Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This is great little jewel in Brooklyn! Central to all things and all places. Access to all trains, well maintained and modern and great use of space for a major hotel brand. Staff was great, bathroom and room was clean and if you are just staying for the weekend it is a great location to stay at. It will be our go to spot for weekend visits, most efficient use of space. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern rooms My boyfriend and I just stayed here 1 night recently. We'd been staying with friends our whole trip, so the king size bed and comfy sheets were a serious welcome and we slept SO well. The rooms aren't huge, but that was definitely to be expected in NY. However, my boyfriend is 6'4" and got really excited about the tall shower, so that was a plus! The staff was really helpful with getting us a cab to LGA airport and informing us of the best way to get there the next morning. It arrived within about 5 minutes. We ate at Brooklyn Brewhouse which was definitely mediocre and I wouldn't recommend, but it was okay and we just wanted something close-by and weren't being too picky. It's in downtown Brooklyn near Barclays, so it definitely had a different feel than other neighborhoods in Brooklyn. Less small independent shops and restaurants, and more things like a Lids hat store and a big gym. But it was cool to walk around and still close to a variety of places. Overall, I would definitely recommend and stay there again! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo is a centrally located Brooklyn Hotel that is really beautiful and classy. We loved our stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff The walk-in shower and large bathroom were a pleasant surprise. The ability to have 2 queen size beds were great for my sister and I. The restaurant was not up to par. The coffee in our rooms was far superior to the restaurant coffee. However, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Very good experience. We have been going to New York for several years, spend a few days there for a show, etc, and find the actual best deal hotel. Some are better some are worse. This was a very good choice. Near to many subways stops, friendly service, good brew house in the building. Elevator was out for one night, but was fixed quickly. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I would recommend the hotel for all people visiting new York. The prices are very good. The room is a little bit small but concise. I would definitely book this hotel again when I will be back to NYC. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Business Center Everything about the hotel is good: location, cleanliness, comfort. Staff courtesy was above excellent. Suggestion: create a business center at the current location with room key access. I stayed at the hotel 3 months in a row and attempted numerous times to check in my flights and print boarding pass without any success. Problem: either the computer or the printer or both not working. Current location at the corner of a bar is too dark. Also, the location is not secureable exposing computer equipment to misuse and abuse. I ended up asking the busy but very courteous front desk staff who were already busy enough to handle check-in, check-out, phone calls....etc. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly great stay at Hotel Indigo After reading reviews on this hotel (small rooms, etc) I had low expectations for my stay. I knew at the end of the day, all I needed was a comfy bed after a day exploring Manhattan and beyond! We came here for our honeymoon and immediately I was so thankful for the friendliness of the front desk staff (Yeli - my favorite! She was so kind and thoughtful). After our first night she kindly moved our things up to the 18th floor in a slightly bigger room. (Our first room had no mini fridge and the AC wasn't working). Our room was small, but everything you needed. It was clean and the bed is extremely comfy! The hotel staff are accommodating and I would recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy NYC in a clean, modern hotel that doesn't have the price tag of those actually in Manhattan. The hotel is a very very quick subway ride to Manhattan with multiple stops located within a two block radius. You can also easily walk over the Brooklyn bridge. The neighborhood is getting a facelift, and while it isn't the "prettiest" of neighborhoods, we found it relatively safe and enjoyed exploring. TIPS - Definitely ask for a room on a top floor. The street noise is loud, especially with the bar that is attached to the hotel. There is also quite a bit of construction happening in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and sharp. Hotel Indigo, while being pricey, did offer a sleek design, and a close proximity to the theater district, as well as being literally steps away from subway access. The staff was adequate, beds were very comfortable, and amenities were provided. My only suggestion would be the installation of some bathroom heat lamps in the ceilings, as the bathrooms were really chilly, and never did warm up. All in all I would recommend Hotel Indigo as a high-end boutique hotel with great access to Brooklyn proper, and the whole of NYC via the subway. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff The best aspects of the hotel are its location and the staff. There are 3 subway stops within a few blocks. The 2 and 3 trains going to Penn Station and elsewhere in Manhattan are only a few hundred feet from the front door. The staff were all very nice. Yeli checked us in and she was especially friendly and helpful. Many people comment on the size of the room, so we were worried about our decision to stay here. The room was small - smaller than any hotel room I've had in Manhattan - but we really weren't bothered by it because the large windows and bright colors made it feel larger than it was. We had a King Studio and it had a large closet with a safe and refridgerator. Carry-on sized bags fit easily into the closet. Larger bags might be a problem though. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely tiny room for price Tiny room with king bed. No desk, no drawers, leaky shower door. Not at all what we expected after staying in other indigo hotels October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience The staff here was incredibly friendly and helpful. Being greeted with a smile after traveling is a welcomed thing. And while I've seen many reviews about the rooms being too small, I have to disagree. It's a boutique hotel, and it's in NYC. Smaller rooms are the standard in New York, and truthfully, this hotel makes the most out of the space with clever design. The style was very fresh and modern, and the room was spotless. VERY clean. The roof terrace was definitely a bonus as well. The room was great value for the money, and the free WIFI is something that fewer and fewer hotels are offering - making it all the more valuable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brooklyn. The location is convenient - only 2 subway stops out of Manhattan, and in a great part of Brooklyn. My husband and I had a great experience during our stay, and will definitely be back again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Awesome Staff Yeil (front desk staff) deserves a raise! She was professional, pleasant, and very helpful in assisting us to navigate Brooklyn! The room was small, but provided us with everything that we needed. When in Brooklyn, my husband and I will definitely stay at Hotel Indigo again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO A MUST GO! Stayed just one Friday night in October.Parking was available for$36 (24 hrs)one and a half blocks away.Check -in took about 30 minutes ,not bad for New York or anywhere for that matter! The hotel was not impressive from outside but inside was really nice,colorful and chic,sleek and slick.The staff all were quite nice and very helpful.The room was small but extremely well designed considering the space,loved it ! My wife loved it. Went to a great restaurant(6 minutes walk)BUT YOU HAVE TO FIGURE OUT WHICH ONE! We also went to a club right across the street. (not for all taste but nice views and location .) I LIVE IN NY AND I RATE THIS HOTEL 4 STARS + !!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful and responsive... Comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful and responsive... Access to parking is difficult - both for check in and overnight. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in evolving neighborhood Downtown Brooklyn is undergoing a transformation, with beautiful older buildings being restored and repurposed, yet the area still retains a lot of history (e.g. 3 buildings on this block were part of the underground railroad route). Hotel Indigo is located on the same block as the upcoming first Nordstrom store in Brooklyn. It is very accessible to multiple metro lines and buses, providing direct access to other neighborhoods and downtown Manhattan . the staff is very pleasant and accommodating and the rooms quite nice. Rooftop garden. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat hotel This is a neat hotel with modern rooms. Like most New York rooms, they are small and the desk is in an odd spot, but it is clean and easy to get to from the subways. Would recommend. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fashionable, but not functional Friendly service, easy check in and out. The beds were very comfortable, but unfortunately the space was too small. There was nowhere to put luggage, other than the base of the bed, so you had to crawl over it. The bed was so jammed in between two walls, it made it comical trying to get in and out. Also, the shelf in the bathroom was so narrow, i could barely fit toiletries on it. Otherwise, a great stay,-clean, stylish, and good pizza place downstairs- but just too small to really function. I've stayed at the Chelsea Indigo Hotel in the past, and will probably stay there next time, due to the larger space. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Brooklyn I was very pleased with my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The location is very convenient to not only Brooklyn, but the rest of NYC. Located downtown, you have easy access to the subway with several main stations within a very short walking distance. The room was on the small side, however it was very manageable for a single business traveler. The staff were wonderful and very responsive. A simple reminder of why I stay at the IHG brand hotels. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We totally enjoyed our stay at the Indigo Hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect! We will definitely return and recommend Hotel Indigo to our friends. Thank you, CG October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room was very small, but we figured that going in. We were just there for an overnight before Steven Sillers' Tunnel2 Towers 5K. Otherwise the staff was excellent, room was very clean and design is different. Nice shower, hardwood (or whatever it is) lends to clean & fresh appearance. Attached Bar/Restaurant a plus. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room; terrace door does not lock Our "1BR" with terrace had 12 inches between the queen bed and the side walls. No room even for our one carry-on bag except jammed on top of two spare pillows on floor. By design, terrace doors cannot be locked, and terrace barriers between adjacent rooms slope down at one end so could be easily climbed over if adjacent room guest wanted to enter your unlockable room from terrace. Staff gave us $15 "breakfast coupon for one" (even tho there were 2 of us) when we expressed safety concerns about terrace doors with no locks. Staff vacuumed outside our room at 10:50pm, unclear why. That last item made us decide to check out in morning (one day early) instead of being moved to non-terrace room as staff had offered. Rooms have thin walls and we heard barking dog in next room shortly after we checked in. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brooklyn's new Indigo Discovered the new IHG Indigo while searching for a place near our daughter who had just moved from Manhattan to Brooklyn. The hotel is close to several subway stops with NYC access. Fulton Street has great shopping and both Court and Smith nearby are complete with eclectic shops and excellent restaurants, cafés, delis, and bars. The Brooklyn Brewhouse has excellent food and excellent choices in draft and bottled beers. There are fantastic views from the 19th floor terrace. We will be back! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly service A great stay at this location. Beautiful room. Balcony a pleasant surprise. Thanks to all September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but way too noisy For a first-time visitor, the hotel was not clearly visible as you drive by it. The sign is very small. I had to ask an employee from the hotel across the street to direct me to the hotel. The available drop-off space is very limited so I parked at the hotel across the street to unload my luggage. Check-in was prompt but the clerk did not mention there was valet parking provided by an independent parking service. Given the amount of luggage I had, this would have been good to know. Instead I had to park one block over and carry back my remaining luggage. Hotel is very convenient to Barclay's Center, a plus for me. Food is good, but not great. It is typical hotel fare. There were some very good micro brews available on tap. When taking a shower, the water either never got hot, or was too hot and unadjustable. The worst part of the experience was that I was only able to get 1 to 2 hours sleep for a couple of reasons. First, there was a very loud all-night party within proximity of the hotel. It did not stop until after 4 a.m. Second, the room temperature was way too hot and the air conditioning system never cooled it. I probably will not stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Small but comfortable. Front desk staff a bit aloof. One elevator out of service that slowed things a bit. Sink didn't drain (second time I've had this issue). Good value, convenient to Brooklyn center. Will definately use this many more times. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel Could be better if the basic amenities were better thought thrugh and installed at inception. For instance, the iron holder was installed in the closet without anchors and immediately fell off the wall. There are only 2 elevators for guests AND staff. Nice ambiance. Lovely staff. This could be a better hotel if the refrigerators worked and again these basic amenities are upgraded. The little things make the diffeence between a good little hotel and a classy one. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with somewhat slow service Overall, my stay at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn was a good experience. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to get anywhere in New York and Brooklyn. I signed up through the hotel's website and received the "pizza" deal. This included a free pizza from the restaurant next door each night of the stay, as well as pop. (I think the deal was supposed to include a 2 liter of pop, but the restaurant didn't have any, so they gave me two cups of pop from the bar. This was fine with me.) The pizza was pretty good (six slices), so I felt this was a great deal. Best of all, this pizza deal was cheaper than a regular room without pizza, so it was kind of a no-brainer. One downside of the stay was the hotel service. Nothing horrible, but just a couple inconveniences. We had to wait for a bit to check in, as our room wasn't ready, and then finally when it was ready, we were offered a room with 2 queen-sized beds instead of the king-size bed we requested. Not a huge deal. Also, one other time as we were heading out of the hotel to meet friends, we wanted to ask a question at the front desk. The girl there was on the phone for a good couple minutes without even acknowledging us. Eventually we became tired of waiting, and left. It would've been nice for her to assure us she'd be with us as soon as possible, rather than ignore us. A positive on the service came as we were checking out, when the girl at the front desk let us use the printer to print our boarding passes. (The printer on the second floor was out of ink.) So I appreciated that. Overall, aside from a couple minor blips, I really enjoyed this hotel. I'd stay here again because of the great location and modern feel. And I'd recommend it to others. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The stay. was a great stay.Staff was great.convinent to store and mass transit to travel around town. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel room and a very helpful staff! It was a little tricky finding the hotel with all the one ways and my phone GPS app being a little so on the turns, but I found avery nice destination for my trip. When I checked in I found a small but comfortable room. It had very nice beds, the bathroom was nicely sized and I got a very good nights rest. I would gladly suggest this hotels to friends looking for a hotel in the area. September 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>