• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field N
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Water Tower Place SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The
View More
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings. Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project. Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.
View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room. The website indicates that this hotel has smoking rooms. Upon the check-in we were informed that the hotel is a smoking free property, which is contrary to the information on the website. I have made a request for a double bed room and, upon the check-in were informed that no double bed rooms were available. On the second night a in a single bed room we received an email confirming the double room. Too late, since we were already placed in a single bed room. Kind of disorganized. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but there are better We chose this hotel only because the MART location was booked. I would not return unless I had no choice. There are better options in Chicago. November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Modest Accomodations Although I stayed for a single night, it was clear to me that the hotel's forte is its proximity to all the action in downtown chicago. The accomodations were sufficient for my (and I would imagine most people's) purposes; a place to rest one's head at the end of a long day. Of course, considering that real estate is at a premium downtown, I wasn't too upset that the hotel lacked a pool/sauna/hot tub. The staff were pleasant and professional and so I have only good things to say about them. All around, my experience was good, especially considering the price. My needs were met. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for those planning on more time visiting Chicago than staying in their hotel At a very reasonable price, this Holiday Inn Express was in a great location. It's in the heart of downtown, and a short walk to many great attractions. And the price is very reasonable! That being said, the rooms are not very large, parking is expensive and the wireless internet is very slow. With a nice breakfast bar, clean and comfortable (but not large) room and great location, this Holiday Inn Express would be great for anyone planning on spending more time out visiting Chicago, rather than those planning to spend their trip holed up in their hotel room. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, in a great city. Just don't plan on watching any Netflix movie or expect streaming internet, because it's just too slow! I could barely connect to accomplish my work tasks, but they do provide a business center, which I imagine has quicker internet. All in all, I was pleased with my stay and would be happy to return. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "little" hotel in Chicago! The rooms are very cozy, but provide all the amenities. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T STAY HERE My girlfriend and I stayed a Friday through a Sunday in August at this hotel and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND it to anyone! Upon checking in, the room, with a Queen size bed, was about the size of a walk-in closet with no room for luggage, or even to move around. The walls were paper thin and the windows weren't insulated allowing every bit of noise into the street side room. We went to sleep Friday night and woke up Saturday morning with bug bites all over our feet and a few on our legs (see photos!# The hotel management only offered to clean our clothes and only upon MY request were we offered a room upgrade to a King room #not very much bigger than the other room, so not worth paying for if you do stay here.) I asked for a reimbursement of the first night or a free night certificate and was told that was not an option and they had done all they could do. Ridiculous, especially when I'm a Platinum member who stays at priority club properties more than 100 nights a year! Again, DO NOT STAY HERE, there's a Crowne Plaza about 3-4 blocks away that is MUCH, MUCH, MUCH better with a much friendlier staff and better accomodations! November 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Express Magnificent mile The rooms were very small and the bathroom very small. Great location. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service.Small rooms. The tinest, smallest rooms I have ever seen. You hit your head on the wall mounted TV getting in and out of the bed. You could not hang clothes in the closet due to the dresser being located there. Only one elevator was working the whole time we were there causing complaints from several guest. We heard they were awaiting a part from Canada. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Our stay at the Chicago Holiday Inn Express was below what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. It was an old hotel, and the room size was by far the smallest We have ever stayed in other than a hotel several years ago in Paris. the bed was comfortable, but room size barely allowed you to walk sideways around toe bed to get from one side of the room to the other. To top it off, one of the two elevators was out of order 3 of the four days we stayed there, and caused quite a jam up in the morning and again in the early evening. Not good. October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room and elevator experience I travel several days out of the year (200) and this had to be one of the worst stays I can remember in years. I was given a room on the 10th floor when one of the two elevators was not functioning. I got to my room and it was like a closet vs the standard Holiday Inn Express rooms I have stayed in all across the country. This complete stay can only be summarized as PAINFUL for my family. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff is friendly, helpful and very nice!! This is the reason that I have stayed their more than this time. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable rooms, coffee available 24 hours Have stayed here for several years. Like the location and ease of finding. this year price was dropped upon arrival from quoted price when booking room. Nice surprise. Staff was helpful, friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Magnificent Mile and awesome free breakfast. I am a travel agent and travel all over, I was very well pleased with this hotel. I was torn between staying at this hotel and another hotel but chose this one because I was traveling with my family and the free breakfast option was what got me to chose this hotel.I was surprised at the service it was amazing I don't think there was but one time of arriving and leaving that there wasn't a bellman to greet me and open the door for me. This is the kind of service I would expect at a 4 star but not necessarily from the Holiday Inn Express, I was blown away by the service. I couldn't have asked for a better location either it was centralized to where I was going, which was Michigan Ave for shopping. I would say that the size of the room was a little small but I was with 4 people, and we weren't in the room much, it had double beds. I will definitely be returning to this specific hotel every time I stay in Chicago!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, don't stay while construction is going on next door. Great location, clean, very small room but that's ok for the price downtown. Both days woken up at 7 by jack hammering at adjoining parking garage. It goes ALL DAY! I asked about it at front desk and they just said "yeah, sorry about that, it's really loud" and did nothing to help. Pay a little more and stay anywhere else. Trust me. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it depends on your purpose the location of this hotel is amazing with this price. although the room was small, the staffs were very good and friendly and breakfast was good. the overall value is definitely good and positive. if you will stay by yourself or two adults spending time outside of the room, this hotel is great. but if you will be with your family, especially with a kid or baby, this hotel room is too small for you. there is NO extra space in a room. plus, a flat screen TV did not work well. i just used that room to sleep. so, it did not bother me. but if you want a comfort roomy space, this hotel is not for you. on my purpose, this hotel is good (4 out of 5 starts) with this price tag. for the family, this hotel will be poor (1 or 2 out of 5 stars). October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maginficent Mile perfect location ! The staff was so so wonderful, hard to find this in other places. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service and value All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were done nicely especially considering that this is a older property with smaller room sizes. The beds were quite comfortable, and rooms were quiet which made for good, restful sleep. Finally the breakfast had multiple items to choose from which accommodated our varying tastes. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location The downsides are that you might want more breakfast choice but for HIE regulars you should be used to it. It is what it is and more than suffices for me but each to his own. Tea, coffee, juice, fruit, toast, muffins, bagels and a small hot section - good choice of seating area (sofas with TV or tables). Most staff were very friendly and welcoming and the manager was very helpful in making sure our Ryder Cup tickets were safe and sound. The rooms were two double beds and enough space for what you need. Very clean/tidy. The locaton (like Europe) was the real winner. Located next door to Rush Street and Mag Mile near some top restaurants (Giordano's/Uno's), opposite a Starbucks and two/three blocks either way from the tube. Would definitely stay at the hotel again for both the hotel and the location. A great city and a superb starting point to explore it from. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room, lot of traffic and noise outside Lots of traffic and noises from outside and I was on the 15th floor. Discovered on last morning that both windows were open at top by about 2 inches. Couldn't budge windows so I guess next person has same experience. will probably be drafty when it gets cold. No chair to relax in other than desk chair with little room between bed and desk. Great staff and great breakfast. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overated Messy in the front desk. Multiple reservations, staff was not aware of reservations and charging between corporate and personal card. Breakfast very poor. Aircon unit in the room very noisy. Was charged different to what i was told over the phone because they apply variable pricing which basically means that any day of the week they can decide to apply a different rate which is completely obscure and non transparent to the customer. Be ready to have a couple of phone calls back and forth. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! We were in Chicago to watch the Chicago Marathon and could not have found a better place to stay!! Great location for watching all the runners, wonderful accommodating staff, too. Jackie, Shaun, and the other personnel at the front desk were very professional. Always there to please. The front door gentleman and the person who would get our car was always prompt and very helpful with directions. The room, though small, was very comfortable and stylish. It had everything we needed. We will definitely come back!! Also, really enjoyed the breakfast--very tasty!! An overall great experience!! October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel is quaint and the location is perfect. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff - very helpful and friendly. Just know that the rooms are very small. But, when you're in downtown Chicago, how much time is spent in the room anyway? We make this our "go-to" hotel when visiting family in Chicago. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & very good service. Had a pleasurable stay in Chicago thanks to the Holiday Inn Express & staff. Great location for a great value! Room was very comfortable and the front desk staff & concierge were extremely helpful, personable & pleasant. Will definitely stay again sometime. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by el mejor holiday inn que he visitado es le mejor hotel holiday inn que he visitado. me encontre que aun y cuando los empleados no eran de habla hispana hacian el esfuerzo por comunicarse, tal como lo hace uno cuando trata de hablar otra lengua. recuerdo a un recepcionista de nombre fran y en general las instalaciones....hotel pequeño ,pero muy comodo. October 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oversized bed the bed was too big for the room, leaving little room for two sets of luggage. people were nice, but that room design was bad October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife loved this hotel. The locaton was perfect - close to the red line and to Bloomies home store. The parking was resonable for a near north Chicago property. The rooms were "intimate". I called them small but they reminded my wife of the Chelsea hotel in New York, which is one of her fave's. I would stay there again just for the location, easy access to the city, ease of parking, access to public transportation, one block walk to Uno and Due's, and reasonable rates. W have no comment on breakfast. If you are in the city I can't imagine why you would eat breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of town visitor Excellent location for a good value. Close to many sites and public transportation. Doubling of room rate for Saturday night seemed excessive. Would stay again but might move for Sat. Night. Since trains are so accessible. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Chi town The Cass was recommended by a neighbor here in rural Delaware who stayed there several months ago. He raved about the service and I have to agree with his enthusiasm. The staff and the hotel were wonderful and the location was great. This was our first visit to Chicago and having a hotel so well located for our needs served us well. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Chicago October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great service An easy walk to the Magnificent Mile and to the Loop. Comfortable bed, very nice staff - helpful and always smiling. Decent variety for breakfast. Missed having a small fridge and a blow dryer. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Great service It was my second time in Chicago, second time at Holiday Inn Magnificent Mile. Located near all Downtown attractions, very nice pubs and restaurants. All staff guys are very gentle. With out a doubt ... I will recommend you. October 6, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading