• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample off site car park located in the Mailbox complex, level 1 is ideal for access into the Mailbox level 3. Our guests will receive a 15% discount off the displayed tariffs. Tickets need to be validated at reception before each exit from the car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52 beautiful boutique bedrooms, oozing effortless style and luxury all with complimentary Wi-Fi and mini fridge. Wake up with a fantastic shower experience in our boutique bathrooms where Aveda products are complimentary.

The hotel takes on the terminology Refreshingly Local taking elements of design from the surrounding area. Everything about this hotel has been designed to make your stay in Birmingham exceptional. From the breath-taking panoramic views from the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill to the tranquillity of the prestigious Club and Spa, Hotel Indigo is bursting with personality. Ideally located in the heart of Birmingham and only minutes from the M5 and M6 motorways, this sophisticated venue is the perfect city destination.

Our central location guarantees easy access to all major sports and events venues in Birmingham, the ICC, NIA and Symphony Hall are all within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

View Less
Features
We are centrally located in the Cube, Birmingham, the cultural hub of the modern city and a short walk from New Street Station. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. During your stay, why not enjoy a meal at our Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant which offers mouth-watering cuisine and breath-taking city views? Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are
View More

Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are taking place each Saturday night between 11.00pm and 2.00am with lively music.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location location ideal for us as by rail station, shops and mailbox area of birmingham. Staff were great and breakfast was excellent with 2 for 1offer. Would visit again. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, poor management....busy breakfast room My choice in brum... in terms of room and budget. Platinum member (confirmation 64352836).... room 401 not made up as double but as a twin on my initial arrival on the friday (confirmation 64354982) no idea why despite front desk acknowledging my reservation as a double. No toileteries in room despite pre-checkin as a platinum. Quite a faff to get sorted after quite a journey. Room posted as non qualifying despite standard ihg site booking, not happy at having to correct the hotels lack of attention to any of the above really and had to contact ihg to get correct points posting. The sunday morning indicated a full house in terms of customers eating breakfast; the buffet really struggled to maintain stock. Could have been a lot better in terms of hassle. I stay because of location really, but sloppiness as above is what makes people start to consider the hotels next door or closer to china town. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy If you stop at this hotel make sure you are put in a room at the rear of the hotel otherwise you will not get any sleep what so ever. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL LOCATION FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT SERVICE, NICE SIZED ROOMS. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL, BRILL 26 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking No parking which was extremely inconvenient and it pushes up the price. Value was poor anyway compared to other hotels in Birmingham so I would definitely not recommend this hotel - better to stay in one of the many better hotels in the city! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short city break 1st time in the Holiday Inn in Birmingham. I was over for a one night stay whilst taking in a concert in the Symphony Hall. Perfect location for a short stay, great value, very pleasant staff and excellent breakfast - what more could you want. Oh yes, a Roy Wood Christmas concert. Happy Christmas! 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to City Center Very good location, very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast service and a graet choice of hot and cold breakfast items. Superior room with perfect room size and choice of pillows and the right size of Flat-TV Screen. Free Wlan in Rooms and public areas inside the hotel. Would give more Stars if the corridors of the Guestroom levels would be renovated and had better lightning. Overall recomented for Business and leisure tripe 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city location and excellent service Great overall experience from a very centrally located, excellent value hotel. The only downside is that since the accommodation is very good value for money, one does get a few loud guests, particularly in the weekends. Staff were very helpful and the quality of the accommodation, for the rate being paid and the rating of the hotel, was very good and better than expected. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value central hotel The hotel is in a brilliant location (although looks a bit grim from the outside) and does what it says on the tin. Rooms were ready when we arrived and were clean and comfortable with nice decor but there are no frills. A good experience though overall and I'd stay again if I was going to the city centre. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Decent room for this level of hotel. Bathroom fine but shower was faulty with poor water pressure. Good location for station and city centre. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality experience I have spent the last 39 years globe trotting in my work and leisure,and have experienced many hotels in various cities. The FIRST part of the experience is always the reception desk. Its like booking in at an airline desk , one looks for the friendly face and one that is giving the customer a good service and you try to avoid the one with the grumpy face or official look about them . At this hotel I was greeted with a " wall of smiles " a " level of efficiency without an iron fist " . Even though I was on;y staying one night and part of the usual xmas rush , I was made to feel important . Clearly these people had been trained properly and have a manager who continues to drive quality. I arrived at my room and the key actually worked. The room was airy, clean i every respect and even a choice of pillow that one could ask for. These guys have got it right.. Selling an experience is key. You may ask WHY would a busy guy like me spend time writing this. Well its simple. I have been to so many supposed quality hotels and felt so bad even when I had paid outrageous fees, it is a fantastic feeling when you get great quality in every way through your stay. Thank you. finally please find out WHO the reception lady was who booked me in and give her a BIG pay rise 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great and comfortable stay Our family of 3 stayed for a weekend in a lovely spacious family room on the 9th floor. The decor was nice and fresh, all facilities in the room excellent and loved the free wi fi. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choice even for vegetarians (me). Also what was great was the location, as needed to be in the city centre. Staff friendly and polite. The only thing was the city was quite busy itself with lots of traffic outside and the second night there was a fire alarm and they evacuated the whole place, but no genuine fire risk found. Overall, I would highly reccomend this hotel and would return if could. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Birmingham Hippodrome? If you are visiting the Hippodrome, the Holiday Inn is an excellent choice of hotel. It is ideally located and the hotel is ideal for an overnight stay. 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I was welcomed and checked in an hour before the given time. The staff were very friendly and happy to help and the building was clean. Got to my room and i was surprised it was very big but the bathroom was a bit small with a broken bath tap that dripped all night. The bed was awesome and the view of Birmingham from the bed was good too. The room was fully furnished with extra bedding and pillows and a large TV. However, 9am in the morning I was woken by the housekeepers knocking on the door constantly. Every 10 minutes they would come back until I got out off bed for them to realize I was still in the room. I didn't receive a apology which i was gutted about because the staff were friendly when I arrived. I was asked whether I wanted a wake up call when I arrived and Im pretty sure I said no. Overall apart from that I was happy with my stay at Holiday Inn. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLIANT HOTEL AND STAFF It was a great hotel and the staff where very helpful and nice. The room was good size and felt like home. Me and my girl friend where in comfort and really enjoyed our stay. All in all a great A GREAT WEEKEND IN BIRMINGHAM AND THE HOTEL STAY MADE IT SPECIAL. 06 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no, just no This was originally sent as an email to the hotel (two days ago!) but I have yet to receive any form of acknowledgement... I was asked to edit this review, as it originally named another hotel chain... My husband and I stayed at your hotel on Friday 29th of November. We received a warm welcome and the check in process was efficient. Unfortunately, the bed was very uncomfortable in our room (706), but we did not feel that we could tell members of staff as we did not go to bed until very late and felt it would be too late to change rooms. The bed has certainly seen better days. The mattress sags in the middle and it is way too soft. My husband and I got very little sleep as a result of this. On check out, we were asked whether we had had a nice stay, to which I replied that the bed was uncomfortable, but the staff and hotel were good. The member of reception staff merely said, "OK madam well your room was prepaid so nothing more to pay". I was not expecting remuneration, but felt that a simple apology or a promise to look into it would have been appropriate! We usually opt for another hotel chain when we visit places in England, but this time we thought we would give the Holiday Inn a go. Well we will not be taking that chance again. The staff in another Birmingham City Centre hotel could not do enough for us when we stayed there in September this year. In contrast, the member of staff who handled our check out could not have cared less. I feel that another hotel chain, despite being cheaper, provides infinitely better customer service. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent location Nice hotel, lovely room. Massive comfy bed. Clean bathroom, very pleasant staff. Decent breakfast in the morning too. Ideal location for New Street Station, and Birmingham shopping and nightlife. Thanks Holiday Inn! 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, big rooms and good location. Shame about being woken up by fire alarm. + The room was surprisingly big and spacious. + Having free wifi was a great extra. + The TV was very good. + Lovely shower, with Dove and Lux in the bathroom if you need it. + Enough hangers for clothes. + In an ideal location with very close proximity to the bullring, German Market, Mailbox, Hippodrome etc. + Breakfast had ideal amount of choice but was quite average. - The fire alarm went off early in the morning, giving us a rude awakening when we wanted a lay-in. - No explanation or apology for the alarm going off. - Tiles in the bathroom were a bit grubby. - Little stain on the bed sheet. - 1 pillow felt too low but 2 pillows were too high, slightly annoying (maybe picky on my part). 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business nights Overall good. Stayed many times before but this was the worst experience. I was out in an Exec Room next to the lift - I would have preferred a normal room away from it! The lift was extremely noisy and the sound kept me awake most of the two nights. Ask for a room well away from the lifts. Also, one one side of the bed, the floor/carpet was wet! I don't mean damp but extremely wet. Poor cleaning after a spilt glass of water or similar I guess. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nutcracker Visit The hotel is in the perfect location for the Bullring, the Christmas Markets and the theatre, which was the main reason for our visit. We loved the fact that it was a short walk from the station, just perfect. Our only complaint was being charged £5 for a glass of lemonade in the bar. We would use this Holiday Inn again but would buy our drinks in the bars outside. Reception was very busy but the staff were very efficient and didn't have to wait long. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Stayed here for a weekend and had a good time. Easy check in/ out. Good location for mail box and very friendly staff. Very good, clean fresh room. As with most holiday inns had to pay for parking on site, £15! Not happy with that but as always as it's easy to do rather than n c p we payed the over priced parking fee. At least we felt the car was safe as it was directly out side the hotel entrance and very secure behind and secure chain. Only one nag, was not happy to be woken up in the morning by the house cleaning lady!! On our floor, which was the fourth floor and middle aged lady, think she must have been in charge of the house keeping was just going from room to room knocking on every ones door, calling out house keeping! I was in bed asleep until her rather long and constant knocking woke me up. At first I wasn't sure who or what it was. On making my way to the door was greeted with this lady coming into our room, still saying house keeping. I was so shocked to be woken up and to see her coming through the door. Excuse me, came my response to which she backed out of the room and went. I then opened my bedroom door to ask her if she thought this was a good thing to do, as I looked down the hall way I watched her walking down the hallway knocking on all the doors! This is not on as check out is 12. The two young people, trolly ready just looked up at me shocked and embarrassed. This lady, middle aged with glasses was clearly in charge and must have been on a mission to get all rooms cleared and cleaned before ten, do. Do not want to be a nag but we did feel this should not have happened. Maybe a do not disturb sigh on the door may have helped but as we didn't have one in our room we couldn't put one on the door but I would guess they would know from the front desk if you have checked out. 28 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2013 Stay This was my second stay at this hotel this year, this time I booked two rooms for two nights. This stay was the same as the first time, my Platinum status was not honored with an upgrade. I decided to stay for the second time because the location is very close to the Bullring shopping center but next time I will stay at a competing hotel where my gold status is always honored with a free breakfast, drink and room upgrade. I will sacrifice the distance to the train station and shopping center and take a taxi in order to enjoy the comfort of a higher quality hotel. Both rooms were standard fare, nothing to complain about except the noise in the morning from the skip full of glass bottles being emptied at 0600 in the morning. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but very noisey Good central location. Car parking is difficult with very limited spaces and thus expensive multi storey car parks some walk away only option. I was upgraded so lovely room. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Only other negative was the noise. Yes i know it is a city centre location but you really need to improve sound proofing. Traffic, car horns and centre noise until 5am ( and we were on the 7th floor) The crown plaza just up the road is a much better option and though more expensive is worth it. If booked far enough in advance this can be booked for the same price i paid for the holiday inn I would stay here again but only if the Crown plaza was fully booked. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, good location but! lovely room, good location near railway station but very noisy early hours of the morning due to nearby nightclubs, breakfasts really nice good choice. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City centre hotel A comfortable hotel warm and clean with good bedroom and bathroom.It has a good position within walking distance of all city centre attractions. The food is somewhat variable in quality. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel 2 night stay 16/17 nov great time had this was my third stay at the holiday inn and it just gets better every time food is good staff will bend over backwards to please you the bar is warm and homely with a good atmosphere the hotel is a great location close to shops bars and more importantly new st train station we will be back for a 4th stay 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend Just stayed for 2 nights, the room was really nice. We stayed in the executive suites, it was excellent value for money, spacious, comfortable, can't moan about anything. The location was spot on too, close to shops, bars & nice redtaursnts. Can't wait to go back next year. Thank you. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel in order to attend the Classic Car Show at NEC. Hotel location is ideal with its close proximity to New Street Station. Staff were extremely welcoming and attentive, our room was serviced to a high standard and we will certainly return, circumstances permitting. I had previously stayed at this hotel in the previous year and for the same purpose. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City centre hotel with excellent facilities I visited Birmingham recently for the first time for a University study day and did not know my way around the city at all. I was glad to find a Holiday Inn close to the city centre and made this my base and was able to walk everywhere I needed to visit. I stayed on my own at the hotel but found everyone very friendly (especially the restaurant staff) and did not feel lonely at all. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly suprised We booked early and got an executive room. Well worth price. From outside this hotel did not look much so we were a little unsyre how our stay would be but we shouldnt have worried as inside hotel was fab. Our room was lovely with a massive bed, mattress a little to soft but slept well. Really good hotel. Staff were friendly and nice. Will recommend. 19 November 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Select to close.
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views The stylish Cube building within which the hotel is located Great views across the city from our roof top terrace Relax in the Hotel Indigo Lounge The jewel in Birmingham city centre Feel welcome from the first moment Check in and enjoy a complimentary newspaper from reception Style from the first impression Stroll along Birmingham's scenic canals The hotel is just a short walk away from the Birmingham Canals Area Attractions
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading