• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site car park in the Mailbox,level 1 is ideal for access into the Mailbox level 3 Our guests receive a 15% discount off the tariffs,fee varies pending number of hours stayed Tickets need to be validated at reception before each exit from the car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52 beautiful boutique bedrooms, oozing effortless style and luxury all with complimentary Wi-Fi and mini fridge. Wake up with a fantastic shower experience in our boutique bathrooms where Aveda products are complimentary.

The hotel takes on the terminology Refreshingly Local taking elements of design from the surrounding area. Everything about this hotel has been designed to make your stay in Birmingham exceptional. From the breath-taking panoramic views from the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill to the tranquillity of the prestigious Club and Spa, Hotel Indigo is bursting with personality. Ideally located in the heart of Birmingham and only minutes from the M5 and M6 motorways, this sophisticated venue is the perfect city destination.

Our central location guarantees easy access to all major sports and events venues in Birmingham, the ICC, NIA and Symphony Hall are all within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

View Less
Features
We are centrally located in the Cube, Birmingham, the cultural hub of the modern city and a short walk from New Street Station. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. During your stay, why not enjoy a meal at our Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant which offers mouth-watering cuisine and breath-taking city views? Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are
View More

Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are taking place each Saturday night between 11.00pm and 2.00am with lively music.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and good location Comfy room, good location, tea and coffee making facilities provided. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Location is very close to the Birmingham New Street station but there are not many good choices of food and restaurants around. On the whole value for money. Breakfast provides quite a lot of varieties including fresh fruits. Very good for this. Good free wifi in room. Good amenities with ironing facility. I used it to iron my shirts before attending the conference. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed some rooms have poor wifi connection. Staff could be friendlier. Due to building work, a bit of a walk to car park where lift is also not working 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 前台接待效率高, 客房設施簡潔及擺放得宜 外觀較陳舊,但地點鄰近新街車站,出入方便;也就近長途巴士Coach站,可步行前往,即使拖着行李也不太勞累。 但也受街上行車噪音影響,清晨易被吵醒。 員工態度殷切。 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay with my guide dog Initially a bit of confusion over my guide dog as I was asked to pay £20 extra charge for my dog but when I explained you cannot charge extra for an assistive dog it was resolved, no dog bowls available but the staff supplied two plastic ice cream tubs which were ok. Car park by entrance used as a spending pen wouldn't like to take her out late due to late night revellers. Décor in bar area bit dated, hallways and corridors very dark lifts hard to find. Reading material in room too small font poor good idea to offer large font to sight impaired people and dog bed on request. Night disturbances doors banging exterior noise until 4am. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is very conveniently located close to New Street Station. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable, a decent size and clean. It was great to have a choice of pillows and the bed was very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel but used the bar which is very nice and has a roof terrace. As we had booked in advance we got a very reasonable rate. We would certainly stay here again when visiting Birmingham. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The quality of your sausages had definitely dropped since I was there last year. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Stayed here before. Very convenient for Birmingham New Street station and Birmingham Hippodrome. Consistent standard. Will return. 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Noise We were happy with the level of service from the staff, who were polite and helpful. However, on the Saturday night,/Sunday morning, there was a crowd of loud uncontrollable people who disturbed our sleep for 2 hours. When I complained to the reception staff, I was told that this was a common occurance at the weekends. I was offered an alternative room, but no compensation for the upset, so wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a relaxing break at weekends 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend break couldn't really ask for better my boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend break. It was perfect, the room was very spacious and the long side of the room was floor to ceiling windows. the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was really nice with a powerful shower. the fact that they provide proper sized cups for tea and coffee is also a bonus. the breakdast was really really nice very large variety and really enjoyable. location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from the bull ring and nightlife. the only downside is the parking! it's a few minutes walk from the hotel and is £24 for 24 hours. This is discounted by 50% but isn't very convenient. They have also blocked off the walkway which would gave been so easy for hotel lodgers to walk through from the car park but instead have to walk all the way round with all your bags. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Birmingham I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham. The room was large and excellent value for money. The room was well appointed and the staff were very courteous at check-in and helpful during my stay. The Holiday Inn Birmingham is well situated to explore the city. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good central hotel Close to railway station and easy walking to theatre and central shopping area. Good clean hotel with pleasant bedrooms. 23 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good Ive stayed at this hotel a few times and had good experiences and written good reviews, however my latest stay was the total opposite. Firstly the hotel has decided to put a fence between the NCP car park and the hotel's front door, which means if you use the NCP you have to walk right around the next building to the hotel and get caught up in streets of traffic etc - whoever decided to block this walk way direct from the car park needs to re-consider their action. Every room ive been in previously has been very modern / plush and clean with great facilities unlike many other holiday inn's However on this visit I was put on to floor "SP" which is the lowest floor with rooms on, numbers all start 10, my room was 1018 but on the lowest floor which had very poor standard of room. Firstly I couldnt even see out the window, see photo, this wasnt dirt particularly it was just very poorly maintained, the level of the window meant you had to bend down to see the actual glass The quality of the room was awful and nothing like every other floor ive stayed on - wooden curtains etc which none of the other floors have and basically when closed it blocks out mobile coverage, lumpy bed, poor maintenance in the bathroom etc, it felt like two hotels in one - this awful floor and the rest are good, not sure if this has been missed out of an upgrade plan but the other floors were done some time ago Im a platinum priority club member and asked for an upgrade at check in (1730) and was given a flat "no we are full" response and told "ive given you a nice room on another floor" so wondering whether this lady put me on the this poor floor deliberetly because I asked for an upgrade - later in the bar I overheard a lady at the next table say she had just checked in (2000) and been upgraded so I was obviously told nonsense by the lady who checked me in Seems to me the recognition of loyalty has dropped as two colleagues who are not even IHG members ended up on the much better floors and they checked in at the same time as me Not impressed at all and will probably stay elsewhere next time, despite the good location 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in good location Perfect for city centre visit - near train station and local amenities. Comfortable with friendly staff and excellent value for money 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...shame about the traffic noise The hotel offers all the usual facilities and standards, plus lovely comfortable beds. They have very limited parking, so book before you go. However if fail to do this, there is a NCP just at the back of the hotel its a bit steep at £25.00 per 24 hours.....(it soon adds up over a long weekend!) however the hotel will stamp your ticket when you are leaving, and you will get 50% discount off the cahrges...just remember to ask. The location is very central and a bargain to boot, but be aware, despite being on the 8th floor and having lovely views over Birmingham, you cannot escape the noise of traffic. If can sleep through it, then yes I would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoy 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms and comfortable bed with clean linen I would definitely come back again and recommend the hotel to my friends. 18 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No longer suitable if you travel by car Someone has decided to block off the direct route from the hotel reception to the car park. This means you have lug your luggage along a route ten times as long. The pavements along St Judes Passage are not ideal for this (one side is blocked by wooden debris and the other pavement has a street lamp in the middle of it). This result is that you have to walk in the road and negotiate the traffic. This is not funny, especially when it is raining. The situation was made worse because the car park lift was not working (again), which means carrying luggage up and down the stairs. Location is ideal if you travel by train, but no longer a good choice for car drivers - there are hotels with better access. When I checked into my room I found it overlooks the shops and takeaways where everyone hangs out, drunk and making loud noise, until around 5am. Last time I had a room on that side of the hotel, I got no sleep. I went back to reception, and was moved . However, I am very surprised that the hotel tries to put people in the noisy rooms when other rooms are available. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfektes Citiyhotel Schon etwas älteres Gebäude, aber innen top renoviert. Sehr zentral zum Bahnhof und der City. Nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, was auch mit Tipps zur Innenstadt helfen konnte. Wir hatten einen sehr frühen Check-In (10.00 Uhr) und konnten bereits ins Zimmer. Für einen Städtetrip nach Birmingham perfektes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all round good experience We were pleased with all aspects of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were first class and there was something to suit everyone's taste. The staff always had a nice word to say in passing. A very pleasant visit. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I am a regular visitor this hotel but it says something about the staffs attention to detail when a male receptionist notices your hair colour has changed. Always very happy at this hotel nothing is too much trouble for the pleasant staff.. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good 3 Star Hotel, Right in City Centre Overall I was very happy with this hotel especially for a 3 star. Clean room with tea making facilities and even a fridge, only complaint about room was the mirrors, no full length mirror! The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice, only negative is that they cram the tables and chairs in a bit too much so you are disturbing people to get round them. Finally only other negative is the hotel bar, terrible choice of red wine and what I did have was awful and at £7.25 a glass wouldn't buy a second glass. Very central location and from outside of building looks like you are staying at a dump but it isn't, well worth money and would stay again. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halal breakfast for Muslim customers Good location and friendly staffs. However, it will be perfect if the hotel could provide Halal breakfast for Muslim customers. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location, close to train station, Bull Ring shopping centre and The Mailbox with lots of restaurants. However, we thought two cups of tea in the bar for £6 was very expensive! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great place and service :-) Everything exceeded our expectations. We had very relaxing and comfortable stay. Hotel is well looked after and in great location. All staff members were welcoming and very helpful. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie reunion Pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was very warm as was the building. Breakfast was wonderful,coffee not so nice,but could have tea instead. The staff were attentive,especially a young man in the bar. He was perplexed when we asked for diet Pepsi cocktails! Pepsi, ice and lemon with an umbrella. The hotel location was just what we needed to be able to shop and walk to canal area for dinner.I would recommend this hotel for very good value and ease of stay.Thankyou. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family room is great We were booked into the family room, which I thought was really good value. The hotel thought our son was much younger, so I am not sure what age someone needs to be to sleep in the other part of the room. We will be staying at least once a month on business. Hopefully next time we won't have wasted 7 hours in traffic and will be able to use the restaurant for dinner the night before work! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Everything was fine. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. I would have no problem returning to this hotel. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncommonly Great Service Being in the centre of Birmingham it isn't much to look at 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Good Location We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well looked after and in a great location. The check-in staff were great and couldn't have done more to help. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend stay Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Customer care was accommodating Only disappointing aspect was the selection and quality of food on the restaurant in the evening. 06 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Select to close.
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views The stylish Cube building within which the hotel is located Relax in the Hotel Indigo Lounge The jewel in Birmingham city centre Great views across the city from our roof top terrace Feel welcome from the first moment Check in and enjoy a complimentary newspaper from reception Style from the first impression Stroll along Birmingham's scenic canals The hotel is just a short walk away from the Birmingham Canals Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading