Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and a comfortable room. My wife and I stayed here on a recent five day trip through Chicago. The hotel is well located and close enough to the red line to be convenient to most of the city. Our room on the 11th floor gave us a view of Lake Michigan and the surrounding buildings, without the noises of the street reaching our room. The room was clean and had a thermostat that really worked. The beds were comfortable and attractive. Most of all, the staff went out of there way to keep us happy. Hellping us with directions, even discounts to a great local resturant. Even after we left they were there for us. I left behind some of my prescription meds and they Fedexed them to me the next morning.Thanks so much to the whole staff you helped make this a great trip. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor with ridiculous parking Overall the Indigo was a nice hotel with cheerful and colorful decor - a nice change from the usual hotel colors. It was quiet and a pleasant setting. However, the parking situation was ridiculous - they use a separate garage next door and parking for 24 hours is $45.00. It took forever to get your car as well. Also I found it lacking that the hotel did not have complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. It was a nice enough hotel if you want to be on the Gold Coast and out of the chaos of downtown. I am not sure I would stay there again unless i needed to be in the area. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic bed and helpful staff Spent a night at the Indigo after the theatre and had a very relaxing evening. Comfortable, large bed, helpful staff and and overall great experience. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming. Pleasant surprise...decor was special. Room was spacious for two, although the shower area was small. Staff was very helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cute hotel in a wonderful location The hotel is located in a very cute area of Chicago. Very easy to walk to the Lake, or head into downtown. I enjoyed it because it was not a massive large hotel where its gets crazy at check in. check out and no long wait for the elevators like other large city hotels. My only concern was when we arrived there was no one to assist with our luggage that was stressful, my husband had to get a cart and do it all himself. At check in the girl, said " you can leave bags here and Ill watch them while you bring some upstairs" I wanted to be like, well couldn't you call someone to help!" Also they did not explain the whole parking situation that was frustrating to me. I love the small hotel charm but with that I also expect them to be welcoming and able to assist more since its not a large conference hotel. Room decor is cute, very beachy feel. Would I come back, yes. The other staff members I encountered were very friendly at check out, as well as at the bar, and housekeeping. Room was clean which is important to me as a frequent traveler. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needs work on guest experience We enjoyed our stay at the hotel in general - room was spacious, fairly clean and the design was nice. Good location and proximity to the Loop (within walking distance). Overall however, the staff were not very friendly and didn't add to our experience. When we asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation one evening, the guy at the desk said to just walk down the road a find something. This was disappointing as in the past some of the best dining experiences come from hotel staff recommendations. None of the staff went out of their way to help us out or make us feel at home. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Anniversary We had a wonderful time at Hotel Indigo and look forward to staying there again! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the room was warm and inviting. The location was perfect for us! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The overall experience was good. The only negative was the coffee maker did not work and the television did not work. The staff fixed the TV but after about two hours of use it stopped working for the second time. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASIS Conference Corporate Stay Nice clean contemporary hotel conveniently located to conference center, dining and attractions. Our staff enjoyed it. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Tale of Two Shifts The room was great for the most part, comfortable bed, nice sized room... the staffing was a whole other story. This really came down to two very different shifts and a clear distinction between the two. The Bad (would rather end positive): The morning staff was not very good, one morning I got The Aster breakfast - I knew I wasn't going to be eating lunch so I wanted a little bit heavier. The potatoes were overcooked (they crunched), the bacon tasted like char and the toast was burned... the only time the staff came back to my table was to hand me my check and they quickly walked away. I also called in the morning my first day there and told them I would need a cab (I was told the night before to call before I came down since getting a cab can take a while)... when I got downstairs I told the man working I had called down a few minutes earlier for a cab and he had no idea what I was talking about. I spoke to a manager the next night and told her what happened (she was fantastic) and she left a note to have a cab there the next morning at 8, when I called down in the morning the cab had already been scheduled. My problem the last morning came while standing outside waiting for the scheduled cab... several cabs had driven by and I walked inside and asked for about the cab and the girl at the desk said that the cab company had called and said they were running late... if they called and told her I think she should have come out and informed me they were running late. I couldn't wait for the scheduled cab any longer and ended up asking another guest who I could tell was going to the same place I was going for a ride. The Good: The night staff was great. I called down for room service the night of my burned breakfast and ordered food and told the man who answered what happened in the morning. He apologized profusely, after taking my order immediately handed me to the desk manager and brought my food up in a short period of time. About 15 minutes after bringing the food up he called me to make sure everything tasted okay. The desk staff at night was great as well, always had a smile when I walked in and were quick to answer questions. The night manager was great as well, when I shared with her the issues that I had she immediately started putting e-mails together for other managers. If I was basing my stay off only the people working in the morning I would have been very disappointed, but the people that worked at night were great and made up for the lack of service in the morning completely. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first time in Chicago The neighborhood was excellent. Was pleasantly surprised by the farmer's market on Saturday morning just one block (I think North). Very walkable neighborhood with plenty to do. Really close to the Red Line as well. As for the hotel and staff. Very courteous staff and hotel was accommodating. The room felt very home-like and was comfortable. The bar in the lobby was well stocked and the bartender made for great conversation as well. I'd recommend staying here if you want to experience a very nice part of Chicago in a convenient way. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern stylish and superlocation great hotel, near loop but in quet area. beautiful design, modern adn with good taste. Large clean rooms,supercomfy beds. To recommend and to go back! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Light and airy! I stayed at Indigo for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful and held our luggage upon arrival and departure as we ventured off to see the city. They're 1 block from the train which made it very accessable to downtown restaurants. The only downfall to the room was that the window shades are so transparent the sun beams right in. They didn't have a black out shade. Other than that, I would stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago stay Comfortable, calming environment. Staff was thoughful and made us feel welcome. Only negative was that the shower head broke off in the middle of using. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds and awesome location Lisa at the front desk was amazing! She told us about great restaurants and night life near the hotel. The rooms were spacious and bright and the beds were comfortable. I would definately stay here again! September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Effective Fire Alarm Unfortunately, we got little sleep our last night at the hotel as the fire alarm on our floor went off four times between 12:30 and 2 AM. It's quite effective in waking one up! After the second burst, I called the front desk....no awareness of a problem. On the third alarm burst, I got up to check the hallway, but saw/smelled nothing. On this occasion, the front desk agreed to send up "Security". The Security man called my room several minutes later to tell me that he found nothing, but questioned whether it was the alarm on my iPhone!?...Itold him that it would be the most powerful iPhone in existence. I didn't bother reporting in when the alarm went off one more time. When checking out the next morning, the front desk clerk was ignorant of the problem, but speculated that it was a resident using the fire escape to smoke...must not be the first incidence. Unfortunately, this last night's experience left a bad taste in what had been a pleasant stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel and price We stayed one night over Labor Day weekend. Such a refreshing hotel, unlike any I've seen before. The lobby was very colorful and inviting. Oh, yes, Dan, our doorman, was friendly and helpful. Our room was great, roomy, decorated beautifully. We enjoyed the experience of the cozy lovely neighborhood. We will stay here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambivalence The hotel itself is very attractive but not all the staff are so nice and worse not all the rooms are acceptable. I stayed for three nights and originally I was given a very dark room that had a view of the inner staircase. I understand that not all rooms are well lit but when someone is staying three nights with family, it is expected that the room will not be the worst in the hotel. The front desk receptionist changed my room to something much nicer but she did so grudgingly, replying initially that there were no other rooms available. It was only after I said that our family was staying for three nights that she eventually offered another room. On that same day, we also had a cleaning woman and engineer come in unannounced into our room. For a boutique hotel, it is expected that the service will be first rate. With the exceptions of the bellmen, the service was mediocre at best and quite disappointing. I don't know if I would stay at the hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to use airmiles which made trip possible Good location, cheerful decor and great staff. It was extremely hot during our stay in the city and room air conditioner was not working properly. The first night was unbearable hot. I spoke with the staff who offered to have it checked however advised that often during a heat wave the city put caps on the amount of energy consumed so they may not be able to remedy the problem. We had another 3 nights after that in the sweltering heat. I spoke with another guest in the elevator on our last night and she advised that her room was freezing (and she liked it that way). I'm disappointed that our issue with the heat was not resolved. One of the friendly staff (Aurelio) recommended a breakfast place close to Willis Tower where we intended to go and it was fabulous. Thank you Aurelio for asking what our plans were. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but not motorcycle ready The hotel was great and the location was great. The bed was comfortable and the room overall was comfortable. The shower could use some work with peeling paint and trim. There were signs that this hotel was an old hotel remodeled. The shower pressure and shower head were great though. The keurig coffee system was great since my husband drinks decaf and I drink regular coffe however a few more options would have been preferred other then intense or decaf. I never checked with the front desk so I don't know what options are available. The Aveda shampoo, etc. were a nice touch. The biggest issue was that we rode our motorcycle and the hotel seemed at a loss for handling it. The garage initially would not allow us to park the motorcycle nor offer any options. The hotel manager had to work out the details wiht the garage which was frustrating. The staff for the most part were very helpful. The front desk staff in the morning would not listen to our checkout questions and tried to keep repeating the canned repsonses never answering our questions. She was very indignant but really the only non-helpful person. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. There was a wonderful variety of dining and shopping experiences close by and we felt safe walking. We also were so thankful to be within a reasonable walking distance to the city tour bus which ran later in the evening in that general area when we were there. A true Chicago experience and I would stay in there again when we return! The package deals are great value. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and refreshing decor From the moment we entered the hotel the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The decor was refreshing and fun compared to typical hotels. The area was beautiful and very warm neighborhood feel...so many things and restaurants within walking distance. Thomas at the front desk was awesome and just excited to help us out when we had questions. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Place to Stay This time our experience at the Hotel Indigo wasn't quite as good as in the past, though I will still recommend it. When we went to check in the hotel, the computer system was down, so that wasn't possible. Due to our particular circumstances that day, it would have been really nice to be able to get a room. We left our bags and went ahead on the business we had there. We phoned the hotel later in the afternoon, after what was normal check in time, and were told the computers were still not working, but should be back up in an hour or so. When we finally arrived there again, everything seemed to be working, and we were allowed to check in. The room we had was a bit nicer than the ones we have had previously, and appears to have had a bit of renovation. Don't know if that is the particular room we had, or if there are renovations going on. There was a flat screen TV, which is something definitely new (and needed) for this hotel. In the morning, my husband couldn't get the hairdryer to work. Before I needed it, he went to the desk, and another was very promptly delivered to the room. Unfortunately, it appeared the problem wasn't the dryer, but the outlet in the bathroom, so the hairdryer had to be used elsewhere in the room. My husband did encounter a snarky employee when he attempted to use the guest computer to print out boarding passes. He asked for the password, and while he thought he understood the heavily accented woman at the desk, he couldn't get access. He went back to the desk and asked the man who was there then to please write it down since he must have misunderstood. The man did write it down, but only after making a comment to the effect that if he didn't understand it the first time, writing it down probably wouldn't help. We will probably stay here again when we come back to Chicago, primarily because the location is good for us, and the price is usually reasonable, but the service was definitely lacking on this trip, compared to our previous visits. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problem too big I am an admittedly tough customer but the staff were always on top of my needs. An unexpected work deadline forced me to need additional work accommodations and when the business center was incapacitated, Andrew and Chris at the front desk went above and beyond to let me use the front desk facilities and complete my deadline quickly. The staff was always courteous and helpful. I would stay here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was perfect Everything was ok and breakfast on payment was correct. Staff really kind and helpfull, room clean and spacious. We suggest this confortable hotel! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and View We loved our first stay so much that we booked again .....this visit was even better than the first ....( didn't think that was possible !) A beautiful room with a beautiful view . ....I will be back again and again l Thanks again Tom !!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff I was more than satisfied with our overnight stay at Hotel Indigo. Fresh clean design and comfortable beds made our room a stand-out feature. Parking next door, tasty breakfast offering on site, a stellar location and over the top friendly staff make this a highly recommended choice! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo for the most part of the past seven years. I like the ideal location in a clean safe neighborhood. There are plenty of restaurant bars within easy walking distance to the hotel. It's also easy to walk to downtown Chicago and back. This year my room was very clean and attractive. All the appliances worked well as did the sink faucet, shower, etc. I have no complaints at all as the employees were cordial and helpful. I intend to return next year. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best IHG Gotta say not my best IHG xperience. Had several issues, were rectified, but not how I asked- because I was checking out and asked not to be disturbed, but fix the issues after I left. Was given Comp Breakfast to make up for it, but really a let down for an old building and old neighborhood. Close enough to downtown but still a little off. I decided to try the Indigo as it is IHG, it was not the closest to where I needed to be. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are welcomed like family My husband, grandson and myself came back to the Hotel Indigo for our 2nd stay. We had been there once before in the spring and loved it. What a nice surprise, they had painted everything and freshened up the rooms, even adding flat screen t.v.s. The decor was still in bright lively colors making us feel like we were at a beach resort, but very soothing. They KEPT the big fluffy beds thank goodness as this is their signature. A wonderful nights sleep awaits all guests. The staff was very nice and welcomed us like family visiting. I highly recommend this hotel. It was very nicely located, close to everything fun to do, but not in the middle of it. It is tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood with architectural buildings surrounding it. Very close to the lake for nice morning walks, plenty of restaurants nearby, within walking distance to the Magnificent Mile. The rooms themselves are very soothing. They are quiet and restful. The staff is always very cheerful and helpful, lol even in the middle of the night. This is not a huge hotel with hundreds of rooms, this is cozy retreat for everyone who stays here. They have a nice restaurant, good food, a lively bar area, a workout room and offer spa treatments. We will be returning as this is a perfect location for doing all the sightseeing we had planned, and we are not just room numbers here, we are "family". August 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>