Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 667 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Quaint and Intimate

By

31 July 2015

Great location. Very quiet, upscale neighborhood. Just close enough to "the action" but just far enough from the "big city, bright lights." Wonderful room. Colors, Space and all the resources you want and need. Comfortable. Definitely will return.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT CHICAGO WEEKEND

By

30 July 2015

The feel of a European Hotel in Chicago. This hotel had the advantages of a downtown hotel without the hassles of one.

The staff was courteous and attentive.

The room was clean and the my bed was very comfortable.

Staying there was pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay near Rush and Red line

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

Hotel is always friendly and has easy access to the Red line and Rush street. Comfy beds and pillows and food nearby. The Italian place across the street is fantastic and packed on weekends.

Hotel is fast to respond to requests.

Read More
Read Less

Location and cleanliness

By

29 July 2015

club

Great location but the parking was a little tricky and expensive. The décor was refreshing and welcoming. it was a nice to see that the staff was waiting for your arrival and your name is on a board welcoming you. Checking and check out was a breeze. Will stay here again next time I visit Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Wow, the theme!

By

28 July 2015

I absolutely loved the theme of the hotel. Staff was very caring and genuine. I wish the AC unit would've been a bit more quiet, but nothing to complain much about.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE DOWNTOWN CHICAGO!

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed staying at the Indigo downtown Chicago. The place is very nice and you feel like at home. All nice restaurants around and you can safe walk around day and night!. One of the best hotels I stayed downtown Chicago and the price is right!

Read More
Read Less

poor service

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

There was a power and water cut...

when I came down to reception to ask if there was a cempensation for not beeing able to shower...

they just told me it was not their fault and ignored me.

When I told them it must have been my fault they just smiled...

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear Jenesaispasqui, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our the service you received. We are constantly working on improving the quality of service we provide and your feedback will guide us to make these improvements possible. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service. Sincerely, Alma Sabanovic
Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

25 July 2015

club

We loved our stay - the hotel was within a few blocks of the family member we were visiting and it's a great neighborhood, very safe for walking around even late at night. The value of this hotel is exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Needs renovation

By

24 July 2015

I have stayed at this particular Hotel Indigo on several occasions but haven't been back for a couple years now. I once recommended this hotel to friends and family who were visiting Chicago but after this last visit I can no longer do that. Our room was filthy dirty. Hairs all over the bathroom floor, the toilet had not been cleaned underneath the rim, splatter marks on the wallpaper in bathroom and sleeping area. The alarm clock had red stains (blood or ketchup?) caked on it and the furniture was old, dinged and needing badly to be updated and only 1 of the 2 phones was in working order. The only upside of this hotel is the location (beautiful neighborhood) and the comfortable beds. I sincerely hope that Hotel Indigo will take into consideration a major renovation and overall cleaning of this hotel. It's with regret that I will no longer stay at this particular Hotel Indigo.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Ms. DLS66, Thank you for your travel review regarding your experience with the Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. I will be forwarded your comments to ownership of this hotel in hopes of funds for an renovation. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Thank you, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a nice visit

By

24 July 2015

club

Nice stay at an interesting hotel and in a great neighborhood. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and Great Location

By

23 July 2015

club

The Hotel Indigo had a very comfy bed & pillows, the location was great and I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Teacher

By

22 July 2015

club

Best bed ever!
The bar tender was great!
Just wanted a pool.
I love the record.

Read More
Read Less