• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample off site car park located in the Mailbox complex, level 1 is ideal for access into the Mailbox level 3. Our guests will receive a 15% discount off the displayed tariffs. Tickets need to be validated at reception before each exit from the car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52 beautiful boutique bedrooms, oozing effortless style and luxury all with complimentary Wi-Fi and mini fridge. Wake up with a fantastic shower experience in our boutique bathrooms where Aveda products are complimentary.

The hotel takes on the terminology Refreshingly Local taking elements of design from the surrounding area. Everything about this hotel has been designed to make your stay in Birmingham exceptional. From the breath-taking panoramic views from the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill to the tranquillity of the prestigious Club and Spa, Hotel Indigo is bursting with personality. Ideally located in the heart of Birmingham and only minutes from the M5 and M6 motorways, this sophisticated venue is the perfect city destination.

Our central location guarantees easy access to all major sports and events venues in Birmingham, the ICC, NIA and Symphony Hall are all within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

View Less
Features
We are centrally located in the Cube, Birmingham, the cultural hub of the modern city and a short walk from New Street Station. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. During your stay, why not enjoy a meal at our Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant which offers mouth-watering cuisine and breath-taking city views? Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are
View More

Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are taking place each Saturday night between 11.00pm and 2.00am with lively music.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for City centre We got an executive room from laterooms.com at a bargain price. Less the 5 mins walk from New Street Station and the Hippodrome, perfect for an overnight stay after the theatre. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. The only downside was the traffic noise in the early hours of the morning. Would stay in this hotel again but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the busy main road. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable big bed and great view The hotel was nice, staff was OK. Only the noise from the street and other rooms was the minus. Also breakfast wasn't impressive, but OK and in very nice spacious room. Would stay there again. 11 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel. Stayed for one night to attend a concert. Train station 5 minute walk. Room spotless and modern and it was huge. Bathroom great with excellent shower and nice to be able to have a bath too after a busy afternoon shopping. Room had a fridge and an iron with ironing board too(some hotels you have to go looking for them!). Noisy traffic outside and hotel on a very busy road but we had a room at the back on 2nd floor so not too bad. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Only gripe we had was when we arrived back at the hotel after the concert at 11.45pm, we decided to have a drink in the hotel bar but they would not take cash after 11.00pm?? We had chosen not to swipe our card at reception since we had already paid for the room in advance and we like to pay cash as we go. We ended up going to a bar around the corner instead. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location stayed one night and experienced great service got upgrade for anniversary to executive room close to shops and train station good breakfast and friendly staff 05 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor here Seems I've always been lucky, until this visit. For the first time I've had a room on the Smallbrook Queensway side. If, like me, you are quite a light sleeper, you'd better ask for one on the other side of the hotel. Not the hotels fault, just a piece of advice. Breakfast was up to their usual standards and now they have a tea urn dispenser. Nice open area for breakfast, nice selection, and friendly staff. Always a pleasure to visit here. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always!!! Superb location, very comfortable rooms and excellent value for money..... This is the fourth weekend at this hotel and will always be our hotel of choice when staying in Birmingham. Just one note the superior/executive rooms are no better than the double or standard rooms. Double rooms have a much bigger double bed, than the superior rooms. 28 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money and good location for shopping/attractions good value for money, nice room with nice flat screen tv. it gets noisy with honking vehicles at nigth but not hotels fault. good breakfast, i needed an earlier breakfast than 7:30am due to my running race that day, told i couldn't but receptionist did try hard to provide me with alternatives and i appreciated that. was not ignored. we arrived at 1:30pm to check in and they let us in straight away, many thanks. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT room This hotel is VERY convenient to New Street Station, literally 2 minutes away. Although the hotel looks to date from the 1960's, the rooms have been recently renovated, are well-appointed and quite stylish. Even more importantly, my room was absolutely spotless. When staying in Birmingham City Centre again, this hotel will be at the top of my list. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great location and room We got off to a really good start, an efficient check in, I asked for a quiet room and got one. Room was good, clean and had everything we needed. Great location, near city centre. Breakfast was 2 for 1 offer and had good choice of hot and cold food. All in all a really good stay but............. then they went and blotted their copybook! We left our luggage and when my husband went to pick this up, there was a very big queue of people checking in. We had a train to catch and only had 15 mins to spare but the receptionist wouldn't let my husband get our bag. After some insistence someone did come to help him, but it was unnecessary as it would have taken a minute to pass him our bag! 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Hotel worth it's weight in gold! The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre was a great hotel to go and stay in , lovely views and comfortable to stay in and the room was clean with stunning room and safe for your laptop , and excellent bathroom facilities. The waiter went above and beyond in the restuarant to seat me me and a friend as we were waiting until the end of closing time but he was very polite and served us promptly to enjoy dinner in their warm restaurant. I would recommend this hotel as it is central to the Bullring Shopping Centre , and the New Street Station so easy to get to , if you are tired from a long journey. I thank the staff and will definitely be using the hotel again! 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round, very good. No complaints or problems We only stayed one night as we were attending a function at the hotel which finished late. The room was very comfortable, it had all the extras you would need and the en-suit bathroom was also very good. Had a very nice breakfast the next morning. Overall a very pleasant stay. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfortble rooms,great location only 2 mins to the bullring,, bar for late night drinks and good breakfast , would stay again. 19 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problems We followed the website directions, only to end up at the wrong end of the hotel entrance. No parking available at hotel - staff very helpful in directing us to a secure and good value car park nearby (but too far for toting luggage). Wouldn't have a problem if we had known in advance - no indication of this on the website. Otherwise, we had a good stay. 18 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've been staying here for 25 years now, and can say - once that rebuild was over! - it's been fantastic. The staff are great, the hotel clean and efficient, and the rooms uniformley good. Great value. thanks, guys. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and service On arrival we were greeted efficiently and courteously and provided with comprehensive city information which was most useful. The room was exceptionally large by comparison to most hotel rooms, was extremely well equipped with a most comfortable bed and above all it was quiet despite being in the city centre. Bar staff were extremely efficient and courteous, generally couldn't do enough for us and made us feel most welcome - a trait that doesn't seem to come easy to most UK service industries. Could not fault it and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - hope to return soon. 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Delegate Review. I was a delegate at a Conference which was held at this hotel. My room was very comfortable, clean and adequately equipped.The staff were courteous and helpful at all times, which facilitated a pleasant stay and successful event. My only criticism was the evening meal in the restaurant on the night before conference. We were a large group (approx 12 people). The service was poor and the food was disappointing. We waited over 45mins for our food to be served after placing our orders, and the quality of certain dishes was unsatisfactory. When I expressed my disappointment to a member of staff in the restaurant, I was given an apology but by way of explanation was advised that there was only one chef! Given that our conference was booked months in advance, and that the hotel was fully booked (to my knowledge) we had a right to expect that the restaurant and kitchen would be fully staffed to accomodate all contingencies. Come on Holiday Inn, I've had better service from you at this hotel, so I know you can do better! 08 October 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Select to close.
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views The stylish Cube building within which the hotel is located Great views across the city from our roof top terrace Relax in the Hotel Indigo Lounge The jewel in Birmingham city centre Feel welcome from the first moment Check in and enjoy a complimentary newspaper from reception Style from the first impression Stroll along Birmingham's scenic canals The hotel is just a short walk away from the Birmingham Canals Area Attractions
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading