• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site car park in the Mailbox,level 1 is ideal for access into the Mailbox level 3 Our guests receive a 15% discount off the tariffs,fee varies pending number of hours stayed Tickets need to be validated at reception before each exit from the car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Birmingham - Birmingham's newest chic and contemporary hotel. Dominating the city centre skyline, this glistening jewellery box of a hotel is located in the Cube in the heart of the city. The hotel is located near the Mailbox Complex and less than 10 minutes' walk from the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre.

Situated on the 23rd to 25th floors, Hotel Indigo Birmingham offer great views across the city skyline. This stunning hotel boasts 52 beautiful boutique bedrooms, oozing effortless style and luxury all with complimentary Wi-Fi and mini fridge. Wake up with a fantastic shower experience in our boutique bathrooms where Aveda products are complimentary.

The hotel takes on the terminology Refreshingly Local taking elements of design from the surrounding area. Everything about this hotel has been designed to make your stay in Birmingham exceptional. From the breath-taking panoramic views from the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill to the tranquillity of the prestigious Club and Spa, Hotel Indigo is bursting with personality. Ideally located in the heart of Birmingham and only minutes from the M5 and M6 motorways, this sophisticated venue is the perfect city destination.

Our central location guarantees easy access to all major sports and events venues in Birmingham, the ICC, NIA and Symphony Hall are all within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

View Less
Features
We are centrally located in the Cube, Birmingham, the cultural hub of the modern city and a short walk from New Street Station. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. During your stay, why not enjoy a meal at our Marco Pierre White rooftop restaurant which offers mouth-watering cuisine and breath-taking city views? Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are
View More

Announcements

Level 25 with Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is a great neighborhood location with lively and buzzing atmosphere and is the place to be in Birmingham. High Society nights are taking place each Saturday night between 11.00pm and 2.00am with lively music.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room, Comfy Bed, Friendly staff Good location for town centre. Our stay was for a surprise trip for my 5yr old daughter to see Disney on Ice. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was a nice size, clean, comfy beds, kettle in room, and a nice touch - some coloured pencils and a kit kat for my little girl. I got rudely awaken around 3am by a very loud voice droning on - which turned into more loud voices, and laughing - it sounded like a party elsewhere had continued into the room next door to us. It went on like this till 5am. I could tell the accent - a Geordie accent! At breakfast the next morning, a great selection, and good food, then the Geordie men came down to breakfast and over took the dining area - around 20 of them - all looked to be in their late 40's and 50's - all bragging about their drunken-ness and antics of the night before. I'm far from being a prude, but didnt want my little girl hearing it all, and being a little on the tired side from having lack of sleep we left. I advised the reception area, who told me i should have rung down to them and they would have sent the night porter in - hindsight is a wonderful thing! Overall, we had a lovely stay, for a lovely visit to the city, only marred by these drunken men not being considerate. My stay was Friday 25th Oct 2013 for 1 night. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round good stay over Had an excellent stay and the restaurant staff are very good. The room was standard but clean and neat. the hotel is situated in an easy accessible area 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not easy to find but worth finding A good Holiday Inn with excellent friendly staff. Hotel is not easy to find near New Street but up there with the best Holiday Inn in terms of the welcome you get and the comfort of the rooms. freevWifi is a great benefit 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a great location if you are travelling by train as New Street station is only a couple of minutes away (as is the shopping area). Checking in/out was quick and easy. The room was great - very comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent example of a city Holiday Inn Excellent all round. HI's can be a bit hit and miss but this one is a hit. Family room for myself, friend and he daughter was spacious and fresh. Location of hotel excellent. The only thing IHG might want to think about; as a platinum elite member we were offered a complimentary drink......for only one of us. This seemed a bit silly and churlish, we feedback to receptionist and he said that's what IHG want to offer, no flexibility... However over all an excellent stay. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort able to relax Have stayed at the holiday inn a few times now,always had the best of welcome every time great location near all the shops and right by the new street station for all rail travelers which is very good,the staff as always been great to me and my wife and our overall stayed at the hotel as been great,and as i love my football & the wife loves the shops i am sure we will be paying another vist shortly in the future 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No disappointments Our second visit to this Holiday inn. As before no complaints at all. Room was spotless and spacious, staff were professional and courteous. Excellent central location, easy parking ( car use not required if your visit is within the city centre ) 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Booked a Saturday night with this holiday inn as we were running in the half marathon in Birmingham , really enjoyed the weekend . The rooms were everything you would expect and the staff were pleasant and helpful,even allowing us to use a room after the run to have a quick shower. The hotel is really well located for the train station,theatre area as well as the bullring shopping centre,if you are staying in Birmingham this is an idea base. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay (again) As I've mentioned b4. I stay here pretty often. It's very central. Close to New Street Station and close to all amenities including the Bullring, Mailbox, China Town, Theatres, etc. Staff on reception are always very friendly and efficient as are the bar and restaurant staff. Would recommend. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Usual Stay here pretty often. It's very central and close to all amenities, bullring, mailbox, theatres, etc. Staff are always very friendly and efficient. Would recommend. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable Stayed two nights, no problems, great room, clean , friendly staff & great breakfast, have stayed before & will definitely stay again 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Our only problem was around midnight, on asking for a drink at bar, after order had been given we were asked for room number. We were then told there was no credit on room. No reception staff asked for this when we checked in. By the time we went and sorted this out at reception our order had to be reprocessed. In all it took well over 30 mins to get a drink. Barmaid on duty was not at all helpful and downright rude. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I stay at this hotel fairly regfularly and am now greeted by name at reception. On this stay I had to leave before breakfast to catch an early train. I was given a packed breakfast to take with me which was excellent and very much appreciated. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Great very clean modern. Unfortunately booked twin beds but did not receive them only double. The night staff were very good!! Eventually after trying 2 rooms he gave us a suite( very nice). Would defiantly recommend it. Great breakfast 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Surprise A typical Birmingham City Centre building, you should not judge the hotel by its cover. I arrived too early for check-in, so I left my bags behind and returned later instead. Check-in was very efficient and I was upgraded to an Executive room. The room was very decently sized as was the bed. The location is very good with less than 5 minutes walk to Birmingham New Street station. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Stayed for 3 nights ,executive room The restaurant staff and food was excellent However the drinking water and shampoos had not been replaced for my room Other than that my 3 day stay was very enjoyable I would recommend this particular hotel to people looking for a place to stay in a city centre 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for business Stayed for one night midweek. Staff were very helpful. Had a great room. Food was excellent. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous reception staff Upon arrival at this centrally located hotel I was told I had been upgraded to a queen room which was fabulous! The reception staff and check in we're great. My room was large, modern and had a huge bed and television! Thoroughly enjoyed myself! 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The People Experience In contrast to the horrendous concrete monstrosity called Birmingham, there's an equally ugly hotel building which is now run by the Holiday Inn; and once inside, the warm and friendly staff greets you and look after you for as long as you stay. I thoroughly recommend those people and the hotel experience on offer. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Time Had a fabulous time, food, rooms, staff Excellent......Only fly in the ointment was we were the only ones who didn't get the Birmingham fan club reduction.. I made the reservations in March 2013 and asked that we were put with the CLIFF Richard Birmingham fan Club guests... Unknown to me I had rang the Central phone number not the direct one to Smallbrook Holiday Inn???? I did say it was for the fan club do and was told that was fine.... When my friend and I came to book out we were told it should of been done at the beginning???? Very disappointed after enjoying the whole week-end with other CLIFF fans. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent, comfortable hotel with great staff. I recently stayed here with my sister.The Cliff Richard Fan Club of Birmingham also held their annual get together here and we all had a great time. The staff and the service was second-to-none! We would stay here again just for the breakfast. Excellent! 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok hotel Stayed here for a weekend shopping break, was a bit disappointed. Rooms aren't how they look on the website but its an ideal location for the city centre. Rooms are just ok, the breakfast is recommended in the morning though. Only negative thing I would say is ask not to be put in a odd number room as we didn't get a minutes sleep all night and the only reason we had booked a night away was because we have a young child and wanted a nice night away and SLEEP. I've read other reviews about the quality of the rooms being different so maybe we just got a rubbish room in a rubbish part of the hotel. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in Birmingham City Center Holiday Inn Hotel was bust but always clean and tidy. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Food in the bar was great Burgers were large and tasty - good value for money. The restaurant menu was however was very limited and had big parties in most nights. i was advised i would have to wait 40 mins for a meal 2 nights in a row so i ate in the bar instead. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms and super service Very nice hotel middle in the city of Birmingham. Great staff, only the choices in breakfast were small.... 05 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by im very unhappy I'm very unhappy, infact im very angry because when i check my bank statement i saw charges that i was not aware of, apart from the room charges, i saw a charge of £31.95. During may stay at the hotel no one mentioned any thing about the £31.95, so when i saw it on my bank, i was very unhappy, because (1) if you are going to charge me for any thing i should be made aware of it. (2) it should have been mentioned to me when i was paying for my room. (3) you should never take money from peoples account without their consent or without making them aware of what they are been charged for. just because you have someone's bank details in ur system doesnt mean you should take money from their account without their consent. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel and near to new street station I had a nice stay at the hotel. There was no bottle of water once I arrived although there was a heater, coffee and tea. I bought one from nearby supermarket. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room excellent facilities I booked a family room for a myself friend and her teenage daughter, was expecting a pull out sofa bed and got 2 large single beds and a double bed 2 bathrooms very spacious, clean and comfortable with 2 TV's etc the list goes on. The breakfast choice was excellent, well presented and tasty. If I were to come to Birmingham again I would certainly re-book and have already bragged about how good it was, value too. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great price, great service Very impressed. Thanks. Staff were helpful and location was brilliant for shopping! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb city centre hotel I really cannot fault this city centre hotel - and I have stayed at some of the finest 5 star hotels in the world. From its superb location (right by Birmingham New Street station and the Bull Ring shopping centre), to the friendly, helpful staff, it is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the centre of Birmingham. The room, although basic category, was excellent and very good value for money. And I have very high standards! Spotlessly clean, cosy, very modern and very comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect from a far more expensive establishment. Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. What more could you ask? If I ever find myself staying in Birmingham again, I would not hesitate to return to the Holiday Inn, and would highly recommend it to anyone. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation I stayed here for two nights Thurs-Sat of last week as I was attending a conference at the ICC which is close by. I was given a Executive room which was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was spotless. I did feel that breakfast should have been included in my IHG rate but in any event I only had it one morning as it was quite average. Would I stay here again? Yes because of central location. 01 October 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views
Select to close.
Why not relax on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views The stylish Cube building within which the hotel is located Relax in the Hotel Indigo Lounge The jewel in Birmingham city centre Great views across the city from our roof top terrace Feel welcome from the first moment Check in and enjoy a complimentary newspaper from reception Style from the first impression Stroll along Birmingham's scenic canals The hotel is just a short walk away from the Birmingham Canals Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading