• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample off site car park located in the Mailbox complex, level 1 is ideal for access into the Mailbox level 3. Our guests will receive a 15% discount off the displayed tariffs. Tickets need to be validated at reception before each exit from the car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52 beautiful boutique bedrooms, oozing effortless style and luxury all with complimentary Wi-Fi and mini fridge. Wake up with a fantastic shower experience in our boutique bathrooms where Aveda products are complimentary.

The hotel takes on the terminology Refreshingly Local taking elements of design from the surrounding area. Everything about this hotel has been designed to make your stay in Birmingham exceptional. From the breath-taking panoramic views from the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill to the tranquillity of the prestigious Club and Spa, Hotel Indigo is bursting with personality. Ideally located in the heart of Birmingham and only minutes from the M5 and M6 motorways, this sophisticated venue is the perfect city destination.

Our central location guarantees easy access to all major sports and events venues in Birmingham, the ICC, NIA and Symphony Hall are all within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

View Less
Features
We are centrally located in the Cube, Birmingham, the cultural hub of the modern city and a short walk from New Street Station. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. During your stay, why not enjoy a meal at our Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant which offers mouth-watering cuisine and breath-taking city views? Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are
View More

Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are taking place each Saturday night between 11.00pm and 2.00am with lively music.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food The buffet running at 2 people for £15 was excellent value and enjoyable Bed comfortable but couldn't sleep because of the noise of the traffic. (I thought it was illegal to sound your car horn whilst stationary) 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standards Good, helpful welcome, clean and comfortable room. All good! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fully recommendable I have booked a room way in advance and asked for a quiet one off the elevators. And that's exactly what I got. The price for the room did not include breakfast and the extra fee for it was quite a lot of money in my opion but I was free to chose and deciding against it was alright. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful answering every question and helping with every little problem I had. I have very much enjoyed staying and fully recommend the hotel to others. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable. Hotel was clean bed was comfortable, bathroom immaculate, did not eat there but the bar was fine very helpful barman on the night in question. Minor issue with a twin room in our party set up as a double, was rectified with no fuss at all. Slight faff if you want a drink late at night but not a massive issue and good fun watching drunk people try to work it out. Next stay in Brum I will go here first 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A* Fab Hotel Great Service Only Down Fall Is Parking! 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat for my daughter. We stayed at the holiday inn for one night .The room was spacious spotless and the beds were really comfortable.there was a huge tv and tea and coffee making facilities.we had tickets to see the lion king which was amazing we chose the holiday inn for its position close to the theatre.Also during the day we got to visit the new library very impressive also so close to the train station.We had the breakfast on the morning we left everything you could want from the full monty to fresh fruit yoghurt and delicious pastries only complaint we couldn't have stayed longer 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Stay!! I was happy to be back in the Birmingham City Center. I miss the train to Liverpool Holiday Inn. They welcome to back. Was happy to help with the problem that happen. I have a great room. Wish it was a longer stay. Here you are treated each day with with treat. And water and spring water and orange juice. on the table by the the Telly. The Bathroom have the good beauty products you car used. If you happen to forget things. Other hotel have perfume items in the bathroom. You wouldn't want to used. That why I enjoy my stay here more!!! The staff from housekeeping to the front desk. Could great care to help. With what happen. I wish only Holiday Inn could be like this.. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms provided are below the standard advertised BEWARE of this hotel. There is a massive variance in the size and quality of their rooms. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great location I stay at this hotel several times per year and always have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Check-in is always efficient and recognition is always given to PC members. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and are clean and comfortable. Despite being a busy city centre hotel, I have generally found breakfast service to be efficient with an excellent selection of hot and cold foods. The hotel is well located within a few minutes walk of New St station and in close proximity to main shopping areas, theatres and chinatown. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, but the bed let it down. Lovely décor in the room and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, who accommodated my dietary requirements. Facilities were generally very good, with a flat screen TV, mini fridge and a safe in the room. The only exceptions were the uncomfortable bed which sank in the middle and caused 'rolling' and the cold hairdryer. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST IN BIRMINGHAM As always this hotel provides great value, comfort and high standards of cleanliness. Close to the station yet quiet. I have not encountered any member of staff not giving 100% This is my preferred hotel in Birmingham 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We stayed for one night and had an excellent room very clean and well equipped, complementary toiletries, even had an iron and ironing board. AND it was cheaper than the Travelodge we stayed in at Gloucester the following night, which did not have half the facilities! Very good location and the staff were helpful, parking good value and convenient. We did not eat in the restaurant as we were visiting family but they had an offer on 2 for 1 breakfast if you booked the previous night. Would definately recommend it to others and would stay again. Rate Holiday Inn over Travelodge anytime 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Break Really nice hotel in a good location by the Chinese quarter and close to the Alexandra and hippodrome theatres. room was really nice and nice large bed, good air conditioning and easy to get lifts, nice choice at breakfast 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Massive bed but a little bit disappointed 2 beds were pushed together and was a little uncomfortable. We should have really called reception but we were already settled and the room was huge and lovely décor. Executive suite was certainly worth the money finishing touches were brilliant the bath robes, slippers and toiletries. Bathroom was good size. Nice clean room. Overall it was a great stay. Always love staying at holiday inn the value for money is brilliant. Good variety for breakfast and 2 for 1 was even better. Staff were very friendly and helpful excellent customer service. Thanks for making the stay so great! Another bonus 1 minute away from the bullring. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Really clean, comfortable with a great customer focused team. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near railway station A nice and quiet room despite the construction work on the railway station 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Birmingham Great room, great price, great staff, only disappointment if I'm being really picky was breakfast with cheap sausages and bland scrambled egg, but I quickly got over that ! I must mention a member of staff who deserves a particular mention Kate on reception I had a big problem trying to find the hotel as my sat nav was sending down bus lanes etc, I called the hotel and Kate stayed on the phone with me for 20 mins and guided me safely to the hotel. Wonderful service ! Thank you again Kate 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre location Stay often on business. Central and less than 5 mins from station. Staff are always friendly and welcoming at all levels. The food is always excellent in the restaurant with a good selection. Depending on the room, there can be some traffic noise but this is only a slight negative given that the rooms are done to a high standard, very clean and tidy. Overall I enjoy staying here, it's good value and centrally located. 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The staff could have been more helpful and polite. The room we stayed in is on the S floor. The corridor and the carpet has funny smell. The window could not be closed and you can see a lot of cigaret butts outside the window. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay. Stayed 9-10 August. Note to self: Must try to get these reviews done quicker but just not enough hours in a day..! Had yet another great weekend at the HI Birmingham City Centre. We stay here mainly for the location as it's only minutes to the main theatres, bars & restaurants but more importantly the shops. It's only a few minutes walk from New Street rail station. Always a warm welcome from Adrian and the rest of the crew on reception. They do a 2-4-1 breakfast deal at weekends which is a bargain. Remember to ask & purchase the 2-4-1 voucher when checking in. The staff in the restaurant and the bar are also always pleasant and helpful. Never fail to recognise Reward Club status and I always get an upgrade to an Executive Room (when available). The rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter than the one's on the front which overlooks Smallbrook Queensway. Looking forward to our next stay. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by T20 finals Late check in after spending a day at the T20 finals at Edgbaston. Location is hard to beat. Staff were excellent and attentive. The bar was fairly busy and noisy, partly due to a wedding reception being held in the hotel, but still welcoming. My upgraded room was very good and on the 6th floor where I could still hear the noise from the Saturday night street. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed & comfortable stay. Excellent service & priority from Marcus & Sue on reception due to noise complaint. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay & very convenient As always we enjoyed our stay,very convenient for our trip to The Hippodrome just a short walk down the road.Comfortable roomy accommodation , a satisfying breakfast & no rush to leave as check out time is midday. We will definitely stay again,thank you. Mr & Mrs H,Bournemouth. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Friendly helpful staff especially Adrian on Reception who really went out of his way to provide brilliant service! clean comfortable rooms! Great location, would definitely recommend! :) 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good value, good centre city location, only drawback, we were at front of hotel on busy road, so was quite noisy during the night, traffic noise etc. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the theatre Great location and a quality hotel at a bargain price. Would highly recommend to anyone going on a theatre break to Birmingham. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the Hippodrome theatre and also for a shopping visit to B-Ham. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a very enjoyable weekend. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stay here quite often. What more can I say... The Holiday Inn City Centre is 'VERY' centrally located. The Bullring, The Pallasades and The MailBox are only a 5 minute walk. Hippodrome & Alexandra Theatres are a 3 minute walk. Also, on the edge of China Town. Try the Victoria Pub and the Island Bar at the rear of the hotel - they do some really mean cocktails. The friendly reception staff always recognise Rewards Club status and I always seem to get an upgrade to an Executive room. Great Value for money hotel. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Very much enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Holiday Inn. The room was of the usual high standard provided by this company. The breakfast was good. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service not able to get any sleep as there is all night indian on main road with taxis beepin until 4am picking orders up and windows did not keep out the noise,and power went in room,reported but nothing done until 9am, 12 August 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Select to close.
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views The stylish Cube building within which the hotel is located Great views across the city from our roof top terrace Relax in the Hotel Indigo Lounge The jewel in Birmingham city centre Feel welcome from the first moment Check in and enjoy a complimentary newspaper from reception Style from the first impression Stroll along Birmingham's scenic canals The hotel is just a short walk away from the Birmingham Canals Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading