• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample off site car park located in the Mailbox complex, level 1 is ideal for access into the Mailbox level 3. Our guests will receive a 15% discount off the displayed tariffs. Tickets need to be validated at reception before each exit from the car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52 beautiful boutique bedrooms, oozing effortless style and luxury all with complimentary Wi-Fi and mini fridge. Wake up with a fantastic shower experience in our boutique bathrooms where Aveda products are complimentary.

The hotel takes on the terminology Refreshingly Local taking elements of design from the surrounding area. Everything about this hotel has been designed to make your stay in Birmingham exceptional. From the breath-taking panoramic views from the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill to the tranquillity of the prestigious Club and Spa, Hotel Indigo is bursting with personality. Ideally located in the heart of Birmingham and only minutes from the M5 and M6 motorways, this sophisticated venue is the perfect city destination.

Our central location guarantees easy access to all major sports and events venues in Birmingham, the ICC, NIA and Symphony Hall are all within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

View Less
Features
We are centrally located in the Cube, Birmingham, the cultural hub of the modern city and a short walk from New Street Station. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. During your stay, why not enjoy a meal at our Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant which offers mouth-watering cuisine and breath-taking city views? Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are
View More

Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are taking place each Saturday night between 11.00pm and 2.00am with lively music.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No longer suitable if you travel by car Someone has decided to block off the direct route from the hotel reception to the car park. This means you have lug your luggage along a route ten times as long. The pavements along St Judes Passage are not ideal for this (one side is blocked by wooden debris and the other pavement has a street lamp in the middle of it). This result is that you have to walk in the road and negotiate the traffic. This is not funny, especially when it is raining. The situation was made worse because the car park lift was not working (again), which means carrying luggage up and down the stairs. Location is ideal if you travel by train, but no longer a good choice for car drivers - there are hotels with better access. When I checked into my room I found it overlooks the shops and takeaways where everyone hangs out, drunk and making loud noise, until around 5am. Last time I had a room on that side of the hotel, I got no sleep. I went back to reception, and was moved . However, I am very surprised that the hotel tries to put people in the noisy rooms when other rooms are available. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfektes Citiyhotel Schon etwas älteres Gebäude, aber innen top renoviert. Sehr zentral zum Bahnhof und der City. Nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, was auch mit Tipps zur Innenstadt helfen konnte. Wir hatten einen sehr frühen Check-In (10.00 Uhr) und konnten bereits ins Zimmer. Für einen Städtetrip nach Birmingham perfektes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all round good experience We were pleased with all aspects of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were first class and there was something to suit everyone's taste. The staff always had a nice word to say in passing. A very pleasant visit. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I am a regular visitor this hotel but it says something about the staffs attention to detail when a male receptionist notices your hair colour has changed. Always very happy at this hotel nothing is too much trouble for the pleasant staff.. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good 3 Star Hotel, Right in City Centre Overall I was very happy with this hotel especially for a 3 star. Clean room with tea making facilities and even a fridge, only complaint about room was the mirrors, no full length mirror! The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice, only negative is that they cram the tables and chairs in a bit too much so you are disturbing people to get round them. Finally only other negative is the hotel bar, terrible choice of red wine and what I did have was awful and at £7.25 a glass wouldn't buy a second glass. Very central location and from outside of building looks like you are staying at a dump but it isn't, well worth money and would stay again. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halal breakfast for Muslim customers Good location and friendly staffs. However, it will be perfect if the hotel could provide Halal breakfast for Muslim customers. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location, close to train station, Bull Ring shopping centre and The Mailbox with lots of restaurants. However, we thought two cups of tea in the bar for £6 was very expensive! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great place and service :-) Everything exceeded our expectations. We had very relaxing and comfortable stay. Hotel is well looked after and in great location. All staff members were welcoming and very helpful. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie reunion Pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was very warm as was the building. Breakfast was wonderful,coffee not so nice,but could have tea instead. The staff were attentive,especially a young man in the bar. He was perplexed when we asked for diet Pepsi cocktails! Pepsi, ice and lemon with an umbrella. The hotel location was just what we needed to be able to shop and walk to canal area for dinner.I would recommend this hotel for very good value and ease of stay.Thankyou. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family room is great We were booked into the family room, which I thought was really good value. The hotel thought our son was much younger, so I am not sure what age someone needs to be to sleep in the other part of the room. We will be staying at least once a month on business. Hopefully next time we won't have wasted 7 hours in traffic and will be able to use the restaurant for dinner the night before work! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Everything was fine. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. I would have no problem returning to this hotel. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncommonly Great Service Being in the centre of Birmingham it isn't much to look at 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Good Location We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well looked after and in a great location. The check-in staff were great and couldn't have done more to help. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend stay Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Customer care was accommodating Only disappointing aspect was the selection and quality of food on the restaurant in the evening. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Perfect hotel for a weekend stay in Birmingham City Centre 05 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad experience and over priced very poor. Had a terrible sleep could hear noise from out on the street all night eg traffic noise people shouting at night. Could hear people talking and walking around in the other rooms. Food was terrible everything had been siting on the buffet for hours. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Reception, room, buffet breakfast. Free wifi in the room a bonus from my last stay a year ago. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good n bad Great staff room and food Until the war zone out the front started Then from mid nite to 6am it was painfull on the ears Resolved thus in future by requesting a room at back Fingers crossed 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking If you get the NCP parking ticket stamped at reception the cost of parking is half price. This is not mentioned at the reception and I was not asked on leaving if I had needed my ticket stamping. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always (apart from the Bar) I always stay at this hotel if possible when I'm in the Birmingham area. It is close to all amenities and moreover it is just a nice place to stay! The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms always comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. I have marked down the Food & Beverage simply based on the Bar. One the furnishings are dated and uncomfortable; the seats certainly don't encourage a long and relaxing lounge! Also my favourite tipple (large G&T) tipped the scales at £9.10!!! (£9.70 if you wanted the posh stuff!) Quite frankly that is outrageous and is by some distance the most expensive I have come across in any Holiday Inn! However I will be back again soon - a recommended venue if you are in the Birmingham area. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely nothing special! It's a hotel, aiming to make a profit just like any other business. Indifferent greeting, 'no upgrade for a 2 night stay' for Platinum Elite membership! Where is the attraction to be loyal to a brand and achieve such a membership level if a reward is not given? Loud even on 5th floor due city centre location. With many hotels to chose from in the city, I would feel no urge to use this one in future. There is nothing wrong with it, but there is nothing special about it either. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Brum Staff were excellent and always willing to help and with a smile which is nice to see. Meal was nice and the room was all as you would expect. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Firm Favourite I travel a lot with work and always ask for Holiday Inn as my preferred choice. I have had the same service wherever I have stayed in the country and these guys and girls are attentive and almost faultless. I say almost as there have been at least five occasions where I have checked in without my points card and was assured they would see to it but they did not show on my statements. I am confident this has been oversight and it has not made the service any less pleasurable for me. See you againand again soon 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favourite hotel Great service , nice room, great staff nothing is too much bother for them. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with good courtesy drink and chocolate . As much as it was a good relaxing stay at the heart of the city with access to city centre. The free WIFI signal was very poor in the room and the reception was unable to do anything about it. To use the WIFI I had to come to the recption area. This has to be improved upon. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Drunks and Dustbins Room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park and what looks like a pub. Drunks returning loudly to the cars woke me first of all then the banging of bins as they were emptied at early o'clock. Been here before and it has been really good but on this occasion it was not up to its usual standard. The issue was with the drunks and the binmen. Never been woken up like that, three times in the evening which was a pain. Breakfast was superb, choices excellent and the strongest asset, the staff who were their usual brilliant selves. They work with a smile which is an indication of how much they enjoy their work. Reception in and out was easy and the greeting friendly and professional. In all, not a brilliant night but the staff were great,,,,,, 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is in a great location very close to train station and central to shopping and night life. The overall experience was very good. It would have been excellent but when we went to get served at the bar at 2305hrs we were told we were not able to purchase drinks without opening a room account, we then had to go to reception to open an account on our room to be able to get a drink. It transpires the hotel will not serve people at the bar after 2300hrs without a room account. It was a little embarrassing being refused service at the bar. I believe that this could be overcome if the reception staff told new residents on checking in that they need to keep their account open if they are likely to have a drink after 2300. If we had been told at check in we would have left our account open 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but looking old We stayed in the hotel as we were attending a conference at the hotel. The checkin was really easy and very pleasant and obliging, the room was clean but looking a little worn. The hotel facilities in the bar and breakfast area were clean and well managed. Although the function did not provide coffee it would of been nice to have a facility available where coffee could be purchased near the conference area as we only got a 12 minute break to get coffee and go to the toilet, it would also of been nice to have toilets on the same level to help save time. The coffee machine in the bar served 1 coffee at a time which if you have 40-50 delegates wanting to get a coffee in 12 minutes is impossible. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room. very comfortable bed We decided to book a superior room as there was Little difference in price and were very surprised upon entering. Everything you could want for your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend and breakfast Room was excellent v clean and my request for an extra bed was met without hassle. Breakfast the next day was lovely and hearty 14 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Select to close.
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views The stylish Cube building within which the hotel is located Great views across the city from our roof top terrace Relax in the Hotel Indigo Lounge The jewel in Birmingham city centre Feel welcome from the first moment Check in and enjoy a complimentary newspaper from reception Style from the first impression Stroll along Birmingham's scenic canals The hotel is just a short walk away from the Birmingham Canals Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading