Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oveall bad experience and lack of of cleanliness I am familiar with the type of hotel and I have never been that disappointed. Rooms are apparently not properly check for cleanliness and given undone. Too confident because of a good location the hotel offer poor service and neglects cleanliness. You find carts of dirty linen in the corridors until evening, bed unchanged, sinks obstructed... I would not recommend that hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I´ve always loved Indigo Hotels and try to stay there when possible. This time I was as happy as always. Maybe staff wasn´t as nice, not bad .. they just didn´t try xtra hard to be nice ;) Other than that, everything was perfect! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, cozy room, quiet neighborhood The hotel is in a wonderful location on a quiet street. It is a two-block walk to the Clark/Division red line stop--perfect for those with a transit pass. I booked a rate with breakfast which was less and more convenient than any other breakfast option. The servers at breakfast were prompt and the food was very good. We were too busy to use the workout facility but we saw the room and there is a very good array of exercise equipment for those of us that need more than just a cardio machine. Rooms are cozy (read: snug) but comfortable, well-decorated, and full of features. The TVs are standard CRT, so don't expect a high-definition viewing experience. Housekeeping staff on the first day was very helpful. Among the few negatives: our room faced a very large transformer, so no spectacular view; the hotel showed its age with scuff marks and peeling paint; that being said, the hotel was in the process of being renovated (but that meant noise in the hallway during the day); I wish I didn't have to schlep all the way to the 2nd floor for ice (or a refrigerator in the room would have been nice). At check-out the front desk and bell-hop were helpful with our bags and guiding us to our next destination. This hotel offers a cozy room and a great value. Will definitely stay again. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value on the Gold Coast We were in town for a trade fair and decided to rent a car to stay outside of downtown Chicago. Indigo is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood just a couple of blocks away from bars, restaurants and entertainment. Rooms are a bit small and bathroom is tight. The property lends itself to something you would see in NYC as opposed to Chicago and the Midwest. Good fitness studio and complete with bar and breakfast area. The process to charge the parking fee to the bill is a bit awkward but we got through it. The staff left a bit to be desired.......not rude just not engaging. no smiles......just another day at Indigo on N. Dearborn Pkwy. In a small property great greetings and service can add a great deal to the experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Chicago Good location, wonderful staff - book the breakfast option for a good full meal to start your day. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds& friendly service I keep returning to this cozy & friendly hotel . It's a great value in a good location, close to great restaurants, shopping & the subway nearby. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first class staff The wonderful friendly staff made all the difference. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The rooms are dated, beds were very uncomfortable. The tv is a tube tv out of the 1990's. The room definitely needs an update. I had requested to use my Priority Club points but they could not give me the type of room I needed. Also, had asked for a refrigerator in our room because we were traveling with a baby and needed it to store bottles. We were told there were no guarantees and if we didn't get one, we could use the hotel's refrigerator. We wondered how we were to access the bottle at 3 am? This hotel is in a great location, but hope for some remodeling, soon. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value ... Great Location We found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The decor is a bit funky, but not unpleasantly so. The exercise room was well equipped for a small hotel, but I couldn't find the remote control for the TV by the treadmill and eliptical machine. Our room was comfortable with space for a desk and chair as well as a stuffed chair and ottoman. The free internet access was a nice bonus. Our breakfasts were served efficiently and were certainly priced competitively. Given the great location of the property, I'd say that the Indigo is a good value. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Location, friendliness of staff- simply a comfortable place to stay April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We had a great visit. The only negative comment I have is the room was a little tatty. The wall paper was peeling in several places, the walls were dirty in several spots and there was a lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom upon arrival. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things to review I stayed at and Indigo hotel in Arizona that is why I choose to stay at this one. The front desk staff was friendly and the lobby area and work out area was nice. The room with the king size bed was very cramped and needed some TLC. The walls were marked, the emergency sprinklers on the top of the wall was visibly full of dust. The bathroom door was coming of the hinge. The cleaning staff was friendly but they left the cleaning room door and elevator door with the dirty linens open quite a bit. At other hotels I have stayed at I have never seen this before or the cleaning carts in the halls most of the day. I think the hotel was nice overall but I think in its location in the city it needs to have a little more attention to detail and cleanliness. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF, GREAT ACCOMODATIONS! We took our 6 year old for a staycation to the city, the hotel was immaculate, looks brand new, bright colors, great design, the staff was as nice as you can get, extremely friendly and helpful! No problem with an early checkin time and super friendly. Blocks away from mag mile and watertower, overall a fantastic time! Would definitely return to this property and search out other locations for future trips! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing atmosphere We originally booked the room for only 1 night. Decided to stay 2. We loved the relaxing decor. The rooms were warm and cozy. It was nice to return to the hotel after day tripping with our 6 yr. old grandson. The room was just the right size for the 3 of us. It had a very welcoming feel to it. The soft bed and pillows were wonderful. Only thing we wished was that we would have had a mini fridge in the room. We will definitely ask for one next time. The staff was very friendly and helpful in directing us to where we wanted to go. The neighborhood was delightful. Everything was close by, buses, subway, stores, and getting a cab was easy if you walked a block. Will definitely stay again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful get away in the heart of Chicago Great little boutique hotel with exceptional service and all the comforts of home.... chocolate cookies at the front desk, complimentary coffee and TEA in the room, , "hardwood" floors, lots of pillows and updated bath rooms all within walking distance of everything Chicago. What a delight. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with Hotel Indigo compared to the last time I stayed there which was 4-5 years ago. I was disappointed with the room service - the young lady that brought breakfast was dressed very inappropriately. I was disappointed that no condiments were included - no cream for my coffee, no salt/pepper no katsup. When I called down for condiments, I was told that they didn't have any katsup - What? Anyway, my room was located next to the stairwell and apparently some workers or maybe even guests were smoking in the stairwell and I could smell the smoke in my room - disgusting! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good location, good price, and pleasant staff. Asked for a room with a view and it was accommodated well. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff My mother stayed here for my son's college graduation concert and needed a handicap accessible room. The staff was very helpful and her room met her needs. Thank you! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Chicago The Indigo is my favorite place to stay in Chicago. I stay there at least once a year, sometimes twice in a year. My visits are usually a combination of business and pleasure. The location is superb. We like to frequent the pubs and bars on Division Street, walk to Oak Street Beach and Michigan Avenue, and catch the Red Line Train to see a game at Wrigley Field. Everything is close and easy to walk to. The hotel is well kept,the beds are very comfortable, and the prices are very competitive. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have never had a poor experience staying at the Indigo. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and family that are headed to Chicago! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Hotel Staff is outstanding. Polite, courteous, and welcoming. They go out of their way to please you. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff was friendly and the vibe was relaxing. The location could not have been better. Two blocks from the action, the subway, and some GREAT food. Much calmer than staying on the Miracle Mile, but not at all out of the way. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small and no bathtub My family stayed here for three nights and the experience was OK at best. The staff was not friendly, except for the wonderful man who fixed my son's toy car. One morning the desk attendant was asleep in the backroom. I informed them that their would be four of us in the room with two double beds. There was barely enough room for us to walk past one another. They did not have a bathtub in the bathroom just a free standing shower, and the television was incredibly old and kept getting fuzzy. The breakfast was great along with the lady who served us. SHE WAS AMAZING. She was the the only thing that kept us there. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort, service and location. I was 100 percent satisfied with the stay at Indigo Gold Coast Chcago location. The rooms were great and the view was perfect from our room location. The staff were by far the best service I have ever had. Knowledgeable and very friendly. I will definitly be coming back here again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The hotel was very colorful. The staff was very helpful. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant. The bar was closing as we walked up, but the served us anyway. You are only about 2 blocks from the red line. Will stay again in the future. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accomadations with great facilities In recent visit to Chicago, I was impressed by Hotel Indigo. It offers comfortable rooms, stylish decor, and splendid amenities: hardwood floors in room, excellent furnishings, and quiet surroundings. The staff was attentive and very welcoming throughout my stay. My room had a superb bed with a quaint bathroom. and came with a small table, a comfy easy chair, a decent-sized TV, and a Keurig. The Wi-Fi in room was extremely reliable and worked without a hitch. In addition, the hotel has a fitness studio with excellent equipment, all in working order. A wonderful plus after a long day of meetings is the Lobby bar where one can unwind. The Hotel's location near Oak Street and the Lakefront at North Ave is another plus. Lots of choices for shopping and eating are nearby; there also pharmacies close by and two supermarkets in the area. I would recommend breakfast in the morning at the Hotel. The service is wonderful, and the dining room is relaxed, in a very comfortable setting. Great way to start the day! Definitely I recommend and plan to return on my next visit. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! I just love this hotel...I have stayed many times with my job and on my own time. While on this last trip, I usually go to the cafe on the corner for breakfast,but I discovered the Indigo does a full breakfast now. It was very good! I told the young lady working there,I taste like I made it myself! Homemade! Looking forward to my next stay at the Indigo in Chicago! February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen needs a little help... Only thing that hurt my rating of the Indigo was the quality of the food we received. Very over cooked. One of our friends got a hamburger that was waaaay over cooked.. The Blackhawks could've used it for a game! Overall though, very awesome property, very nice and helpful staff I would stay again for sure! I might not eat there though. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and Affordable! We stayed at Hotel Indigo when we came out to the city for a wedding. Before calling to book my room, I had feared the prices were going to be outrageous because of where the hotel was located. I was pleasantly surprised to find out the rooms were very affordable and even happier once I actually got to see the room. We did have an issue with the fireplace in our room when we first got there, but the service guy was able to come up and quickly fix the issue. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and a very cool room. My only disappointment would have to be that there was wood floors instead of carpeting. Any other time of the year this would have been fine, but since it was the middle of winter and had just snowed a bunch the day before, there was really no good place to wipe our feet or store our shoes once we were in the room. The water just kind of puddled up in the corner. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best in Chicago I travel to Chicago about once a month. This was my first stay at the Hotel Indigo, usually stay at other InterContinential properties... This stay was fantastic... February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accommodations and excellent service This was a charming and well-run little hotel--clean, cheerful, and excellent staff and I would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was the very blah and over-priced breakfast, but lots of alternatives near-by. January 31, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>