• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field N
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Water Tower Place SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The
View More
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings. Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project. Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.
View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY WITH STAFF I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN MART OFF AND ON FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED. THIS LAST STAY, I LEFT MY NEW IPAD ON THE DESK WHEN CHECKING OUT. I INFORMED HOUSEKEEPING LATER IN THE DAY WHEN I REALIZED THAT I FORGOT TO PACK IT. THEY SAID THEY ASKED HOUSEKEEPER AND SHE DID NOT SEE IT. THEY TOLD ME THAT THIS HOUSEKEEPER HAS BEEN WORKING FOR THEM FOR A LONG TIME AND THEY HAVE NEVER HAD ANY NEGATIVE REPORTS. I AM UPSET BECAUSE I KNOW SHE TOOK IT. IF SHE HAD SAID SHE SAW IT AND THREW IT AWAY BECAUSE SHE THOUGHT IT DIDN'T WORK OR THAT SHE PLACED IT IN LOST AND FOUND, I WOULD UNDERSTAND. BUT SHE SAID SHE DIDN'T SEE IT AND I HAD LEFT IT RIGHT ON THE TOP OF THE DESK. MANAGEMENT ALSO TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD BE VERY DIFFICULT FOR HOUSEKEEPING TO TAKE AN IPAD WITHOUT ANYONE NOTICING. I AM UPSET BECAUSE, WHEN YOU STAY IN A HOTEL, YOU HAVE TO TRUST THE STAFF AND IN THIS CASE I KNOW, 100%, THAT IT WAS TAKEN. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I enjoyed my experience at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza. The staff that assisted me was helpful, professional and extremely friendly. Thank you for all of the kindness provided by all who helped me. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. Check in lines took some time, but hotel was so clean and nice. Many complained of the size of the gym, but it was plenty big enough. It would be nice to have a hot tub. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for wedding family and guests! Our family and friends stayed here to participate in a wedding in the city and found this location to be perfect as our gathering place. It is close to the highway, downtown and great dining. The accommodations were comfortable and clean and all our rooms had great views of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We found the lobby and bar areas perfect spots to meet between events. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I chose this hotel for my stay for the Chicago Marathon. It was perfect because it was right smack in the middle of the race and the half way point and my friends didn't have to travel far to cheer me on. Robert the concierge was excellent. He knew the area, and many great restaurants etc. and was more than helpful in answering questions and providing advice regarding traveling through the city. The room was a King size bed and was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Our view was spectacular! The only thing I didn't like were that the bed pillows were so small, and parking was pricey at $45 per night. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff, in particular the housekeeping staff, were wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only con we had was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall worthwhile I booked the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza for the Chicago Marathon. The hotel is nice looking and newly remodeled rooms. Parking is expensive but for Chicago I'm guessing it's close to average. The location was close to attractions and the marathon . I literally ran by the hotel. ( whole reason for our stay) I was upset by the bar staff. I was celebrating a birthday at midnight on Sunday and the bar closed at midnight. The lights were turned on at 1130 which took away from the awesome view of Chicago skyline at 15th floor, glasses were picked up at 1145 and was he kicking us out door at 1201. I understand not serving all night but was upset with Mr. Grumpy bartender for his pushy demeanor. I would stay there again but visit Binny's liquor store down the street and party in our room over going to the bar again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Lack of empathy I can understand the volume the hotel gets during an event like the Chicago Marathon.However, requests for latethe checkout should be anticipated and the regular checkout time is simply not realistic. At the end of the day, I felt there was a lack of empathy and made to feel that I shouldn't have even made the request in the first place. I will return to Chicago because I do on a yearly basis but it would be my last time staying at Holiday Inn. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Incredible view We used our rewards nights for 3 nights at this hotel for our first trip to Chicago. This is a great location and they were able to upgrade our room which included a great south facing room with a surreal view. The staff was very friendly and helpful including Marvin the Doorman and Todd the Concierge. The room was quiet for a morning of sleeping in after enjoying the wonderful nightlife. We will stay here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This had to be easily my WORST hotel experience I stayed for the Chicago Marathon. The Mart Plaza was part of the hotels helping sponsor the marathon. When I woke up at 4 am for the race I was informed there would be no early breakfast for the runners. The hotel rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator which is standard in 100% of other hotels I have stayed in. My cold goods went bad and because I needed to eat something before I ran the Chicago Marathon for charity I ended up putting my oats in water and and eating them raw. On top of that the front desk workers were unfriendly upon arrival and rude when dealing with problems that came up with my checkout. I ended up sitting in the lobby after the marathon soaking wet from my 2 second shower with all the contents of my bad scattered while I tried to get my stuff together. Lastly, because I was rushed out of my room I forgot my sleeping mask... they informed me it would cost $15 to ship it back. There are much better hotels in Chicago and I suggest to stay there. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, not great service The stay was wonderful. There was a bit of a mix up in the reservations, and not all of the staff were as cooperative as they could have been (seeing as it was their mistake, not ours) but another guest in our group solved the issue for us. No complaints otherwise. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option The location was very good, the room was BIG with a nice view. For sure will recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 check in clerk at desk was excellent, friendly, accurate, gift was classy October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I stayed at this hotel for business, and was not in the room a lot, but when I was there, there were items that I found bothersome. There was trash throughout the room, popped balloons, scraps of paper, plastic chunks, etc. It wasn't a mess, but it was definitely a middle of the room sweep and I picked up a few items to be discarded and they were still there by the time I left. There were hairs wrapped around the bathroom sink faucet. There was a thumb tack in the carpet by the desk that I stepped on. The tissues in the bathroom smelled of smoke. Obviously someone was smoke cigarettes in the bathroom. These items by themselves are not what I was expecting for the amount of money spent. I would not use this hotel again for future stays. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Chicago The hotel had a really beautiful view of downtown Chicago but I was just disappointed with the level of cleanliness. There was hair on the toilet seat and shower when I checked in. Untidy in general. Maybe it would be good to paint the doors as they seemed just dirty. Loved the surrounding arrears though. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Attended the OSU - NW game - great place to stay in downtown and the rates were the best we could find. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view from the room The room was great with awesome view. A bit expensive. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views Short stopover so ideal location. Staff most helpful. Room over looked the Chicago river and city panorama. In house restaurant first class service and food - best ribeye ever and cooked to perfection. Only minor quibble - free internet only wifi on own device -all other hotels visited included free use of business centre terminals, we were travelling light without laptop etc. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family experience This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn and it was a great experience. We were in Chicago for a family wedding and so we had many family members staying here. The rooms and facilities were well kept and the staff was very helpful. We asked the concierge for recommendations for restaurants and local transportation and we found his help invaluable. Overall, a five star experience! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Sunday night stay after the Broadway Series The staff welcome me and I found my regiseteration to be easy and it was without any problem. The room was great, the pool was clean and the exericse room was very clean. Thanks. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reservations Mostly we wanted to thank the very nice and understanding lady manager on duty the eve of October 4th assisting us with our reservations. Most every staff member seemed to enjoy their job, great and helpful esp the greeter!!! Nice clean and beautiful hotel. Very family oriented, calm and quiet when it should be. The only thing we missed was a quick grill or somewhere just to pick up food quickly instead of going to the restaurant. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and accomodating place to stay I found the hotel very pleasant - staff was friendly and accommodating. I have stayed there to attend the National Bridal Market at the Merchandise Mart for the past 3 years - extremely convenient to the Mart, but I also find it to be a nice, friendly place and have enjoyed it each time. I highly recommend it! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Chimps also thank you My wife and I had a fabulous time at this hotel. It is so convenient to everything and the people here run a beautiful place with some world class employees. In addition to all of that, part of our stay was on a gift certificate we purchased at a charity auction for the Save the Chimps sanctuary in Ft. Pierce, FL which is home to nearly 300 chimps who can live out their lives in a beautiful and natural setting. Many of these chimps spent years in a cage being used for experiments of all kinds before being rescued. The certificate was donated by the hotel and all the proceeds from the auction went directly to the chimps' care. So, a big thank you on behalf of the chimps and a big thank you from us for a truly special getaway. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn I enjoyed staying on the 23rd floor in the northwest corner. I had a great view of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan far to the north. I also had a pretty amazing view of a great portion of downtown Chicago. The room was nice and comfortable. I wish the rooms had a refrigerator and maybe even a microwave. I used a trash can to keep food and beverage items cold, which was not really ideal. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THe personal were great Tony in reservations was exceptional Sandee in Guest Service I had to ship a package from UPS and she took care of the whole ordeal as I was late to catch plane The Maid Service was exceptional and the Personal so nice and sweet I enjoyed my stay and will return next March Thanks Cyndi B October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Facility with Excellent Location Great place to stay when going to the Mart. Well done Chicago Mart Plaza! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while in Chicago. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great place to stay. Went there on a business trip. Everything there was excellent. Staff was super friendly, the room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Had a great view of the river and the highrises. Location was great, next door to our buying market, lots of shopping areas. Food was great. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. Loved it. Will definetely stay again. Thank you Holiday Inn. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO HARD TO FIND An alert bellman was our only clue we had passed your hotel. We went around the block 4x and still couldn't find the hotel. We just happened to go down what we thought was a side street and were flagged down by Marvin, our life saver. So, #1, you need better signage. The accommodations were fine, nothing special. Parking seemed high for overnight guests. View from the lounge was beautiful. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Thanks for a wonderful Chicago visit! Your staff is top notch from the front door bellman to checkout. We loved the open lobby/restaurant facilities which made it easy to spot members of our group and gather together. Looking forward to our next visit to Chicago in two years! October 2, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading