Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room but poor Room Service I'd come in from a long drive and was very hungry. I tried to order room service 15 mins before it was due to close, but the staff member told me that the kitchen was closing! So i had to settle for a take-away pizza instead! Apart from that, front-desk staff were brilliant at checking in and out and polite and courteous. The Room itself was also very nice with an amazing view!! I would like to come again and hope that for next time that their Room Service staff are more accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep / noisy rooms On the outside the hotel looks great with a superb restaurant to boot. However, the rooms are way to lareg and not condusive to a good nights sleep due to way to much natural light and windows. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel but poor service Hotel is modern and decorated in vibrant colours. Rooms are on the small side and furnished relatively simply with modern furniture. Service is a little approximate. Expect to have to ask for everything you need. D Don't even bother heading to bar, service is terrible. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like trying to sleep in a very hot night club! Air conditioning did not work, no opening windows so room was unbearably hot. Staff unhelpful and dismissive. Hotel was fully booked so offered fans, which would only have circulated the warm air! Added to this, when we returned to our room at 11.00 pm we were greeted by the loudest live music from the champagne bar located above our room. This lasted until 1.00 am. Obviously there was no sound proofing and it was like trying to sleep in the middle of a night club. In terms of sleep quality, I have stayed at budget hotels that have far exceeded my stay at this hotel. Definitely does not match up to it's start rating and is not value for money. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but… Hey, I’m dead realistic- this is a city centre, smart hotel located fairly centrally in the middle of the country’s second city; it was going to be busy and the price was going to reflect its profile. The designated Mailbox parking was relatively easy to find/ park and was in close proximity to the hotel (we paid £27 for a day and a few hours but it was fully expected). Our check in at reception was surprisingly frosty and the two hotel lifts seemed inadequate and overstretched on such a busy day- every time we packed into a lift the other patrons seemed to comment on this. No issues with the room whatsoever. We'd stayed in a King executive room- it was as exactly as advertised. The spa was very good although again very busy. One member had removed my towels from the recliner around the pool onto the floor. When I pointed this out to him he apologised and stated how it was a nightmare for members as it gets so busy with hotel guests over the weekend. We used the concierge service to request directions to the Hippodrome and were immediately hailed a taxi- being told it was complicated to get to- despite it actually being in walking distance. Breakfast the next morning was a tad underwhelming. We stated we’d like a cooked breakfast and was told someone would be right over. We waited and waited until eventually I had to get the attention of a waiter clearing a table. It did take a while and when it came it wasn’t great. There was also a continental breakfast selection which badly needed topping up (we were down in good time- not at the end of breakfast service). Overall it wasn’t a bad stay but did fall a bit short of expectations and it was just the little things that let it down. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed for one night for a special occasion. Everything was excellent from the Spa to the food. Slight issue that the champagne cocktail bar was fully booked so bar area was very busy but apart from that it was excellent. easily 5/5 July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, worth the extra buck! Having stayed at nearly every other hotel in Birmingham, I was recently recommended this hotel by a friend who happened to have had dinner at the rooftop restaurant/bar. The hotel was functional, clean, modern and trendy. The clientele seemed to be exactly the same which was a welcome change as most hotels are overflowing on the weekends with groups of party goers etc. Great nights sleep, wonderful breakfast, fantastic view and one of the best fitness centers that I have had the chance of using! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent experience great hotel, excellent central location, great views from the room, happening bar on the roof, excellent breakfast, i will definately be staying again July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cake was a nice touch I booked the room & table for a present for family members birthday so cannot comment my self but they said they really enjoyed it, the room was air conditioned, clean & service was really good. when i explained that it was for a 60th Birthday they kindly left a birthday cake in the room on arrival which was a nice touch. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and great service Cannot fault this hotel. The booking agent was very helpful and efficient, I just happened to mention in conversation that it was a surprise for my Partners 40th Birthday. On arrival into the room there was a plate with two brownies strawberries and engraved in chocolate around the plate read Happy 40th Birthday, this was done as a surprise for him but was also a surprise to me and at no extra cost. I thought it was a lovely gesture. Thank you!! The Reception Staff were very welcoming and friendly, and our room was very bright and airy, with a view to die for over looking the mail box. Unfortunately M.P.W Restaurant was fully booked, but we did go up there for a drink the following afternoon to take advantage of the magnificent views, and again the staff up there were very attentive. Overall the experience was wonderful and have already recommended this hotel to friends. I would definately stay here again without hesitation. The only down side was that our stay wasn't long enough. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay a pleasurable one!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th birthday i booked the hotel for a surprise 50th birthday present for my husband. we did not know to what to expect from the hotel or room as you feel they are all the same. when we entered the room we were speechless, it was so bright, refreshing and the view was fantastic. we left one of the curtains open overnight and my husband watched the sun rise over Birmingham. we will definitely be returning. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, shame about the expeience The room was an OK standard but not stand out, noise from next door was very loud. The walls in this place must be made of paper. The roof terrace is also a night spot of an evening and as a result there is alot of noise. Not a place for a quiet stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the restaurant what a shame that this pleasant hotel is stuck with MPWs restaurant. I had crab cakes that had never seen a crab there was so much potato and the steak - sirloin which I asked for rare was overdone and tasteless. Two fat battered onions and some tasteless chips did not improve matters. I waited over half an hour for both drinks ordered. It was impossible to complain as I was hosting the table but the rest of the food seemed ok apart from overcooked sea bass. The sticky toffee pudding was good however. I would be happy to stay again but would certainly go elsewhere to eat. The breakfast and its service redeemed my views the next morning however. What a shame July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight couldn't fault anything about our stay. pool is not as small as some reviews led us to believe. if I stay again will have my nails done while having a glass of fizz salon looks great July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect for Business This property is almost perfect for a business traveler. As someone that travels 60% of the time being away from home and family is not the most enjoyable experience so when you find a hotel that helps you relax it is a very pleasant experience. However there is one small thing this hotel needs to be perfect for a business traveler and that would be a business center. I was shocked that there was not one in this facility. The staff deserves a raise in salary they are on thier game. They know what they are doing well trained and very, very friendly July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb experience - thank you Not the first time that I have stayed at Hotel Indigo and won't be the last! Staff as usual were superb and very welcoming, views over Birmingham were stunning. Food and ambience in Marco Pierre White Restaurant were great with a relaxing but vibrant bar area for drinks afterwards. Thanks again - keep up the great work! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleek, comfortable with grear WIFI My stay was comfortable and easy. Check in and out was quick. I dined in my room and enjoyed fantastic wifi during my stay. The cosmetics provided were luxurious and my whole stay felt like a real treat. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views The bedrooms and the restuarant have factastic views of the city being 23 to 25 floors high. The room had a modern business like feel with quality furniture and furnishings including a comfortable bed, arm chair and desk. The bathroom was clean, bright and well equipped. The breakfast selection could not be faulted being very fresh with lots of choice. Hot selections were made to order. The central location, fantastic views and comfortable rooms will bring me back here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Can only use 1 word to describe my stay - GREAT. Brilliant hotel and very friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The Mattress was far too soft however the towels were magnificent June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel Stopped at this hotel using my reward points , I was in 2 minds which hotel to choice between this and the Crowne Plaza because of the treatment you receive being a Platinum Elite member at the Crowne Plaza but I was so happy with the treatment I received at Indigo and will definately be going back , from when I walked in to when I left the staff were so helpful and happy , which is great to see, our room was great with a lovely view over Birmingham and then the view from the bars on the 25th floor were also superb , what was even better was the discount I got in the bars for being a platinum elite member although the only downfall was your not told this at reception when you check in , it was down to chatting to a member of staff in the bar so I'd like to thank you for a great stay and will definately be back to try MPW restaurant June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location and view, comfortable room An overnight stay,very enjoyable. Had trip to the Rep theatre a short walk away, but sad part was Marco resaurant was closed after, but plenty of places around outside. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a shopping weekend Hotel pretty good overall, but bed too soft for my liking. Lifts to residents ratio poor. Often kept waiting, I suspect mainly because of the number of non residents accessing MPW Steakhouse. Not good when you are on 22 floor. Disappointing dinner in MPW. Must learn how to cook a steak, but an excellent breakfast helped to compensate. Would recommend hotel, even though a bit on the pricey side but eat out.. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel with the most comfy bed ever!! Had a lovely stay at this Hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary. Loved the room, the Restaurant and most of all loved the bed it was so comfy we did not get up for breakfast the following day and chose to have a lesiurly lie in. If we could pick one fault it would be only to say the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy but that could of been down to our operating instructions. Would definatley recomend this hotel***** June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful views - modern comfort the entrance to the hotel is basic and goes through to the other side of the building affording two entrance and exit points.. the rooms cannot be accessed via the lift unless using a room key card which is ideal as so many people using the lift are not guests but visitors. the restaurant is good value for money, and the bar cocktails are stronger than you might think. overall a lovely experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Rooms, Great Breakfast, Loud Bar. Whenever booking a city break I always try to book into an Indigo hotel, as the rooms, staff and food are all excellent, with by far the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. Indigo Birmingham met all these expectations and overall had an excellent stay. Our only negative was how loud the bar was, loud music went on into the early hours (around 2am), something I wasn't expecting. However, having said this, Indigo would still be my hotel of choice when staying in Birmingham, but I'd perhaps request a room on the 23rd floor oppose to the 24th (Bar is on the 25th floor). If you choose to stay at this hotel, please book in advance to the breakfast, the service was fantastic and the food even better, with an excellent view over the city from 25 floors up. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect romantic getaway Me and girlfriend stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Birmingham as a Birthday treat for her. We stayed in room 2401 which had a huge balcony area (enough for about 20 people) and the décor was beautiful. There were complimentary treats in the fridge which were a nice surprise. Although we had full use of the Spa facilities on our stay we didn't get around to using them. We had two tvs in our room however the remote control only allowed us to turn the tv on and off and adjust the volume. We contacted the reception about the matter who swiftly sent someone up to resolve the issue however after about 5-10 minutes of trying they also were unsuccessful in rectifying the problem. The only other minor criticism was that with such a spectacular room, the bathroom was a let down. The staff were friendly and the breakfast (which was also included in the price) was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here in future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel centrally located This is a new, comfortable, friendly modern hotel well located for a Birmingham city break. Only quibble was late night food availablity as I think they lose a trick by not offering a better room service menu range. They do offer third party pizza delivery which is a bit hassley as you need to arrange June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I booked this for my partners birthday getaway. On arrival I was checked into the wrong room as I paid for a king executive. The staff accepted their mistake and upgraded us to a room on the top floor with a balcony! Great views, lovely experience. So central location. Lovely bar on the roof. The only thing I could moan about was that the furniture was being moved in the bar which kept us awake till 1am! An additional mirror would be nice in the room of that size! Great experience the spa in the hotel is lovely. Take the bath robes provided in your rooms by the hotel with u if using the spa facilities. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break Great experience for Birmingham break. Modern bright rooms. All staff very competent & helpful. Many thanks to reception for answering pre arrival queries. Varied breakfast selection. Hi tech gym facilities. Relaxing pool facility. Great views from the restaurant/lounge. Will definitely stay again April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>