Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had 6 rooms booked for our wedding,the staff were very helpful getting taxis organised and giving us early checkin's May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room great service Really lovely hotel, we had such a relaxing weekend, once we got over the panic of parking the car!!! The spa facilities were lovely and complimentary for hotel guests. The room was clean and fresh and had great views across the city. We also pre-booked dinner in Marco Pierre Whites and highly recommend this to anyone staying in the hotel the food was 2nd to none. I would highly recommend a stay in this hotel and would love to stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The king deluxe with balcony room did not disappoint in either looks or views. Our experience of room cleanliness during our stay renders any negative comments by other reviewers void, the cleanliness couldn't be faulted. The staff (Brad in particular) were super helpful and genuinely friendly, nothing was a problem. The location couldn't be better with the restaurants canal-side literally on the doorstep and Brindley Place a mere 5 mins walk up the tow path. 5mins walk the other way and you're in shopping heaven at the Bullring via The Mailbox... This is without even mentioning that the Marco Pierre White restaurant and the Champagne Bar is but a 1 floor away in the lift along with stunning views of the city... The down-sides? - two minor ones... 1-The non-smoking room had a stench of stale smoke in the air that did not fade into insignificance until the 2nd night. 2-Our sleep was prevented till after midnight by heavy furniture being moved around overhead (where the Champagne bar is) for an hour+ The good by far outweigh the bad and I would have NO hesitation in recommending the Indigo and will go nowhere else for any future stays in Birmingham. In fact I am looking forward to the next time already! May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, but poor management The hotel is in the center of town and convenient for everywhere. The rooms are fresh looking but mine was not particularly clean. The furniture looked as though it could have come from that well known Scandinavian chain, i.e. looks great until you look closely. Bed was comfortable. Kettle provided but difficult to fill; standard coffee, nothing to excite the taste buds. Complimentary mini bar was a nice touch. The views over the city were spectacular. The wi-fi did not work in the room, the signal was too weak, and neither could I watch a video; the payment system had a problem the reception could not fix or get fixed by the outside company that runs it.. Staff were extremely helpful and genuinely sorry they couldn't help me with the wi-fi or video issues. There is no business center although you can email material to the front desk who will print out whatever you want! Access to the fitness center is from outside the hotel area. A really smart idea for as boutique hotel on the tip of a building but a distinct lack of management attention to detail. I used points to pay for my stay. It is a nice property but if I had paid cash I would have considered it expensive for what it is. The Platinum welcome letter and voucher were a nice touch but the welcome gift was unusable [the video did not connect] and my email plea to get the wi-fi working in the room remains unanswered a week later! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class hotel This is a very nice hotel, with friendly efficient staff and a premium feel to everything. I really liked the modern and different feel to the hotel. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Had a lovely relaxing 2 night stay. Great value for money and the rooms are a nice modern design, it's a shame we didn't realise about the ipod dock and TV media system. We did have a problem with the on demand movies, someone quickly came to the room confirmed the issue was with the provider and promptly sent up a bottle of wine to the room to say sorry for the problem (very nice). Only downside is as Platinum Priority club members we didn't appear to get a room upgrade and the 'voucher' we got at check-in with 4 different offers on sounded good but weren't that great. 1 free drink isn't great when booking a room for 2 people. All the other offers also required purchasing something in order to get something off. The only offer we attempted to use was the free movie, but as mentioned it failed :( I would certainly return to this hotel in future though as the pool and sauna is a great way to relax in an afternoon where only over 16's are permitted (so no screaming children) April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service we received was excellent. It was my 40th birthday and I was treated like royalty from the moment I checked in with my husband. Nothing was to much trouble and the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best experience - which it was. Fantastic loaction, loved the modern decor and the restaurant was the best food I have ever had. Would recommend this hotel to anyone if you are looking for that 'special' night away. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff A bit of a surreal experience with the state-of-the-art parking system. Fabulous views from the room and restaurant area. The room design felt a bit ikea-ish. The price of drinks from the bar were on the steep side. Included breakfast however was delicious and a real bargain. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 unique and modern approach to a night in birmingham Having stayed before in birmingham in a variety of properties. The Hotel Indigo Birmingham was a fresh approach, an amazing building with incredable views of the city. First impressions count and i was greeted at reception by friendly staff. I then had the unique experience of parking my car by leaving it in a bay and it dissapearing before my eyes (i did get it back later!) the rooms are on the 23/24 floor of the new property called the cube and the innovative design of the building was mirrored in the rooms, clean, fresh, fully serviced with completmentary drinks and snacks. Whilst i did go up to the Marco Pierre White Restaurant on the 25th floor for a drink i didn't eat there, instead i ordered room service. a simple but full menu and the call was answered promptly. what was nice was after my meal i had a curtousy call to ensure all was ok, if i wanted any more drinks or desert and if i wouldn't mind leaving the tray in the coridor it would be cleared. ( i did check later and it was - i hate seeing trays stacked up in halways!) breakfast was in the restaurant and the views as the sun came up were wonderful. and after a eggs benidict, a friendly farewell and the repeat of the strange experience of seeing your car reappear i left impressed and would definately stay again. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Due to an early start on the Sat I had an early night on Friday. However the music coming from above was too much. I complained to reception and was told I would be moved. However I had to go to the reception area to get a key and I had moved rooms when the assistance i was promised came to me. Having to go in the lifts with customers going to the restaurant and bar isnt good. On checkout we werent asked how our stay went. Overall it was a disappointing experience. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel disappointing breakfast - again! This is such a lovely hotel but once again the morning service in the restaurant let it down. On my first stay I waited nearly 15 minutes for an omlette. On the second occasion, February 2013, I ordered an omlette, which was so over cooked I nearly mistook it for a place mat. I didn't eat it and the restaurant staff did not query why I had left it practically untouched. Get the restaurant side of things better and you will be a definite 5 star hotel in my view. February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my most frustrating stays at a hotel... I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel and could not get out fast enough. I got off to a bad start with a temperamental key card and when I wanted to do work that evening (I was staying on business) I discovered that the Internet was down. I went to phone Reception but the phone was not working. When I eventually made it in person to Reception desk and explained the problem, the night receptionist was indifferent.. The Internet was still not working the next morning despite being told it would be back up during the night. When I went to go for breakfast, I stood waiting at the dining room Reception area for a number of minutes and no one came to take me to a table despite there being a couple of staff walking around. Eventually I gave up and walked away thinking I would be better getting my breakfast at the train station! I complained to the Receptionist at the front desk and received no apology or offer to rectify the situation - she seemed indifferent to my frustration and only 5 mins later whilst waiting on my taxi (almost as an afterthought) she offered me some recompense on my bill for the Internet issue. I have never been compelled to write a bad review on trip advisor but in this case I would have done so had the Receptionist not apologised for the lack of Internet. I have stayed in many hotels for business and despite the style and the comfort, I would never recommend your hotel to anyone February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! We went for valentines and stayed in the deluxe suite! Which although pricey was aloe for money due to the surroundings! I have been to hotels and spent more! Or similar and ever had such beautiful facilities and views over the city. Absolutely gorgeous room that actually took my breath away and precious views from our room and the cafe and bars upstairs. Definitely would recommend for a little night of luxury. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect I have been travelling to Birmingham almost weekly for just under a year and this hotel has actually made me look forward to it. My last 2 stays have been here and I will not be using anyone else. The rooms are nice and spacious, colourful and bright with views over the city. Marco Pierre White's restaurant is upstairs which I have yet to sample but the hotel is also surrounded with a plethora of eateries equiped to cater for any sudden cravings. Staff seem very pleasant although I haven't really had any need to put them to the test yet. Breakfast is good compared to the other hotels that I have stayed in nearby. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Visit We stayed here on a cold January Saturday to go shopping in the sales and have a night out. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the Bull Ring and the train station. In an ideal location for those wanting to be in the city. We ate in Marco Pierre White's restaurant and had a fantastic steak and some great wine in a lively atmoshere. The bar up on the top floor with views over the city is a brilliant way to start or finish a great night. The service is second to none. Car parking at the hotel is interseting, and I would imagine stressful if you have an expensive car as it is an automated car park whereyour car is lowered and parked in a bay underground by convayors. Fun though! The Reception staff who greeted us on both days were always very friendly and most helpful, and helped me by email prior to arrival also. The rooms are very comfotable, the pillows are to die for! I have sine been and bought some! For a city break, this hotel is everything we needed. Thank you! February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good addition to the Indigo collection and location is better than you might think at first. The only negative on this stay was the noise of the air con - even when 'off'! January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience We stayed here on a cold January Saturday to go shopping in the sales and have a night out. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the Bull Ring and the train station. In an ideal location for those wanting to be in the city. We ate in Marco Pierre White's restaurant and had a fantastic steak and some great wine in a lively atmoshere. The bar up on the top floor with views over the city is a brilliant way to start or finish a great night. The service is second to none. Car parking at the hotel is interseting, and I would imagine stressful if you have an expensive car as it is an automated car park whereyour car is lowered and parked in a bay underground by convayors. Fun though! The Reception staff who greeted us on both days were always very friendly and most helpful, and helped me by email prior to arrival also. The rooms are very comfotable, the pillows are to die for! I have sine been and bought some! For a city break, this hotel is everything we needed. Thank you! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and comfy rooms I really enjoyed my stay the hotel is well positioned with lots of great places to eat nearby. January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for New Year Stayed for one night on New Years Eve the rooms are very clean with good views across the city, the reception staff are excellent and even the very quirky carpark made the whole experience very good. The cocktail bar on the 25th floor is definateley worth a visit and will be coming back soon I hope, the only negative thing was that because it was new years day the braekfast was a little later (needed a lie in anyway) but the breakfast finished at 11am but the chechout time was also 11am this would have been better if check out was 12.00 or even 11.30. It would have been nice to have taken time over breakfast and have enjoyed the view for a little longer. But saying that it will not put me off staying at this hotel again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My Husband and I stay in many Hotels over the year. The majority of them tend to be in London as we like to visit the Theatre quite often. My Husband always books us into somewhere grand where the room costs £200.00 or more and I can honestly say that at times the rooms aren't up to scratch where I'm concerned. The Hotels are very nice and plush but the rooms let them down. However this was not to happen on our visit to the Hotel Indigo. The Hotel stay was a Christmas gift to my Husband along with a meal in Marco Pierre White's Restaurant. The Hotel room was fabulous, very roomy with a fantastic Balcony and view. The room was very modern, normally I love traditional but the room was very tastefully done. I can't fault anything about the room. The staff were marvelous and we were very impressed with the Car Park. The food in the Restaurent and the Lounge Bar was all second to none. We will definately be back very soon. Well done 10/10 January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always a joy to stay at the indigo very comfortable, personal and friendly service, nice food, great views, and the spa is wonderful December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold room Was very disappointed in the hotel Very cold room eventually given heater Room service forgot my cutlery meal was tepid by the time it arrived not vfm will be returning to crowne plaza soon unless the experience is improved Cups were stained spoons dirty December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly staff great modern rooms and facilities I stay away on business 2-3 days per week and often use Indigo in Birmingham. Great location unusual Japanese style car park. Fantastic friendly staff always happy to help! Brilliant quality rooms great shower and complimentary mini-bar. Free internet and one of the best views over the city from the 25th floor bar and Marco Pierre White Restaurant with great menu and wines at reasonable prices. Make sure you book a table though, it gets busy especially Thursday Friday and Saturday. Would definitely recommend!!!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room with great view Stayed overnight and wished we'd stayed longer! Beautiful room with lovely balcony (shame it was raining). Indigo Lounge lovely with great view over Birmingham at night. Amazing car parking!! All the staff were really pleasant and very helpful. Can't wait to come back. October 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very disappointed with the parking facilities and not being made aware at the time of booking. Room was good and bed very comfortable. After complaining about the lack of parking I didn't want to start moaning about one of the tvs not working and there not being a bottle opener in the room. Also make sure that when you come back to your room at night that you do not get caught behind the queue waiting for the lift to the bars and restaurant. Flash your room card and go straight to the front. My hotel experience was good but could have been so much better if I had been given a little information! September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location 5mins walk from the train station and on arrival great service and really nice room. Hotel is really well located for restaurants we had supper at a Brazilian restaurant just a short walk from the hotel which I have never had before and was lovely. We then had a drink or two in the bar on the 25th floor with great views and atmosphere. Would stay again and will be recommending. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Gorgeous hotel Beautiful room, attention to detail superb.We especially loved the little old fashioned sweetie box! Good selection in the complementary mini bar, and huge balcony with spectacular views across the city. Value for money was excellent as we booked in advance so got a great rate. Our only criticism was check-in and out was a little slow as the desk is quite small so there were only two staff. All in all, though, I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel September 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Indigo by far Hotel is good, but service is really not at the expected level. And if you are a Priority Club Reward, don't expect points! Top floor is very noisy due to the restaurant above. August 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and dreadfull stay. It was with great enthusiasm that my partner and I decided to try the Hotel Indigo in the Cube instead of our usual hotel stay at the excellent Crowne Plaza. The stay started well with a good meal and service at Marco Pierre’s Steak House, however from there it went downhill like a runaway train out of control. We were awoken at 00:15hrs by loud music. I rang down to reception to be told that when the restaurant closes they play music till 01:00hrs and "that it would be ok after 1am because the music will stop". So for another 45mins of not being able to get to sleep, as promised the music stopped on the allocated time. It would have been nice if this was advertised on the website or comment made when checking in. Then at 02:00hrs we were awoken again by fellow guest knocking on a door and a women whining " I'm going" over and over again. After 20 mins I left my room and requested if they could quieten down. The response was that they were trying to get into one of their friends rooms to which I commented why do they not go down to reception if they are concerned. This continued for a further 15mins until all went quiet.......that was until 05:00hrs when the same women started whining again the "I'm going" by which stage I felt like showing her the Hotel exit myself and wishing she would just go. Then to top it all off the cleaner was working in the Champagne lounge (which I was told was directly above our room) dragging furniture around the room at 06:40hrs. I complained to reception who said that the front of house Manger would ring me later that day (Sunday 22nd July). To which I did not receive a call and I had to chase up on the Monday morning. Overall the worst hotel stay I have had for 5 years. I paid on my points so the Hotel were not able (or willing) to appease in any way and as such I will not be visiting this hotel again. If I was paying I would not have paid a penny. July 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and inconsistent service Our stay was somewhat disappointing as a regular guest at Holiday Inn I had expected better service. Our room was dusty and even after reporting this to reception it would appear nothing was done to rectify this. The service in the bar and restaurant was the most the disappointing of all having to wait over 15 mins in the bar to be served or acknowledged which as a hotel guest I do not feel is acceptable. The service we received in the restaurant was disjointed and unprofessional, with our order being taken twice by two different people who seemed rather uninterested in us. This coupled with the fact one of the napkins was dirty and the general cleanliness of the restaurant area was poor with food on the floor around the table left I presume from breakfast and lunch. We had expected a much higher level of service given this holds the Marco Pierre White name and whilst the food was very good, well cooked and presented we would not return as we would not take the risk of having another Saturday night spoilt when we know of other restaurants in Birmingham with great food and service. July 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>