easy street parking -saved us money. The receptionist was very helpful. Spa was great, however we were disappointment with the showers and toilets in the spa area which were not clean and no shower gel was provided!! Overall we would recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views from the room - and the Lear/lounge! Quirky rooms - impressively clean and spacious. Mine had an amazing view of Birmingham at night. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay! Extremely poor nights sleep, not helped by unhelpful staff. Would not recommend, would not stay again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wifes birthday very nice hotel everyone was friendly nice surroundings my only complaint was on the sunday evening my wife and i were in the bar having a drink and there were two people by the bar and the one was swearing quite loudly generaly annoying the staff so we left and went to another bar when we went back later they had gone but it wasnt nice to hear that kind of language in such a nice establishment December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay ever! Last Thursday I stayed with my boyfriend in this hotel. Check-in was smooth, so grafeful that we have been upgraded to the best room in the hotel. My boyfriend was amazed about what a fabulous view we could see on the balcony. He couldn't help himself to take some pictures of the city view. We did not plan to have dinner in MPW until the last mintue, but the staff were so helpful to sort out a dinner reservation for us. At the end of the night, we had some friends joined us for the evening, and they loved it too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the others. Thank you for all the staff who helped us to have a memorable stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend Great experience from start to finish. Would do it all again without hesitation. Well worth it if you enjoy the finer things. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, facilities and staff We had a great stay! Room and the facilities were great. Staff helpful and friendly! Good value for money! I would happily stay here again! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel recently. I hadn't stayed at a Hotel Indigo before but I will using them more in the future. The Hotel has the feel of a smaller/boutique style hotel. I was greeted as a rewards club member and dealt with very quickly. They had even upgraded my room, which I really appreciated. I ended up with a fantastic view across Birmingham, with floor to ceiling glass windows, lovely decor and a very comfortable room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The lift was a bit problematic in the evening. There are two small lifts and it was very busy with people going to the top floor that I had to wait a while to get to my room. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby including the Pierre White restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The breakfast was in the Pierre White restaurant and was great and the 360 degree view was a lovely way to start the day. Definitely get the breakfast added to your stay when you book. The Parking near the hotel was tricky. So I decided to try the Car Park - which was expensive. However, I loved it because it was a bit James Bond style parking! Car disappears into the ground on a platform and then comes back when you leave. Worth a try even if just once - Just ask at reception. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 5 star service to follow breathtaking views room, staff and atmosphere is ideal for a night away November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Trendy, comfortable and great location Great stay, used the spa and dined at MPW fab night out at a high standard hotel, would definitely recommend November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT OVERPRICED FOR WHAT IT IS. The Indigo is a very nice hotel. The room we had was very, very small, however was quirky and had great views. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very irritating. There were only a handful of tables in the restaurant and yet we had to wait around 10 minutes before we were seated - I have no idea why as it was almost empty. The staff wandered slowly and aimlessly around not doing very much. We had to wait a long time for someone to take our order and then quite a time longer for breakfast to arrive. The reception staff were great - very friendly and helpful giving us full instructions on using the underground parking system (very unique!!) It's a nice hotel, but very overpriced for what you actually get. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel stayed for my husbands birthday .staff on reception very friendly and helpful. car parking great.would reccomend staying here .good location .rooms very clean and comfy.no problems at all. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed customers We just got married and my husband paid a lot of money for the superior suite for our wedding night. We booked for 3 nights in total the overall experience was very poor. When booking, my husband had asked for rose petals to be scattered on the bed - this did not happen. The next day we asked for room service for breakfast which took over an hour and the Spanish omelette was under cooked. We were on the 24th floor so the view was beautiful but the staff don't seem to have a clue about anything. Although my husband had already paid for the room online, he was asked to provide his card for verification upon checking in. It was only later that we realised that we have been charged twice. It has been over 2 weeks since the wedding and we are still waiting for a refund, despite having made calls and also visiting the hotel again to complain. The service is rather poor and there were several things in the room that weren't working. Considering how much we paid for the room, I don't think we will be coming back again. Very disappointed November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>