Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best in Chicago I travel to Chicago about once a month. This was my first stay at the Hotel Indigo, usually stay at other InterContinential properties... This stay was fantastic... February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accommodations and excellent service This was a charming and well-run little hotel--clean, cheerful, and excellent staff and I would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was the very blah and over-priced breakfast, but lots of alternatives near-by. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great staff I mid-morning at the Indigo for afternoon meetings, and the front desk graciously welcomed me, checked me in - and clued me in to the free wireless in case I'd like to stay and work before my appointments. Great value, clean and fun decor. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Great people! I have stayed at Indigo hotel, Chicago for several times. I had a wonderful time. The staff was an extremely helpful and friendly. I would like to express my special gratitude to Alma. Alma has provided a very professional customer service to me. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible! This is an absolutely horrible property! The rooms are small, the staff is extremely rude and unorganized, and it was a complete dump for 25,000 points. My wife and I spent the night in Chicago for our honeymoon. When we showed up they did not have our Priority Club Express check in ready, the gentleman checking us in didn't even speak to us lead alone look at us. Very rude! The room we got was small, the mattress was very uncomfortable, and the TV was small! They have very old tube TVs. Don't come here expecting to hang out in your room and enjoy the day together. Miserable experience! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place, Unique design! Stayed with 3 other couples for an overnight in Chicago. The hotel is very stylish, unique and uplifting..design encourages you to have fun!! Beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms just look old.. the flooring is peeling up, the rooms are odd in size and this whole place just seems old and used up. We get into one room and it has a leaking toilet (all over the floor). Since the floors are laminate wood, and the water flowed outside of the bathroom, the floor was swollen up like sponge bob. The second room suffered the same peeling laminate and was just plain cold all night...we ran the gas fireplace all night and it still could not keep up with the lack of heater. They would not move us to another room this time. Also have issues with what they call a breakfast rest. as it is nothing more than a coffee bar with microwave breakfasts. December 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ecclectic but no warmth Arrived to Chicago on business with personal time to spare. Upond checking in, I was given the opportunity to check in early. This was about the most accomodation and courtesy given at this hotel. They weren't welcoming, friendly. Usually they welcome you, ask if you have every been here before, do you know the area, or even just the amenities there at the hotel. The most friendly was the gentleman who helped me with my bag and the housekeeper who check on the room to make if I needed anything. It wasn't anything I think that was intentional, but it was more of a cold unwelcoming feeling from beginning to the end. December 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I have already sent a letter to the hotel. We were unhappy with our room, the cleanliness and condition was poor. I was expecting a much nicer hotel. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Spacious room, very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, pleasant staff: the best bargain in Chicago December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really cute, clean, and fairly centrally located... I love this hotel. The rooms are a little small but they are decorated so nicely you really forget that. While the hotel is not on a major shopping/entertainment street - it is plenty close to everything. Great price for the location and level of service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding night! Got married and booked a King size with a fireplace for the night. It was very nice. The service was exceptional. They gave us great service, were very courteous, brang us Wine and chocolates ... overall it was just a very nice experience for my wife and I. Would recommend to anybody. Sure the walls are a little thin but it wasn't a big concern for us. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and freindly desk help Bed was very comfy. Room was a little small, but for 2 people was fine. Liked the hard surface flooring rather than carpeting. Only real negative was the buzzing sound outside the door. It was rather loud humming from something electrical. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! The rooms are large, beds comfortable, staff super friendly and accomodating. The hotel was exceptionally clean and pleasing to the eye. Indigo everywhere, but not somehow not gaudy. The hotel is conveniently located. The train is just two blocks from the hotel, nice restaurants and shopping close by. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Time! I had an amazing experience at this hotel! From the wonderful ladies in the spa who made me feel right at home the moment I arrived to the concierge who helped me grab a town car to the museum and then on to the airport! Amazing staff! MaryAnne in the bar made tasty martinis and conversation and Holly the sales manager made me feel like royalty! The room was clean, well stocked and had everything I needed. The quiet neighborhood was a five dollar cab ride from the loop (and they had free shuttles!) but had amazing bars two blocks away! Bravo Hotel Indigo! I will be back! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and neat hotel Stayed over Sat. nite and really enjoyed the room, the location and the staff. We were able to walk to all our destinations. Chocolate chip cookies in the hotel lobby were real good too ! Convient parking garage right next door. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Room below avg I felt the service was outstanding and the lobby area was very nice. The sleep room itself was very small, not very clean and not "business" friendly. Barely room for my laptop on the desk and no available outlits under desk or next to bed. The only outlit I could use was on a wall under a mirror. Had to plug laptop there and leave on floor. Not sure if "family" friendly either with no pool or hot tub. However, very nice neighborhood and within walking distance to many attractions/shopping/restaurants/bars. I would recommend but only for a shopping experience, not so much for business travel. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big bed small room very comfortable bed, room a little small. Staff very good December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanx on Thanxgiving for the Indigo We live across the street of the hotel. It is great to have the hotel so convenient and comfortable for our family to use. We have used the Indigo for years, and have been pleased with its staff and availability. Thank you. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The staff was fantastic... gave us great recommendations for dinner, made sure we were comfortable and even brought our drycleaning up to the room. I've been at this location several times and we get consistantly awesome service. Thank you! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again! The Hotel Indigo was the perfect hotel for our girls weekend in Chicago. From check in to check out the staff and service were wonderful. The housekeeping could step it up a little but perhaps I have a more discriminating eye due to my history of working in the hotel industry. But the room was nicely appointed. Room service was great as well as the breakfast we had in the dining room. Myself and a friend had treatments in the spa and we really enjoyed them. The staff at the Indigo gets a gold star! They made the experience that much better! From the front desk, to the servers in 1422, to the door men...we felt welcolmed and spoiled all weekend long! The neighborhood is charming. Its about a 10 minute walk to the Mag. Mile but just a block to many pubs and restuarants. We had maybe a little too much fun. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming hotel, refreshing change This is the first time staying at an Indigo hotel. Am a frequent guest at other Holiday Inn subsidiaries. Will be looking for other locations of the Indigo Hotel chain. While staying had some trouble connecting to the interent but staff went above and beyond my expectations and connected me with the IT staff who worked hard to make sure I was able to access the internet. Loved the lobby decor, would love a set of the adirondack chairs. Very relaxing hotel. My daughter had left her Ipad in the safe, not realizing it until we arrived at home. After contacting the hotel and finally talking to housekeeping the staff was able to open the safe and did 2nd day mail the Ipad back...arrived safe and sound and still had 89% battery. Am so grateful for their assistance and wish to thank them profusely. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great weekend in Chicago. My cousins wedding was the perfect excuse to have our whole family together. The Indigo was a very comfortable, and accommodating hotel. I would stay again. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated my mom so well Indigo is a bright and cheery hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. Because it is a small hotel by Chicago standards, I felt that the staff knew that my Mother (age 93) was there and made and extra effort to help her. There is a little place to eat and a bar in the hotel. Both are quiet and more than adequate - especially when those staying at the Indigo will probably be going out most of the time to sample Chicago's outstanding restaurants. Many other neighborhood restaurants are within a 2 block radius. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful. It is just outside of the busy and noisier Michigan Avenue shopping area - but shopping is all around. Guests can easily walk downtown or take mass transit and it's also easy to catch a cab from the front door. The lakefront is about 3-4 blocks away. The only negative is that the rooms are very small - but they still have everything you need. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo is golden First time staying in Chicago. Met up with family for the weekend. If you need to stay in the Gold Coast area, this hotel was right in the middle of it all. Great restaurants, clubs, and shopping within walking distance. The hotel and restaurant staff were polite and attentive to our needs. They made great recommendations for our large party (11) to get seated in restaurants, taxis to museums, and made sure the kids were included in the festivities. We got a king suite and it was very spacious with a view of Lake Michigan. Nice to have a hotel room with 2 bathrooms for getting ready. We had pizza delivered the 1st night and 8 people fit easily in the room. Will definitely be going back and staying here. Chicago is my kind of town. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and value of our stay. Our room was booked through a recommendation from a local university. We approached the hotel hesitantly but were pleasantly surprised by the clean, inviting lobby area and friendly reception we recieved. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The only complaint we might have is that the valet service on the evening we arrived was curt and almost rude. Our experience the following morning was just the opposite however with a very friendly, accomodating valet. The value was incredible for what we paid for our stay. We will definitely be returning. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went for Business - Felt Like a Vacation Great Location and even though was on business, felt like I was at a Bed and Breakfast on vacation October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience This is a wonderful hotel: roomy, bright, beds were great, extremely reasonable. It's in a wonderful neighborhood (the Gold Coast and two blocks from Lake Michigan), and if you don't mind a fifteen/twenty minute walk, you will be in the heart of the city. However, the Red Line, which will take you just about anywhere, is around the corner. I am not sure about the breakfast and dinners at the hotel. We ate elsewhere. Oh, the bathroom in our room was a little too tight. Still, HIGHLY recommended. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAY!! We were in Chicago for a wedding and all of the activities surrounding the big event. The Hotel Indigo was ideally located not only for the wedding activities but for sightseeing in Chicago. Everything was within walking distance....the museums,,,,the art institute,,,,segway tours.....theaters.....shopping.....restaurants... everything!!! And if you wanted to use a taxi they were very affordable from this location and the doorman was very efficient in securing a cab. The staff was very accommodating and helped in every way they could. A brunch was given at the hotel the morning after the wedding reception and it was exceptional....wonderful food and great service. All-in-all I can't say enough about how pleasant our stay was at the Hotel Indigo ....we will definitely stay there again when we return to Chicago.....and we're looking for other cities we visit where we can also find a Hotel Indigo. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Lobby I have always loved the Indigo Chicago. It is convenient, well presented and friendly. However, The lobby had burning scented candles that were absolutely nauseating. It made a very unpleasant experience when sitting in the open bar or restaurant. Scented candles should not be used around food or beverages. Also the temperature of the Lobby was sweltering. No reason the have the heat going when it is 70 degrees outside. A nice stay in spite of these few mishaps. October 19, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>